BioTrust Reviews

About BioTrust

BioTrust, found online at BioTrust.com, is a new line of health supplements founded by nutritionists Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion that promises to include only top quality, all natural ingredients.

Josh and Joel created BioTrust in 2011 after learning that the health supplement industry in the United States is essentially unregulated. This means that not only do certain supplements not provide the results they promise, but some of them don’t even include the ingredients they promise.

As nutritionists who believe that nutritional supplements play an important role in people’s health, they decided to create a supplement line that not only has top quality, all natural ingredients, but that also is free from hormones, antibiotics, artificial sweeteners, coloring, flavors, and preservatives.

Their supplement line includes IC-5, which is their supplement for Advanced Insulin and Carbohydrate Management. Though many diets emphasize eating protein and reducing carbohydrates, BioTrust says that you should include carbohydrates in your diet, as long as your body is processing them correctly.

Their IC-5 supplement helps your body process carbs correct because it includes five different ingredients which BioTrust says has been proven to help your body maintain healthy blood sugar levels.

They also offer LeptiBurn, an advanced fat burning hormone supplement which increases your leptin levels, which helps your body burn fat. LeptiBurn includes six different ingredients which BioTrust says have all been shown to help your body burn fat.

A one month supply of any of BioTrust’s supplements range between $49.95 and $69.00, depending on what you are ordering. But all of their supplements purchase packages give you the option of purchasing two bottles and receiving a third bottle free, or purchasing four bottles and receiving two bottles for free.

BioTrust also offers a 1 year guarantee. If you return your empty or unused products within one year of the purchase date, you will receive your money back within 3 days.

If you have any experience with this product, please leave your BioTrust reviews below.

Related Articles

211 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Scam

Reviewed By Wendy S. on August 26, 2014

After reading these reviews, I am even more concerned about the products sold by this company. Encouraging people to fast? ultra low caloric intake without doctor supervision? Real nutritionists and dieticians encourage healthy eating, portion control and exercise (to the extent possible). This is just another fad diet that is probably very unhealthy. I also enjoyed reading the "paid advertising" on this review board. "Trust" is in their name...oh please. I smell a FDA and FTC investigation in their near future.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Tim
August 28, 2014

Hi Wendy,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. I'd like to take a moment to speak to some of the concerns you raised, as I'm confident that they can be completely alleviated in doing so.

"Encouraging people to fast?"

The One Day Diet incorporates intermittent fasting (IF), which has a significant and growing body of research to support its use for health, longevity, and body weight management. In fact, it's well beyond a fad diet, as IF is practiced regularly in certain cultures (e.g., Ramadan). For extensive research on this topic, please see the following thread at our Online Coaching Community:

http://goo.gl/PUEYxy

With that being said, this is not the only nutrition plan that we offer our clients. What's more, we provide intensive nutrition coaching for free for our customers (more on this in a moment).

"ultra low caloric intake without doctor supervision?"

We do not recommend very low-calorie diets (VLCDs) to our customers, nor do our recommended nutrition plans come close to them. In fact, many of the principles by which our plans abide and the strategies that they include are designed to counteract the downfalls of VLCDs.

For example, research shows leptin levels drop by as much as 50% after just 7 days of dieting, which is problematic given how leptin affects metabolism, hunger, mood, parasympathetic nervous system activity, and the list goes on. We recommend folks use a form of re-feed (Cheat Day) in the face of prolonged caloric deprivation to combat both leptin and general hormone dysregulation (ghrelin, testosterone, estrogen, cortisol, etc.).

In addition, any of our pre-written nutrition plans are completely customizable based on one's needs and goals.

What's more...

"Real nutritionists and dieticians encourage healthy eating, portion control and exercise (to the extent possible)."

We couldn't agree more. In fact, we send out a daily newsletter to our subscribers providing helpful nutrition and exercise tips, and we publish these articles on our website.

On top of this, we provide a free Online Coaching Community for our customers. We have certified nutrition and exercise professionals available to answer customer questions and provide accountability and social support.

There, our goal is to guide and coach customers on how to make better lifestyle choices to support their long-term body transformation goals. This includes addressing nutrient/dietary deficiencies by making better food choices; understanding energy balance and calorie control through proper portion control; implementing mindfulness and awareness strategies; hydrating properly; managing stress effectively; and more.

In the following thread over at our free Coaching Community, you'll see an example of this:

http://goo.gl/xzjFXJ

And in the following article, you'll see an example of how we emphasize food choices and portion control over other seemingly less significant factors:

http://goo.gl/LF1SwF

With all that being said, we're here to help and happy to do so. We encourage you to join us at our free Online Coaching Community so that we can help you achieve your health and fitness goals.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Your Comment
1 Review

Susann Simpson

Reviewed By Susann Simpson on August 4, 2014

Its part of the zero to fitness scam. ordered in may canceled I June cannot get a refund

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Tim
August 15, 2014

Hi Susann,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. I am very sorry to hear that you may not be completely satisfied.

I have searched our entire database for Susann Simpson, but I was unable to locate any records. Did you happen to order under a different name? I would like to reach out to you directly to make sure that you're completely taken care of.

Please feel free to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com, or you may also contact our Customer Service Team. One of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 8p CST; Sat - Sun 10a - 8p CST)

Thank you in advance for your time and communication.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Your Comment
1 Review

Waste of time.

Reviewed By Timothy P Stokesbary on March 17, 2014

I listened to your way too long video and decided to give you guys a try, as although too long it was well done. I tried to order and it seems that for some unknown reason you don't ship to Hawaii. Whats up with that? Priority mail is cheep. Tim

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Tim
March 18, 2014

Hi Tim,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. Seeing as how we're both named Tim, I think that's a great start to the conversation. :)

BioTrust is a US-based company and they don't ship to Hawaii? "What's up with that?" is exactly right, my friend. We do indeed ship to Hawaii.

In the "Select shipping country" drop-down menu at checkout, you'll see two US options: 1. United States (Continental); and 2. United States (Alaska or Hawaii). You, my lucky island friend, will want to choose the latter.

If you have any additional questions, I highly recommend that you contact our Customer Service Team directly. [This is an independent review site over which we have no input.] One of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 7a - 8p CST)
Support@BioTrust.com

If you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact me directly: tskwiat@biotrust.com.

We sincerely appreciate your interest in our premium, scientifically-backed supplements, and we most certainly look forward to getting your feedback. We're confident that you will be very pleased with the results they help you achieve.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Lindy
March 29, 2014

I sat through the presentation and was keen to order, but was very disappointed to find that South Africa wasn't listed on your shipping list. Please let me know if there is any way to order your product from South Africa.
Many thanks
Lindy

Brian Newmark
May 14, 2014

I hate reviews which hurt a company when the client never tried the product

July 31, 2014

wow that's a long video. after two minutes I gave up and came back later to find the video going on still and some guy called Brett Hall talking about weird stuff. Sorry I am a scientist that studies metabolism and aging .... we get trained to give talks (short and long). The point is to get the audience to understand what you are trying to say in a short time without taking so much time. I give thumbs down for the waste of time and I will never try this. You should try to do this shorter and busy hard working people who probably could afford to buy this product might pay some attention to you.

Your Comment
1 Review

who is Brett Hall ???

Reviewed By Quasar on March 13, 2014

In the video that you cannot pause or rewind, they mnetion a lot on the credibility of the second speaker "Brett Hall". Google that and you find no credit except from BioTrust :-D

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Tim
March 13, 2014

Quasar,

Who is Brett Hall? Glad you asked!

Here is an excerpt from Brett's bio featured on BioTrust.com (http://www.biotrust.com/scientific-advisory-board/brett-hall/)

"Brett Hall, RD is a Registered Dietitian—a nutritionist licensed to work in the medical field. He is recognized as one of the world’s leading experts in the field of performance nutrition and nutritional supplement science, and has spent the last 23 years researching how all-natural foods and supplements can be used to help people improve their bodies.

Brett’s past experience includes:

* Senior Research Interventionist at the University of St. Louis Medical School.

* 15 years as a nationally published writer on nutrition and supplementation topics.

* Research and Development Director for Experimental and Applied Sciences, Inc. (better known as “EAS”).

* President and Founder of Inergy, Inc., a Colorado-based nutritional consultation practice.

* Vice President of R&D for Eating for Life Foods.

* Chief Science Officer for Nutrition53.

* President of Pure Health Group, Inc.

* Chief Nutrition Officer for Superior Hockey Nutrition.

* Personal Nutritionist to a variety of professional athletes."

While there is a laundry list of credible references above, the one with which you may be most familiar is EAS, founded by Bill Phillips. Brett was the Director of R & D for EAS for 7 years. You are also welcome to view Brett's LinkedIn profile:

http://goo.gl/cTRi6k

While it's unfortunate that this got approved as a one-star "review," it is a great opportunity to help shed light on Brett's extensive career in the industry and unquestionable credibility.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Quasar
March 13, 2014

So you are confirming my statement that his credibility is only on biotrust?! Or do you not know to read?!

March 15, 2014

Quasar…I haven't placed my order yet as I am in the middle of doing my 'due diligence' and background research on BioTrust. By simply doing a search for Brett Hall I easily found plenty of background information on his professional history. Now that I have read Tim's response to you, my search and my concerns satisfied.

Your Comment
1 Review

Ordering Pro-X10

Reviewed By Anne on December 30, 2013

I wanted to order the probiotic product, but it doesnt give me a total before i put it through on my credit card....(sorry everyone, i know this is for reviews....) Is this truly legit? I need help with bloating and gas pains....ASAP! And no, its not IBS or gluten allergies etc etc...i have been through all that.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Tim
January 02, 2014

Hi Anne,

My name is Tim, and I am with BioTrust Nutrition's Customer Service. You should be able to see your subtotal in your shopping cart when you choose your shipping country and method. As long as you don't add anything else to your order during the checkout process, then that will be your final total.

You'll also receive an order confirmation e-mail shortly after placing your order. If you have any questions about it, you can contact Customer Service, or you can contact me directly (tskwiat@biotrust.com).

If you are hesitant to place your order online, then please feel free to call in your order. One of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 7a - 8p CST)

We are extremely confident that you will be very pleased with your investment in Pro-X10. As a matter of fact, we look forward to you posting another review in the near future sharing your great experiences!

Sincerely,

Tim

Dr. Minoo Dumasia
January 06, 2014

Well Tim, Read this

Dear Lenia Woods,

Thank you for your mail. What I was trying to say was that I had not placed any order, either for 6 or 12 or even 1 bottle. Yes, I had filled up the order form and the details of my credit card. But then I changed my mind. I did not want to purchase anything from your company. So I clicked on the internet page and shut it down. I thought, I had not placed any order at all.

You say " After reading your email I was confused by your statement that you were surprised to receive a receipt from us for $294. I assume that you are making sure that your order was not doubled."
Well that certainly not the case. I thought that I had not placed any order at all with your company. It was then that I realised that I had been robbed of my money $294 by your company.

Normal and right practice for any internet sale is for the purchaser to be offered a final chance by the seller to say "Please confirm your order". Only then does the seller take the money from the purchasers account. In my case this did not happen.
So I have now been lumbered with something I did not want to purchase and been robbed by BioTrust of $294 of £180. In fact anyone can be robbed by your company from anywhere in the world because they are NOT OFFERED the final choice of CONFIRMING THEIR purchase. Instead of loading the page for 12 bottles at £468 you should have loaded the page "Please confirm and pay for your order". I am not a stupid person. I purchase goods from the internet regularly and been purchasing it for years. Nothing like this has ever happened to me.

I am just simply requesting you to refund my money and NOT TO SEND any IC-5 tablets.
Since I had only viewed your video late night here in UK, I did not expect you had packed and posted the order to me. It will cost you nothing to cancel that order and refund my Money.
I also refer you to your Big Brazen Advert of 1 year MONEY BACK Guarantee.
See this link http://www.biotrust.com/Shop.asp?p=IC5
Consider that I am not satisfied with your product and Refund my money PLEASE. It will cost you nothing to do so and I will feel that you are a trustworthy company once I receive my refund from you.

Yours Sincerely,
M. C. Dumasia, MSc, MRCVS, PhD, MCB, MIBiol, FRSC, CChem, FAORC.

Tim
January 07, 2014

Hi Dr. Dumasia,

We cannot process any order without you first submitting your credit card details. That being said, it sounds like you have been in communication with one of our Customer Care Specialists in an effort to resolve this.

I will also be reaching out to you via e-mail to offer additional assistance.

Sincerely,

Tim

Your Comment

Leave a Review