BioTrust Reviews

About BioTrust

BioTrust, found online at BioTrust.com, is a new line of health supplements founded by nutritionists Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion that promises to include only top quality, all natural ingredients.

Josh and Joel created BioTrust in 2011 after learning that the health supplement industry in the United States is essentially unregulated. This means that not only do certain supplements not provide the results they promise, but some of them don’t even include the ingredients they promise.

As nutritionists who believe that nutritional supplements play an important role in people’s health, they decided to create a supplement line that not only has top quality, all natural ingredients, but that also is free from hormones, antibiotics, artificial sweeteners, coloring, flavors, and preservatives.

Their supplement line includes IC-5, which is their supplement for Advanced Insulin and Carbohydrate Management. Though many diets emphasize eating protein and reducing carbohydrates, BioTrust says that you should include carbohydrates in your diet, as long as your body is processing them correctly.

Their IC-5 supplement helps your body process carbs correct because it includes five different ingredients which BioTrust says has been proven to help your body maintain healthy blood sugar levels.

They also offer LeptiBurn, an advanced fat burning hormone supplement which increases your leptin levels, which helps your body burn fat. LeptiBurn includes six different ingredients which BioTrust says have all been shown to help your body burn fat.

A one month supply of any of BioTrust’s supplements range between $49.95 and $69.00, depending on what you are ordering. But all of their supplements purchase packages give you the option of purchasing two bottles and receiving a third bottle free, or purchasing four bottles and receiving two bottles for free.

BioTrust also offers a 1 year guarantee. If you return your empty or unused products within one year of the purchase date, you will receive your money back within 3 days.

If you have any experience with this product, please leave your BioTrust reviews below.

Related Articles

237 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
2 Reviews

FALSE ADVERTISING

Reviewed By GLENDA ANDREASSI on May 18, 2016

YOU DO NOT STATE WITH YOUR 100% 1 YEAR MONEY BACK GUARANTEE THAT IF YOU DO NOT KEEP YOUR EMPTY BOTTLES YOU WILL NOT REFUND THE FULL AMOUNT. YOU KNOW I BOUGHT 3 BOTTLES. THAT IS WHAT YOU BILLED ME FOR A PRODUCT THAT DID NOTHING. NO WHERE ON MY RECEIPT DOES IT SAY KEEP YOUR EMPTY BOTTLES IN CASE YOU WANT TO RETURN. ON YOUR WEBSITE YOU STATE 5.Returns must be received in our offices within 1 year from billing date. All charges (excluding shipping and handling fees) are fully refundable 1 year from the billing date. Exchange requests must be received by our offices within 1 year from the billing date. YOU NEVER STATE IF YOU DON'T HAVE YOUR EMPTY BOTTLE NO REFUND. I FEEL THIS IS FALSE ADVERTISING. THE LAW STATES What Constitutes False Advertising? Advertisements that contain representations that are false, misleading, or deceptive are an unfair trade practice and illegal under state and federal laws. To be found guilty of false advertising, it must be shown that the advertisement was deceptive in nature. Proof that the ad actually harmed anyone is not important. Moreover, the intentions of the advertiser are irrelevant, including if the false or deceptive advertisement was a mistake. - YOUR GUARANTEE IS AS GOOD AS YOUR PRODUCT. I HOPE YOU STAND BY IT AND RETURN MY HARD EARNED MONEY.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Tim
May 20, 2016

Hello Ms. Andreassi,

I hope this finds you in the best of health. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. I am very sorry to read your review and to learn that you are not completely satisfied. As part of our commitment to World-Class Customer Service, my teammates and I are going to do everything we possibly can to make sure that you're taken care of.

First off, I'm so sorry to hear that our product did not exceed your expectations. Each of our products, including the one you used, is based on extensive scientific research (i.e., double-blind, placebo-controlled trials) published in peer-reviewed journals demonstrating both effectiveness and safety.

For instance, the primary ingredient (i.e., conjugated linoleic acid, CLA) in BellyTrim XP has been shown time and again to reduce body fat and spare/increase calorie-burning lean body mass when taken as directed. It may be worth noting that studies investigating the effectiveness of CLA that don't involve behavioral/lifestyle changes (e.g., reduced calorie-diet) often result in decreased body fat independent of a change in body weight. In other words, it's completely possible to reduce body fat without noticing a change in scale weight.

That's neither here nor there, and it's also important to point out that as individuals vary so too do results. And the most important thing to us is that you are completely satisfied.

That said, with regard to your claims about false advertising, I must respectfully disagree, Ms. Andreassi, as this is stated numerous times on our website. For instance, this page that details our Return/Exchange Policy (http://www.biotrust.com/return-exchange-policy/) states:

"Simply return the empty and unused portion of your BioTRUST product order within 1 year of your billing date for a full refund of the product price."

"Return the empty and unused portion of your product, the original invoice and your RMA# or EMA# to ensure proper handling."

With that being said, I understand your frustration, and we're going to do everything we can to work with you to ensure your complete satisfaction. It's my understanding that you have already been in contact with our Customer Service Team, and we have issued a RMA# for your return, and what's more, we have honored your request for a full refund as one-time courtesy.

If you have any additional questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com. Also, Ms. Andreassi, we know that you chose BioTrust for a reason, and we will be here for you every step of your journey to provide you guidance, support, accountability, and encouragement. Like they say, it takes a village, and we're to provide you the social support and expert guidance you need to succeed. Please let me know how I can help.

My best,

Coach Tim

May 20, 2016

I want everyone to know Biotrust went above and beyond to make sure I was 100% satisfied with their handling of my complaint. They are now working on making sure their customers are aware they must keep their empty bottles upfront, on your receipt, etc.to receive the money back guarantee. They handled this better than I could of hoped. THEY DO STAND BY THEIR GUARANTEE!!!

Your Comment
1 Review

Auto Billing For A Product That Does Nothing.

Reviewed By Screanam on March 7, 2016

I bought a bottle of BrainBright on a promotion for $5. Fine. I took the whole bottle, didn't notice any changes or feel any different. OK, it's just another un-needed supplement.
My problem is the automatic recurred billing. It was to be a one time $5 charge on my card. I made certain of that. So regardless, They've been trying to re-bill me $39 for 3 months now. Fortunately, I put the initial order in with a Visa gift card that only had 6 dollars and change left on it. I'm extremely cautious when buying from these marketing companies that offer something for close to nothing in exchange for a credit card number. So it was no accident that I gave them an empty gift card. My suspicions were right on 2 counts. First the product doesn't do anything, and second, they were going to keep billing me. It's also no accident that they auto bill and auto ship. People get this stuff in the mail, and never get around to sending it back. By the time the get around to contacting customer service, they're already in for a couple months. Then have to go through a hassle to return the stuff.
Just go to GNC or even the supplement isle of your local CVS. They have what you really need, and it's a reputable corporation taking your money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Tim
March 19, 2016

Hi Screanam,

I hope this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition.

First off, please accept our apologies for the tardiness in responding to your review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your personal experiences; however, we are very sorry to learn that it has been anything short of superb and did not match our intention of providing you the best products and experience.

At BioTrust, we strive for excellence in all that we do, and it’s our goal to create a culture built on integrity, trust, and compassion. We truly appreciate our loyal and outstanding customers like yourself, and it’s our goal to provide a completely positive all-around experience for you. Along those lines, we value all feedback and welcome it with open arms, and while the overwhelming majority of that is positive, we accept constructive criticism just the same. Who better to tell us how we’re doing than our customers.

With that being said, it's important to note that BioTrust does not require auto-shipments/subscriptions nor does BioTrust charge customers for anything that was not selected by the customer during the checkout process. During the checkout process, we do provide customers the option of a monthly subscription—which involves significantly per order savings and free shipping—but that is completely optional, and the customer is more than welcome to decline that option. What's more, customers can cancel/reschedule their subscription at any time by contacting our Customer Service Department:

BioTrust.com (Support Tab)
Support@BioTrust.com
(800) 766 - 5086

With that in mind, if you do believe that you were wrongfully charged, I want to make this right for you, and I want to make sure that we refund you completely. Please contact me at tskwiat@biotrust.com so that I can make sure that you're completely taken care of.

With regard to the product itself, I'm very sorry to learn that it did not meet your expectations. There is an extensive body of peer-reviewed research demonstrating the safety and efficacy of the ingredients in the Brain Bright formula, and they are provided in efficacious doses.

In addition to the robust research on each of the ingredients demonstrating their efficacy and safety, we have also conducted a collection of randomized, crossover studies on the finished product itself. Researchers from the University of Tampa found that after supplementation with Brain Bright (for just one week), participants improved concentration and accuracy on tests for short-term memory by 240% (compared to placebo). What’s more, supplementation with Brain Bright also significantly improved performance on tests for reaction time, processing speed, and attention.

With that said, as individuals vary, so too do results. Along those lines, we do recommend that folks experiment with taking 1 - 2 tablets at a time to see what works best for him/her. Personally, I use 2 tablets at once on a daily basis to garner both the acute (e.g., focus, attention) and long-term (e.g., cognitive health) benefits.

Lastly, I do think it's important to point out that products at major retailers (including those mentioned) may not be pure and potent. In a recent study led by the New York Attorney General's Office, it was found that 79% of the products tested (from major retailers) did not meet label claims. Admittedly, the testing methodology used may be questionable; however, the point is that I do warrant caution with regard to the statement that you made in this regard.

BioTrust, on the other hand, is committed to the highest levels of Quality Control possible. We do extensive research and testing on each of the individual ingredients as well as the finished products. What's on the label is truly in the bottle; nothing more, nothing less. We conduct thorough microbiological testing to ensure purity and potency and to make sure that our products are free from contaminants.

With all of that said, I am very sorry to hear that you're not completely satisfied, and I want to do everything I can to assist you. Please do not hesitate to contact me at tskwiat@biotrust.com so that I can help make this right for you.

Thank you,

Tim Skwiat

Your Comment
2 Reviews

Nothng

Reviewed By Christy Crigler on September 22, 2015

Been using several of their products for a few months and no change. As a matter of fact! I feel worse than I ever have.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Tim
October 05, 2015

Hi Christy,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. I am remiss to read your review, and I want you to know that I'll leave no stone unturned in helping you and making sure that you are completely taken care of swiftly and to your satisfaction.

Our ultimate goal is to help you achieve yours, and I want you to know that I'll be here to guide and support you every step of the way. While all of our products are designed to work and are based on extensive amounts of peer-reviewed research, I do want to remind you that you’re always protected by our industry best 1-YEAR Money Back Guarantee, which entitles you to a refund or exchange. If you are interested, please contact our Customer Care Team at your earliest convenience:

(800) 766 - 5086
Support@BioTRUST.com

I'm concerned to hear that you mentioned that you're not feeling so great. Because individual responses to dietary supplements may be as unique as one's fingerprints, it is very important to us that we document any type of response that you deem unfavorable. With that in mind, I do encourage you to contact our Customer Service team at your earliest convenience to report how you've been feeling, as we take these matters very seriously.

Also, I'd like to make myself available to you for additional coaching support. You mentioned that you've noticed no change since you started using our products, and I'd like to explore this in a bit more depth with you. I'd like to get a better sense of what you're striving to accomplish (i.e., goals), as well as what products you're using.

Along those lines, I'd like to provide you with guidance in the areas of nutrition, exercise, stress management, sleep quality, etc., which may all have a significant impact on your overall health, body composition, and performance. If you would be so kind as to e-mail me at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com at your earliest convenience, I would greatly appreciate it.

I look forward to hearing from you soon, Christy, and to helping you achieve your health and fitness goals.

My best,

Coach Tim

Your Comment
1 Review

SCAM

Reviewed By Amy on February 4, 2015

I have never heard of or used this company, but had a charge on my credit card statement from them. I called to get clarification and was asked how they could provide "world class" service to me. I said I had a charge on my credit card from them and didn't know what it could be. I asked him to look it up for me. He laughed and hung up. Nice "world class" service! Now I'll have to dispute the charge and change my credit card number.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Tim
February 16, 2015

Hi Amy,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am a Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. Quite frankly, I am appalled to read about your experience, and I want to do everything I can to make this right for you.

First, we never charge any customer's account without their express consent (i.e., placing an order), and I want to work with you to make sure that all steps have been taken on our end to address this issue, which sounds like it may have been a stolen credit card. By chance, have you seen any other charges on your statement that you have not made?

Furthermore, I am shocked to hear about your experience when you called. This is completely unacceptable, and I would like to make sure that this is addressed promptly.

Please contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com, and I will personally work with you to make sure that you are completely taken care of and the appropriate actions are taken.

Thank you, Amy.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

February 21, 2015

Shaklee is the unprecedented leader in natural nutrition and wellness. 100 year history of purity and performance.

Your Comment
1 Review

No help!!

Reviewed By Eugene R. Reising on January 15, 2015

Having read a number of rave reviews, I really do not, based on my experience, know what to believe. I am 81 yrs old, mobility limited to a Power Chair, so I am unable to do any exercises. All I can say is that after two bottle of BellyTrim XP had absolutely no success.
One just has to be careful about what appears to be "Snake Oil presentations. As the mistake was all mine in relying on one of many products that claim the same thing. I just eat it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Tim
January 22, 2015

Hi Mr. Reising,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition.

First and foremost, I just want to say that you're an inspiration. Here you are at 81 years young in a Power Chair, and you are bound and determined to continue to work as hard as you can to improve your health, body composition, and vitality. I tip my cap to you, Mr. Reising.

Would you allow me and my fellow Nutrition and Exercise Coaches the privilege of helping you achieve your goals? It would be our honor to do so. You may contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com, or you may register for our FREE Online Coaching Community at BioTrustBoard.com. Either way, i want you to know that we're here for you and with you, and we'll be there every step of the way to help you achieve your goals.

While the ingredients in BellyTrim XP (and all of our premium supplements) are backed by randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled human clinical trials, we would cherish the opportunity to learn more about you, your goals, how you're measuring your progress, and various lifestyle factors (e.g., nutrition, stress management, hydration, and physical activity, even though that may be a tricky one for you) to help make sure that you're on the right track.

I do want to remind you that as a valued BioTrust Customer, you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. If you'd like, you can get your money back, or we can explore exchange options that may be more suitable for you and your goals. You'll simply want to get in touch with our Customer Service department if you'd like to choose this path:

(800) 766 - 5086
Support@BioTrust.com

Regardless, Mr. Reising, I implore that you don't throw in the figurative towel on achieving your goals. Like I mentioned, we're here to help and happy to do so, and we'll be there for you every step of the way. I encourage you to contact me directly or visit our free Online Coaching Community today so that we can assist you.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Chanterelle Kana
April 08, 2015

Well done Mr Skwlat in handling this problem. I have been reading reviews before trying Pro-X10, and you have very nicely been dealing with criticisms and questions. I am intrigued with Pro-X10 but, like others, am fearful of spending too much $$ on another product that sits in my cabinet.
Do you have a forum where i can ask you some questions?

Tim
April 17, 2015

Hi Chanterelle,

Thank you very much for your kind words and encouraging feedback. Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and we are committed to providing our loyal and outstanding customers with excellent levels of service.

It would be my pleasure to assist you with any questions that you may have. You are more than welcome to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com, or please feel free to use our free Online Coaching Community at www.BioTrustBoard.com.

I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Director of Nutrition and Exercise

Your Comment
1 Review

AbsorbMax Enzyme Complex

Reviewed By Juju on September 22, 2014

Seems to work to much for me. Enzymes attack proteins and we are proteins. Every time I try him(it) I have really horrible abdominal cramps which seem to come from my intestines. I finally put it in the garbage can and now I'm ok.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Tim
September 30, 2014

Hi Juju,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition.

Can you please either contact me directly (tskwiat@biotrust.com) or our Customer Service Team at your convenience?

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 8p CST; Sat - Sun 10a - 8p CST)
Support@BioTrust.com

We would like to get some additional information from you, as we take all events like this very seriously. In fact, we work directly with a third-party medical doctor team (https://doctortrusted.org/certificate/1812399/EN?Referer=www.biotrust.com) to ensure "Best in Class" FDA compliance and consumer safety.

In addition, you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee, and if you are not completely satisfied, we will issue you a refund/exchange:

http://www.biotrust.com/return-exchange-policy/

It may also be helpful to understand how you were taking the product. Were you taking it according to label directions (i.e., take one capsule immediately prior to meals)? How long did you take the product?

Digestive enzymes, which are essential for the optimal digestion and absorption of the nutrients in food, are naturally-occurring in the body (i.e., the body produces them itself), although there are many factors (e.g., stress, lifestyle, digestive-related issues, food choices, cooking and processing methods, not enough stomach acid, etc.) that may negatively impact the body's production.

Generally speaking, supplemental plant-based digestive enzymes, like those found in AbsorbMax, occur naturally in nature and have an incredibly high safety record. With that being said, we take any event like this seriously, and we request that you contact us at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Christy Crigler
September 22, 2015

Same thing is happening to me! I want my money back.

January 30, 2016

I am from the Philippines and I ordered e bottles of Joint33X of Biotrust last December 2015. It is now January 31, 2016 , yet I have not received my orders. I was assured by the customer service that they will look into my problem but told me that they will contact me. I have not heard a single update from them regarding my orders.

Bernadette Tan

Your Comment
1 Review

Scam

Reviewed By Wendy S. on August 26, 2014

After reading these reviews, I am even more concerned about the products sold by this company. Encouraging people to fast? ultra low caloric intake without doctor supervision? Real nutritionists and dieticians encourage healthy eating, portion control and exercise (to the extent possible). This is just another fad diet that is probably very unhealthy. I also enjoyed reading the "paid advertising" on this review board. "Trust" is in their name...oh please. I smell a FDA and FTC investigation in their near future.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Tim
August 28, 2014

Hi Wendy,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. I'd like to take a moment to speak to some of the concerns you raised, as I'm confident that they can be completely alleviated in doing so.

"Encouraging people to fast?"

The One Day Diet incorporates intermittent fasting (IF), which has a significant and growing body of research to support its use for health, longevity, and body weight management. In fact, it's well beyond a fad diet, as IF is practiced regularly in certain cultures (e.g., Ramadan). For extensive research on this topic, please see the following thread at our Online Coaching Community:

http://goo.gl/PUEYxy

With that being said, this is not the only nutrition plan that we offer our clients. What's more, we provide intensive nutrition coaching for free for our customers (more on this in a moment).

"ultra low caloric intake without doctor supervision?"

We do not recommend very low-calorie diets (VLCDs) to our customers, nor do our recommended nutrition plans come close to them. In fact, many of the principles by which our plans abide and the strategies that they include are designed to counteract the downfalls of VLCDs.

For example, research shows leptin levels drop by as much as 50% after just 7 days of dieting, which is problematic given how leptin affects metabolism, hunger, mood, parasympathetic nervous system activity, and the list goes on. We recommend folks use a form of re-feed (Cheat Day) in the face of prolonged caloric deprivation to combat both leptin and general hormone dysregulation (ghrelin, testosterone, estrogen, cortisol, etc.).

In addition, any of our pre-written nutrition plans are completely customizable based on one's needs and goals.

What's more...

"Real nutritionists and dieticians encourage healthy eating, portion control and exercise (to the extent possible)."

We couldn't agree more. In fact, we send out a daily newsletter to our subscribers providing helpful nutrition and exercise tips, and we publish these articles on our website.

On top of this, we provide a free Online Coaching Community for our customers. We have certified nutrition and exercise professionals available to answer customer questions and provide accountability and social support.

There, our goal is to guide and coach customers on how to make better lifestyle choices to support their long-term body transformation goals. This includes addressing nutrient/dietary deficiencies by making better food choices; understanding energy balance and calorie control through proper portion control; implementing mindfulness and awareness strategies; hydrating properly; managing stress effectively; and more.

In the following thread over at our free Coaching Community, you'll see an example of this:

http://goo.gl/xzjFXJ

And in the following article, you'll see an example of how we emphasize food choices and portion control over other seemingly less significant factors:

http://goo.gl/LF1SwF

With all that being said, we're here to help and happy to do so. We encourage you to join us at our free Online Coaching Community so that we can help you achieve your health and fitness goals.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

February 04, 2015

I have followed the program used the product with amazing results. I feel BioTrusts advice on dieting and excercise have been spot on. I am shedding pounds like crazy and Friday is my cheat day, having pizza for diner! Has it been easy no does it take commitment and hard work, yes can you obtain results, you bet! Plan your work and work your plan!

Your Comment
1 Review

Susann Simpson

Reviewed By Susann Simpson on August 4, 2014

Its part of the zero to fitness scam. ordered in may canceled I June cannot get a refund

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Tim
August 15, 2014

Hi Susann,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. I am very sorry to hear that you may not be completely satisfied.

I have searched our entire database for Susann Simpson, but I was unable to locate any records. Did you happen to order under a different name? I would like to reach out to you directly to make sure that you're completely taken care of.

Please feel free to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com, or you may also contact our Customer Service Team. One of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 8p CST; Sat - Sun 10a - 8p CST)

Thank you in advance for your time and communication.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Your Comment
1 Review

Waste of time.

Reviewed By Timothy P Stokesbary on March 17, 2014

I listened to your way too long video and decided to give you guys a try, as although too long it was well done. I tried to order and it seems that for some unknown reason you don't ship to Hawaii. Whats up with that? Priority mail is cheep. Tim

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Tim
March 18, 2014

Hi Tim,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. Seeing as how we're both named Tim, I think that's a great start to the conversation. :)

BioTrust is a US-based company and they don't ship to Hawaii? "What's up with that?" is exactly right, my friend. We do indeed ship to Hawaii.

In the "Select shipping country" drop-down menu at checkout, you'll see two US options: 1. United States (Continental); and 2. United States (Alaska or Hawaii). You, my lucky island friend, will want to choose the latter.

If you have any additional questions, I highly recommend that you contact our Customer Service Team directly. [This is an independent review site over which we have no input.] One of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 7a - 8p CST)
Support@BioTrust.com

If you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact me directly: tskwiat@biotrust.com.

We sincerely appreciate your interest in our premium, scientifically-backed supplements, and we most certainly look forward to getting your feedback. We're confident that you will be very pleased with the results they help you achieve.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Lindy
March 29, 2014

I sat through the presentation and was keen to order, but was very disappointed to find that South Africa wasn't listed on your shipping list. Please let me know if there is any way to order your product from South Africa.
Many thanks
Lindy

Brian Newmark
May 14, 2014

I hate reviews which hurt a company when the client never tried the product

tanuja
July 31, 2014

wow that's a long video. after two minutes I gave up and came back later to find the video going on still and some guy called Brett Hall talking about weird stuff. Sorry I am a scientist that studies metabolism and aging .... we get trained to give talks (short and long). The point is to get the audience to understand what you are trying to say in a short time without taking so much time. I give thumbs down for the waste of time and I will never try this. You should try to do this shorter and busy hard working people who probably could afford to buy this product might pay some attention to you.

October 02, 2014

I would have to agree. 33 percent of the video is all about telling me what you are going to tell me. Horrendous waste of time. Get to the point. Additionally, all emails have a "bait" word or sentence....with a link. The link takes you to a page asking for your email. The email contains yet another link to a long video and you trying to sell me something else.

Your Comment
1 Review

who is Brett Hall ???

Reviewed By Quasar on March 13, 2014

In the video that you cannot pause or rewind, they mnetion a lot on the credibility of the second speaker "Brett Hall". Google that and you find no credit except from BioTrust :-D

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Tim
March 13, 2014

Quasar,

Who is Brett Hall? Glad you asked!

Here is an excerpt from Brett's bio featured on BioTrust.com (http://www.biotrust.com/scientific-advisory-board/brett-hall/)

"Brett Hall, RD is a Registered Dietitian—a nutritionist licensed to work in the medical field. He is recognized as one of the world’s leading experts in the field of performance nutrition and nutritional supplement science, and has spent the last 23 years researching how all-natural foods and supplements can be used to help people improve their bodies.

Brett’s past experience includes:

* Senior Research Interventionist at the University of St. Louis Medical School.

* 15 years as a nationally published writer on nutrition and supplementation topics.

* Research and Development Director for Experimental and Applied Sciences, Inc. (better known as “EAS”).

* President and Founder of Inergy, Inc., a Colorado-based nutritional consultation practice.

* Vice President of R&D for Eating for Life Foods.

* Chief Science Officer for Nutrition53.

* President of Pure Health Group, Inc.

* Chief Nutrition Officer for Superior Hockey Nutrition.

* Personal Nutritionist to a variety of professional athletes."

While there is a laundry list of credible references above, the one with which you may be most familiar is EAS, founded by Bill Phillips. Brett was the Director of R & D for EAS for 7 years. You are also welcome to view Brett's LinkedIn profile:

http://goo.gl/cTRi6k

While it's unfortunate that this got approved as a one-star "review," it is a great opportunity to help shed light on Brett's extensive career in the industry and unquestionable credibility.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Quasar
March 13, 2014

So you are confirming my statement that his credibility is only on biotrust?! Or do you not know to read?!

March 15, 2014

Quasar…I haven't placed my order yet as I am in the middle of doing my 'due diligence' and background research on BioTrust. By simply doing a search for Brett Hall I easily found plenty of background information on his professional history. Now that I have read Tim's response to you, my search and my concerns satisfied.

Your Comment
1 Review

Ordering Pro-X10

Reviewed By Anne on December 30, 2013

I wanted to order the probiotic product, but it doesnt give me a total before i put it through on my credit card....(sorry everyone, i know this is for reviews....) Is this truly legit? I need help with bloating and gas pains....ASAP! And no, its not IBS or gluten allergies etc etc...i have been through all that.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Tim
January 02, 2014

Hi Anne,

My name is Tim, and I am with BioTrust Nutrition's Customer Service. You should be able to see your subtotal in your shopping cart when you choose your shipping country and method. As long as you don't add anything else to your order during the checkout process, then that will be your final total.

You'll also receive an order confirmation e-mail shortly after placing your order. If you have any questions about it, you can contact Customer Service, or you can contact me directly (tskwiat@biotrust.com).

If you are hesitant to place your order online, then please feel free to call in your order. One of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 7a - 8p CST)

We are extremely confident that you will be very pleased with your investment in Pro-X10. As a matter of fact, we look forward to you posting another review in the near future sharing your great experiences!

Sincerely,

Tim

Dr. Minoo Dumasia
January 06, 2014

Well Tim, Read this

Dear Lenia Woods,

Thank you for your mail. What I was trying to say was that I had not placed any order, either for 6 or 12 or even 1 bottle. Yes, I had filled up the order form and the details of my credit card. But then I changed my mind. I did not want to purchase anything from your company. So I clicked on the internet page and shut it down. I thought, I had not placed any order at all.

You say " After reading your email I was confused by your statement that you were surprised to receive a receipt from us for $294. I assume that you are making sure that your order was not doubled."
Well that certainly not the case. I thought that I had not placed any order at all with your company. It was then that I realised that I had been robbed of my money $294 by your company.

Normal and right practice for any internet sale is for the purchaser to be offered a final chance by the seller to say "Please confirm your order". Only then does the seller take the money from the purchasers account. In my case this did not happen.
So I have now been lumbered with something I did not want to purchase and been robbed by BioTrust of $294 of £180. In fact anyone can be robbed by your company from anywhere in the world because they are NOT OFFERED the final choice of CONFIRMING THEIR purchase. Instead of loading the page for 12 bottles at £468 you should have loaded the page "Please confirm and pay for your order". I am not a stupid person. I purchase goods from the internet regularly and been purchasing it for years. Nothing like this has ever happened to me.

I am just simply requesting you to refund my money and NOT TO SEND any IC-5 tablets.
Since I had only viewed your video late night here in UK, I did not expect you had packed and posted the order to me. It will cost you nothing to cancel that order and refund my Money.
I also refer you to your Big Brazen Advert of 1 year MONEY BACK Guarantee.
See this link http://www.biotrust.com/Shop.asp?p=IC5
Consider that I am not satisfied with your product and Refund my money PLEASE. It will cost you nothing to do so and I will feel that you are a trustworthy company once I receive my refund from you.

Yours Sincerely,
M. C. Dumasia, MSc, MRCVS, PhD, MCB, MIBiol, FRSC, CChem, FAORC.

Tim
January 07, 2014

Hi Dr. Dumasia,

We cannot process any order without you first submitting your credit card details. That being said, it sounds like you have been in communication with one of our Customer Care Specialists in an effort to resolve this.

I will also be reaching out to you via e-mail to offer additional assistance.

Sincerely,

Tim

Your Comment
Guest

IC5 Useless

Reviewed By D B on December 3, 2013, Tennessee

My husband and I both used this product for 2 months with ZERO positive results.The only evidence we saw was that both of us were constipated the entire time we used the product.

I only placed the order because of the "no questions 100% money back guarantee."

BEWARE If you ask for a refund, you must return the empty bottles. So, if you place an order for a 6 month supply, keep all 6 bottles or you will only receive a refund for the bottles you can return. So much for a 100% money back.

I wish I had never wasted my money!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
December 03, 2013

Hi D B,

I am sorry to hear that you did not experience the results that you had hoped for while using IC-5. I would be interested to know how you used the product and how you measured results, as well as what your expectations were (e.g., improved fasting blood sugar and insulin, fat loss, etc.).

More importantly, I would like for you to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com so that we can work this out for you to your complete satisfaction.

For reference, our refund/exchange policy is outlined on our website:

http://www.biotrust.com/return-exchange-policy/

I will be looking forward to hearing from you, and we will do everything we can to take care of you.

Sincerely,

Tim

Your Comment
Guest

really?

Reviewed By Bill on November 29, 2013, San Jose

People,

PLEASE do not get taken to the cleaners by this or any similar internet "miracle cures" that cost a lot of money. They all prey on your insecurities and desire for easy health fixes but these guys are especially good at it. It's an elaborate, well thought out scam (with a steady mix of good reviews and a few bad ones sprinkled in) and designed to get you on board and take your money. I think of my parents who are 74, otherwise intelligent, but easily reeled in by unscrupulous shysters like these guys. They, like you, are trusting and they WANT to believe. DO NOT TRUST BIOTRUST OR OTHERS LIKE THEM UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES. Close the browser. Now. You're welcome.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
December 02, 2013

This is another intriguing "review." You've left a one-star review without ever using one of our products?

Where and how you spend your money is entirely up to you. However, slamming a company and its products and that you've never tried and throwing out slanderous words like "scam" is completely unethical.

Calling folks that you've never met "unscrupulous shysters" is completely unfair as well. Not only do we have hundreds of thousands of completely satisfied customers around the world, a significant portion of every dollar earned goes to helping those less fortunate and in need:

http://www.biotrust.com/biotrust-cares-community-and-charities/

Again, we have a 4-star rating from this web site, hundreds of thousands of happy customers around the world, and if you Google BioTrust you will see that there are any very positive comments about our company all over the web. What’s more, there are not negative comments about our company outside of this web site where our competitors camp out and try to hurt our great image. We also offer an industry leading, 1-year money back guarantee on all of our products so you can shop with confidence.

What’s more, we offer a free health and fitness coaching forum where you interact with all of our real customers and see the positive changes we are striving to make in people’s lives. Just visit www.BioTrust.com and visit the forum section at the top of the page.

Perhaps you've had a bad experience in the past with another company, but that doesn't give you the right to slander an honest, trustworthy company like BioTrust. Please don’t let one bad apple (our resentful competitors) spoil your opinion of this great company.

Ericka
December 03, 2013

agree. i myself love the Tim guy that pops up and says " look at all our other good reviews!" when theres a negative lmao. i was deterred from the second i watched the video. it just oozes scam....reminds me of Dr, Oz. but doctors cant be liars...... guess what... they will for a price! that 69 bucks in your wallet! i myself am overweight at the moment but I am REALLY doing something about it. No more McRibs..... no more McKinley Macs... just getting off my ass, working out and reducing to a 1200 calorie diet. eating more veggies then anything else. how i lost 80 lbs back in 07. stick to what you know will work people. CARDIO...... as much as you can do! gl!

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
December 03, 2013

Hi Ericka,

Thank you for calling me a "guy" and not an "unscrupulous shyster." I view that as an improvement, and I'll take what I can get here. The point that was made is that this is not a review, and that calling a company a "scam" without any basis is slanderous.

That being said, I applaud you for making lifestyle changes to support your health and fitness goals. You've done it before, and I'm certain that you can do it again. We do offer a free Online Coaching Forum, and I would highly encourage you to visit for free coaching help.

As far as exercise goes, did you know that there are certain types of exercise that give you more bang for your buck? That is, there may be specific types of exercise that yield greater fat loss and boost the metabolism versus others. As a matter of fact, we talk about them in the following article:

http://www.biotrustboard.com/showthread.php?39-Critical-Elements-of-Fat-Loss-Training-%28Article%29

If there's anything that we can do to help along the way, please let us know. Good luck!

Joan Lewis
December 04, 2013

It's really amazing that you think this considering the amount of money you would pay for surgery, your gym fee's as well as food. And no cardio and 1200 calories is not all it takes. I worked out for years, and have always eaten healthy and the scale never budged. BioTrust products ARE Worth it
You'll be back when the gym and 1200 calories no longer work for you

Your Comment
Guest

NOT reviewing products - Terrible website experience

Reviewed By Lori on November 19, 2013, Canada

First, I'm not reviewing the products as I've not tried them, I'm reviewing the website. I would have preferred to not click on any of the stars, but it's a required field so I had no choice.

The website looks like all the scam websites that are out there for weight loss products. Now, I'm not saying this is a scam, or a scam website, I'm saying it looks like the scam sites.

Why? Because of the terrible user experience. First you have to sit through a video and the user has no option to go anywhere else to read about the product. Secondly, the video gives no indication of how long it will run for and you can't pause it. the user is left wondering if they should bother or not, because, as it wanders and doesn't get to the point for screen after screen after screen, it continues to look like a scam site.

Eventually when you get fed up and click out, you get one of the other favourites of the scam sites, a pop up and a new page trying to get you to stay, and finally, you are able to read.

By now, you've lost my interest because you made me stay on your site too long with no indication of length or way out, and now, you're behaving like the scam sites. This makes me think that your products are going to be like all the other no-use products that are out there.

So, what do I do next? I don't give up just yet, I google your products and your presenters. Then it seems, that you might be genuine, but I'm still not convinced because a lot of the review sites don't seem like genuine reviews. I want real user reviews so I continue to search. Eventually I find this site and I'm still not sure.

So, my advice to you. If this is a genuine product that works, and you (the company) believe in it, put some of that money into a proper website. One that answers the questions people have, one that removes all the advertising, because, if your product is good, people will buy without being forced to sit though seemingly endless videos and banner and box ads.

And, give the user the ability to not have to 'star grade' in the review. That way, you will allow the users who've not tried the product, or who want to reserve judgement until they've tried it, to rate fairly.

The website deserves only one star. The products I don't know. But, people do judge a book by its cover, so don't be surprised.

Lori

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 51 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
November 19, 2013

Hi Lori,

Please visit BioTrust.com, as it sounds like you have not yet done so. There, you can read about each our premium, all-natural products. You can watch a short video presentation about each product, or you can read about it. There are full scientific references there as well to substantiate all claims.

In addition, you may consider visiting our free Online Coaching Community at BioTrustBoard.com. There, you can interact with real users, get free coaching help, and much, much more.

Lastly, this website is has nothing to do with our company. It is an independently-run review site.

If you have any additional questions, you are more than welcome to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com.

Thank you,

Tim

lauralee
November 20, 2013

I agree, Lori! I was interested in finding out what they had to say until the "short" video went into the second half hour. Then I too bailed and started searching elsewhere for reviews on the product. My jury is still out as well, and I wasted so much time on the dumb video, I don't know when I will be able to revisit my research into the product.

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
November 21, 2013

Hi lauralee,

First of all, thank you very much for your interest in our premium, all-natural, scientifically-backed products. We are very confident that you'll be extremely pleased with the results they help you achieve.

As a matter of fact, you are completely protected with our industry-best one-year money-back guarantee!

Please visit BioTrust.com to learn more about each of our products. While there are longer videos available, the product pages on our website have much shorter (5 - 7 minutes) videos, which you can pause, rewind, etc. What's more, you can simply read the copy that goes along with the video if you'd prefer that over watching the presentation.

For example, if you'd like to learn more about LeptiBurn, our fat loss all-star supplement, simply visit the link below:

http://www.biotrust.com/Shop.asp?p=LeptiBurn

Also, I highly encourage you to visit our free Online Coaching Community. There, you can ask questions, get free coaching help, give and get support, and much, much more. You can access it directly by visiting the following webpage:

http://www.biotrustboard.com

Of course, you're also more than welcome to contact me directly: tskwiat@biotrust.com. We are here to help and happy to do so.

Sincerely,

Tim

IBScustomer
November 22, 2013

Hi Lori, I totally agree. I am a user of BioTrust, and I actually have found Pro X10 to be the only probiotic on the market that has helped me. So I am not here to trash the company, rather I have a vested interest in them staying around. However, I feel they do themselves a HUGE disservice with the way their marketing is set up. BioTrust, it is such a turn off for people - I wish you would start listening to this stuff- Lori said it perfectly. It cheapens your whole product line to have the hard sell marketing campaign that is comparable to every other quick trick diet company out there!! As an aside, I have tried some of their other supplements as well, but the jury is still out on those. Pro X10 is absolutely amazing though.

Web Shopper
December 04, 2013

I actually sat through the whole video. Toward the bottom of the screen under the video was the statement that this was a short video. It was the longest sales pitch I have ever had to sit through. To the owners of the product I will say this. You had me early, but your completely over the top pitch , combined with the length of time it took to view combined with the dire warnings a couple of minutes before the end made it feel like a cheap dirty little scam. I was very mistrustful... hence me now looking for evidence you are scammers. If you are legit then you need to review your sales techniques.

Thaine McVean
December 06, 2013

I agree I don't have time for the longgggg pitches.

newuser
January 26, 2014

Thanks for the review. My wife and I recently started using Bio-trust. We liked what we heard regarding healthier products because we are busy and a couple of scoops of protein powder are a lot easier than precooking a lot of chicken and fish.
The company claims to not be like everyone else, but the website has a very high pressure feel and made me feel very skeptical. (that is why I am reading reviews)
No pill is going to take the place of regular exercise and healthy eating, Companies need say this up front not after holding me captive for an hour. Then to offer volume discounts and add products at the end. I kept waiting for "and if you order in the next 30 seconds we'll send you......
The jury is still out on BT

February 21, 2015

I can't help but agree with the disappointment at your fit the template,high pressure websites! And I, too, hate those videos. You can wallow through pages of just how wonderful your product is and find one shred of actual info. Like...what is in it?I would like to know if it will interact with my prescription drugs BEFORE I buy it!

Andy

Your Comment
Guest

does it help with heartburn???

Reviewed By rick on October 30, 2013, utah

not really :-( sorry. It sounds like a smart company and good product. it honestly would be a coin flip on whether or not the product works. obviously they do a lot of paid marketing, and it looks like a click bank item. so rainwater may be an independent person trying to make a living or mabey rainwater is just passionit about biotrust .... personally i want to hire rainwater to do some good reviews for my company and i would pay much better than odesk or freelancer.c@m would yet how could i talk to the person behind rainwater ???? great black hat tactics tho followed by the book u r a pro

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
October 31, 2013

Hi rick,

I must say, this is interesting. Please don't take this the wrong way, but you've left a one-star review without ever using one of our products?

As simple as it seems to surmise that someone who has used our products, is very happy with the results, and rates them with five stars is paid by our company, then the conclusion could be drawn here that this negative comment comes from a competitor of ours who is out to slander our good name because they couldn’t compete with the quality and customer service of BioTrust. They don’t even use our products or shop with us so giving us a bad review isn’t ethical. We are taking action with this web site to try and block this person and will use their IP address so we can take action to protect our good name.

Again, we have a 4-star rating from this web site, hundreds of thousands of happy customers around the world, and if you Google BioTrust you will see that there are any very positive comments about our company all over the web. What’s more, there are not negative comments about our company outside of this web site where our competitors camp out and try to hurt our great image. We also offer an industry leading, 1-year money back guarantee on all of our products so you can shop with confidence.

What’s more, we offer a free health and fitness coaching forum where you interact with all of our real customers and see the positive changes we are striving to make in people’s lives. Just visit www.BioTrust.com and visit the forum section at the top of the page.

Please don’t let one bad apple (our resentful competitors) spoil your opinion of this great company. The positive, unpaid testimonials on this web site and all over the web are proof positive that we are a company who loves our customers and will do whatever it takes to make them happy.

February 06, 2014

Yes, it does seem unreasonable to allow "low star rating" from anyone that does not at least say that they used the product.
Bill

Your Comment
Guest

Keep in mind

Reviewed By LAMRKW on October 26, 2013

All Medications and natural pills will work for some and not for others!
These people at bio trust say that they care more about their customers than making money...This is BS! I haven't bought anything from them, nor will I EVER!
I believe it is a scam due to the price of each bottle.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 32 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
October 31, 2013

This is another intriguing "review." Please don't take this the wrong way, but you've left a one-star review without ever using one of our products?

Where and how you spend your money is entirely up to you. I respect that. However, slamming a company and its products and that you've never tried and throwing out slanderous words like "scam" is completely unethical.

Again, we have a 4-star rating from this web site, hundreds of thousands of happy customers around the world, and if you Google BioTrust you will see that there are any very positive comments about our company all over the web. What’s more, there are not negative comments about our company outside of this web site where our competitors camp out and try to hurt our great image. We also offer an industry leading, 1-year money back guarantee on all of our products so you can shop with confidence.

What’s more, we offer a free health and fitness coaching forum where you interact with all of our real customers and see the positive changes we are striving to make in people’s lives. Just visit www.BioTrust.com and visit the forum section at the top of the page.

December 06, 2014

Did you copy and paste your speech "Tim". I've been reading comments and reviews for about an hour and the responses are the same. Maybe automatic computer responses aren't the best ways to win over skeptical, potential customers. It's kind of impossible for you to reply to all of these reviews especially with you having such an important job and all so stop with the computer responses or hired assistants who type up phony replies and tag your name or Tim's name or whatever onto it.

Your Comment
Guest

CAUTION!!!!

Reviewed By Sam on October 26, 2013, Canada

i saw a link on a Washington Post newsletter online and decided to see what it said. The presentation was amazing in quality but looking for authoritative reviews, hard to find, and I don't recognize most of the organizations named in their presentation.. How about American Diabetic Association? Without any research or endorsement of positive results by a major diabetes organization or recognized research institute or university, the actual reported results have to be taken with skepticism. There are no easy fixes - if there were they would be promoted by doctors with passion.
Some of the marketing tactics reported are really the worst kind of practices one can imagine. The defense responses by this organization seem rather feeble compared to the slick marketing. I watched the presentation and gained a lot from it in terms of how to improve my own presentations though this kind of whiteboard animation must cost a fortune to produce.
I would advise anyone who has Type II Diabetes to first ask their physician about these supplements.. The cost is pretty high and may only make them rich and not help you much at all. In the absence of real reputable science, that is not improbable.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 42 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
October 31, 2013

Again, this negative comment is not an actual review of a product. That's fine if you don't want to use the products, if you don't like whiteboard presentations, or if you don't even like the colors on our packaging. But, slandering a company and sharing a one-star "review" (of nothing) isn’t ethical.

Again, we have a 4-star rating from this web site, hundreds of thousands of happy customers around the world, and if you Google BioTrust you will see that there are any very positive comments about our company all over the web. What’s more, there are not negative comments about our company outside of this web site where our competitors camp out and try to hurt our great image. We also offer an industry leading, 1-year money back guarantee on all of our products so you can shop with confidence.

What’s more, we offer a free health and fitness coaching forum where you interact with all of our real customers and see the positive changes we are striving to make in people’s lives. Just visit www.BioTrust.com and visit the forum section at the top of the page.

Further, if you are indeed a customer who is searching for reputable science, we have that available for you, as all of our all-natural products are backed by real research. In the case of IC-5 you can find that research here:

http://www.biotrust.com/ic5-research/

There are no claims made whatsoever that any of our all-natural, scientifically-backed products are intended to cure a disease like diabetes. While the active ingredients in IC-5 have been clinically shown to increase insulin sensitivity and lower blood sugar in response to a carbohydrate meal, IC-5 does not treat, cure, or prevent any disease, such as diabetes. If you are on medication, you should continue to take your medication under the direction of your physician and must consult with your physician before using IC-5.

Please don’t let one bad apple (our resentful competitors) spoil your opinion of this great company. The positive, unpaid testimonials on this web site and all over the web are proof positive that we are a company who loves our customers and will do whatever it takes to make them happy.

Nini
November 01, 2013

I find it a bit hilarious that people are "reviewing" and "slamming" a product they never tried! ? Really? Maybe you need a review on Webster's definition of what a review is? ;) I haven't used the product myself, as I'm on this site to get feedback from others who have...but this makes me laugh. Good responses by the company. Respectful and informative.

LindainCO
November 29, 2013

I agree, and I am surprised that someone would offer their opinion when they haven't tried the product.
I tried the protein powder and it is great!
My son warned me about Whey products, because of the Hgh and other chemicals in dairy: they are NOT in BioTrust powder. It is very good. I wanted to find reviews about the cookies, but it doesn't really matter with the 1 year guarantee, and I trust anything that Joel Marion sells.

February 06, 2014

I have recently developed medical problems. I have been using BIoTrust products for some months now and will provide a review. However, I find it amazing that people will parrot statements by others about products like BioTrust without having ANY personal experience with them. If you bother to do a little of your own research you will find, as I have, that there is a significant segment of the nutrition and health publishing industry that highly recommends BioTrust.

Your Comment
Guest

Biggest scammers Joel and josh

Reviewed By Q. on September 28, 2013, Canada

While you pay they enjoy getting rich- Joel and josh should get the tittle of "the biggest scammer" of 2013- do not waist your money that you worked hard for on these selfish jerks- they manipulate your mind and take your money-

I bought products and asked to refund- the only thing I received is an automated reply- I sent many emails reminding them about there money back guarantee policy- they were all ignored-

Joel and josh- Stop Scamming People-

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 126 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Rainwater
September 29, 2013

It sounds to me like this person did not give the biotrust products a chance. These are not drugs that work overnight on everyone. Lifestyle now and in the past have a lot to do with results and how quickly they may show up. I would suggest giving it an honest chance before wanting money back and joining the Forum page for support and instructions.
Now this person either did not give them an honest chance or they are the jerk. Biotrust products are the best products that I have been able to find anywhere and believe me, I have wasted a lot of money on products that do not do what they claim, this person sounds like they are angry at the world and are taking it out on Joel and Josh.

Refund my money!!!
September 29, 2013

Instead of giving explanations here- you need to refund the money you charged on my Visa- as promised in your videos.

***** Stop fooling inocent people and scamming them- I will be reporting you to better business bureau !!!

Nick
September 29, 2013

No Rainwater - this person sounds like they didn't get "their" money back (even if they can't spell "their")....

It sounds like they requested a refund.... And didn't get it (yet). Please don't report your own beliefs as facts, it is confusing to the average person that cannot tell the difference - which in turn is counterproductive. Cheers!

Rainwater
September 30, 2013

Hi Nick, I do not claim to know the particulars for this person but if they did not save their empty bottles for the refund, like it clearly states, maybe that is why they are not getting their refund?

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
September 30, 2013

Hi Q,

Have you tried calling our Customer Service number to assist with your request? If not, I would encourage you to do so:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 5p CST)

I would gladly reach out to you personally or have a Customer Care Specialist contact you, but I am not able to arrange this without your name. If you would care to provide that, I'll be happy to make sure that this occurs.

As promised, you are indeed completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee, which entitles you to a full refund or exchange. You can read more here:

http://www.biotrust.com/return-exchange-policy/

As far as the auto-responders, they are in place in an effort to more efficiently serve our outstanding customers. We have Forums in place where many folks can get their questions answered. That being said, all e-mails are reviewed manually, and if we have not gotten to yours already, we will soon. I certainly apologize for any outstanding delay, as it is our goal to provide each and every customer with a fully positive all-around experience.

As mentioned, if you would care to provide any additional details where I might be able to locate your contact information in our database, I will gladly arrange for a Customer Care Specialist to reach out to you personally to assist with your request.

Sincerely,

Tim

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
October 08, 2013

Hi Q,

I just wanted to follow up with you regarding this review. Have you had the opportunity to contact Customer Service regarding your refund? We will do everything we can to completely take care of you.

If you would like my personal assistance with the matter, please feel free to e-mail me directly: tskwiat@biotrust.com.

We look forward to helping you.

Sincerely,

Tim

Your Comment
Guest

Don't waste your money

Reviewed By Eileen on September 23, 2013

I used this product faithfully for 3 months, exercise every day for at least an hour and ate as they directed. Not only did I not lose weight...I gained a few pounds!! I feel completely scammed by these bozos. Don't waste your time (they make you watch timely videos) or money on this expensive product that doesn't work...lose weight the old fashioned way...move more and eat less.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 103 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 19 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
September 23, 2013

Hi Eileen,

We are very sorry to hear that you did not have success using our premium, all-natural, scientifically-backed supplements. Please remember that you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. I encourage you to contact our Customer Service Team at your earliest convenience to get assistance with a refund/exchange:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 5p CST)
Support@BioTrust.com

That being said, I am not sure which product you were using. Did you reach out to us for assistance at any time during the three months that you used this product? We are committed to helping our awesome customers achieve their body transformation goals. We have a network of Nutrition and Exercise Coaches who are ready, willing, and able to serve our customers.

We have an Online Coaching Forum set up where you can ask questions, get free coaching help, interact with others, and much, much more. We also offer assistance through our Facebook page, our website, our Support contacts, and directly via e-mail.

That being said, we have many, many satisfied customers who regularly share their incredible results. I would be happy to reach out to you directly to provide additional coaching services; however, I will not be able to look up your name in our database with only a common first name. If you would like additional, free assistance, please comment here directly with your whole name and location or contact us directly using the information above so we can touch base with you personally.

Knowing that you've poured this much of your resources—in your nutrition and exercise—with no results is even more concerning to me. I am not entirely sure what "ate as they directed" means or the type of exercise that you did, but if you're doing everything "right," with or without supplementation, that plan needs to be adjusted specifically for you. We are here to help and happy to do so.

Sincerely,

Tim

Eileen
September 27, 2013

Hi Tim,

Although your reply sounds a bit condescending, its appreciated non the less. I did contact customer support and spoke with a gentleman who was not entirely educated on your refund policy. He wasn't sure if I would get reimbursed or not because I only retained one of the empty bottles of Leptiburn...the other two were discarded. I would like to be reimbursed, but apparently I can't because I threw away the first two bottles?? I wasn't aware I was supposed to hang on to the empty bottles to mail back to you if I wasn't satisfied. Should I just take my chances and mail one empty bottle back to you and see if that works?? Your customer service rep could not answer this question definitively... told me to try it! One would assume that customer service would be well versed on this subject in particular. I'm not sure why you're not clear on the "ate as directed" meaning...does "The Fat-burning Hormone Diet by Joel Marion" ring a bell? Please refer to RMA#1282619 for my personal information.

Thank you.

Ferne
September 28, 2013

Don't trust them.

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Eileen, who do you think you are fooling? I'm sorry that your life is miserable, I truly am but to try to take it out on Biotrust? Another thing that bothers me is that you do not seem to want other people to get help. That is sad, maybe misery wants company?
I would suggest that you really do take these products faithfully for 3 months, exercise every day for at least an hour and eat as directed, I think that you might start liking yourself and others a lot more.

sunshine
September 29, 2013

I have to say that in searching for actual people who have used it doing reviews, I found one regular user type person,not a trainer, or dietician or nutricianist...and she posted you tubes every day and by day 26 she had only lost 1 and 1/2 pounds and was also walking 2 miles and eating low carb two meals a day... unlike the promotes no need for exercise and can eat what you want ....so this made e NOT want to buy it. I have very little finances, and do not need a hassle getting a refund if I need it.Plus waste precious health time on something that is not going to work. It is true that anyone can post a comment and that many owners, will post to up their sales, so we do know that...Honesty would be nice, but we live in a world of self service over truly helping others, sadly

Joel and Josh you are Rude-
September 29, 2013

By reading these reviews I am noticing that Joel and josh can only handle feedback which says good things about there products-

The way you replied back to Eileen shows your low class. Actually your real class.

Beware of Joel and josh every one- you don't deserve to be treated like this.

Eileen - I couldn't stop my self replying back to Josh pathetic reply-

Joel and josh your attitude suks much more than your products. Both of you are not only miserable but cheaters misleading people and grabbing there cash.

Still waiting....
September 29, 2013

Still haven't heard back from "Tim" regarding my refund... Not feeling the trust

Rainwater
September 30, 2013

I totally disagree with you. Tim is the one that answered Eileen and his reply was very respectful and full of information. I do not see a response from Joel and Josh here. Maybe you were talking to me?

biotixic
September 30, 2013

sunshine-thanks for your post. You're only confirming what I've seen myself, and that's that besides 'professional' blogs and websites ('professional' being pages that have almost all had 'BUY NOW!' links on them for Biotrust and other products) the few actual people posting about Biotrust products bought into the video ads linked from other (trusted) sites and have found modern snake oil.

'Tim' and 'Rainwater', you're both so pathetically obvious sock puppets for the company-your 'PR' is just making your customers look more like shills than any other customer 'service' I've seen in a long time. Stop pimping your garbage while you're ahead.

Rainwater
October 01, 2013

Biotixic,
I feel sorry for you.

Linda
October 06, 2013

Wow!!! What an eye-opening blog!!! I was trying to decide if I would invest time and effort in your product, but after seeing Rainwater's insensitive replies, I definitely will NOT. Additionally, if special diets and one hour of exercise every day are required, you would achieve the same results WITHOUT taking any supplements! You really do prey on people and their emotions. It's a shame more people don't do extensive research before investing in these products. I'm glad you showed your true colors, thereby saving me a lot of $$$. Thank you so much for that!

Eileen
October 07, 2013

Linda - great post!! I stopped taking leptiburn about 2 weeks ago and stopped that ridiculous cheat day and I'm down 5 lbs!!

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
October 08, 2013

Hi Eileen,

I am terribly sorry for the delay in responding to you here, and I deeply sorry if you found my response at all condescending. This couldn't be further from the truth.

Yes, The Fat Burning Hormone Diet does indeed ring a bell. :) I apologize that I did not ascertain this information from your initial review, as we do have a few nutrition plans available to our customers.

That being said, that is beyond the scope of this discussion and does not address your immediate concern. If you would be so kind, could you please contact me directly by e-mail? tskwiat@biotrust.com

I will do my best to help you and anyone else who would like it. Thank you for your patience, Eileen!

Sincerely,

Tim

jewelnabq
October 09, 2013

Rainwater, we all know you are a company shill. Stop already.

CeeCee
October 12, 2013

I'm not sold on the product one way or another....but if I ate a sensible diet and exercised at least 1 hour per day....I wouldn't need any weight loss aid. Eileen you should probably see a metabolic specialist because what you claim seems nearly impossible

Elias
October 24, 2013

Eileen what you are saying is nearly impossible to happend, because only by having normal diet and exercizing for a HOUR a HOUR daily, asuming that the hour is at least 30 min for 2 workout sets or even 20 min for 3 sets you cant be gainning weight, without either taking any kind of supplement. And if you are gainning is because you have a serious sickness thats harming you, so I will suggest that you see a doctor.

julie
October 30, 2013

Gosh I wonder if the "special" diet and faithful exercise required with this "medicine" could account for any weight-loss?????what? you say its the meds? Funny but the ad I saw off facebook said no special diet or exercise was required--just the "miracle pills" every day--so which is it?---I kinda think the diet and exercise might be the cause of any weight-loss. But then again I'm not just a "concerned" highly involved "friend" like Rainwater, who of course is not compensated in any way for his/her constant and I do mean constant commentary--and no I don't work for any competitor--I think they're all a load of you know what--diet and exercise period is the only way you will lose weight - just so tired of seeing people get ripped off--I fell for a garcinia cambogia scam a month ago endorsed by Dr.Oz and Rachel Ray--I figured they wouldn't sully their reputations by pushing a fraudulent product--but money talks..

SYC
December 29, 2013

I do find the refund policy not making much sense. If I ordered 3 bottles of a product, and am asking for a refund, why do you need the empty bottles? Don't you have a record of what I ordered? Wouldn't you ask for the unopened bottles to be returned to you instead of empty ones? Or do you prefer that I empty out all bottles for return? Obviously it is a trick to make it harder for people who want a refund because not everyone will read the fine print behind the exciting "100% refundable guarantee for a year" and keep the finished bottles. If you truly are 100% refundable, hassle-free, and stand behind your products 100%, your record showing my purchase should be enough.

February 06, 2014

I am a customer and not an employee, nor am I paid to make these comments. Not only is the 'empty bottle' refund stated in the 'fine print' they state if verbally at least once in every sales video that I have seen for BioTrust products.
Bill

Your Comment
Guest

did'nt work for me

Reviewed By Debbie McShane on September 13, 2013, Grants Pass, Oregon

tried one month and said maybe to future shipments. Did not work for me so I was just going to forgo the 34.50 for the 1st bottle but now they have charged me 59.00 for another bottle (that I have not even received yet)... so I am seeking a full refund of 93.50 and have sent that request to their website. I will let you know what happens and how long it takes to get back in my bank account,

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 87 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
September 16, 2013

Hi Debbie,

I am so sorry to hear of that you are not completely satisfied. I would like for you to immediately email support@biotrust.com or call 1-800-766-5086 and we will take care of you 100% and refund your money and make it right for you. I apologize for this experience and we will take care of you as best we can.

That being said, I would be interested to know how you measured progress over the course of the last month. That is, I would like to do my best to help you achieve the results that you desire. After all, with our without supplements, I am sure that you wish to obtain results. What kind of progress did you measure? Did you take scale weight, body composition, girth measurements, and progress photos? Can you tell us any more about your nutrition plan and exercise program? What are your goals?

It sounds like you may not have fully understood the trial offer we have available. As stated on the website, it is a pay half ($34.50) at the time of purchase and pay the second half ($34.50) after 30 days. In addition, it sounds like you also signed up for the monthly auto-ship deal, which allows you to save an additional 15% off the regular price while getting one bottle of the product shipped to you each month.

I will be reaching out to you personally to help you fully rectify the situation.

Sincerely,

Tim

JR in TN
September 16, 2013

Debbie, what didn't work for you may I ask? How did you determine this in a 1 month period? What are you trying to accomplish? It would be very helpful if you elaborated a little more. What you've written isn't a whole lot of help. thanks.

Eric
September 18, 2013

It didn't work for you because you only tried it for a month, it takes much longer than that to achieve results, and it doesn't happen instantly. The person has to also really LISTEN to the valuable information given, put it to use, and the results WILL come eventually with a healthy nutrition. (It's not a miracle pill and potions, it requires work and dedication to yourself.

no where did I see it would take over a month to work.
September 19, 2013

I did not see where it would take a month to work. I listened to the whole thing Eric.

Eileen
September 23, 2013

I tried it for 3 months faithfully with exercise...didn't work for me either!! Called customer service for refund...customer service guy didn't even know how the refund policy works. All I got out of him was "don't throw the empty bottles away" because they won't refund you without them even though they have you on record in their database and know exactly what you ordered!!!

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Eileen
You have problems Eileen. Please seek help!

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Hi fellow Oregonian, I am from the Eugene area. Debbie you should really listen to Tim, the first person that responded to you. He will give you real help. I just recently joined the Forum page on the Biotrust site, it is free. You can not pay for the kind of support and information you will get from the Forum. Please do not give up, all kinds of things factor into success....diet, exercise if only a little and following a program like the ones you will find on the Forum, it can change your life for the better in so many ways. Best Wishes to you Debby!

CeeCee
October 12, 2013

yes Debbie listen to the people who SELL it.....if it doesn't work buy MORE!

Your Comment

Leave a Review