BioTrust Reviews

About BioTrust

BioTrust, found online at BioTrust.com, is a new line of health supplements founded by nutritionists Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion that promises to include only top quality, all natural ingredients.

Josh and Joel created BioTrust in 2011 after learning that the health supplement industry in the United States is essentially unregulated. This means that not only do certain supplements not provide the results they promise, but some of them don’t even include the ingredients they promise.

As nutritionists who believe that nutritional supplements play an important role in people’s health, they decided to create a supplement line that not only has top quality, all natural ingredients, but that also is free from hormones, antibiotics, artificial sweeteners, coloring, flavors, and preservatives.

Their supplement line includes IC-5, which is their supplement for Advanced Insulin and Carbohydrate Management. Though many diets emphasize eating protein and reducing carbohydrates, BioTrust says that you should include carbohydrates in your diet, as long as your body is processing them correctly.

Their IC-5 supplement helps your body process carbs correct because it includes five different ingredients which BioTrust says has been proven to help your body maintain healthy blood sugar levels.

They also offer LeptiBurn, an advanced fat burning hormone supplement which increases your leptin levels, which helps your body burn fat. LeptiBurn includes six different ingredients which BioTrust says have all been shown to help your body burn fat.

A one month supply of any of BioTrust’s supplements range between $49.95 and $69.00, depending on what you are ordering. But all of their supplements purchase packages give you the option of purchasing two bottles and receiving a third bottle free, or purchasing four bottles and receiving two bottles for free.

BioTrust also offers a 1 year guarantee. If you return your empty or unused products within one year of the purchase date, you will receive your money back within 3 days.

If you have any experience with this product, please leave your BioTrust reviews below.

Related Articles

229 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

SCAM

Reviewed By Amy on February 4, 2015

I have never heard of or used this company, but had a charge on my credit card statement from them. I called to get clarification and was asked how they could provide "world class" service to me. I said I had a charge on my credit card from them and didn't know what it could be. I asked him to look it up for me. He laughed and hung up. Nice "world class" service! Now I'll have to dispute the charge and change my credit card number.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Tim
February 16, 2015

Hi Amy,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am a Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. Quite frankly, I am appalled to read about your experience, and I want to do everything I can to make this right for you.

First, we never charge any customer's account without their express consent (i.e., placing an order), and I want to work with you to make sure that all steps have been taken on our end to address this issue, which sounds like it may have been a stolen credit card. By chance, have you seen any other charges on your statement that you have not made?

Furthermore, I am shocked to hear about your experience when you called. This is completely unacceptable, and I would like to make sure that this is addressed promptly.

Please contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com, and I will personally work with you to make sure that you are completely taken care of and the appropriate actions are taken.

Thank you, Amy.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

February 21, 2015

Shaklee is the unprecedented leader in natural nutrition and wellness. 100 year history of purity and performance.

Your Comment
1 Review

No help!!

Reviewed By Eugene R. Reising on January 15, 2015

Having read a number of rave reviews, I really do not, based on my experience, know what to believe. I am 81 yrs old, mobility limited to a Power Chair, so I am unable to do any exercises. All I can say is that after two bottle of BellyTrim XP had absolutely no success.
One just has to be careful about what appears to be "Snake Oil presentations. As the mistake was all mine in relying on one of many products that claim the same thing. I just eat it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Tim
January 22, 2015

Hi Mr. Reising,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition.

First and foremost, I just want to say that you're an inspiration. Here you are at 81 years young in a Power Chair, and you are bound and determined to continue to work as hard as you can to improve your health, body composition, and vitality. I tip my cap to you, Mr. Reising.

Would you allow me and my fellow Nutrition and Exercise Coaches the privilege of helping you achieve your goals? It would be our honor to do so. You may contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com, or you may register for our FREE Online Coaching Community at BioTrustBoard.com. Either way, i want you to know that we're here for you and with you, and we'll be there every step of the way to help you achieve your goals.

While the ingredients in BellyTrim XP (and all of our premium supplements) are backed by randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled human clinical trials, we would cherish the opportunity to learn more about you, your goals, how you're measuring your progress, and various lifestyle factors (e.g., nutrition, stress management, hydration, and physical activity, even though that may be a tricky one for you) to help make sure that you're on the right track.

I do want to remind you that as a valued BioTrust Customer, you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. If you'd like, you can get your money back, or we can explore exchange options that may be more suitable for you and your goals. You'll simply want to get in touch with our Customer Service department if you'd like to choose this path:

(800) 766 - 5086
Support@BioTrust.com

Regardless, Mr. Reising, I implore that you don't throw in the figurative towel on achieving your goals. Like I mentioned, we're here to help and happy to do so, and we'll be there for you every step of the way. I encourage you to contact me directly or visit our free Online Coaching Community today so that we can assist you.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Your Comment
1 Review

AbsorbMax Enzyme Complex

Reviewed By Juju on September 22, 2014

Seems to work to much for me. Enzymes attack proteins and we are proteins. Every time I try him(it) I have really horrible abdominal cramps which seem to come from my intestines. I finally put it in the garbage can and now I'm ok.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Tim
September 30, 2014

Hi Juju,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition.

Can you please either contact me directly (tskwiat@biotrust.com) or our Customer Service Team at your convenience?

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 8p CST; Sat - Sun 10a - 8p CST)
Support@BioTrust.com

We would like to get some additional information from you, as we take all events like this very seriously. In fact, we work directly with a third-party medical doctor team (https://doctortrusted.org/certificate/1812399/EN?Referer=www.biotrust.com) to ensure "Best in Class" FDA compliance and consumer safety.

In addition, you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee, and if you are not completely satisfied, we will issue you a refund/exchange:

http://www.biotrust.com/return-exchange-policy/

It may also be helpful to understand how you were taking the product. Were you taking it according to label directions (i.e., take one capsule immediately prior to meals)? How long did you take the product?

Digestive enzymes, which are essential for the optimal digestion and absorption of the nutrients in food, are naturally-occurring in the body (i.e., the body produces them itself), although there are many factors (e.g., stress, lifestyle, digestive-related issues, food choices, cooking and processing methods, not enough stomach acid, etc.) that may negatively impact the body's production.

Generally speaking, supplemental plant-based digestive enzymes, like those found in AbsorbMax, occur naturally in nature and have an incredibly high safety record. With that being said, we take any event like this seriously, and we request that you contact us at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Your Comment
1 Review

Scam

Reviewed By Wendy S. on August 26, 2014

After reading these reviews, I am even more concerned about the products sold by this company. Encouraging people to fast? ultra low caloric intake without doctor supervision? Real nutritionists and dieticians encourage healthy eating, portion control and exercise (to the extent possible). This is just another fad diet that is probably very unhealthy. I also enjoyed reading the "paid advertising" on this review board. "Trust" is in their name...oh please. I smell a FDA and FTC investigation in their near future.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Tim
August 28, 2014

Hi Wendy,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. I'd like to take a moment to speak to some of the concerns you raised, as I'm confident that they can be completely alleviated in doing so.

"Encouraging people to fast?"

The One Day Diet incorporates intermittent fasting (IF), which has a significant and growing body of research to support its use for health, longevity, and body weight management. In fact, it's well beyond a fad diet, as IF is practiced regularly in certain cultures (e.g., Ramadan). For extensive research on this topic, please see the following thread at our Online Coaching Community:

http://goo.gl/PUEYxy

With that being said, this is not the only nutrition plan that we offer our clients. What's more, we provide intensive nutrition coaching for free for our customers (more on this in a moment).

"ultra low caloric intake without doctor supervision?"

We do not recommend very low-calorie diets (VLCDs) to our customers, nor do our recommended nutrition plans come close to them. In fact, many of the principles by which our plans abide and the strategies that they include are designed to counteract the downfalls of VLCDs.

For example, research shows leptin levels drop by as much as 50% after just 7 days of dieting, which is problematic given how leptin affects metabolism, hunger, mood, parasympathetic nervous system activity, and the list goes on. We recommend folks use a form of re-feed (Cheat Day) in the face of prolonged caloric deprivation to combat both leptin and general hormone dysregulation (ghrelin, testosterone, estrogen, cortisol, etc.).

In addition, any of our pre-written nutrition plans are completely customizable based on one's needs and goals.

What's more...

"Real nutritionists and dieticians encourage healthy eating, portion control and exercise (to the extent possible)."

We couldn't agree more. In fact, we send out a daily newsletter to our subscribers providing helpful nutrition and exercise tips, and we publish these articles on our website.

On top of this, we provide a free Online Coaching Community for our customers. We have certified nutrition and exercise professionals available to answer customer questions and provide accountability and social support.

There, our goal is to guide and coach customers on how to make better lifestyle choices to support their long-term body transformation goals. This includes addressing nutrient/dietary deficiencies by making better food choices; understanding energy balance and calorie control through proper portion control; implementing mindfulness and awareness strategies; hydrating properly; managing stress effectively; and more.

In the following thread over at our free Coaching Community, you'll see an example of this:

http://goo.gl/xzjFXJ

And in the following article, you'll see an example of how we emphasize food choices and portion control over other seemingly less significant factors:

http://goo.gl/LF1SwF

With all that being said, we're here to help and happy to do so. We encourage you to join us at our free Online Coaching Community so that we can help you achieve your health and fitness goals.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

February 04, 2015

I have followed the program used the product with amazing results. I feel BioTrusts advice on dieting and excercise have been spot on. I am shedding pounds like crazy and Friday is my cheat day, having pizza for diner! Has it been easy no does it take commitment and hard work, yes can you obtain results, you bet! Plan your work and work your plan!

Your Comment
1 Review

Susann Simpson

Reviewed By Susann Simpson on August 4, 2014

Its part of the zero to fitness scam. ordered in may canceled I June cannot get a refund

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Tim
August 15, 2014

Hi Susann,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. I am very sorry to hear that you may not be completely satisfied.

I have searched our entire database for Susann Simpson, but I was unable to locate any records. Did you happen to order under a different name? I would like to reach out to you directly to make sure that you're completely taken care of.

Please feel free to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com, or you may also contact our Customer Service Team. One of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 8p CST; Sat - Sun 10a - 8p CST)

Thank you in advance for your time and communication.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Your Comment
1 Review

Waste of time.

Reviewed By Timothy P Stokesbary on March 17, 2014

I listened to your way too long video and decided to give you guys a try, as although too long it was well done. I tried to order and it seems that for some unknown reason you don't ship to Hawaii. Whats up with that? Priority mail is cheep. Tim

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Tim
March 18, 2014

Hi Tim,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. Seeing as how we're both named Tim, I think that's a great start to the conversation. :)

BioTrust is a US-based company and they don't ship to Hawaii? "What's up with that?" is exactly right, my friend. We do indeed ship to Hawaii.

In the "Select shipping country" drop-down menu at checkout, you'll see two US options: 1. United States (Continental); and 2. United States (Alaska or Hawaii). You, my lucky island friend, will want to choose the latter.

If you have any additional questions, I highly recommend that you contact our Customer Service Team directly. [This is an independent review site over which we have no input.] One of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 7a - 8p CST)
Support@BioTrust.com

If you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact me directly: tskwiat@biotrust.com.

We sincerely appreciate your interest in our premium, scientifically-backed supplements, and we most certainly look forward to getting your feedback. We're confident that you will be very pleased with the results they help you achieve.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Lindy
March 29, 2014

I sat through the presentation and was keen to order, but was very disappointed to find that South Africa wasn't listed on your shipping list. Please let me know if there is any way to order your product from South Africa.
Many thanks
Lindy

Brian Newmark
May 14, 2014

I hate reviews which hurt a company when the client never tried the product

tanuja
July 31, 2014

wow that's a long video. after two minutes I gave up and came back later to find the video going on still and some guy called Brett Hall talking about weird stuff. Sorry I am a scientist that studies metabolism and aging .... we get trained to give talks (short and long). The point is to get the audience to understand what you are trying to say in a short time without taking so much time. I give thumbs down for the waste of time and I will never try this. You should try to do this shorter and busy hard working people who probably could afford to buy this product might pay some attention to you.

October 02, 2014

I would have to agree. 33 percent of the video is all about telling me what you are going to tell me. Horrendous waste of time. Get to the point. Additionally, all emails have a "bait" word or sentence....with a link. The link takes you to a page asking for your email. The email contains yet another link to a long video and you trying to sell me something else.

Your Comment
1 Review

who is Brett Hall ???

Reviewed By Quasar on March 13, 2014

In the video that you cannot pause or rewind, they mnetion a lot on the credibility of the second speaker "Brett Hall". Google that and you find no credit except from BioTrust :-D

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Tim
March 13, 2014

Quasar,

Who is Brett Hall? Glad you asked!

Here is an excerpt from Brett's bio featured on BioTrust.com (http://www.biotrust.com/scientific-advisory-board/brett-hall/)

"Brett Hall, RD is a Registered Dietitian—a nutritionist licensed to work in the medical field. He is recognized as one of the world’s leading experts in the field of performance nutrition and nutritional supplement science, and has spent the last 23 years researching how all-natural foods and supplements can be used to help people improve their bodies.

Brett’s past experience includes:

* Senior Research Interventionist at the University of St. Louis Medical School.

* 15 years as a nationally published writer on nutrition and supplementation topics.

* Research and Development Director for Experimental and Applied Sciences, Inc. (better known as “EAS”).

* President and Founder of Inergy, Inc., a Colorado-based nutritional consultation practice.

* Vice President of R&D for Eating for Life Foods.

* Chief Science Officer for Nutrition53.

* President of Pure Health Group, Inc.

* Chief Nutrition Officer for Superior Hockey Nutrition.

* Personal Nutritionist to a variety of professional athletes."

While there is a laundry list of credible references above, the one with which you may be most familiar is EAS, founded by Bill Phillips. Brett was the Director of R & D for EAS for 7 years. You are also welcome to view Brett's LinkedIn profile:

http://goo.gl/cTRi6k

While it's unfortunate that this got approved as a one-star "review," it is a great opportunity to help shed light on Brett's extensive career in the industry and unquestionable credibility.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Quasar
March 13, 2014

So you are confirming my statement that his credibility is only on biotrust?! Or do you not know to read?!

March 15, 2014

Quasar…I haven't placed my order yet as I am in the middle of doing my 'due diligence' and background research on BioTrust. By simply doing a search for Brett Hall I easily found plenty of background information on his professional history. Now that I have read Tim's response to you, my search and my concerns satisfied.

Your Comment
1 Review

Ordering Pro-X10

Reviewed By Anne on December 30, 2013

I wanted to order the probiotic product, but it doesnt give me a total before i put it through on my credit card....(sorry everyone, i know this is for reviews....) Is this truly legit? I need help with bloating and gas pains....ASAP! And no, its not IBS or gluten allergies etc etc...i have been through all that.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Tim
January 02, 2014

Hi Anne,

My name is Tim, and I am with BioTrust Nutrition's Customer Service. You should be able to see your subtotal in your shopping cart when you choose your shipping country and method. As long as you don't add anything else to your order during the checkout process, then that will be your final total.

You'll also receive an order confirmation e-mail shortly after placing your order. If you have any questions about it, you can contact Customer Service, or you can contact me directly (tskwiat@biotrust.com).

If you are hesitant to place your order online, then please feel free to call in your order. One of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 7a - 8p CST)

We are extremely confident that you will be very pleased with your investment in Pro-X10. As a matter of fact, we look forward to you posting another review in the near future sharing your great experiences!

Sincerely,

Tim

Dr. Minoo Dumasia
January 06, 2014

Well Tim, Read this

Dear Lenia Woods,

Thank you for your mail. What I was trying to say was that I had not placed any order, either for 6 or 12 or even 1 bottle. Yes, I had filled up the order form and the details of my credit card. But then I changed my mind. I did not want to purchase anything from your company. So I clicked on the internet page and shut it down. I thought, I had not placed any order at all.

You say " After reading your email I was confused by your statement that you were surprised to receive a receipt from us for $294. I assume that you are making sure that your order was not doubled."
Well that certainly not the case. I thought that I had not placed any order at all with your company. It was then that I realised that I had been robbed of my money $294 by your company.

Normal and right practice for any internet sale is for the purchaser to be offered a final chance by the seller to say "Please confirm your order". Only then does the seller take the money from the purchasers account. In my case this did not happen.
So I have now been lumbered with something I did not want to purchase and been robbed by BioTrust of $294 of £180. In fact anyone can be robbed by your company from anywhere in the world because they are NOT OFFERED the final choice of CONFIRMING THEIR purchase. Instead of loading the page for 12 bottles at £468 you should have loaded the page "Please confirm and pay for your order". I am not a stupid person. I purchase goods from the internet regularly and been purchasing it for years. Nothing like this has ever happened to me.

I am just simply requesting you to refund my money and NOT TO SEND any IC-5 tablets.
Since I had only viewed your video late night here in UK, I did not expect you had packed and posted the order to me. It will cost you nothing to cancel that order and refund my Money.
I also refer you to your Big Brazen Advert of 1 year MONEY BACK Guarantee.
See this link http://www.biotrust.com/Shop.asp?p=IC5
Consider that I am not satisfied with your product and Refund my money PLEASE. It will cost you nothing to do so and I will feel that you are a trustworthy company once I receive my refund from you.

Yours Sincerely,
M. C. Dumasia, MSc, MRCVS, PhD, MCB, MIBiol, FRSC, CChem, FAORC.

Tim
January 07, 2014

Hi Dr. Dumasia,

We cannot process any order without you first submitting your credit card details. That being said, it sounds like you have been in communication with one of our Customer Care Specialists in an effort to resolve this.

I will also be reaching out to you via e-mail to offer additional assistance.

Sincerely,

Tim

Your Comment
Guest

IC5 Useless

Reviewed By D B on December 3, 2013, Tennessee

My husband and I both used this product for 2 months with ZERO positive results.The only evidence we saw was that both of us were constipated the entire time we used the product.

I only placed the order because of the "no questions 100% money back guarantee."

BEWARE If you ask for a refund, you must return the empty bottles. So, if you place an order for a 6 month supply, keep all 6 bottles or you will only receive a refund for the bottles you can return. So much for a 100% money back.

I wish I had never wasted my money!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
December 03, 2013

Hi D B,

I am sorry to hear that you did not experience the results that you had hoped for while using IC-5. I would be interested to know how you used the product and how you measured results, as well as what your expectations were (e.g., improved fasting blood sugar and insulin, fat loss, etc.).

More importantly, I would like for you to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com so that we can work this out for you to your complete satisfaction.

For reference, our refund/exchange policy is outlined on our website:

http://www.biotrust.com/return-exchange-policy/

I will be looking forward to hearing from you, and we will do everything we can to take care of you.

Sincerely,

Tim

Your Comment
Guest

really?

Reviewed By Bill on November 29, 2013, San Jose

People,

PLEASE do not get taken to the cleaners by this or any similar internet "miracle cures" that cost a lot of money. They all prey on your insecurities and desire for easy health fixes but these guys are especially good at it. It's an elaborate, well thought out scam (with a steady mix of good reviews and a few bad ones sprinkled in) and designed to get you on board and take your money. I think of my parents who are 74, otherwise intelligent, but easily reeled in by unscrupulous shysters like these guys. They, like you, are trusting and they WANT to believe. DO NOT TRUST BIOTRUST OR OTHERS LIKE THEM UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES. Close the browser. Now. You're welcome.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
December 02, 2013

This is another intriguing "review." You've left a one-star review without ever using one of our products?

Where and how you spend your money is entirely up to you. However, slamming a company and its products and that you've never tried and throwing out slanderous words like "scam" is completely unethical.

Calling folks that you've never met "unscrupulous shysters" is completely unfair as well. Not only do we have hundreds of thousands of completely satisfied customers around the world, a significant portion of every dollar earned goes to helping those less fortunate and in need:

http://www.biotrust.com/biotrust-cares-community-and-charities/

Again, we have a 4-star rating from this web site, hundreds of thousands of happy customers around the world, and if you Google BioTrust you will see that there are any very positive comments about our company all over the web. What’s more, there are not negative comments about our company outside of this web site where our competitors camp out and try to hurt our great image. We also offer an industry leading, 1-year money back guarantee on all of our products so you can shop with confidence.

What’s more, we offer a free health and fitness coaching forum where you interact with all of our real customers and see the positive changes we are striving to make in people’s lives. Just visit www.BioTrust.com and visit the forum section at the top of the page.

Perhaps you've had a bad experience in the past with another company, but that doesn't give you the right to slander an honest, trustworthy company like BioTrust. Please don’t let one bad apple (our resentful competitors) spoil your opinion of this great company.

Ericka
December 03, 2013

agree. i myself love the Tim guy that pops up and says " look at all our other good reviews!" when theres a negative lmao. i was deterred from the second i watched the video. it just oozes scam....reminds me of Dr, Oz. but doctors cant be liars...... guess what... they will for a price! that 69 bucks in your wallet! i myself am overweight at the moment but I am REALLY doing something about it. No more McRibs..... no more McKinley Macs... just getting off my ass, working out and reducing to a 1200 calorie diet. eating more veggies then anything else. how i lost 80 lbs back in 07. stick to what you know will work people. CARDIO...... as much as you can do! gl!

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
December 03, 2013

Hi Ericka,

Thank you for calling me a "guy" and not an "unscrupulous shyster." I view that as an improvement, and I'll take what I can get here. The point that was made is that this is not a review, and that calling a company a "scam" without any basis is slanderous.

That being said, I applaud you for making lifestyle changes to support your health and fitness goals. You've done it before, and I'm certain that you can do it again. We do offer a free Online Coaching Forum, and I would highly encourage you to visit for free coaching help.

As far as exercise goes, did you know that there are certain types of exercise that give you more bang for your buck? That is, there may be specific types of exercise that yield greater fat loss and boost the metabolism versus others. As a matter of fact, we talk about them in the following article:

http://www.biotrustboard.com/showthread.php?39-Critical-Elements-of-Fat-Loss-Training-%28Article%29

If there's anything that we can do to help along the way, please let us know. Good luck!

Joan Lewis
December 04, 2013

It's really amazing that you think this considering the amount of money you would pay for surgery, your gym fee's as well as food. And no cardio and 1200 calories is not all it takes. I worked out for years, and have always eaten healthy and the scale never budged. BioTrust products ARE Worth it
You'll be back when the gym and 1200 calories no longer work for you

Your Comment
Guest

NOT reviewing products - Terrible website experience

Reviewed By Lori on November 19, 2013, Canada

First, I'm not reviewing the products as I've not tried them, I'm reviewing the website. I would have preferred to not click on any of the stars, but it's a required field so I had no choice.

The website looks like all the scam websites that are out there for weight loss products. Now, I'm not saying this is a scam, or a scam website, I'm saying it looks like the scam sites.

Why? Because of the terrible user experience. First you have to sit through a video and the user has no option to go anywhere else to read about the product. Secondly, the video gives no indication of how long it will run for and you can't pause it. the user is left wondering if they should bother or not, because, as it wanders and doesn't get to the point for screen after screen after screen, it continues to look like a scam site.

Eventually when you get fed up and click out, you get one of the other favourites of the scam sites, a pop up and a new page trying to get you to stay, and finally, you are able to read.

By now, you've lost my interest because you made me stay on your site too long with no indication of length or way out, and now, you're behaving like the scam sites. This makes me think that your products are going to be like all the other no-use products that are out there.

So, what do I do next? I don't give up just yet, I google your products and your presenters. Then it seems, that you might be genuine, but I'm still not convinced because a lot of the review sites don't seem like genuine reviews. I want real user reviews so I continue to search. Eventually I find this site and I'm still not sure.

So, my advice to you. If this is a genuine product that works, and you (the company) believe in it, put some of that money into a proper website. One that answers the questions people have, one that removes all the advertising, because, if your product is good, people will buy without being forced to sit though seemingly endless videos and banner and box ads.

And, give the user the ability to not have to 'star grade' in the review. That way, you will allow the users who've not tried the product, or who want to reserve judgement until they've tried it, to rate fairly.

The website deserves only one star. The products I don't know. But, people do judge a book by its cover, so don't be surprised.

Lori

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 51 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
November 19, 2013

Hi Lori,

Please visit BioTrust.com, as it sounds like you have not yet done so. There, you can read about each our premium, all-natural products. You can watch a short video presentation about each product, or you can read about it. There are full scientific references there as well to substantiate all claims.

In addition, you may consider visiting our free Online Coaching Community at BioTrustBoard.com. There, you can interact with real users, get free coaching help, and much, much more.

Lastly, this website is has nothing to do with our company. It is an independently-run review site.

If you have any additional questions, you are more than welcome to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com.

Thank you,

Tim

lauralee
November 20, 2013

I agree, Lori! I was interested in finding out what they had to say until the "short" video went into the second half hour. Then I too bailed and started searching elsewhere for reviews on the product. My jury is still out as well, and I wasted so much time on the dumb video, I don't know when I will be able to revisit my research into the product.

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
November 21, 2013

Hi lauralee,

First of all, thank you very much for your interest in our premium, all-natural, scientifically-backed products. We are very confident that you'll be extremely pleased with the results they help you achieve.

As a matter of fact, you are completely protected with our industry-best one-year money-back guarantee!

Please visit BioTrust.com to learn more about each of our products. While there are longer videos available, the product pages on our website have much shorter (5 - 7 minutes) videos, which you can pause, rewind, etc. What's more, you can simply read the copy that goes along with the video if you'd prefer that over watching the presentation.

For example, if you'd like to learn more about LeptiBurn, our fat loss all-star supplement, simply visit the link below:

http://www.biotrust.com/Shop.asp?p=LeptiBurn

Also, I highly encourage you to visit our free Online Coaching Community. There, you can ask questions, get free coaching help, give and get support, and much, much more. You can access it directly by visiting the following webpage:

http://www.biotrustboard.com

Of course, you're also more than welcome to contact me directly: tskwiat@biotrust.com. We are here to help and happy to do so.

Sincerely,

Tim

IBScustomer
November 22, 2013

Hi Lori, I totally agree. I am a user of BioTrust, and I actually have found Pro X10 to be the only probiotic on the market that has helped me. So I am not here to trash the company, rather I have a vested interest in them staying around. However, I feel they do themselves a HUGE disservice with the way their marketing is set up. BioTrust, it is such a turn off for people - I wish you would start listening to this stuff- Lori said it perfectly. It cheapens your whole product line to have the hard sell marketing campaign that is comparable to every other quick trick diet company out there!! As an aside, I have tried some of their other supplements as well, but the jury is still out on those. Pro X10 is absolutely amazing though.

Web Shopper
December 04, 2013

I actually sat through the whole video. Toward the bottom of the screen under the video was the statement that this was a short video. It was the longest sales pitch I have ever had to sit through. To the owners of the product I will say this. You had me early, but your completely over the top pitch , combined with the length of time it took to view combined with the dire warnings a couple of minutes before the end made it feel like a cheap dirty little scam. I was very mistrustful... hence me now looking for evidence you are scammers. If you are legit then you need to review your sales techniques.

Thaine McVean
December 06, 2013

I agree I don't have time for the longgggg pitches.

newuser
January 26, 2014

Thanks for the review. My wife and I recently started using Bio-trust. We liked what we heard regarding healthier products because we are busy and a couple of scoops of protein powder are a lot easier than precooking a lot of chicken and fish.
The company claims to not be like everyone else, but the website has a very high pressure feel and made me feel very skeptical. (that is why I am reading reviews)
No pill is going to take the place of regular exercise and healthy eating, Companies need say this up front not after holding me captive for an hour. Then to offer volume discounts and add products at the end. I kept waiting for "and if you order in the next 30 seconds we'll send you......
The jury is still out on BT

February 21, 2015

I can't help but agree with the disappointment at your fit the template,high pressure websites! And I, too, hate those videos. You can wallow through pages of just how wonderful your product is and find one shred of actual info. Like...what is in it?I would like to know if it will interact with my prescription drugs BEFORE I buy it!

Andy

Your Comment
Guest

does it help with heartburn???

Reviewed By rick on October 30, 2013, utah

not really :-( sorry. It sounds like a smart company and good product. it honestly would be a coin flip on whether or not the product works. obviously they do a lot of paid marketing, and it looks like a click bank item. so rainwater may be an independent person trying to make a living or mabey rainwater is just passionit about biotrust .... personally i want to hire rainwater to do some good reviews for my company and i would pay much better than odesk or freelancer.c@m would yet how could i talk to the person behind rainwater ???? great black hat tactics tho followed by the book u r a pro

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
October 31, 2013

Hi rick,

I must say, this is interesting. Please don't take this the wrong way, but you've left a one-star review without ever using one of our products?

As simple as it seems to surmise that someone who has used our products, is very happy with the results, and rates them with five stars is paid by our company, then the conclusion could be drawn here that this negative comment comes from a competitor of ours who is out to slander our good name because they couldn’t compete with the quality and customer service of BioTrust. They don’t even use our products or shop with us so giving us a bad review isn’t ethical. We are taking action with this web site to try and block this person and will use their IP address so we can take action to protect our good name.

Again, we have a 4-star rating from this web site, hundreds of thousands of happy customers around the world, and if you Google BioTrust you will see that there are any very positive comments about our company all over the web. What’s more, there are not negative comments about our company outside of this web site where our competitors camp out and try to hurt our great image. We also offer an industry leading, 1-year money back guarantee on all of our products so you can shop with confidence.

What’s more, we offer a free health and fitness coaching forum where you interact with all of our real customers and see the positive changes we are striving to make in people’s lives. Just visit www.BioTrust.com and visit the forum section at the top of the page.

Please don’t let one bad apple (our resentful competitors) spoil your opinion of this great company. The positive, unpaid testimonials on this web site and all over the web are proof positive that we are a company who loves our customers and will do whatever it takes to make them happy.

February 06, 2014

Yes, it does seem unreasonable to allow "low star rating" from anyone that does not at least say that they used the product.
Bill

Your Comment
Guest

Keep in mind

Reviewed By LAMRKW on October 26, 2013

All Medications and natural pills will work for some and not for others!
These people at bio trust say that they care more about their customers than making money...This is BS! I haven't bought anything from them, nor will I EVER!
I believe it is a scam due to the price of each bottle.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 32 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
October 31, 2013

This is another intriguing "review." Please don't take this the wrong way, but you've left a one-star review without ever using one of our products?

Where and how you spend your money is entirely up to you. I respect that. However, slamming a company and its products and that you've never tried and throwing out slanderous words like "scam" is completely unethical.

Again, we have a 4-star rating from this web site, hundreds of thousands of happy customers around the world, and if you Google BioTrust you will see that there are any very positive comments about our company all over the web. What’s more, there are not negative comments about our company outside of this web site where our competitors camp out and try to hurt our great image. We also offer an industry leading, 1-year money back guarantee on all of our products so you can shop with confidence.

What’s more, we offer a free health and fitness coaching forum where you interact with all of our real customers and see the positive changes we are striving to make in people’s lives. Just visit www.BioTrust.com and visit the forum section at the top of the page.

December 06, 2014

Did you copy and paste your speech "Tim". I've been reading comments and reviews for about an hour and the responses are the same. Maybe automatic computer responses aren't the best ways to win over skeptical, potential customers. It's kind of impossible for you to reply to all of these reviews especially with you having such an important job and all so stop with the computer responses or hired assistants who type up phony replies and tag your name or Tim's name or whatever onto it.

Your Comment
Guest

CAUTION!!!!

Reviewed By Sam on October 26, 2013, Canada

i saw a link on a Washington Post newsletter online and decided to see what it said. The presentation was amazing in quality but looking for authoritative reviews, hard to find, and I don't recognize most of the organizations named in their presentation.. How about American Diabetic Association? Without any research or endorsement of positive results by a major diabetes organization or recognized research institute or university, the actual reported results have to be taken with skepticism. There are no easy fixes - if there were they would be promoted by doctors with passion.
Some of the marketing tactics reported are really the worst kind of practices one can imagine. The defense responses by this organization seem rather feeble compared to the slick marketing. I watched the presentation and gained a lot from it in terms of how to improve my own presentations though this kind of whiteboard animation must cost a fortune to produce.
I would advise anyone who has Type II Diabetes to first ask their physician about these supplements.. The cost is pretty high and may only make them rich and not help you much at all. In the absence of real reputable science, that is not improbable.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 42 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
October 31, 2013

Again, this negative comment is not an actual review of a product. That's fine if you don't want to use the products, if you don't like whiteboard presentations, or if you don't even like the colors on our packaging. But, slandering a company and sharing a one-star "review" (of nothing) isn’t ethical.

Again, we have a 4-star rating from this web site, hundreds of thousands of happy customers around the world, and if you Google BioTrust you will see that there are any very positive comments about our company all over the web. What’s more, there are not negative comments about our company outside of this web site where our competitors camp out and try to hurt our great image. We also offer an industry leading, 1-year money back guarantee on all of our products so you can shop with confidence.

What’s more, we offer a free health and fitness coaching forum where you interact with all of our real customers and see the positive changes we are striving to make in people’s lives. Just visit www.BioTrust.com and visit the forum section at the top of the page.

Further, if you are indeed a customer who is searching for reputable science, we have that available for you, as all of our all-natural products are backed by real research. In the case of IC-5 you can find that research here:

http://www.biotrust.com/ic5-research/

There are no claims made whatsoever that any of our all-natural, scientifically-backed products are intended to cure a disease like diabetes. While the active ingredients in IC-5 have been clinically shown to increase insulin sensitivity and lower blood sugar in response to a carbohydrate meal, IC-5 does not treat, cure, or prevent any disease, such as diabetes. If you are on medication, you should continue to take your medication under the direction of your physician and must consult with your physician before using IC-5.

Please don’t let one bad apple (our resentful competitors) spoil your opinion of this great company. The positive, unpaid testimonials on this web site and all over the web are proof positive that we are a company who loves our customers and will do whatever it takes to make them happy.

Nini
November 01, 2013

I find it a bit hilarious that people are "reviewing" and "slamming" a product they never tried! ? Really? Maybe you need a review on Webster's definition of what a review is? ;) I haven't used the product myself, as I'm on this site to get feedback from others who have...but this makes me laugh. Good responses by the company. Respectful and informative.

LindainCO
November 29, 2013

I agree, and I am surprised that someone would offer their opinion when they haven't tried the product.
I tried the protein powder and it is great!
My son warned me about Whey products, because of the Hgh and other chemicals in dairy: they are NOT in BioTrust powder. It is very good. I wanted to find reviews about the cookies, but it doesn't really matter with the 1 year guarantee, and I trust anything that Joel Marion sells.

February 06, 2014

I have recently developed medical problems. I have been using BIoTrust products for some months now and will provide a review. However, I find it amazing that people will parrot statements by others about products like BioTrust without having ANY personal experience with them. If you bother to do a little of your own research you will find, as I have, that there is a significant segment of the nutrition and health publishing industry that highly recommends BioTrust.

Your Comment
Guest

Biggest scammers Joel and josh

Reviewed By Q. on September 28, 2013, Canada

While you pay they enjoy getting rich- Joel and josh should get the tittle of "the biggest scammer" of 2013- do not waist your money that you worked hard for on these selfish jerks- they manipulate your mind and take your money-

I bought products and asked to refund- the only thing I received is an automated reply- I sent many emails reminding them about there money back guarantee policy- they were all ignored-

Joel and josh- Stop Scamming People-

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 126 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Rainwater
September 29, 2013

It sounds to me like this person did not give the biotrust products a chance. These are not drugs that work overnight on everyone. Lifestyle now and in the past have a lot to do with results and how quickly they may show up. I would suggest giving it an honest chance before wanting money back and joining the Forum page for support and instructions.
Now this person either did not give them an honest chance or they are the jerk. Biotrust products are the best products that I have been able to find anywhere and believe me, I have wasted a lot of money on products that do not do what they claim, this person sounds like they are angry at the world and are taking it out on Joel and Josh.

Refund my money!!!
September 29, 2013

Instead of giving explanations here- you need to refund the money you charged on my Visa- as promised in your videos.

***** Stop fooling inocent people and scamming them- I will be reporting you to better business bureau !!!

Nick
September 29, 2013

No Rainwater - this person sounds like they didn't get "their" money back (even if they can't spell "their")....

It sounds like they requested a refund.... And didn't get it (yet). Please don't report your own beliefs as facts, it is confusing to the average person that cannot tell the difference - which in turn is counterproductive. Cheers!

Rainwater
September 30, 2013

Hi Nick, I do not claim to know the particulars for this person but if they did not save their empty bottles for the refund, like it clearly states, maybe that is why they are not getting their refund?

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
September 30, 2013

Hi Q,

Have you tried calling our Customer Service number to assist with your request? If not, I would encourage you to do so:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 5p CST)

I would gladly reach out to you personally or have a Customer Care Specialist contact you, but I am not able to arrange this without your name. If you would care to provide that, I'll be happy to make sure that this occurs.

As promised, you are indeed completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee, which entitles you to a full refund or exchange. You can read more here:

http://www.biotrust.com/return-exchange-policy/

As far as the auto-responders, they are in place in an effort to more efficiently serve our outstanding customers. We have Forums in place where many folks can get their questions answered. That being said, all e-mails are reviewed manually, and if we have not gotten to yours already, we will soon. I certainly apologize for any outstanding delay, as it is our goal to provide each and every customer with a fully positive all-around experience.

As mentioned, if you would care to provide any additional details where I might be able to locate your contact information in our database, I will gladly arrange for a Customer Care Specialist to reach out to you personally to assist with your request.

Sincerely,

Tim

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
October 08, 2013

Hi Q,

I just wanted to follow up with you regarding this review. Have you had the opportunity to contact Customer Service regarding your refund? We will do everything we can to completely take care of you.

If you would like my personal assistance with the matter, please feel free to e-mail me directly: tskwiat@biotrust.com.

We look forward to helping you.

Sincerely,

Tim

Your Comment
Guest

Don't waste your money

Reviewed By Eileen on September 23, 2013

I used this product faithfully for 3 months, exercise every day for at least an hour and ate as they directed. Not only did I not lose weight...I gained a few pounds!! I feel completely scammed by these bozos. Don't waste your time (they make you watch timely videos) or money on this expensive product that doesn't work...lose weight the old fashioned way...move more and eat less.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 103 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 19 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
September 23, 2013

Hi Eileen,

We are very sorry to hear that you did not have success using our premium, all-natural, scientifically-backed supplements. Please remember that you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. I encourage you to contact our Customer Service Team at your earliest convenience to get assistance with a refund/exchange:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 5p CST)
Support@BioTrust.com

That being said, I am not sure which product you were using. Did you reach out to us for assistance at any time during the three months that you used this product? We are committed to helping our awesome customers achieve their body transformation goals. We have a network of Nutrition and Exercise Coaches who are ready, willing, and able to serve our customers.

We have an Online Coaching Forum set up where you can ask questions, get free coaching help, interact with others, and much, much more. We also offer assistance through our Facebook page, our website, our Support contacts, and directly via e-mail.

That being said, we have many, many satisfied customers who regularly share their incredible results. I would be happy to reach out to you directly to provide additional coaching services; however, I will not be able to look up your name in our database with only a common first name. If you would like additional, free assistance, please comment here directly with your whole name and location or contact us directly using the information above so we can touch base with you personally.

Knowing that you've poured this much of your resources—in your nutrition and exercise—with no results is even more concerning to me. I am not entirely sure what "ate as they directed" means or the type of exercise that you did, but if you're doing everything "right," with or without supplementation, that plan needs to be adjusted specifically for you. We are here to help and happy to do so.

Sincerely,

Tim

Eileen
September 27, 2013

Hi Tim,

Although your reply sounds a bit condescending, its appreciated non the less. I did contact customer support and spoke with a gentleman who was not entirely educated on your refund policy. He wasn't sure if I would get reimbursed or not because I only retained one of the empty bottles of Leptiburn...the other two were discarded. I would like to be reimbursed, but apparently I can't because I threw away the first two bottles?? I wasn't aware I was supposed to hang on to the empty bottles to mail back to you if I wasn't satisfied. Should I just take my chances and mail one empty bottle back to you and see if that works?? Your customer service rep could not answer this question definitively... told me to try it! One would assume that customer service would be well versed on this subject in particular. I'm not sure why you're not clear on the "ate as directed" meaning...does "The Fat-burning Hormone Diet by Joel Marion" ring a bell? Please refer to RMA#1282619 for my personal information.

Thank you.

Ferne
September 28, 2013

Don't trust them.

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Eileen, who do you think you are fooling? I'm sorry that your life is miserable, I truly am but to try to take it out on Biotrust? Another thing that bothers me is that you do not seem to want other people to get help. That is sad, maybe misery wants company?
I would suggest that you really do take these products faithfully for 3 months, exercise every day for at least an hour and eat as directed, I think that you might start liking yourself and others a lot more.

sunshine
September 29, 2013

I have to say that in searching for actual people who have used it doing reviews, I found one regular user type person,not a trainer, or dietician or nutricianist...and she posted you tubes every day and by day 26 she had only lost 1 and 1/2 pounds and was also walking 2 miles and eating low carb two meals a day... unlike the promotes no need for exercise and can eat what you want ....so this made e NOT want to buy it. I have very little finances, and do not need a hassle getting a refund if I need it.Plus waste precious health time on something that is not going to work. It is true that anyone can post a comment and that many owners, will post to up their sales, so we do know that...Honesty would be nice, but we live in a world of self service over truly helping others, sadly

Joel and Josh you are Rude-
September 29, 2013

By reading these reviews I am noticing that Joel and josh can only handle feedback which says good things about there products-

The way you replied back to Eileen shows your low class. Actually your real class.

Beware of Joel and josh every one- you don't deserve to be treated like this.

Eileen - I couldn't stop my self replying back to Josh pathetic reply-

Joel and josh your attitude suks much more than your products. Both of you are not only miserable but cheaters misleading people and grabbing there cash.

Still waiting....
September 29, 2013

Still haven't heard back from "Tim" regarding my refund... Not feeling the trust

Rainwater
September 30, 2013

I totally disagree with you. Tim is the one that answered Eileen and his reply was very respectful and full of information. I do not see a response from Joel and Josh here. Maybe you were talking to me?

biotixic
September 30, 2013

sunshine-thanks for your post. You're only confirming what I've seen myself, and that's that besides 'professional' blogs and websites ('professional' being pages that have almost all had 'BUY NOW!' links on them for Biotrust and other products) the few actual people posting about Biotrust products bought into the video ads linked from other (trusted) sites and have found modern snake oil.

'Tim' and 'Rainwater', you're both so pathetically obvious sock puppets for the company-your 'PR' is just making your customers look more like shills than any other customer 'service' I've seen in a long time. Stop pimping your garbage while you're ahead.

Rainwater
October 01, 2013

Biotixic,
I feel sorry for you.

Linda
October 06, 2013

Wow!!! What an eye-opening blog!!! I was trying to decide if I would invest time and effort in your product, but after seeing Rainwater's insensitive replies, I definitely will NOT. Additionally, if special diets and one hour of exercise every day are required, you would achieve the same results WITHOUT taking any supplements! You really do prey on people and their emotions. It's a shame more people don't do extensive research before investing in these products. I'm glad you showed your true colors, thereby saving me a lot of $$$. Thank you so much for that!

Eileen
October 07, 2013

Linda - great post!! I stopped taking leptiburn about 2 weeks ago and stopped that ridiculous cheat day and I'm down 5 lbs!!

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
October 08, 2013

Hi Eileen,

I am terribly sorry for the delay in responding to you here, and I deeply sorry if you found my response at all condescending. This couldn't be further from the truth.

Yes, The Fat Burning Hormone Diet does indeed ring a bell. :) I apologize that I did not ascertain this information from your initial review, as we do have a few nutrition plans available to our customers.

That being said, that is beyond the scope of this discussion and does not address your immediate concern. If you would be so kind, could you please contact me directly by e-mail? tskwiat@biotrust.com

I will do my best to help you and anyone else who would like it. Thank you for your patience, Eileen!

Sincerely,

Tim

jewelnabq
October 09, 2013

Rainwater, we all know you are a company shill. Stop already.

CeeCee
October 12, 2013

I'm not sold on the product one way or another....but if I ate a sensible diet and exercised at least 1 hour per day....I wouldn't need any weight loss aid. Eileen you should probably see a metabolic specialist because what you claim seems nearly impossible

Elias
October 24, 2013

Eileen what you are saying is nearly impossible to happend, because only by having normal diet and exercizing for a HOUR a HOUR daily, asuming that the hour is at least 30 min for 2 workout sets or even 20 min for 3 sets you cant be gainning weight, without either taking any kind of supplement. And if you are gainning is because you have a serious sickness thats harming you, so I will suggest that you see a doctor.

julie
October 30, 2013

Gosh I wonder if the "special" diet and faithful exercise required with this "medicine" could account for any weight-loss?????what? you say its the meds? Funny but the ad I saw off facebook said no special diet or exercise was required--just the "miracle pills" every day--so which is it?---I kinda think the diet and exercise might be the cause of any weight-loss. But then again I'm not just a "concerned" highly involved "friend" like Rainwater, who of course is not compensated in any way for his/her constant and I do mean constant commentary--and no I don't work for any competitor--I think they're all a load of you know what--diet and exercise period is the only way you will lose weight - just so tired of seeing people get ripped off--I fell for a garcinia cambogia scam a month ago endorsed by Dr.Oz and Rachel Ray--I figured they wouldn't sully their reputations by pushing a fraudulent product--but money talks..

SYC
December 29, 2013

I do find the refund policy not making much sense. If I ordered 3 bottles of a product, and am asking for a refund, why do you need the empty bottles? Don't you have a record of what I ordered? Wouldn't you ask for the unopened bottles to be returned to you instead of empty ones? Or do you prefer that I empty out all bottles for return? Obviously it is a trick to make it harder for people who want a refund because not everyone will read the fine print behind the exciting "100% refundable guarantee for a year" and keep the finished bottles. If you truly are 100% refundable, hassle-free, and stand behind your products 100%, your record showing my purchase should be enough.

February 06, 2014

I am a customer and not an employee, nor am I paid to make these comments. Not only is the 'empty bottle' refund stated in the 'fine print' they state if verbally at least once in every sales video that I have seen for BioTrust products.
Bill

Your Comment
Guest

did'nt work for me

Reviewed By Debbie McShane on September 13, 2013, Grants Pass, Oregon

tried one month and said maybe to future shipments. Did not work for me so I was just going to forgo the 34.50 for the 1st bottle but now they have charged me 59.00 for another bottle (that I have not even received yet)... so I am seeking a full refund of 93.50 and have sent that request to their website. I will let you know what happens and how long it takes to get back in my bank account,

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 87 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
September 16, 2013

Hi Debbie,

I am so sorry to hear of that you are not completely satisfied. I would like for you to immediately email support@biotrust.com or call 1-800-766-5086 and we will take care of you 100% and refund your money and make it right for you. I apologize for this experience and we will take care of you as best we can.

That being said, I would be interested to know how you measured progress over the course of the last month. That is, I would like to do my best to help you achieve the results that you desire. After all, with our without supplements, I am sure that you wish to obtain results. What kind of progress did you measure? Did you take scale weight, body composition, girth measurements, and progress photos? Can you tell us any more about your nutrition plan and exercise program? What are your goals?

It sounds like you may not have fully understood the trial offer we have available. As stated on the website, it is a pay half ($34.50) at the time of purchase and pay the second half ($34.50) after 30 days. In addition, it sounds like you also signed up for the monthly auto-ship deal, which allows you to save an additional 15% off the regular price while getting one bottle of the product shipped to you each month.

I will be reaching out to you personally to help you fully rectify the situation.

Sincerely,

Tim

JR in TN
September 16, 2013

Debbie, what didn't work for you may I ask? How did you determine this in a 1 month period? What are you trying to accomplish? It would be very helpful if you elaborated a little more. What you've written isn't a whole lot of help. thanks.

Eric
September 18, 2013

It didn't work for you because you only tried it for a month, it takes much longer than that to achieve results, and it doesn't happen instantly. The person has to also really LISTEN to the valuable information given, put it to use, and the results WILL come eventually with a healthy nutrition. (It's not a miracle pill and potions, it requires work and dedication to yourself.

no where did I see it would take over a month to work.
September 19, 2013

I did not see where it would take a month to work. I listened to the whole thing Eric.

Eileen
September 23, 2013

I tried it for 3 months faithfully with exercise...didn't work for me either!! Called customer service for refund...customer service guy didn't even know how the refund policy works. All I got out of him was "don't throw the empty bottles away" because they won't refund you without them even though they have you on record in their database and know exactly what you ordered!!!

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Eileen
You have problems Eileen. Please seek help!

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Hi fellow Oregonian, I am from the Eugene area. Debbie you should really listen to Tim, the first person that responded to you. He will give you real help. I just recently joined the Forum page on the Biotrust site, it is free. You can not pay for the kind of support and information you will get from the Forum. Please do not give up, all kinds of things factor into success....diet, exercise if only a little and following a program like the ones you will find on the Forum, it can change your life for the better in so many ways. Best Wishes to you Debby!

CeeCee
October 12, 2013

yes Debbie listen to the people who SELL it.....if it doesn't work buy MORE!

Your Comment
Guest

50% off Black Friday Sale.IC 5.

Reviewed By Clare50 on September 12, 2013, Australia

When I click on the link, no such offer exists.What is going on here???

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 44 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
September 16, 2013

Hi Clare50,

Thank you so much for your interest in our premium, all-natural, scientifically-backed supplements.

The "Black Friday" sale to which you are referring is from last (2012) November (i.e., the Friday after Thanksgiving in the US). That sale, as with the majority of sales we typically run, lasted about one week. That promotion is no longer currently available.

However, we frequently run sales and promotions so our outstanding subscribers can take advantage of great savings. To learn about these specials, all you have to do is subscribe to our newsletter, which also entails great tips and the latest in fitness, nutrition, and health. To subscribe, simply sign up for one of our free reports. That's right, not only will you get access to great deals, you'll also get great information.

I hope this helps, Clare50.

Sincerely,

Tim

JR in TN
September 16, 2013

It is isn't Black Friday, so why would you think an offer for it would still be valid? So nothing is going on.... Obviously the link/ad is there in error. I just felt compelled to reply to your ridiculous remark.

chris
September 20, 2013

wow, i was really considering trying this, but if this reply is from Biotrust, it is very rude and condescending, even if the consumer was wrong, you shouldn't reply with such a sarcastic smart type of remark. is this reply really form someone at Biotrust?

Kerry
September 22, 2013

The first comment was from Biotrust and the 2nd and rude on was from JR in TN

mitchell
September 23, 2013

Wow Chris - are you a bit sensitive??? I dont think anything in the reply from BioTrust was rude or condescending - just informative.

Ferne
September 28, 2013

You only have your own experience to go by,

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Wow JR, do you think you need to put other people down in order to make yourself feel superior? We are all people here and if you need to feel important then join the human race, have compassion and try to help people, that will make you very important.

Mike W.
October 29, 2013

Rainwater, you need to understand that some people have had bad and good experiences with BioTrust, and I want to hear them all to hopefully make an informed decision. You are making a believer out of me too that there is more to you than meets the eye. If I were BioTrust I would ask you to knock it off.

J.B.
November 16, 2013

The most negativity I have read is from Rainwater. He/She is putting everyone down who has an opinion and telling them to "get help". NOT COOL! Rainwater you have posted your opinion now let other people post theirs and STOP commenting!

Your Comment
Guest

Poor customer service/poor products

Reviewed By Krysten Brown on August 24, 2013, St. Clair Shores

I recently ordered the IC-5 and the Pro-X 10. I used them for 3 months and I saw no change what so ever. Align, which is far cheaper, is a much better product than Pro-X10. Don't waste your money and time with these products.

Also, they say have a 1 year money back guarantee. When I went to send them back, I only received credit for the bottle I sent back in. I had recycled the other 2 because I didn't think I had to save them. Clearly my account shows I paid for them. I understand you need to return a product if it doesn't work, but it states you should try the products out for at least 6 weeks before returning and that's what I did. No where was it stated you must save all bottles for a COMPLETE refund. I find this very deceitful and am extremely sorry I spent my hard earned money on such a bad company. Don't buy anything from there. It is a complete and utter ripoff.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 98 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 13 Comments
Jackie
August 26, 2013

I'm trying to determine whether to buy from Biotrust. Instead of just taking your word for it I looked up the return and refund policy. I copied and pasted it below. Where did you not see the requirements for a return and refund? What are you doing promoting a product by a company named Align??? I wonder if you are really being truthful?

Refunds/Exchanges: Contact our customer support center 24 hours a day at Support [at] BioTrust.com, or call us at 1-800-766-5086, Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm CT for a Return Merchandise Authorization Number (RMA#) or an Exchange Merchandise Number (EMA#) and the Return Address.

Return the empty and unused portion of your product, the original invoice and your RMA# or EMA# to ensure proper handling. If you would like to exchange your return for another quality product of equal or lesser value, please indicate what product(s) in your return.

From Josh, BioTrust CEO
August 28, 2013

Dear Krysten,

It is very unfortunate to hear that you did not obtain the results that you had expected. How did you measure your progress? Scale weight? Body composition? Girth measurements? Progress photos? How did you assess the effectiveness of Pro-X10? What have your other experiences taught you to expect?

Did you reach out to our Customer Support for assistance during this 3-month period? Did you go to our Online Community for free coaching help? We have a Forum set up where you can go to ask questions, get free coaching help, and much, much more. It is a great resource for additional support. We not only strive to provide the most effective, highest quality all-natural, scientifically-backed supplements, we also have myriad resources set up to ensure a completely positive and effective all-around experience.

As far as the return/exchange policy, as Jackie mentioned above, it is completely laid out on our website, which you can locate here:

http://www.biotrust.com/return-exchange-policy/

If "Krysten Brown" is indeed your real name, I will have one of our nutrition and exercise coaches reach out to you immediately to offer your further assistance. At the end of the day, our goal is ultimately to help you achieve yours. It's very unfortunate to hear that you are not completely satisfied, especially considering that we have so many resources available for your short- and long-term success.

Sincerely,

Josh

Joe
September 07, 2013

This is obviously a site "in cahoots" with BioTrust since the "CEO" of the company has time to respond to random reviews on a "3rd Party" review site. Josh, if that is your real name and are truly the CEO, how many companies do you know have the CEO or any other company head respond to random peoples reviews on their own websites , let alone on a 3rd party one?

Kate
September 11, 2013

As someone who has, herself, been part of a start-up company, ALL CEO's would comment on review websites - particularly the ones that come up on the first couple of pages of a search engine - when trying to get a company up and running. I personally have yet to try these products and was reading the reviews to get a sense of people's experiences before I did. I have to say though, it's YOUR cynical comments, based in NO reality, just assumption, that has persuaded me to give them a go. You are clearly simply one of those people who sees the glass as half empty and everyone as out to get you - let me assure you, they aren't. I don't they even know someone as negative as you even exists.

Kathie
September 14, 2013

I don't think tht a very kind answer. Give the lady her money back

Julie
September 15, 2013

I just watched the "intro video" from BioTrust & googled them to find out more. This is how I got on this page. But I remember hearing them say, "if you are not satisfied for any reason, just send back the product, even the empty bottles for up to a year from purchase to receive your money back". Krysten, if it wasn't working when you finished the first bottle or two, why would you "recycle" them? I would have kept them in their original packaging until I was SURE I was happy....mho.

George Tracy
September 16, 2013

Wow I wondered about the guarantee and how it worked. I haven't ordered anything yet from Biotrust and now, having read your comments, I won't order.

Eric
September 18, 2013

Biotrust doesn't fix stupidity in a person

Ken
September 18, 2013

Eric that is a horrible response to make to someone. After reading your response I've decided not to go any further with the purchase of this product.

Robert
September 23, 2013

I agree with the others conclusions, too much sell and not enough action. They should have refunded per their stated terms and not some conflicting fine print with onerous requirements. What do empty bottles prove? Too much double talk and backsliding for me to trust them one little bit as much as I would like to. -RB

Eileen
September 27, 2013

Robert, well said!!

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Krysten Brown,
Why are you so negative? Do you think you are going to take all natural products and they are going to magically do wonders on you with no help from you? You need to follow instructions on the bottles, change your lifestyle by doing some sort of exercise and follow a healthy diet. No kind of pill is going to work unless it is a "drug" without your support in other ways than just popping a pill. Biotrust has a Forum page that will give you all the support and instruction you need to be successful.

Julie
October 30, 2013

Well then take that video off from that supposed expert touting all the benefits of pro-x who specifically says that you don't have to change your lifestyle and start a new exercise regime--he pretty much says that your wonder pill alone is all you need--what a scam--I am sooooo glad I checked into this product before I got scammed into it--this company should be ashamed and this rainwater person also for stealing money from desperate people so anxious to make their lives better that they fall for your "expert" video....so sad this practice of money money money has never changed--you are contributing to ruining people lives

Your Comment
Guest

The State Prosecutor is looking into BioTrust right now!!!

Reviewed By Jack Sparat on August 5, 2013, Detroit, MI

Another high priced SCAM!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 64 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 13 Comments
Scott Anderson Jacksonville, Florida
August 05, 2013

To Jack:

Come on... Your claim is totally untrue and you know it. Why would you possible want to attack and discredit BioTrust? Biotrust has an A rating with the BBB no complaints and has absolutely nothing bad being said about them anywhere on net about them.

They have a 1 year 100% money back guarantee on their products and have honored it 100% of the time. No other nutritional company I've ever come across offers anything even close.

I find there advertising and marketing to be creative as well as honest. I find the discounts are easy to understand and with volume purchases I've saved quite a bit on many of my orders especially when they have a sale like now. I'm stocking up!

I have ordered numerous times, have been given fast no hassle refunds when needed without any issues at all. I have found their products to be top notch and great tasting (especially the vanilla protein shake), I also think the customer service and coaching is very supportive and informative (they answer my questions and the forum is super too). Look Biotrust has helped me lose 35lbs. over the past 4 months. Yeah, I've got another 65lbs. to go, but boy I'm not having the difficult time like all the others diets and stuff I've tried over the years.

All I can say is anyone unsure out there you feel confident in following these people at Biotrust, they know what they're doing and what they say works!

Even if you can't afford to buy their products for whatever reason, they will still help you get on the right track. That's the kind of people they are. If you call them, they will treat you like you're already a customer and guide you to the best answer to your question. Test my theory out, call them and just ask general nutritional related questions. You'll see I'm telling the truth.

As for you Jack, if that really is your name. You claim they are being looked into, by which state? For what? Charging money for awesome products and delivering great customer service?

So, if your claim is true what state is looking into them? Let us all hear, so you can be called out spreading a lie. You need to find another company to dis, because Biotrust IS the real deal and are all that they claim to be and more.

From Josh, BioTrust CEO
August 06, 2013

It's unfortunate that our competitors have had to stoop to such slanderous methods in a futile attempt to disparage our company.

We have no record of any customer with the name "Jack Sparat," and there is also no record of any state prosecutor that goes by said name.

It's extremely unfortunate that you adopt this attitude, Jack, especially considering that you've never tried a BioTrust product or delved into the BioTrust experience. Of course, it would be our pleasure to completely disprove your accusations, although it sounds like you have your mind made up because of previous negative experiences with other products/companies.

We take incredible care in formulating the highest-quality, scientifically-based dietary supplements to help our beloved customers achieve their health and fitness goals. It is BioTrust's goals to go well above and beyond the industry standard to deliver the most pure, potent, and effective products.

Of course, we're not just interested in selling supplements. We're interested in helping you achieve RESULTS. The results you expect and the results you deserve. That's why each and every customer is completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. If you're not completely satisfied, just give us a call or e-mail and we'll refund you. No questions asked.

On top of all of this we offer unparalleled support. As a subscriber to our daily newsletter, which requires NO purchase (EVER), you will receive honest nutrition and health information daily that you can put to use immediately. What's more, we have an Online Community and a Facebook page where you can get FREE coaching help from our nutritionists and personal trainers.

I'm terribly sorry that you feel this way, Jack, and it's unfortunate that you've stooped to such malicious and scaremongering tactics such as this.

Sincerely,

Josh

Fact writer
August 10, 2013

First off, If you really cared about people, your stinking product wouldn't be 50 dollars a bottle. That's too damn much and you damn well know it. Try honesty. You're here to make money and at 50 bucks a shot you intend on making plenty. You people are the lowest of scam artist and should be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law. Don't send this fool your hard earned money. These positive comments are from inside the company. Thay are as false as Obama's loyalty to America

sue
August 22, 2013

I can't find any information that backs up your claim, but can tell you are very angry, and must have had a really bad experience. I own a small supplement business, and am always looking for new and reliable products to carry, and do a lot of research on health issues. Almost everything I find is advertisement based, and full of hype. I really am interested in learning the truth about this company. I do care about my local customers, since I have personally suffered health problems at the hands of people who really only care about the bottom line. Please elaborate if you can.

Thanks!

Denise
August 26, 2013

Amen to you! The truth..... Money or really helping people ?

Mary Lou D.
August 29, 2013

Please offer some proof (such as a website from the State Prosecutor) for this.

searcher of truth
September 02, 2013

Seriously the state prosecutor.....sounds a bit on the dramatic side. Oh well if they are no one forced you to purchase. I have been researching this company & find nothing but solid information down to the nutritional facts. I have been researching nutrition for 30 + years & find all of their information up to date & quite accurate.

Yes its me
September 07, 2013

Scott Anderson sounds like an employee or family member. Who responds to a negative review and defends a company they are sending that much money to. Not only do they defend BioTrust but they write an essay in their defense. The APPLE/iPhone loyalists don't even go to these extremes to defend Apple products.

Lisa in Massachusetts
September 12, 2013

Ive been looking on the web before deciding to purchase, not because of the money but i just want to know normal peoples experience with it and It's so hard to find true testimonials about Leptiburn because the company is so vigilant about protecting their reputation that they are planting everywhere, seems even here, cant blame them for marketing but its just getting annoying now and then there's all the stupid comments from real people who are just complaining that its not a $5 bottle and criticizing biotrust for making money... well yah i would too if i worked hard to create soething like this so dont be idiotic and waste space on these reviews! I just want to know ...Is there anyone out there who can just say the true personal experience with this stuff and how it REALLY made you feel after taking for a month??

Narry
September 16, 2013

Totally agree with this comment.

type 2 diabetic
September 20, 2013

um what state and where is the information that proves this

Jim S.
September 22, 2013

In the first place why would anyone care about the criticism of a weight-loss product from an individual named Jack Sparat? Remember the old rhyme "Jack Spratt could eat no fat . . ." I am surprised that an officer of the BioTrust company (about which I know or care nothing) would not recognize an obvious put-on.

Michael
September 22, 2013

OK, here is my take on it. I've read most of the comments good and bad. One person has an allergic reaction to it, and he wants to save everyone by claiming this is a bad product! My wife gets the same reactions he did by eating bananas. She is allergic to bananas, not very common. But should I ride in like Paul Revere and say, nobody eat bananas.. they are bad for you. NO, I love bananas and eat them all the time, and so does 50 million other people in America.

Point #2: It sounds like a lot of people like the product, but don't like the price. The company is going to sell them for what they think they is worth and what the market can bear. If you can't afford it, it sucks to be you! But, it sounds like people are paying the price or they would be out of business. Common sense, are you going to continue shelling out dough for a bad product?? I don't think so. It sounds like to me that they have a good return money guarantee.

Point #3: Everybody's body is different. What works on me doesn't necessarily work on you. My wife's headache meds don't do anything for me, but Bufferin does the trick for me every time? Don't know why. I think I might give this a try. My blood sugar is creeping up and I want to see if it helps out. If not, then Adios!

Your Comment

Leave a Review