BioTrust Reviews

About BioTrust

BioTrust, found online at BioTrust.com, is a new line of health supplements founded by nutritionists Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion that promises to include only top quality, all natural ingredients.

Josh and Joel created BioTrust in 2011 after learning that the health supplement industry in the United States is essentially unregulated. This means that not only do certain supplements not provide the results they promise, but some of them don’t even include the ingredients they promise.

As nutritionists who believe that nutritional supplements play an important role in people’s health, they decided to create a supplement line that not only has top quality, all natural ingredients, but that also is free from hormones, antibiotics, artificial sweeteners, coloring, flavors, and preservatives.

Their supplement line includes IC-5, which is their supplement for Advanced Insulin and Carbohydrate Management. Though many diets emphasize eating protein and reducing carbohydrates, BioTrust says that you should include carbohydrates in your diet, as long as your body is processing them correctly.

Their IC-5 supplement helps your body process carbs correct because it includes five different ingredients which BioTrust says has been proven to help your body maintain healthy blood sugar levels.

They also offer LeptiBurn, an advanced fat burning hormone supplement which increases your leptin levels, which helps your body burn fat. LeptiBurn includes six different ingredients which BioTrust says have all been shown to help your body burn fat.

A one month supply of any of BioTrust’s supplements range between $49.95 and $69.00, depending on what you are ordering. But all of their supplements purchase packages give you the option of purchasing two bottles and receiving a third bottle free, or purchasing four bottles and receiving two bottles for free.

BioTrust also offers a 1 year guarantee. If you return your empty or unused products within one year of the purchase date, you will receive your money back within 3 days.

If you have any experience with this product, please leave your BioTrust reviews below.

Related Articles

205 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Waste of time.

Reviewed By Timothy P Stokesbary on March 17, 2014

I listened to your way too long video and decided to give you guys a try, as although too long it was well done. I tried to order and it seems that for some unknown reason you don't ship to Hawaii. Whats up with that? Priority mail is cheep. Tim

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Tim
March 18, 2014

Hi Tim,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. Seeing as how we're both named Tim, I think that's a great start to the conversation. :)

BioTrust is a US-based company and they don't ship to Hawaii? "What's up with that?" is exactly right, my friend. We do indeed ship to Hawaii.

In the "Select shipping country" drop-down menu at checkout, you'll see two US options: 1. United States (Continental); and 2. United States (Alaska or Hawaii). You, my lucky island friend, will want to choose the latter.

If you have any additional questions, I highly recommend that you contact our Customer Service Team directly. [This is an independent review site over which we have no input.] One of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 7a - 8p CST)
Support@BioTrust.com

If you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact me directly: tskwiat@biotrust.com.

We sincerely appreciate your interest in our premium, scientifically-backed supplements, and we most certainly look forward to getting your feedback. We're confident that you will be very pleased with the results they help you achieve.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Lindy
March 29, 2014

I sat through the presentation and was keen to order, but was very disappointed to find that South Africa wasn't listed on your shipping list. Please let me know if there is any way to order your product from South Africa.
Many thanks
Lindy

May 14, 2014

I hate reviews which hurt a company when the client never tried the product

Your Comment
1 Review

who is Brett Hall ???

Reviewed By Quasar on March 13, 2014

In the video that you cannot pause or rewind, they mnetion a lot on the credibility of the second speaker "Brett Hall". Google that and you find no credit except from BioTrust :-D

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Tim
March 13, 2014

Quasar,

Who is Brett Hall? Glad you asked!

Here is an excerpt from Brett's bio featured on BioTrust.com (http://www.biotrust.com/scientific-advisory-board/brett-hall/)

"Brett Hall, RD is a Registered Dietitian—a nutritionist licensed to work in the medical field. He is recognized as one of the world’s leading experts in the field of performance nutrition and nutritional supplement science, and has spent the last 23 years researching how all-natural foods and supplements can be used to help people improve their bodies.

Brett’s past experience includes:

* Senior Research Interventionist at the University of St. Louis Medical School.

* 15 years as a nationally published writer on nutrition and supplementation topics.

* Research and Development Director for Experimental and Applied Sciences, Inc. (better known as “EAS”).

* President and Founder of Inergy, Inc., a Colorado-based nutritional consultation practice.

* Vice President of R&D for Eating for Life Foods.

* Chief Science Officer for Nutrition53.

* President of Pure Health Group, Inc.

* Chief Nutrition Officer for Superior Hockey Nutrition.

* Personal Nutritionist to a variety of professional athletes."

While there is a laundry list of credible references above, the one with which you may be most familiar is EAS, founded by Bill Phillips. Brett was the Director of R & D for EAS for 7 years. You are also welcome to view Brett's LinkedIn profile:

http://goo.gl/cTRi6k

While it's unfortunate that this got approved as a one-star "review," it is a great opportunity to help shed light on Brett's extensive career in the industry and unquestionable credibility.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Quasar
March 13, 2014

So you are confirming my statement that his credibility is only on biotrust?! Or do you not know to read?!

March 15, 2014

Quasar…I haven't placed my order yet as I am in the middle of doing my 'due diligence' and background research on BioTrust. By simply doing a search for Brett Hall I easily found plenty of background information on his professional history. Now that I have read Tim's response to you, my search and my concerns satisfied.

Your Comment
1 Review

Ordering Pro-X10

Reviewed By Anne on December 30, 2013

I wanted to order the probiotic product, but it doesnt give me a total before i put it through on my credit card....(sorry everyone, i know this is for reviews....) Is this truly legit? I need help with bloating and gas pains....ASAP! And no, its not IBS or gluten allergies etc etc...i have been through all that.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Tim
January 02, 2014

Hi Anne,

My name is Tim, and I am with BioTrust Nutrition's Customer Service. You should be able to see your subtotal in your shopping cart when you choose your shipping country and method. As long as you don't add anything else to your order during the checkout process, then that will be your final total.

You'll also receive an order confirmation e-mail shortly after placing your order. If you have any questions about it, you can contact Customer Service, or you can contact me directly (tskwiat@biotrust.com).

If you are hesitant to place your order online, then please feel free to call in your order. One of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 7a - 8p CST)

We are extremely confident that you will be very pleased with your investment in Pro-X10. As a matter of fact, we look forward to you posting another review in the near future sharing your great experiences!

Sincerely,

Tim

Dr. Minoo Dumasia
January 06, 2014

Well Tim, Read this

Dear Lenia Woods,

Thank you for your mail. What I was trying to say was that I had not placed any order, either for 6 or 12 or even 1 bottle. Yes, I had filled up the order form and the details of my credit card. But then I changed my mind. I did not want to purchase anything from your company. So I clicked on the internet page and shut it down. I thought, I had not placed any order at all.

You say " After reading your email I was confused by your statement that you were surprised to receive a receipt from us for $294. I assume that you are making sure that your order was not doubled."
Well that certainly not the case. I thought that I had not placed any order at all with your company. It was then that I realised that I had been robbed of my money $294 by your company.

Normal and right practice for any internet sale is for the purchaser to be offered a final chance by the seller to say "Please confirm your order". Only then does the seller take the money from the purchasers account. In my case this did not happen.
So I have now been lumbered with something I did not want to purchase and been robbed by BioTrust of $294 of £180. In fact anyone can be robbed by your company from anywhere in the world because they are NOT OFFERED the final choice of CONFIRMING THEIR purchase. Instead of loading the page for 12 bottles at £468 you should have loaded the page "Please confirm and pay for your order". I am not a stupid person. I purchase goods from the internet regularly and been purchasing it for years. Nothing like this has ever happened to me.

I am just simply requesting you to refund my money and NOT TO SEND any IC-5 tablets.
Since I had only viewed your video late night here in UK, I did not expect you had packed and posted the order to me. It will cost you nothing to cancel that order and refund my Money.
I also refer you to your Big Brazen Advert of 1 year MONEY BACK Guarantee.
See this link http://www.biotrust.com/Shop.asp?p=IC5
Consider that I am not satisfied with your product and Refund my money PLEASE. It will cost you nothing to do so and I will feel that you are a trustworthy company once I receive my refund from you.

Yours Sincerely,
M. C. Dumasia, MSc, MRCVS, PhD, MCB, MIBiol, FRSC, CChem, FAORC.

Tim
January 07, 2014

Hi Dr. Dumasia,

We cannot process any order without you first submitting your credit card details. That being said, it sounds like you have been in communication with one of our Customer Care Specialists in an effort to resolve this.

I will also be reaching out to you via e-mail to offer additional assistance.

Sincerely,

Tim

Your Comment
Guest

IC5 Useless

Reviewed By D B on December 3, 2013, Tennessee

My husband and I both used this product for 2 months with ZERO positive results.The only evidence we saw was that both of us were constipated the entire time we used the product.

I only placed the order because of the "no questions 100% money back guarantee."

BEWARE If you ask for a refund, you must return the empty bottles. So, if you place an order for a 6 month supply, keep all 6 bottles or you will only receive a refund for the bottles you can return. So much for a 100% money back.

I wish I had never wasted my money!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
December 03, 2013

Hi D B,

I am sorry to hear that you did not experience the results that you had hoped for while using IC-5. I would be interested to know how you used the product and how you measured results, as well as what your expectations were (e.g., improved fasting blood sugar and insulin, fat loss, etc.).

More importantly, I would like for you to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com so that we can work this out for you to your complete satisfaction.

For reference, our refund/exchange policy is outlined on our website:

http://www.biotrust.com/return-exchange-policy/

I will be looking forward to hearing from you, and we will do everything we can to take care of you.

Sincerely,

Tim

Your Comment
Guest

really?

Reviewed By Bill on November 29, 2013, San Jose

People,

PLEASE do not get taken to the cleaners by this or any similar internet "miracle cures" that cost a lot of money. They all prey on your insecurities and desire for easy health fixes but these guys are especially good at it. It's an elaborate, well thought out scam (with a steady mix of good reviews and a few bad ones sprinkled in) and designed to get you on board and take your money. I think of my parents who are 74, otherwise intelligent, but easily reeled in by unscrupulous shysters like these guys. They, like you, are trusting and they WANT to believe. DO NOT TRUST BIOTRUST OR OTHERS LIKE THEM UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES. Close the browser. Now. You're welcome.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
December 02, 2013

This is another intriguing "review." You've left a one-star review without ever using one of our products?

Where and how you spend your money is entirely up to you. However, slamming a company and its products and that you've never tried and throwing out slanderous words like "scam" is completely unethical.

Calling folks that you've never met "unscrupulous shysters" is completely unfair as well. Not only do we have hundreds of thousands of completely satisfied customers around the world, a significant portion of every dollar earned goes to helping those less fortunate and in need:

http://www.biotrust.com/biotrust-cares-community-and-charities/

Again, we have a 4-star rating from this web site, hundreds of thousands of happy customers around the world, and if you Google BioTrust you will see that there are any very positive comments about our company all over the web. What’s more, there are not negative comments about our company outside of this web site where our competitors camp out and try to hurt our great image. We also offer an industry leading, 1-year money back guarantee on all of our products so you can shop with confidence.

What’s more, we offer a free health and fitness coaching forum where you interact with all of our real customers and see the positive changes we are striving to make in people’s lives. Just visit www.BioTrust.com and visit the forum section at the top of the page.

Perhaps you've had a bad experience in the past with another company, but that doesn't give you the right to slander an honest, trustworthy company like BioTrust. Please don’t let one bad apple (our resentful competitors) spoil your opinion of this great company.

Ericka
December 03, 2013

agree. i myself love the Tim guy that pops up and says " look at all our other good reviews!" when theres a negative lmao. i was deterred from the second i watched the video. it just oozes scam....reminds me of Dr, Oz. but doctors cant be liars...... guess what... they will for a price! that 69 bucks in your wallet! i myself am overweight at the moment but I am REALLY doing something about it. No more McRibs..... no more McKinley Macs... just getting off my ass, working out and reducing to a 1200 calorie diet. eating more veggies then anything else. how i lost 80 lbs back in 07. stick to what you know will work people. CARDIO...... as much as you can do! gl!

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
December 03, 2013

Hi Ericka,

Thank you for calling me a "guy" and not an "unscrupulous shyster." I view that as an improvement, and I'll take what I can get here. The point that was made is that this is not a review, and that calling a company a "scam" without any basis is slanderous.

That being said, I applaud you for making lifestyle changes to support your health and fitness goals. You've done it before, and I'm certain that you can do it again. We do offer a free Online Coaching Forum, and I would highly encourage you to visit for free coaching help.

As far as exercise goes, did you know that there are certain types of exercise that give you more bang for your buck? That is, there may be specific types of exercise that yield greater fat loss and boost the metabolism versus others. As a matter of fact, we talk about them in the following article:

http://www.biotrustboard.com/showthread.php?39-Critical-Elements-of-Fat-Loss-Training-%28Article%29

If there's anything that we can do to help along the way, please let us know. Good luck!

Joan Lewis
December 04, 2013

It's really amazing that you think this considering the amount of money you would pay for surgery, your gym fee's as well as food. And no cardio and 1200 calories is not all it takes. I worked out for years, and have always eaten healthy and the scale never budged. BioTrust products ARE Worth it
You'll be back when the gym and 1200 calories no longer work for you

Your Comment

Leave a Review