BioTrust Reviews

About BioTrust

BioTrust, found online at BioTrust.com, is a new line of health supplements founded by nutritionists Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion that promises to include only top quality, all natural ingredients.

Josh and Joel created BioTrust in 2011 after learning that the health supplement industry in the United States is essentially unregulated. This means that not only do certain supplements not provide the results they promise, but some of them don’t even include the ingredients they promise.

As nutritionists who believe that nutritional supplements play an important role in people’s health, they decided to create a supplement line that not only has top quality, all natural ingredients, but that also is free from hormones, antibiotics, artificial sweeteners, coloring, flavors, and preservatives.

Their supplement line includes IC-5, which is their supplement for Advanced Insulin and Carbohydrate Management. Though many diets emphasize eating protein and reducing carbohydrates, BioTrust says that you should include carbohydrates in your diet, as long as your body is processing them correctly.

Their IC-5 supplement helps your body process carbs correct because it includes five different ingredients which BioTrust says has been proven to help your body maintain healthy blood sugar levels.

They also offer LeptiBurn, an advanced fat burning hormone supplement which increases your leptin levels, which helps your body burn fat. LeptiBurn includes six different ingredients which BioTrust says have all been shown to help your body burn fat.

A one month supply of any of BioTrust’s supplements range between $49.95 and $69.00, depending on what you are ordering. But all of their supplements purchase packages give you the option of purchasing two bottles and receiving a third bottle free, or purchasing four bottles and receiving two bottles for free.

BioTrust also offers a 1 year guarantee. If you return your empty or unused products within one year of the purchase date, you will receive your money back within 3 days.

If you have any experience with this product, please leave your BioTrust reviews below.

Related Articles

229 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

ProX-10

Reviewed By Mrs. Smith on September 1, 2013, MI

My daughter and I have Celiac, so sometimes it's hard to go to the bathroom, or just the opposite. :( The Pro-X10 has helped regulate her stools, mine are the same so far...The price is high though, even with monthly delivery.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Gail
September 17, 2013

My digestive tract was severed - devitalizing my duodenum - in 1994. I therefore was suffered from IBS ever since - generally as constipation, but 2 - 3 times a year my body seems to automatically "purge" (explosive, uncontrollable diarrhea). I try to limit medication of any kind as I don't want to further compromise my liver or pancreas, so I am all about natural remedies whenever possible. While I do not suffer from celiac disease, you may be able to benefit from some of my discoveries for natural remedies to constipation -and diarrhea. The following have really helped for constipation: drinking aloe juice, true apple cider (start with just 4 oz and increase as necessary), borscht (beet juice) - i make my own by simply buying organically grown beets (roots and leaves - all are edible and delicious) - simply wash thoroughly bring to a boil and simmer for an hour - eat the beets and leaves too - delicious with a little lemon and garlic! Now for diarrhea - my #1 remedy that works like a charm within an hour - applesauce. Just regular, plain old applesauce. I get Motts 8 pack of little cups. One cup works perfectly. I always keep some on hand. Finally, if you can eat apples, once you're at a place where you are controlling your IBS symptoms, eat an apple everyday. It seems to work as a preventive measure. Remember to buy organic to avoid intake of dangerous pesticides. Hope this was helpful and works for you too!

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Hi Mrs. Smith,
I do not have Celiac but I am 62 years old and the older you get the more things slow down including BM's. The ProX10 has been a miracle for me. I'm regular, my acid reflux is practically non-existent and my breath is nice and clean.
I know it is expensive for me also but my health is worth it. Yours is too, keep up the good work on taking care of yourself. Best Wishes To You.

Kelly
October 01, 2013

Save your money and get some Metamucil!!

Rainwater
October 02, 2013

Kelly, you are sick.

Your Comment
Guest

Leptiburn Helped Me Lose Weight Indirectly

Reviewed By White Knight on September 1, 2013, India

I started my weight loss program on May 5, 2013 and have till date lost 8 kilos. My waist size has gone from 38 to less than 34. I have been on leptiburn for over 4 months now. The following are my observations.

I have made major changes to my lifestyle, including weekly fasts lasting for 1 day, cutting down heavily on junk foods, including ayurvedic supplements/drugs (like triphala) and yoga 3 - 4 times a week. I also have a morning drink with garlic, ginger, honey, lemon and turmeric. I have not gone to the gym during this time or done any rigorous physical exercises.

Most weight loss, has occurred during my weekly fast (obviously). When done properly, including drinking a lot of water, consuming triphala, and avoiding all solid food altogether, I have lost nearly a kilo (2 pounds) in a day. And when I stick to my diet, that change stays.

My observation is that Leptiburn, by itself, has not caused me to lose weight. Every time I deviate from my diet for even a couple of days, I put on weight. But there are 2 important ways in which leptiburn has contributed to weight loss.

First, it helps avoid the hunger that causes food craving and results in overeating, especially during the evenings. Second, it provides high energy that helps me avoid lethargy and afternoon fatigue.

My only concern about Leptiburn is that I have not found any lasting improvement. I would expect that over a period of time, it helps in healing the body by helping it secrete more leptin. But that does not seem to be the case. So I am very concerned about becoming dependent on this drug for life. I don't see that as being a good thing in the long term.

Although I live in India, I have never faced any of the issues regarding payment or shipping from this company. They stand by their offers, and they ship well. When I wanted to cancel a product subscription, they were prompt in doing so. Their customer service is above average.

Hope my review helps you in your life-improvement journeys.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 37 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
White Knight
September 01, 2013

Note also that I usually take only 2 capsules a day as against the recommended dosage of 4. I feel more comfortable with 2, but that could be why I may not have experienced the full impact of its "weight loss" capabilities.

New Beginning
September 06, 2013

Thanks for being fully honest

Polar
September 17, 2013

Do you think that the 1-day fast each week could be interfering with your metabolism and the effectiveness of the supplement?

Your Comment
Guest

They have been true to their Word so far :)

Reviewed By Cindy Evans on September 1, 2013, Pacoima, CA

I have bought Leptiburn for weight loss and then I found my heart couldn't handle the added caffeine from 2 of the ingredients, so I had to stop taking it, and I called and got an return authorization, and sent it back and within a week's time I got a full refund on my purchase. So, they are definitely true to their word.

I just ordered their IC5 product, and my primary reason is not for weight loss but to get my blood sugar/insulin resistance under control. If I wind up losing weight in the process, then I'll be stoked about that.

But so far, I have no complaints....I would have started taking the IC5 Today, but FedEx didn't leave the box on the front porch of my dad's place where I had it sent...now I have to wait til after the Labor Day holiday, and I'll go pick up on Tues or Wednesday the latest from an alternate Fed Ex location.

I'll submit another review once I've been on the IC5 for a few month and I go get another A1C test done. I'm still waiting for the results of my latest one, but the last one indicated that I'm on the Borderline for having Type 2 Diabetes...I'm so hoping the IC5 will help me with this and help me have a lower result with my next text!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Scott G.
October 13, 2013

Please read my testimonial dated 10/13/13. I once was a skeptic but am now a firm believer. Best wishes to you and good luck.

Your Comment
Guest

Be careful of the ingrediants

Reviewed By Harrison on August 29, 2013, Chicago

They say IC-5 has Cinnamomum cassia, and talk about how it is prescription only in Germany. That is because of the coumarin content. While the level of naturally occurring coumarins in Ceylon cinnamon appears to be very small and lower than the amount that could cause health risks, the level of naturally occurring coumarins in the cassia cinnamons appears to be higher and may pose a risk to some individuals if consumed in substantial amounts on a regular basis. For this reason, organizations like the Federal Institute for Risk Assessment in Berlin, Germany have recommended that large amounts of the cassia cinnamons be avoided.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 44 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
From Josh, BioTrust CEO
September 04, 2013

Hi Harrison,

Thank you very much for voicing your concern. We are well aware of this, and we have taken significant measures to make sure that, just like all of the ingredients we use, the cinnamon in IC-5 is completely safe, pure, and potent.

In short, we choose the cassia variety of cinnamon because that is the exact variety that has been shown to be beneficial on blood sugar levels. What's more, the ceylon variety of cinnamon has been proven to NOT be effective at lowering blood sugar levels. Here are some additional references for your review:

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/21929834

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/18066129

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/21480806

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/22007625

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/17556692

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/14633804

As far as the coumarin, we have taken great strides to completely alleviate any concerns regarding this issue. The cinnamon extract that we use in IC-5 is water-extracted, which dramatically decreases levels of coumarin. The research above again highlights why we use the cassia versus the “true” cinnamon. Simply put, it is more effective. This research also demonstrates that the use of a water-extracted material, which we use in IC-5, mitigates the coumarin issue.

I hope this is helpful, Harrison.

Sincerely,

Josh

Your Comment
Guest

Poor customer service/poor products

Reviewed By Krysten Brown on August 24, 2013, St. Clair Shores

I recently ordered the IC-5 and the Pro-X 10. I used them for 3 months and I saw no change what so ever. Align, which is far cheaper, is a much better product than Pro-X10. Don't waste your money and time with these products.

Also, they say have a 1 year money back guarantee. When I went to send them back, I only received credit for the bottle I sent back in. I had recycled the other 2 because I didn't think I had to save them. Clearly my account shows I paid for them. I understand you need to return a product if it doesn't work, but it states you should try the products out for at least 6 weeks before returning and that's what I did. No where was it stated you must save all bottles for a COMPLETE refund. I find this very deceitful and am extremely sorry I spent my hard earned money on such a bad company. Don't buy anything from there. It is a complete and utter ripoff.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 98 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 13 Comments
Jackie
August 26, 2013

I'm trying to determine whether to buy from Biotrust. Instead of just taking your word for it I looked up the return and refund policy. I copied and pasted it below. Where did you not see the requirements for a return and refund? What are you doing promoting a product by a company named Align??? I wonder if you are really being truthful?

Refunds/Exchanges: Contact our customer support center 24 hours a day at Support [at] BioTrust.com, or call us at 1-800-766-5086, Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm CT for a Return Merchandise Authorization Number (RMA#) or an Exchange Merchandise Number (EMA#) and the Return Address.

Return the empty and unused portion of your product, the original invoice and your RMA# or EMA# to ensure proper handling. If you would like to exchange your return for another quality product of equal or lesser value, please indicate what product(s) in your return.

From Josh, BioTrust CEO
August 28, 2013

Dear Krysten,

It is very unfortunate to hear that you did not obtain the results that you had expected. How did you measure your progress? Scale weight? Body composition? Girth measurements? Progress photos? How did you assess the effectiveness of Pro-X10? What have your other experiences taught you to expect?

Did you reach out to our Customer Support for assistance during this 3-month period? Did you go to our Online Community for free coaching help? We have a Forum set up where you can go to ask questions, get free coaching help, and much, much more. It is a great resource for additional support. We not only strive to provide the most effective, highest quality all-natural, scientifically-backed supplements, we also have myriad resources set up to ensure a completely positive and effective all-around experience.

As far as the return/exchange policy, as Jackie mentioned above, it is completely laid out on our website, which you can locate here:

http://www.biotrust.com/return-exchange-policy/

If "Krysten Brown" is indeed your real name, I will have one of our nutrition and exercise coaches reach out to you immediately to offer your further assistance. At the end of the day, our goal is ultimately to help you achieve yours. It's very unfortunate to hear that you are not completely satisfied, especially considering that we have so many resources available for your short- and long-term success.

Sincerely,

Josh

Joe
September 07, 2013

This is obviously a site "in cahoots" with BioTrust since the "CEO" of the company has time to respond to random reviews on a "3rd Party" review site. Josh, if that is your real name and are truly the CEO, how many companies do you know have the CEO or any other company head respond to random peoples reviews on their own websites , let alone on a 3rd party one?

Kate
September 11, 2013

As someone who has, herself, been part of a start-up company, ALL CEO's would comment on review websites - particularly the ones that come up on the first couple of pages of a search engine - when trying to get a company up and running. I personally have yet to try these products and was reading the reviews to get a sense of people's experiences before I did. I have to say though, it's YOUR cynical comments, based in NO reality, just assumption, that has persuaded me to give them a go. You are clearly simply one of those people who sees the glass as half empty and everyone as out to get you - let me assure you, they aren't. I don't they even know someone as negative as you even exists.

Kathie
September 14, 2013

I don't think tht a very kind answer. Give the lady her money back

Julie
September 15, 2013

I just watched the "intro video" from BioTrust & googled them to find out more. This is how I got on this page. But I remember hearing them say, "if you are not satisfied for any reason, just send back the product, even the empty bottles for up to a year from purchase to receive your money back". Krysten, if it wasn't working when you finished the first bottle or two, why would you "recycle" them? I would have kept them in their original packaging until I was SURE I was happy....mho.

George Tracy
September 16, 2013

Wow I wondered about the guarantee and how it worked. I haven't ordered anything yet from Biotrust and now, having read your comments, I won't order.

Eric
September 18, 2013

Biotrust doesn't fix stupidity in a person

Ken
September 18, 2013

Eric that is a horrible response to make to someone. After reading your response I've decided not to go any further with the purchase of this product.

Robert
September 23, 2013

I agree with the others conclusions, too much sell and not enough action. They should have refunded per their stated terms and not some conflicting fine print with onerous requirements. What do empty bottles prove? Too much double talk and backsliding for me to trust them one little bit as much as I would like to. -RB

Eileen
September 27, 2013

Robert, well said!!

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Krysten Brown,
Why are you so negative? Do you think you are going to take all natural products and they are going to magically do wonders on you with no help from you? You need to follow instructions on the bottles, change your lifestyle by doing some sort of exercise and follow a healthy diet. No kind of pill is going to work unless it is a "drug" without your support in other ways than just popping a pill. Biotrust has a Forum page that will give you all the support and instruction you need to be successful.

Julie
October 30, 2013

Well then take that video off from that supposed expert touting all the benefits of pro-x who specifically says that you don't have to change your lifestyle and start a new exercise regime--he pretty much says that your wonder pill alone is all you need--what a scam--I am sooooo glad I checked into this product before I got scammed into it--this company should be ashamed and this rainwater person also for stealing money from desperate people so anxious to make their lives better that they fall for your "expert" video....so sad this practice of money money money has never changed--you are contributing to ruining people lives

Your Comment
Guest

All Products and Service

Reviewed By Dave on August 23, 2013, Ohio

We have been using the BioTrust products since March 2013. We started with the Protein Powder, Lepti-Burn and IC-5. Our goal was weight loss. We eventually added all of their other products, including Absorbmax, ProX10, BCAA, the cookies and protein bars. The results have been great. My wife and I have each lost over 35 pounds and our college age athletes love the protein powder, bars and cookies.

Service has been fantastic. They have gone over and above what most companies will do for their customers. They have answered every question we had in a timely manner, they promptly credited my card when I realized we screwed up an order, they have extended us one of their "discounted" specials after the special ended because I had missed the emails that went out because of a computer issue I had. Truly, their service is above expectations.

We have not had a single issue with any product. All four of us, ages 54, 51, 20, 19 have used each of the products, as instructed, and have had great results.

I see negative comments here, however, we have not experienced any of the issues I have seen stated. Actually, just the opposite. While we have not had to return any product, at this point, I am fully confident that they would honor their money-back guarantee, based on our current experience.

I hope this answers some questions people may have regarding the products and service.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 56 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
krysten
August 24, 2013

Dave, just make sure you save ALL bottles you use to get a refund. Otherwise you won't get all your money back.

Paul
September 16, 2013

Paranoid or what? They just gave a RAVE review and you are concerned about a refund. Get a life, please.

Ferne
September 28, 2013

Cookies are way too expensive and not that good. Try South Beach Protein Bars. They have 16 gm. of protein, 10 of fiber ad 14 of carbs with Greek Yogurt. Buy them at the food markets.

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Krysten and Ferne,
Paul is right. You both seem to get your rocks off by trashing Biotrust products when in fact you are only angry at yourselves. The cookies are totally delicious and why would I buy an inferior product? I happen to care what I put in my mouth, you should too. Please get a life and honestly follow a program that will help you. Biotrust could be that program but from the way you two talk I can tell that you are all talk and can not walk the true walk.

KAREN SIMMS
October 03, 2013

RAINWATER SHUT THE HELL UP, PEOPLE ARE ENTITLED TO THEIR OWN OPINIONS IF YOU DON'T LIKE IT DON'T RESPOND. PLAIN AND SIMPLE. THAT'S WHAT "REVIEWS" ARE FOR OR MAYBE YOU'RE TOO OLD TO REMEMBER WHAT THAT WORD MEANS. NOT ALL REVIEWS ARE GOING TO SAY A PRODUCT WORKED AND NOT EVERYONE'S BODY IS THE SAME OR REACTS TO THE SAME PRODUCTS IN THE SAME WAY. YOU LIKE TO POINT OUT EVERYONE ELSE'S NEGATIVE COMMENTS BUT I HAVEN'T SEEN MUCH POSITIVITY COMING FROM YOU. I WAS GOING TO GIVE THE PRODUCTS A TRY BUT TO HEAR YOU RANT TO OTHERS AND TRASHING OTHERS BECAUSE THEY SAY THE PRODUCT DIDN'T WORK FOR THEM IS PLAIN ANNOYING. IF THE PRODUCT WORKED FOR YOU FINE, THAT DOESN'T MEAN IT WILL WORK FOR EVERYONE ELSE. I'M SURE GROWN ADULTS CAN MAKE UP THEIR OWN MINDS AND YOU POSTING NEGATIVE COMMENTS TO EVERYONE WHO SAYS A PRODUCT DIDN'T WORK ISN'T GONNA CONVINCE SOMEONE TO BUY OR NOT BUY A PRODUCT. STOP BEING A HYPOCRITE AND CASTING STONES, TAKE A LOOK AT YOURSELF AND STOP JUDGING OTHERS.

Your Comment
Guest

The Spike I needed

Reviewed By Doyin Sanni on August 20, 2013, Lagos Nigeria

I am not so keen on using products to support my weight loss program and transformation program but after coming in contact with Biotrust
IC-5 the spike I needed to burn carbs was just there.
However,based on my location it is hard to get this product directly and am really interested in investing in such idea for me and so many more Nigerians willing to have opportunities like this.Information is key
to view my pics holla me @doyinluv1.com .
This is no Scam a bottle was all i needed.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 28 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Doyin Sanni
August 24, 2013

The email address I meant was doyinluv1@gmail.com

Lisamarie
September 10, 2013

Was just wondering if anyone could tell me if IC-5 will work on me sinceI am an opposite of a diabetic. I take ACE which is a natural supplement for weight loss which works great because it decreases your appetite but. I lost pounds in under months and am now a distributor with the company. Now I am looking for something to flatten my belly area. Will IC5 work for me? Anyone with any information I greatly appreciate it. Thank you.

John
September 16, 2013

Hi. Drink a glass of water before and after each meal. Increase your fruit and veg intake. Get plenty of exercise and may be install a chin up bar. I've gained a quit distinctive 6 pack in 2 months with this routine. Also use utube to make sure any exercise your doing is being done correctly.
TheBlueOrcaUK

rainwater
September 29, 2013

Lisamarie, In answer to your question, I suggest that you join the Forum page on the Biotrust site, www.Biotrust.com. Tim and Bryan are better equipped to answer your questions as I am fairly new to the products but I know that if you are taking the right Biotrust product with the right diet and exercise, you will be successful. Join the Forum, you will be glad you did.

Your Comment
Guest

One Day Diet Success!

Reviewed By Jack P. on August 20, 2013, Albuquerque, NM

After my first 30 days on the "One Day Diet," I got awesome results...

I was nearly perfect in following the program. I only got off track 2 of the 30 days. Here are some of my results:

Went from 202.4 to 187.8 - Loss of 14.6 lbs

Body Fat % went from 28.4% to 24.6% - Loss of 3.8%

I lost a total of 14.25 inches from the girth measurements that were suggested to track: chest, waist, hips, arm, thigh, and calf.

I am extremely happy with what I achieved during these 30 days. The plan was simple and easy to follow. I didn't have to plan a bunch of meals or recipes, and I didn't have to go to the grocery store every day or watch the clock for my next meal.

BioTrust Low Carb is so good it feels like you're doing something bad. Having two delicious smoothies seems like a reward, whereas most diets feel like punishment. I even bought several bottles to share with my friends and family.

I also used LeptiBurn and Pro-X10 during this time. My energy levels were great, and my appetite was not a problem at all. I love the Pro-X10. I normally get some allergies this time of year, and they were non-existent!

Thanks BioTrust and thank you for the "One Day Diet"!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 36 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Doyin Sanni
August 20, 2013

Yea same here holla me doyinluv1@gmail.com to have my pics

Your Comment
Guest

Pros and Cons

Reviewed By Monso on August 20, 2013

The best thing they have going is their refund policy.

I have tried a number of their products. AbsorbMax seems like a good product so far. Their protein shake formula also seems like a good choice.

However, there are two glaring problems I see:

1) Reviews for their products are controlled. The company understands SEC and internet marketing well. Run a search for reviews on their products, and the vast majority of your results will be cloaked advertisements. The only way you can get real reviews is by digging around for comment columns like this and seeing what people posted on the bottom.

2) While I have liked some of their products, after using Leptiburn for months, I developed a SERIOUS REFLUX PROBLEM. I mean SERIOUS, like wake up in the middle of the night and can't breathe serious. I had not had this problem before, and it took my doctor and I a while to figure it out. Now that I have been off of Leptiburn for only a couple of weeks, my reflux issue has subsided, and I no longer wake up unable to breathe. This is a SERIOUS matter that makes me say absolutely NO to this product. Many other users have reported nausea, heartburn, and dizziness.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 74 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Steve, SD
August 29, 2013

Monso, I to have a reflux problem; the first time I woke in the night unable to breath I thought I was going to die. I learned the reason I couldn't breath was that my body had shut down the breathing pathway in response to the stomach fluid that had backed up in my throat. I found that all I needed to do to reverse the situation was to breath through my nose instead of swallowing air through my mouth. Your reflux problem my have not been caused from taking a product; I have never been on any of these supplements. Learning not to eat up to 3 hours before going to bed and employing some other guidelines has helped me avoid a recurrence of these episodes.

Oddball
September 07, 2013

Seems odd that someone who hasn't taken any of these products would come to their defense and say that they had the exact problem that the reviewer has. This seems to be a controlled review site or one that lets BioTrust control what is said about them.

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Steve, I agree with you, I've had acid reflux for a few years now. I started out on the ProX10 which is a probiotic from Biotrust. It was my first product and it worked so well that I threw away the prilosec, I have now ordered the Absorbmax because I want to make sure my whole digestive tract is as healthy as possible.

Oddball, I started taking Leptiburn about a month and a half after starting the ProX10 and have not had a problem with acid reflux since. I assure you that no one controls me and what I have to say.

Monso, I am not a doctor but I do seriously doubt that your Leptiburn had anything to do with your reflux. I suspect that you have too many bad bugs in your gut. You would help yourself so much to take the ProX10. It does so much, helps the reflux, helps to have regular BM's and something I never expected was that it made my mouth cleaner, I can feel it. It does take 2 weeks to a month to get full results. I wish you the best!

Mike W.
October 29, 2013

Rainwater, thanks for pointing out you are not a doctor. Leptiburn obviously had something to do with Monso's reflux because when the Leptiburn was stopped so did the reflux. Note that Monso stated he was seeing a doctor for help. I know you are retired, don't you have any other interests...

Your Comment
Guest

free trail

Reviewed By Mark on August 17, 2013, Indiana

well if its so good let me try it for free and really see what its all about, I am out of work and have to live with family. who better to review your product then someone who cant buy it. and besides I really need it haven't been able to loss any and I eat healthy.ease write your review

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 33 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Kyle
August 19, 2013

Protein powder should be the least of your concerns if you're out of work. Nobody owes you anything, least of all free protein powder samples. Stop posting reviews like this.

limpholm
August 24, 2013

Yea, STFU.

Newt
August 26, 2013

I agree with "Free" You want to sell a product???? Give it "Free" to someone who is willing to be a live example for their product test! And just because this person is OUT OF WORK does NOT give you the right to attack HIM/HER ever!

Robin Hood
September 07, 2013

Even drug pushers let you try their product for free at first. Once you enjoy the benefits of their product, you are hooked and keep coming back for more.

Wishfull Thinking I'm sure.
September 17, 2013

EXACTLY !!!! I can afford it but not giving them my hard earned money without knowing what it actually does. Give us a 30 day supply for free like Robin Hood said and if its as great as you promise it to be then you will end up very very rich and we will all be happy. Help the guy out and send him a bottle, and me. Then word of mouth will do its job for you..... If its a good product that is.

With You On This One
September 19, 2013

I totally agree..... why not give all of us a free trial to see if it actually does work. It sounds too good to be true.. let us test it for ourselves and as he says word of mouth would definitely do the job for your product...

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Robin Hood, I like your sense of humor. I think it was lost on others.
Seriously Folks I think what it boils down to is priorities. How much do you spend on going out having a good time, that cell phone....etc. Not that I do not have compassion for people that are truly down and out, I've been there. We do what we have to do to get back to work and have the necessities in life. After that we decide if we want to invest in the dinners out or the cell phone....or do we want to invest in our health for now and in the future? I live on a fixed income and I choose to invest in my health so that I not only feel better now but so that my future health is better. For those of you that choose health I hope you can find a way.

Your Comment
Guest

Another Happy Customer

Reviewed By Myra Martinez on August 7, 2013, Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Great supplements!!!! l have lost 10 lbs in two months !!!! I feel great and am getting comments on my appearance!!!

I have been using BioTrust Low Carb, LeptiBurn, and Pro-X10. I have not felt this good in years, and I am so excited about my weight loss progress. I have literally tried everything prior to this with no success AT ALL.

The Low Carb shakes are delish! I can't believe they are good for you. I have so much energy with the LeptiBurn, and I have noticed that my appetite is much more under control than when I try to "diet." Plus, cravings are non-existent.

I have ordered multiple times, and every time my shipment comes in a timely manner and safely packaged. I have had nothing but great experiences with Customer Service. The Customer Support Team is so nice and thoughtful!

I am so excited about all of this. In me, Biotrust has a customer for life, that's for sure!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 47 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Mr Suspicious
August 13, 2013

Sounds like you are a BioTrust employee, this can't be a genuine review surely

Joseph Materazzo
August 13, 2013

I agree

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Hey Mr.Suspicious, Joseph and Eileen,
Please try doing something positive in your lives, the rest of us are tired of you trying to pull us down into your level of gloom!

Your Comment
Guest

Instrumental on My Weight Loss Journey

Reviewed By Margaret Thomas on August 6, 2013, College Park, MD

I have nothing but positive praises to sing about this company, their products, and their Customer Support.

BioTrust has been instrumental in my personal weight loss journey. I went from 151 lbs. to 113 in 5 months, and I have kept the weight off for about a year now! I even have the pictures to prove it.

I continue to read all their informative articles daily, and I continue to eat healthy, following the principles that I learned from their diet programs, like one-ingredient foods, eating protein with each meal, and cycling my carbohydrates. I will never use the words "diet" again. Instead, I will always refer to my way of eating as my "nutrition program for life!"

I am 100% confident that their top-notch products helped me to lose this fat that I've been trying to shed and keep off for years. Their Customer Support is extremely helpful, answering all of my (sometimes pesky) questions and providing me free coaching help.

I'm not sure what the stink is about the monthly auto-ship. I've used it this whole time with no problems whatsoever. As a matter of fact, it's a way for me to get what I want and need cheaper each month. They even let me change the date when I was traveling.

I highly recommend that you try BioTrust. You will NOT be disappointed, and you'll most likely be writing a positive review just like this!

Thank you BioTrust for your continued support!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 42 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
amy
August 08, 2013

where can we see your pictures??

Ali
August 21, 2013

Well???

sue
August 22, 2013

yes, I would like to know this too.

That dude
September 07, 2013

Pics or it never happened.

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

That dude,
I've found in my life that people who accuse people of lying are usually the ones doing the lying.

julie
October 30, 2013

then how do you sleep at night?

Your Comment
Guest

The State Prosecutor is looking into BioTrust right now!!!

Reviewed By Jack Sparat on August 5, 2013, Detroit, MI

Another high priced SCAM!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 64 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 13 Comments
Scott Anderson Jacksonville, Florida
August 05, 2013

To Jack:

Come on... Your claim is totally untrue and you know it. Why would you possible want to attack and discredit BioTrust? Biotrust has an A rating with the BBB no complaints and has absolutely nothing bad being said about them anywhere on net about them.

They have a 1 year 100% money back guarantee on their products and have honored it 100% of the time. No other nutritional company I've ever come across offers anything even close.

I find there advertising and marketing to be creative as well as honest. I find the discounts are easy to understand and with volume purchases I've saved quite a bit on many of my orders especially when they have a sale like now. I'm stocking up!

I have ordered numerous times, have been given fast no hassle refunds when needed without any issues at all. I have found their products to be top notch and great tasting (especially the vanilla protein shake), I also think the customer service and coaching is very supportive and informative (they answer my questions and the forum is super too). Look Biotrust has helped me lose 35lbs. over the past 4 months. Yeah, I've got another 65lbs. to go, but boy I'm not having the difficult time like all the others diets and stuff I've tried over the years.

All I can say is anyone unsure out there you feel confident in following these people at Biotrust, they know what they're doing and what they say works!

Even if you can't afford to buy their products for whatever reason, they will still help you get on the right track. That's the kind of people they are. If you call them, they will treat you like you're already a customer and guide you to the best answer to your question. Test my theory out, call them and just ask general nutritional related questions. You'll see I'm telling the truth.

As for you Jack, if that really is your name. You claim they are being looked into, by which state? For what? Charging money for awesome products and delivering great customer service?

So, if your claim is true what state is looking into them? Let us all hear, so you can be called out spreading a lie. You need to find another company to dis, because Biotrust IS the real deal and are all that they claim to be and more.

From Josh, BioTrust CEO
August 06, 2013

It's unfortunate that our competitors have had to stoop to such slanderous methods in a futile attempt to disparage our company.

We have no record of any customer with the name "Jack Sparat," and there is also no record of any state prosecutor that goes by said name.

It's extremely unfortunate that you adopt this attitude, Jack, especially considering that you've never tried a BioTrust product or delved into the BioTrust experience. Of course, it would be our pleasure to completely disprove your accusations, although it sounds like you have your mind made up because of previous negative experiences with other products/companies.

We take incredible care in formulating the highest-quality, scientifically-based dietary supplements to help our beloved customers achieve their health and fitness goals. It is BioTrust's goals to go well above and beyond the industry standard to deliver the most pure, potent, and effective products.

Of course, we're not just interested in selling supplements. We're interested in helping you achieve RESULTS. The results you expect and the results you deserve. That's why each and every customer is completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. If you're not completely satisfied, just give us a call or e-mail and we'll refund you. No questions asked.

On top of all of this we offer unparalleled support. As a subscriber to our daily newsletter, which requires NO purchase (EVER), you will receive honest nutrition and health information daily that you can put to use immediately. What's more, we have an Online Community and a Facebook page where you can get FREE coaching help from our nutritionists and personal trainers.

I'm terribly sorry that you feel this way, Jack, and it's unfortunate that you've stooped to such malicious and scaremongering tactics such as this.

Sincerely,

Josh

Fact writer
August 10, 2013

First off, If you really cared about people, your stinking product wouldn't be 50 dollars a bottle. That's too damn much and you damn well know it. Try honesty. You're here to make money and at 50 bucks a shot you intend on making plenty. You people are the lowest of scam artist and should be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law. Don't send this fool your hard earned money. These positive comments are from inside the company. Thay are as false as Obama's loyalty to America

sue
August 22, 2013

I can't find any information that backs up your claim, but can tell you are very angry, and must have had a really bad experience. I own a small supplement business, and am always looking for new and reliable products to carry, and do a lot of research on health issues. Almost everything I find is advertisement based, and full of hype. I really am interested in learning the truth about this company. I do care about my local customers, since I have personally suffered health problems at the hands of people who really only care about the bottom line. Please elaborate if you can.

Thanks!

Denise
August 26, 2013

Amen to you! The truth..... Money or really helping people ?

Mary Lou D.
August 29, 2013

Please offer some proof (such as a website from the State Prosecutor) for this.

searcher of truth
September 02, 2013

Seriously the state prosecutor.....sounds a bit on the dramatic side. Oh well if they are no one forced you to purchase. I have been researching this company & find nothing but solid information down to the nutritional facts. I have been researching nutrition for 30 + years & find all of their information up to date & quite accurate.

Yes its me
September 07, 2013

Scott Anderson sounds like an employee or family member. Who responds to a negative review and defends a company they are sending that much money to. Not only do they defend BioTrust but they write an essay in their defense. The APPLE/iPhone loyalists don't even go to these extremes to defend Apple products.

Lisa in Massachusetts
September 12, 2013

Ive been looking on the web before deciding to purchase, not because of the money but i just want to know normal peoples experience with it and It's so hard to find true testimonials about Leptiburn because the company is so vigilant about protecting their reputation that they are planting everywhere, seems even here, cant blame them for marketing but its just getting annoying now and then there's all the stupid comments from real people who are just complaining that its not a $5 bottle and criticizing biotrust for making money... well yah i would too if i worked hard to create soething like this so dont be idiotic and waste space on these reviews! I just want to know ...Is there anyone out there who can just say the true personal experience with this stuff and how it REALLY made you feel after taking for a month??

Narry
September 16, 2013

Totally agree with this comment.

type 2 diabetic
September 20, 2013

um what state and where is the information that proves this

Jim S.
September 22, 2013

In the first place why would anyone care about the criticism of a weight-loss product from an individual named Jack Sparat? Remember the old rhyme "Jack Spratt could eat no fat . . ." I am surprised that an officer of the BioTrust company (about which I know or care nothing) would not recognize an obvious put-on.

Michael
September 22, 2013

OK, here is my take on it. I've read most of the comments good and bad. One person has an allergic reaction to it, and he wants to save everyone by claiming this is a bad product! My wife gets the same reactions he did by eating bananas. She is allergic to bananas, not very common. But should I ride in like Paul Revere and say, nobody eat bananas.. they are bad for you. NO, I love bananas and eat them all the time, and so does 50 million other people in America.

Point #2: It sounds like a lot of people like the product, but don't like the price. The company is going to sell them for what they think they is worth and what the market can bear. If you can't afford it, it sucks to be you! But, it sounds like people are paying the price or they would be out of business. Common sense, are you going to continue shelling out dough for a bad product?? I don't think so. It sounds like to me that they have a good return money guarantee.

Point #3: Everybody's body is different. What works on me doesn't necessarily work on you. My wife's headache meds don't do anything for me, but Bufferin does the trick for me every time? Don't know why. I think I might give this a try. My blood sugar is creeping up and I want to see if it helps out. If not, then Adios!

Your Comment
Guest

Delivery and Customer Service

Reviewed By Amore on August 5, 2013, United Arab Emirates

I know this is a product review site but the above mentioned topics are part of the whole Biotrust purchase experience. I am writting this for those people like me, who live outside of (and far from) US as a reference point.

This is my third post, and i want to share my experience with my 2nd order. I was a bit skeptical that I did not receive my tracking number within 48 hours and when I received it, there was no other update aside from that the shipment is on its way to me. So i kept WRITTING to them on FB page asking, literally bugging :D almost everyday. Believe it or not, I did get a reply every single time within a 24hr period, addressing my worries in an assuring and courteous manner.

I also CALLED their number (thank goodness for my free intl minutes :D) I had to wait a bit, a good 10minutes, and my call was answered, queries addressed in the same assuring and courteous manner..

I was really worried that something bad is going to happen (ie. shipment went missing), as I spent a good amount of money for Leptiburn, IC-5 and Pro X-10.. but i was assured that it did leave their warehouse on 10th july. And lo and behold, the package arrived on time -23 July-> 13 calendar days from the date they said it was shipped to me..

I have just placed my 3rd order yesterday (took advantage of the free shipping for the Low Carb) and I am stocking up :D ordered 6 bottles of the LowCarb.. I have been replacing my meals with this, and oh so yum!! Im due to have my body fat analysis by the end of Aug and I dont measure myself til the scheduled weigh ins, but for the past 2weeks, my clothes are looser on me and energy levels are up!

i have yet to see the effects of the pro x-10 and most prob leave a review after 45days..

Biotrust products are not cheap, but I dont mind spending on myself, specially when I get GOOD VALUE (high quality products + excellent customer service) out of it.

I hope the team keeps it up! I really love the LowCarb :D

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Amore
August 26, 2013

just to update on the 3rd order, came on time as well.. with a free cookie in it.. yummmmyy! i ate it immediately on the way home from the post office :D

Your Comment
Guest

BioTrust

Reviewed By Roger Davis on August 3, 2013, Yuma, AZ

It's become very obvious to me that the majority of these nutrition "experts" are more like "RIP OFF" experts. The price they ask for these supplements are so high the average person can't afford to do a whole lot more than try a bottle, which is usually not even long enough to evaluate the product's effectiveness. And then there's the all so convenient "Auto Ship" program that you're automatically signed up for in most cases which many people don't even realize they signed up for it until they see the charges coming out of their accounts. It really doesn't matter if the product they are selling is top shelf stuff and a miracle cure all or not... if you can't afford it, it may as well not even exist for the average person. All the wool being pulled over the publics eyes to make them think these companies and manufactures really "care" about you and your health makes me sick. They care about 2 things.... the number of sales they can make and how fat a profit they can squeeze out of your and my pockets. Thanks BioTrust..... but no thanks.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 82 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 12 Comments
Jackie Ross L.I., N.Y.
August 03, 2013

I think this is a review site for leaving reviews, not complaining about how the nutrition industry markets its products and how you always get taken. Your whole message really should be disregarded, and it sounds like you really could use some help.

Kathy Stefaniak, Salem, NH
August 03, 2013

Not true! I believe Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion have created the finest all natural nutritional supplement on the market! The price of the supplements are affordable because you are replacing two meals a day with the Low Carb protein shake which means you are buying less food at the grocery store! And the cost of the protein shakes everday special Buy 2 Get 1 Free means you have enough supplement to give it a try and base the products effectiveness that way! This "average" person has lost 51 pounds in 4 months so far, and expects to lose a lot more and finds it affordable! Funny, if you pay attention while ordering, there's no way you are signed up automatically for "auto ship"; and if you should accidentally choose that option, this "average" person has called Customer Service to cancel and received a credit that same day! It does matter that the supplements are top shelf, you get what you pay for at BioTrust Nutrition! The supplements are the finest quality supplements out there and they work!!! There's no wool being pulled over the publics eyes, because BioTrust does "really care" about you and your health!! They stand behind their product and support team 100%!! The products effectiveness speaks for itself! Give it a try you won't believe the support you get! And if BioTrust didn't care they wouldn't be in business as long as they have been! What company that sells a product doesn't care about sales & profit? BioTrust is in business to be the "Finest all natural nutritional supplement company in the United States!" This "average" person already believes they are!! Funny how there are thousands of "happy customers" of BioTrust Nutrition! Don't listen to fake people try to think up poor excuses of why not to use BioTrust Nutrition supplements!! Come on aboard, you won't be disappointed!!

Chris Ericksen
August 05, 2013

Their diet plan I find to be a disgrace! Do you realize that Josh Benzoni is advocating a starvation diet of around 1000 calories 6 days a week? And not only that it's an extremely low-fat diet as well, which is terribly unhealthful.

"Starvation diet" is not my term- it is used for a diet in that calorie range. Do you honestly believe that this man follows this diet as he says he does? That he does this for one month, takes a week off, then starts it again?

In addition, how can he recommend the same caloric intake for people with hugely disparate weights? He also talks about the "fasting", giving 12PM as the time for the first meal of the day: suppose someone eats dinner at 11PM because of a work schedule, for instance? He doesn't mention the time span between dinner and the next meal.

He talks about drinking organic coffee most of the days in the am- of course a stimulant is needed to get one through the morning.

He suggests a bit of olive oil on the salad- never mentioning that most olive oil is bogus- this was exposed years ago; extra virgin olive oil is the ONLY oil that should EVER be used, and it takes some real sleuthing to find the genuine article. Regular olive oil often contains highly-processed vegetable oils- full of the inflammatory Omega 6.

The idea seems to be from what I can see, to pretty much starve yourself during the week, and then, just before your leptin really tanks (among other factors) you have a much higher calorie-intake day to keep your metabolism up. Then the one week "vacation" is to do the same. But nobody can live on a regimen like this. Even if someone were to follow this for a month or two (which would be torture) he would wind up gaining everything back because the diet is impossible to maintain.

There are "junk" diet shakes that have been advocating a similar regimen- you've heard the ads- drink 2 shakes a day and then have a "sensible" dinner. Well, dinner is the least important meal of the day.

I would gather virtually everyone reading this has a weight problem: can you really see yourself on a starvation diet 6 days a week? You can imagine what you will do on the seventh- will power lasts just so long.

Did you notice the totally-misleading name of the diet plan? It sounds like you are to use the 3 shakes plus low-cal dinner just one day a week, when it is actually exactly the opposite. Why did they give the plan this misleading name?

I am not overweight- just wound up with the unhealthy cortisol fat around my midsection; have been searching for the right solution. I can tell you this surely isn't it. I used to be several pounds overweight, but I NEVER could have stuck to anything like this, and had I tried, I would have wound up bingeing,.

Folks, weight loss is very important but there is more to good health than this; you need a diet comprised not only of protein, but a reasonable amount of carbohydrates and sufficient high-quality good fats. The right olive oil, virgin unprocessed coconut oil, nuts, avocado- these are wonderful foods that will help you lose in a healthful way, And hopefully you will buy organic; you can find some excellent deals online.

If I had the power, I would sentence Josh to a year eating the way he claims he is doing; I just don't believe it-period. Of course there is no way either one of us can prove it one way or the other.

When I got through watching his online "infomercial" I was really angry; that anyone could recommend something like this today, knowing how important sufficient fat in the diet is, and recommending a starvation amount of calories- it goes beyond the pale.

Chris Ericksen
August 05, 2013

Correction from above post: should have read 2 shakes, not 3.

From Josh, BioTrust CEO
August 05, 2013

Jackie and Kathy,

Thank you so much for your resounding, outspoken, and loyal support! Fortunately, we are blessed with many, many wonderful customers and clients like yourselves.

Roger,

I am terribly sorry to hear about your overall attitude. Of course, it would be BioTrust's pleasure to completely disprove your accusations, although it sounds like you have your mind made up because of previous negative experiences with other products/companies.

We take incredible care in formulating the highest-quality, scientifically-based dietary supplements to help our beloved customers achieve their health and fitness goals. It is BioTrust's goals to go well above and beyond the industry standard to deliver the most pure, potent, and effective products.

We offer money-saving packages that result in steep discounts when buying in quantities of three or more. What's more, the auto-ship program that is criticized here is actually an outstanding way for folks who can't choose the larger quantity packages to save on an ongoing basis. The monthly program offers a significant discount on the first order, as well as a discounted rate on the product moving forward.

Of course, we're not just interested in selling supplements. We're interested in helping you achieve RESULTS. The results you expect and the results you deserve. That's why each and every customer is completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. If you're not completely satisfied, just give us a call or e-mail and we'll refund you. No questions asked.

On top of all of this we offer unparalleled support. As a subscriber to our daily newsletter, which requires NO purchase (EVER), you will receive honest nutrition and health information daily that you can put to use immediately. What's more, we have an Online Community where you can get FREE coaching help from our nutritionists and personal trainers. We have a Facebook page set up as well, which is another avenue to ask questions and get free coaching help.

I'm terribly sorry that you feel this way, Roger. I am confident that the BioTrust Experience would offer you a completely different perspective and one that changes your view entirely.

Sincerely,

Josh

theLman
August 17, 2013

well, 100% no questions asked money back guarantee, ok, if that is true and you have some that have gotten their money back. i will do it 2.

Mike
August 29, 2013

I have purchased many products ( snakes oil ) online , and im shocked that
living in this GREAT COUNTRY why we don't have a better regulatory system
set up?? ( regulate products you put into your body ) I spend thousands of dollars to insure and license myself so I can
be a contractor in my state to earn a descent income to feed my family. PATHETIC. On top of this is the fact that these companies are smart enough
and have enough money to somehow control what you see or don't see on the
computer when your needing a truthful review.

Mike
August 29, 2013

Yes I agree if they are so confident about their product , they could send a smaller 15 day sample and you pay shipping? You would pay for shipping only.
Its insulting . I can read between the lines. IF IT DOESNT SMELL LIKE A ROSE , THEN ITS PROBABLY NOT A ROSE.

Mary Lou D.
August 29, 2013

My folks used to tell me that "you get what you pay for." While I realize that is not always true, it is often enough that I will try a good sounding product that I need -- even if I have to save for a few months to buy it.

Apollocanada
September 02, 2013

Took me a while but have found all these ingredients myself..Check out Puritans pride and others..make your own. There product is decent but WAY overpriced for the average person. Knew that was coming watching their long drawn out video before their expected money request.

checkin it out b/4 purchasing
September 02, 2013

Wow! This page has some real winers. Do these folks have some kind of emotional issues? These complaints don't sound legit. What is up with the auto-ship problem? I have been on auto-ship with Young Living Essential Oils for 10 yrs, why? Because you get a deal!! These people act like they were held hostage or something. OMG! It's annoying. On a positive note I want to thank all the people that wrote comments that were helpful.

Bob
September 18, 2013

It really pisses me off that people say bad things about this company, it is NOT A RIP OFF, IT JUST MEANS THAT YOU ARE INCOMPETENT

Your Comment
Guest

BioTrust Nutrition-A Supplement Company that delivers!

Reviewed By Kathy Stefaniak on July 30, 2013, Salem, New Hampshire

I can't say enough good things about BioTrust Nutrition! I purchased the Low Carb protein powder the last week of March, 2013 with the intent of losing over 132 pounds of fat. I have since lost 49 pounds and 5 inches of belly fat! I have lost the weight with the help of LeptiBurn, IC-5, AsorbMax and Pro-X10! I find both the chocolate and vanilla protein powders to be quite tasty and I feel energetic after drinking them. The One Day diet is easy to follow and I find that the supplements help with food cravings; therefore, I eat the recommended amounts of fresh fruits, vegetables, proteins, and fats necessary for a healthy diet. BioTrust Nutrition offers support for their products headed by a Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach who has helped me and fellow BioTrust Nutrition community members get their questions answered daily! Along with my amazing weight loss, members support, and the superior quality supplements, there is no doubt in my mind that BioTrust Nutrition delivers! As far as cost, you pay good money for quality weight reduction supplements that work!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 31 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Typical selling scam!!!

Reviewed By Peter on July 29, 2013, UK Manchester

Just to be short:
Offer 2 for the price of 1 - $69
You purchase, the offer still stands.
You receive a bill:
2 for the price of 1 - price $138

This is a response from their support:
"Thank you for your email and I sincerely apologize for the confusion. The offer that you had purchased was Buy 2 Get 1 Free at $69.00 per bottle, so you save $69.00 on the order. At this time we do not currently have a Buy 2 for the price of 1 offer. I have gone ahead and voided your orders and cancelled the transaction to your account."

BOLLOCKS!!! In the UK when you go to a supermarket and the label shows "2 for the price of 1" and the checkout charges you twice, you pay what is on the lable. It is the shop's problem, their mistake!!!
Pure FRAUD!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 68 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 11 Comments
Peter
July 29, 2013

I wonder do they understand the consequences of this kind of actions? I plan a purchase based on what money I have in the bank. This way I nearly purchased 2 products (same scam method 2 products) for the price I simply would not pay having known the offer is no longer available. That kind of practice should be procecuted... simple!!!

Jeff
July 29, 2013

Peter, I've read your review... I'm sorry but if you would have bothered to actually properly read the promotion it says clearly "Buy 2 get 1 Free", It does not say "Buy 2 for the Price of One".

I came to this review site to get helpful information in making a decision to do business with Biotrust, not to get disinformation and misled. Please go back to school and brush up on your reading skills my friend. I actually almost didn't take the time myself to understand what you were complaining about. Sure glad I did!

From Josh, BioTrust CEO
July 30, 2013

Dear Peter,

This is Josh, CEO of BioTrust.com. If you are not completely satisfied with your recent order, Please email support@biotrust.com or call 1-800-766-5086 and we will take care of you as best we can. One of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you.

Just to be entirely clear, the copy on our website clearly states:

"Buy 2, Get 1 FREE"

This means that you'll get THREE bottles of a product for the price of TWO. This is NOT to be confused with an offer that states buy one, get one free or two for the price of one.

This is not at all a scam. As a matter of fact, this is a money-savings package that we offer to our highly valued customers, which offers a heavily discounted (33% off) rate when ordering in larger quantities. The vast majority of our customer choose this package because they are either return customers who are already very happy with their previous purchases or they are referred customers who have heard and seen the success that their friends and families are experiencing.

Of course, you are completely protected by our one-year, money-back guarantee. As mentioned at the beginning, if you are not completely satisfied, then I urge you to contact our Customer Service team who is standing by ready, willing, and able to serve you.

Sincerely,

Josh

Kathy Stefaniak
July 30, 2013

I emphatically agree with Jeff! BioTrust Nutrition.com offers it's "Buy 2 Get 1 Free" promotion stated CLEARLY on the webpage! As an extremely satisfied customer of BioTrust's supplements, I find it hard to believe that someone would think they could actually get "2 for the price of 1." BioTrust's Customer Support acted appropriately by voiding the order! BioTrust's offer is legitimate and sincere!

CF San Antonio TX
August 16, 2013

really!!!!! well my web page did same thing..........yes my "ad" that takes forever to listen to, said buy 2 get one free or just buy one BUT the price was stated as $49.00
go to the site and its $69.00 a bottle
That's bate and switch!

fireproofjeans
August 25, 2013

Umm, it says buy 2 get one free right on the website. It also sounds like they voided the charge, which to me sounds like a very reasonable solution...

Marndrew
August 27, 2013

i just watched the movie and it states that you get a special price of 49$ at the event of your watching the movie that explains the difference in price.

checkin out b/4 purchase
September 02, 2013

OMG!!! What is wrong with these people???!!! CF: on the website there are only 2 products that are $69 LeptiBurn & IC-5 & they are $49 when you buy 6 bottles, I just checked...bate & switch? Look at it again. Peter: you have issues take them somewhere else. Can I suggest a cheap brain tonic for these people? Free samples, 2 free bottles for the price of one wth!!???....obviously these people aren't educated on the ingredients that go into a probiotic or what clean ingredients are. Sometimes you can't afford them sometimes you can but to bash this company because you're not doing well is just messed up.

Considerin'
September 05, 2013

Seriously. What's so hard to figure out: BUY 2 get (another) ONE free. sheesh

Dad542
September 07, 2013

Interesting! what I gained is some truth, some fiction and some serious thoughts, with two clear issues, check it out farther before purchasing and yes, I too found most of the "Reviews" were cloaked advertising.

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Gosh Folks, I'm 62 and retired and even I can read properly. I sense competitive bashing here from people that want to hurt Biotrust. Pay more attention to making better products yourself and you won't need to bash Biotrust in order to do better with your business.

Your Comment
Guest

Scared

Reviewed By Jo Ann on July 28, 2013, Delaware

I want to try this so bad but scared with all these bad money reviews saying they double charged, wouldn't refund, and then u have all these awesome reviews, HELP

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 10 Comments
From Josh, BioTrust CEO
July 30, 2013

Hi Jo Ann,

This is Josh, CEO of BioTrust.com. Thank you so much for your interest in BioTrust. We are sure that you will be incredibly pleased with your order and the results our products help you achieved.

We go to great lengths to ensure that you receive the highest-quality, most-effective products. In addition, we want to make sure that you have a completely positive experience and get the results that you deserve.

In addition to only using scientifically-backed ingredients in the amounts that have been proven in research to be effective, we have numerous avenues of support to ensure that you achieve your health and fitness goals. We have Customer Support set up for any and all questions. We have nutrition coaches on staff. We even have an Online Community set up where you can ask questions, get free coaching, give and get support from other folks just like you, and much, much more.

What's more, we send out a daily newsletter with the latest health and fitness news and tips. We have a Facebook page where also interact with customers, answer questions, and share free advice. I personally even frequent review sites like this to make sure that all of our "customers" are completely satisfied and taken care of.

Overall, our goal is to positively impact your life and to help you reach your goals. You are even completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee.

It is truly our privilege to be your resource for honest nutrition and health information, Jo Ann. You will not be upset with your investment. If there is anything that we can do along the way to assist you, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,

Josh

Kathy Stefaniak
July 30, 2013

Please do not let the reviews of some disgruntled people prevent you from trying BioTrust's supplements. I have been using BioTrust's products for 4 months and have lost 49 pounds so far! Their "buy two get one free" offer is outstanding! Customer Support is extremely professional, will refund at your request. They do not "double charge" customers when orders are placed. Believe the awesome reviews as the supplements are extremely worth the money!

Jack Sparat
August 05, 2013

You're a liar and another company representative. BioTrust is a SCAM. Outright FRAUD!!! The State Prosecutor is looking into BioTrust right now!!! It seems that jailing people for this kind of fraud is the best way to go!!!

Jack Sparat
August 05, 2013

1 Bottle - $69

Buy 2, Get 1 FREE (Save $69)

Buy 4, Get 2 FREE (Save $138)

It is worded like this to fool people into thinking that they are getting everything for $69.00 Dollars!!!!

Jonathan Phelps Phd
August 06, 2013

I have a doctorate in the sciences with emphasis in genealogy which is the study of ancestry. As such I am habitually looking at last names. I saw yours and I've never come across it before. So happens I see you have left many reviews and comments here claiming Biotrust is running a scam.

As it happens, I am very interested in Biotrust and the products they offer. However, not being a customer of theirs I can't say one way or the other if they are legit or not, but I can tell you with certainty that your last name "Sparat" does not exist anywhere in the world (go ahead you can even check ancestry.com).

Simply said I say your name is a verified phony, also when looking at the special discounts you mention I don't find your claimed advertising ploy. So it seems "Jack" you are deliberately perpetrating a fraudulent claim here, you should really stop wasting everyone's time as people are not buying it.

Jim
August 06, 2013

Jack, do the math. See if you can follow this.
One bottle--$69. o.k?
Buy two@ $69= $138. One bottle free = (Save $69.)
Buy four@$69= $276. Two bottles free=(Save $138)

There is nothing misleading about the pricing. I did not care for the automatic
"sing-up" and think they should drop that. I ordered two_ w/ one free. The
automatic order would have gone out before I used two bottles. I want time to
eval. the prod. If it works as stated- and it does pretty well- I wouldn't need to
order more.

Krysten
August 24, 2013

Jo-Ann, they won't refund you all your money if you do not send back ALL bottles used. It's a scam. Don't buy products from there. They don't work anyway.

Ayesha
August 27, 2013

Not true. I haven't tried the IC-5 yet but the shakes and cookies from this company are really good and completely organic (which as a health nut, I'm crazy for.) Don't just jump into buying something. Take time to go online and dig through reviews to form realistic expectations. The company's not trying to screw you, they just don't mind screwing you if it makes them money.

But satisfaction also makes them money.

I don't think the company's a scam.

Emily
September 02, 2013

Krysten get over it you made the mistake not the company! Anyone that has every ordered online from a company stating a satifaction guarantee they always in my 15 years of ordering online tell you to send back the bottles even if they are empty!

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Jack Sparat,
Are you having fun doing this? For your information you are doing a very good job of making people sad for you.What is your problem? You have to have a problem because Biotrust is the best. I suggest that you get a therapist to help you feel better, if I've ever heard of anyone that needs help it is you.

Your Comment
Guest

Will Order Again

Reviewed By Natasha  on July 19, 2013, Boca Raton, Florida

Order came quickly, very happy with everything! :)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 18 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Richlion
July 29, 2013

They are a scam. After banging on about an offer 2 for the price of 1 I proceeded with to the checkout - it was still $69 for 2. Then SURPRISE!!! when the confirmation arrived for the order, it was no longer $69, it was $138 !!!
When I asked to cancel my order this is what I had as a reply:

"Thank you for your email and I sincerely apologize for the confusion. The offer that you had purchased was Buy 2 Get 1 Free at $69.00 per bottle, so you save $69.00 on the order. At this time we do not currently have a Buy 2 for the price of 1 offer. I have gone ahead and voided your orders and cancelled the transaction to your account."

Richlion
July 29, 2013

Further to that I was redirected to a product Pro-X10 which is supposed to ensure your body receives the bacteria you need. The problem is when I purchased this product (same scam policy as with Leptiburn 2 for the price of 1) my order came as yet another order for Leptiburn!!!!!!!!! And again $138!!!!!

Jeff
July 29, 2013

Richlion, you and Peter should really get together... "It's not Buy 2 for the Price of 1, it's Buy 2 get 1 Free" You should go back to school as well. Illiteracy at its best folks! wow lmao.

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Jeff, I could not agree with you more!!

Your Comment
Guest

Bait & Switch

Reviewed By LadyRam on July 14, 2013, Las Vegas

The initial page shows that it only costs around $40.00. But then, they get me with all the other "Diet Suppliments" I have read several reviews. Some are very positive as far as results. Others are very negative about billing, poor customer service, and extra charges for more products in order for this diet to work.
I have not yet begun the diet because
1. Even though at the beginning of this e-catalog, it states easy instructions with no fillers. Almost everything I have read on the first document is "filler". Why not straightforward, to the point easy to follow directions like it claims?
2. The added supplements, chapters and video cost EXTRA. I could go on some other popular glycemic index commercial plan for a lot less. I tried a well know one in the past and it worked for me! I got my money's worth and it was EASY TO FOLLOW without added diet supplements.
On my other well known glycemic index plan, it just gave basic food supplement ideas. No calculations necessary and No added products.
That time I lost nearly 50 lbs. I think I am going to go back to that program again!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 39 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
From Josh, BioTrust CEO
July 15, 2013

Hi LadyRam,

This is Josh the CEO of BioTrust.com. I am sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your recent order. Please email support@biotrust.com or call 1-800-766-5086 and we will take care of you 100%. I assure you, we will take care of you as best we can.

That being said, the program that you ordered is indeed based on sound scientific evidence and real-life coaching experience with thousands of successful clients. The ebook alone is a wealth of information beginning at very reasonable cost. What's more, you'll get access to a one-hour coaching call between myself and the author Joel Marion, CISSN, which literally walks you through the diet and the science behind it.

You'll also have access to a complete meal blueprint with great-tasting recipes. Not only that, we've set up an entire Online Community to which you'll have complete access. There, you can ask questions about the diet, get free coaching help, and give and get support along with hundreds of others following the plan. To be completely honest, there's nothing else like it, price notwithstanding.

Yes, we believe in our line of premium, all-natural, scientifically-backed supplements, and we absolutely believe that they can help you get the results you desire—the results that you deserve. While they are highly recommended, they are not mandatory. As a matter of fact, our online coaches will help you with that to boot.

As far as fillers, the program is incredibly to the point. If you do have any questions regarding the directions, that is exactly what the Online Community and our coaches are for: ready, willing, and able to help. We'll remove any limiting factors that you may anticipate along the way.

If you have found another diet plan that works for you, by all means I encourage you to follow it. However, I do question its efficacy and application if you are seeking another nutrition plan. The goal is ultimately to take the weight off and keep it off, and that's what we intend to help folks do. Learn the habits of good nutrition and help them implement it in long-term ways that are conducive to obtaining and maintaining your ultimate body.

Should you have left your full name, I would have been happy to have one of our Customer Care Specialists or coaches contact you directly for further assistance. If you would prefer to leave your name here, I'll be happy to do so.

Ultimately, our goal is to help you achieve yours. If you're up for the challenge, we are here to help you obtain your ultimate body.

Sincerely,

Coach Josh

Chrissie
July 18, 2013

I'm with Susan, buying a lengthy catalogue with a few good tips doesn't give me the satisfaction and confidence that I can really achieve weight lose without the products that you are claiming to be the secret formula.

Bit disappointing, have purchased the ebooks and really don't want to be spending more on pills that are going to increase my leptin performance.

:( what to do now?

Harris Fletcher Long Island, NY
July 18, 2013

To LadyRam, Chrissie, Susan. All of your facts, costs and requirements to buy their products in their program are completely false. Do you work for a competitor??? All of your assessments and comments about biotrust seems intentionally false to discredit them. They are accredited with the BBB and have an A rating, as well as have no complaints anywhere else on the net. They don't have any bad press whatsoever anywhere. BioTrust Rocks! and their products Rock!

Don't let these negative plants, shills and trolls be a spoiler to those who want to achieve results with non garbage infused products. As a side note all of you spelled catalog wrong - there isn't a "ue" at the end.

Sharon CT.
July 20, 2013

I didn't find this to be the case at all. great info and support. I've been following the 21 day diet without buying any products or other stuff and I've lost 8 lbs. in 12 days. no complaints at all here.

FG Boerne TX
August 16, 2013

I paid and I cant get my program materials to open....imagine that! OOPs they say sorry cant get that page.........so they have my money I have nothing but a lighter pocket

Renee
August 19, 2013

use a different search engine, meaning if you are using internet explorer then use google chrome or firefox. It might make a difference.

Emily
September 02, 2013

LadyRam you are redundant. I have never read so many weird claims on a review site. I agree with Harris Fletcher. I am not reading anymore of these damn complaints. Plain ignorance!!!

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Harris Fletcher and Emily,
I totally agree with both of you, I think that the people yelling "SCAM" are the true scammers. They do not care about people, they are trying to scam people out of getting good help and support for their health and diets, which is what they will get from Biotrust.

Julie
October 30, 2013

Funny how with all my gastrointestinal problems--ibs-precancerous polyps--many autoimmune problems --psoriasis- psoriatic arthritis etc..my drs have never recommended this product? I have seen many, many gastroenterologists and regular gp's and have asked about these products. I have been told not to waste my money. If your product is so good--why isn't the medical community backing you up--just my regular docs not your "experts" and "published articles" why not just a regular old general practitioner--since it is so good??? Even a gastro who I am friends with has never heard of your company--stop ripping off desperate people --it's disgusting--as they say if it sounds too good to be true.....

Your Comment

Leave a Review