BioTrust Reviews

About BioTrust

BioTrust, found online at BioTrust.com, is a new line of health supplements founded by nutritionists Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion that promises to include only top quality, all natural ingredients.

Josh and Joel created BioTrust in 2011 after learning that the health supplement industry in the United States is essentially unregulated. This means that not only do certain supplements not provide the results they promise, but some of them don’t even include the ingredients they promise.

As nutritionists who believe that nutritional supplements play an important role in people’s health, they decided to create a supplement line that not only has top quality, all natural ingredients, but that also is free from hormones, antibiotics, artificial sweeteners, coloring, flavors, and preservatives.

Their supplement line includes IC-5, which is their supplement for Advanced Insulin and Carbohydrate Management. Though many diets emphasize eating protein and reducing carbohydrates, BioTrust says that you should include carbohydrates in your diet, as long as your body is processing them correctly.

Their IC-5 supplement helps your body process carbs correct because it includes five different ingredients which BioTrust says has been proven to help your body maintain healthy blood sugar levels.

They also offer LeptiBurn, an advanced fat burning hormone supplement which increases your leptin levels, which helps your body burn fat. LeptiBurn includes six different ingredients which BioTrust says have all been shown to help your body burn fat.

A one month supply of any of BioTrust’s supplements range between $49.95 and $69.00, depending on what you are ordering. But all of their supplements purchase packages give you the option of purchasing two bottles and receiving a third bottle free, or purchasing four bottles and receiving two bottles for free.

BioTrust also offers a 1 year guarantee. If you return your empty or unused products within one year of the purchase date, you will receive your money back within 3 days.

If you have any experience with this product, please leave your BioTrust reviews below.

Related Articles

239 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Only rating the buying process so far

Reviewed By Kathryn on September 25, 2013, Idaho

I received an email with the very convincing but long commercial. Long history of diabetes in my family and I have worked hard not to follow suit. It would take to long to go into my 60 year history, but this product seemed perfect for me. Does sound too good to be true, yet I decided to try. That's on me.
The reason I am writing this is that AFTER I had given my credit card information, I was informed that I needed another very expensive product for better results. OK, I am somewhat desperate so I decided to give that a try. Then I am told that I need yet ANOTHER expensive product in order to achieve the results I wanted. These types of sales techniques make me uneasy, so I tried to cancel the whole thing. No way. I immediately got an email that my order was received and that I had ordered all three products, including the one that definitely did not order. This amounted to over $600.
Like I said, I am desperate so I have decided to give it a try. If it works, I have no problem paying $600. or more. I am tired to dealing with blood sugar issues.
In my opinion, one should be VERY careful ordering from these folks. I am very uneasy and don't feel the TRUST. I will let you know how it works. I also am glad that I used my American Express card as from what I have heard they have a very good record for settling disputes.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 111 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
September 25, 2013

Hi Kathryn,

First and foremost, on behalf of Josh, Joel, and the entire BioTrust Team, I would like to thank you for your recent order. We truly appreciate our awesome customers, and we want to ensure that you have an entirely positive all-around experience. As a token of our gratitude for your support, I will be contacting you personally to share a special gift certificate that you may use in the future.

If you have any questions about your order or if you would like to make any changes, I encourage you to contact our Customer Service Team at your earliest convenience. One of our Customer Care Representatives will gladly assist you:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 5p CST)
Support@BioTrust.com

I would like to remind you that while the active ingredients in IC-5 have been clinically proven to reduce blood sugar and improve insulin sensitivity, our products are not intended to treat, cure, or prevent diseases such as diabetes. If you are diabetic and/or take prescription medications, we recommend that you discuss the addition of IC-5 with your healthcare professional. The same is true for any adjustment in nutrition and exercise.

That being said, we are extremely confident that you will be very pleased with IC-5 and the health and fitness benefits it helps you achieve. In addition, please feel free to let us know how we can be of assistance in helping you achieve your goals. We have nutrition and exercise coaches available (for FREE) over at our Online Community who ready, willing, and able to serve. Our ultimate goal is to help you achieve yours.

As far as the order process, you are not required to select any of the offers that are presented to you at any time. We do offer specific sales to VIP customers during the process. For example, you were able to purchase extra bottles of IC-5 for $39. This special price is NOT available on the website. Likewise, you were able to purchase LeptiBurn for $49 apiece, a price which is normally only available when you buy in quantities of 6 or more.

Thank you again, Kathryn!

Sincerely,

Tim

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Kathryn,
I'm fairly new to Biotrust products and also in my 60's. I just want to tell you that in the past I have bought products from other companys and in this day and age this is simply the way it is done. I know at first I was confused and actually had to call a company on the phone to cancel. Now I have learned to take my time and read everything. I feel that you are lucky to have found Biotrust and not some other company because I have been very happy with the results from these products and have recently ordered another one, I'm very excited to start it. I'm sure that you will love your Biotrust products.

i would like to know how it goes Kathryn
September 30, 2013

if you could email me and let me know how it goes my email is bblack316@aol.com

Kathryn
October 02, 2013

Rainwater,
I must respectfully disagree with your comment "in this day and age this is simply the way it is done". I live in a remote area of the US and I buy on-line a lot. Hundreds of vendors and thousands and thousands of dollars. I have been doing this for many years. I rarely run across companies that use these types of sales techniques. In my vast experience it is not the norm. I am not confused, however, I will admit I am in a hurry. That is why I felt I wanted to write to warn others to be cautious when ordering.
That being said, I received my product yesterday. The order is more messed up than I first realized, so, I will have to figure out what I want to do and call, when I have time. I will start taking IC-5 and Leptiburn today. Even though I do not like the way these people operate, I really want this product to work, to do what they say it does. I will let you know how it goes. I will be sure to copy you, bblack.

Rainwater
October 02, 2013

Kathryn,
Thank you for pointing out that your experiences online have been different than mine. I am sorry for your experience with Biotrust as I have not had any of these problems. I agree, I think calling them is the best way to settle it.
As far as the leptiburn and IC-5 working, my experience has been so wonderful. I think that my body was screaming for the nutrients and hormone support that I have started receiving from these products. Please do keep us posted on your progress, join the forum page on the website, you will find so many others there that are just like you, besides, I'm interested to follow your progress, I know you will be successful.

aro
October 03, 2013

see another post LOL

mike
October 07, 2013

I agree with aro ..
... Rainwater seems way too concerned with everyone.. seems like someone may have a vested interest in the company??

Marsha
October 25, 2013

Everyone: sometimes people just care about others and add their comments to contribute to the well being of the world and then defend themselves when falsely accused. I believe Rainwater and think people need to be less narrow minded and less conspiracy-minded. I haven't ordered the products and probably won't just because I don't currently have the money. To make sure I don't work for Biotrust, look me up: Marsha @ Halstead.com

Jeannine
November 06, 2013

This same thing just happened to my Mom; she wanted to order one thing, but extra stuff started popping into her cart. She didn't like the fact that this was happening (this is certainly not normal business practice), so she closed the window, and suddenly she's been billed for over $300 worth of supplements. Closing a window is not by any stretch of the imagination a consent to buy. Very very shady practices going on here.

Your Comment
Guest

You could do this, or save money and have better results.

Reviewed By Steph on September 23, 2013, Phoenix, AZ

The five ingredients in IC-5 can be bought separately for significantly less, as one bottle tends to have up to 100 capsules in it instead of only a 30-day supply. I researched all five ingredients and added up the price of buying them separate and reached a grand total of $58. While its more convenient to only have to take one pill instead of five, you would get better results buying it separate. They're using the grand method of selling you less for more, IC-5 by Biotrust contains less mg's of each of these ingredients than what you're recommended to take daily. Buying it separately, one capsule contains much more than all but one of the ingredients in the IC-5 pill. The Vitamin Shoppe sells them all, but I'm sure a good health store in a nearby location to most people would also have these

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 92 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
September 25, 2013

Hi Steph,

There are 120 capsules in each bottle of IC-5, which equates to 60 two-capsule servings. Used twice daily, this indeed ends up supply 30 days worth of product. What's more, we offer money-savings packages that allow you to get IC-5 as low as $49 per bottle. Add to that ongoing sales (i.e., 20% off for registrants of our 12-Week Body Transformation Contest), and you'll be saving significantly more than if you attempted to source the ingredients yourself, which brings us to the next point...

If you source the ingredients yourself, you're making many, many assumptions. How do you plan to go about guaranteeing the purity and potency of each ingredient? Let's take the cinnamon for example. Is the source of your cinnamon guaranteed to be as potent as that which we use in IC-5? Further, is it the right type of cinnamon? If so, has it been tested to ensure that there are no levels of coumarin present? That's just one example, and I'd be happy to run down the list for each of the four remaining ingredients.

We go to great lengths to ensure the potency, purity, and effectiveness of our premium, all-natural supplements. You can read more about the 7-Stage Research & Testing Protocol that each ingredient and each product goes through at BioTrust.com: http://www.biotrust.com/quality-assurance/

On top of all of this, you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. If the product doesn't work for you, you'll get your money back—no questions asked. What happens when you find out that your homemade concoction isn't what it's supposed to be or doesn't work for you?

I know there are many, many questions and thoughts to consider, but that's why it's our privilege to be your resource for honest nutrition and health information. We take the guessing game out of the equation by offering you the highest-quality, most-effective all-natural products on the market. Ultimately, you can end up saving more money and get far better results by choosing a company you can trust.

I hope this helps.

Sincerely,

Tim

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Hi, just want to throw my two cents in here. I think you are right that it could be cheaper to buy it that way but why don't we all do it that way? I'm fairly new to Biotrust and the reason I choose to buy their products and not try to do it myself is because I'm not a scientist. I feel that you should know what you are doing to get the optimum results. Yes, you pay more that way, but I'm willing to pay for a product that has been fully researched by experts and not only that, I now know that that the products are the best.

aro
October 03, 2013

yet another post lol why are you so concerned with EVERYONE???

Mike
October 07, 2013

It appears to be quite obvious that Rainwater has a vested interest in bio-trust. Do you really think people are that stupid, not able to pick up on your B/S. In my experience if a product is not available in stores and is only available online or mail order it is because its usually scam. its much harder and or impossible to return and get refund from a online/mail order only product, whereas a poorly made or over promised product sold at stores could easily be returned. I am not saying this product doesn't work, just saying sound FISHY!!... Buyer Beware!!!

Eileen
October 09, 2013

Mike, thanks so much for your insightful post. I used leptiburn faithfully for three months and actually gained a few pounds. These expensive products do not work and I feel very badly for unsuspecting people out there like myself falling for this miracle weight loss product.

Terry
October 22, 2013

Steph, I would like to know where you bought all 5 ingredients separately?

SYC
December 29, 2013

I think a fact has been overlooked: it's not about buying more milligrams of each ingredient for less money, but the exact dosage of ingredients to get the results wanted, according to BioTrust's scientifically researched claims. i'm no scientist, nor have I used any of BioTrust's products. Just like many people browsing these websites, I want a better understanding of the products BioTrust offers through consumer reviews. I do specifically remember the part in BioTrust's long video sales pitch reiterating how the company uses the exact dosage that has shown to be effective in scientific researches. Just by containing more milligrams of an ingredient does not guarantee it will work better. I'm in no way endorsing BioTrust products, as I have yet to use them. Just wanted to point out an overlooked fact that I remembered even after looking through 3 pages of reviews here at 2AM.

Your Comment
Guest

Don't waste your money

Reviewed By Eileen on September 23, 2013

I used this product faithfully for 3 months, exercise every day for at least an hour and ate as they directed. Not only did I not lose weight...I gained a few pounds!! I feel completely scammed by these bozos. Don't waste your time (they make you watch timely videos) or money on this expensive product that doesn't work...lose weight the old fashioned way...move more and eat less.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 103 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 19 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
September 23, 2013

Hi Eileen,

We are very sorry to hear that you did not have success using our premium, all-natural, scientifically-backed supplements. Please remember that you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. I encourage you to contact our Customer Service Team at your earliest convenience to get assistance with a refund/exchange:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 5p CST)
Support@BioTrust.com

That being said, I am not sure which product you were using. Did you reach out to us for assistance at any time during the three months that you used this product? We are committed to helping our awesome customers achieve their body transformation goals. We have a network of Nutrition and Exercise Coaches who are ready, willing, and able to serve our customers.

We have an Online Coaching Forum set up where you can ask questions, get free coaching help, interact with others, and much, much more. We also offer assistance through our Facebook page, our website, our Support contacts, and directly via e-mail.

That being said, we have many, many satisfied customers who regularly share their incredible results. I would be happy to reach out to you directly to provide additional coaching services; however, I will not be able to look up your name in our database with only a common first name. If you would like additional, free assistance, please comment here directly with your whole name and location or contact us directly using the information above so we can touch base with you personally.

Knowing that you've poured this much of your resources—in your nutrition and exercise—with no results is even more concerning to me. I am not entirely sure what "ate as they directed" means or the type of exercise that you did, but if you're doing everything "right," with or without supplementation, that plan needs to be adjusted specifically for you. We are here to help and happy to do so.

Sincerely,

Tim

Eileen
September 27, 2013

Hi Tim,

Although your reply sounds a bit condescending, its appreciated non the less. I did contact customer support and spoke with a gentleman who was not entirely educated on your refund policy. He wasn't sure if I would get reimbursed or not because I only retained one of the empty bottles of Leptiburn...the other two were discarded. I would like to be reimbursed, but apparently I can't because I threw away the first two bottles?? I wasn't aware I was supposed to hang on to the empty bottles to mail back to you if I wasn't satisfied. Should I just take my chances and mail one empty bottle back to you and see if that works?? Your customer service rep could not answer this question definitively... told me to try it! One would assume that customer service would be well versed on this subject in particular. I'm not sure why you're not clear on the "ate as directed" meaning...does "The Fat-burning Hormone Diet by Joel Marion" ring a bell? Please refer to RMA#1282619 for my personal information.

Thank you.

Ferne
September 28, 2013

Don't trust them.

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Eileen, who do you think you are fooling? I'm sorry that your life is miserable, I truly am but to try to take it out on Biotrust? Another thing that bothers me is that you do not seem to want other people to get help. That is sad, maybe misery wants company?
I would suggest that you really do take these products faithfully for 3 months, exercise every day for at least an hour and eat as directed, I think that you might start liking yourself and others a lot more.

sunshine
September 29, 2013

I have to say that in searching for actual people who have used it doing reviews, I found one regular user type person,not a trainer, or dietician or nutricianist...and she posted you tubes every day and by day 26 she had only lost 1 and 1/2 pounds and was also walking 2 miles and eating low carb two meals a day... unlike the promotes no need for exercise and can eat what you want ....so this made e NOT want to buy it. I have very little finances, and do not need a hassle getting a refund if I need it.Plus waste precious health time on something that is not going to work. It is true that anyone can post a comment and that many owners, will post to up their sales, so we do know that...Honesty would be nice, but we live in a world of self service over truly helping others, sadly

Joel and Josh you are Rude-
September 29, 2013

By reading these reviews I am noticing that Joel and josh can only handle feedback which says good things about there products-

The way you replied back to Eileen shows your low class. Actually your real class.

Beware of Joel and josh every one- you don't deserve to be treated like this.

Eileen - I couldn't stop my self replying back to Josh pathetic reply-

Joel and josh your attitude suks much more than your products. Both of you are not only miserable but cheaters misleading people and grabbing there cash.

Still waiting....
September 29, 2013

Still haven't heard back from "Tim" regarding my refund... Not feeling the trust

Rainwater
September 30, 2013

I totally disagree with you. Tim is the one that answered Eileen and his reply was very respectful and full of information. I do not see a response from Joel and Josh here. Maybe you were talking to me?

biotixic
September 30, 2013

sunshine-thanks for your post. You're only confirming what I've seen myself, and that's that besides 'professional' blogs and websites ('professional' being pages that have almost all had 'BUY NOW!' links on them for Biotrust and other products) the few actual people posting about Biotrust products bought into the video ads linked from other (trusted) sites and have found modern snake oil.

'Tim' and 'Rainwater', you're both so pathetically obvious sock puppets for the company-your 'PR' is just making your customers look more like shills than any other customer 'service' I've seen in a long time. Stop pimping your garbage while you're ahead.

Rainwater
October 01, 2013

Biotixic,
I feel sorry for you.

Linda
October 06, 2013

Wow!!! What an eye-opening blog!!! I was trying to decide if I would invest time and effort in your product, but after seeing Rainwater's insensitive replies, I definitely will NOT. Additionally, if special diets and one hour of exercise every day are required, you would achieve the same results WITHOUT taking any supplements! You really do prey on people and their emotions. It's a shame more people don't do extensive research before investing in these products. I'm glad you showed your true colors, thereby saving me a lot of $$$. Thank you so much for that!

Eileen
October 07, 2013

Linda - great post!! I stopped taking leptiburn about 2 weeks ago and stopped that ridiculous cheat day and I'm down 5 lbs!!

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
October 08, 2013

Hi Eileen,

I am terribly sorry for the delay in responding to you here, and I deeply sorry if you found my response at all condescending. This couldn't be further from the truth.

Yes, The Fat Burning Hormone Diet does indeed ring a bell. :) I apologize that I did not ascertain this information from your initial review, as we do have a few nutrition plans available to our customers.

That being said, that is beyond the scope of this discussion and does not address your immediate concern. If you would be so kind, could you please contact me directly by e-mail? tskwiat@biotrust.com

I will do my best to help you and anyone else who would like it. Thank you for your patience, Eileen!

Sincerely,

Tim

jewelnabq
October 09, 2013

Rainwater, we all know you are a company shill. Stop already.

CeeCee
October 12, 2013

I'm not sold on the product one way or another....but if I ate a sensible diet and exercised at least 1 hour per day....I wouldn't need any weight loss aid. Eileen you should probably see a metabolic specialist because what you claim seems nearly impossible

Elias
October 24, 2013

Eileen what you are saying is nearly impossible to happend, because only by having normal diet and exercizing for a HOUR a HOUR daily, asuming that the hour is at least 30 min for 2 workout sets or even 20 min for 3 sets you cant be gainning weight, without either taking any kind of supplement. And if you are gainning is because you have a serious sickness thats harming you, so I will suggest that you see a doctor.

julie
October 30, 2013

Gosh I wonder if the "special" diet and faithful exercise required with this "medicine" could account for any weight-loss?????what? you say its the meds? Funny but the ad I saw off facebook said no special diet or exercise was required--just the "miracle pills" every day--so which is it?---I kinda think the diet and exercise might be the cause of any weight-loss. But then again I'm not just a "concerned" highly involved "friend" like Rainwater, who of course is not compensated in any way for his/her constant and I do mean constant commentary--and no I don't work for any competitor--I think they're all a load of you know what--diet and exercise period is the only way you will lose weight - just so tired of seeing people get ripped off--I fell for a garcinia cambogia scam a month ago endorsed by Dr.Oz and Rachel Ray--I figured they wouldn't sully their reputations by pushing a fraudulent product--but money talks..

SYC
December 29, 2013

I do find the refund policy not making much sense. If I ordered 3 bottles of a product, and am asking for a refund, why do you need the empty bottles? Don't you have a record of what I ordered? Wouldn't you ask for the unopened bottles to be returned to you instead of empty ones? Or do you prefer that I empty out all bottles for return? Obviously it is a trick to make it harder for people who want a refund because not everyone will read the fine print behind the exciting "100% refundable guarantee for a year" and keep the finished bottles. If you truly are 100% refundable, hassle-free, and stand behind your products 100%, your record showing my purchase should be enough.

February 06, 2014

I am a customer and not an employee, nor am I paid to make these comments. Not only is the 'empty bottle' refund stated in the 'fine print' they state if verbally at least once in every sales video that I have seen for BioTrust products.
Bill

Your Comment
Guest

Truly an eye opening experience

Reviewed By Eric Kranski on September 18, 2013, Stevens Point, WI

It has been a good half of year since using the Biotrust products, and this company is legit as it gets. It is NOT A SCAM!!! I repeat, it is NOT A SCAM!!!Those reviews really get under my skin because it absolutely worked for me, and I know it will work for you as well. I don't want to go into detail with what happened to me thus far in my life, but I suffered a massive heat stroke, and had a traumatic brain injury, and my weight and health went downhill. After taking initiative and learning about the science about the Biotrust products, I put them to use, and it has changed my life. I don't take my health and nutrition for granted, and the Biotrust company is a ray of HOPE

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 40 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Ferne
September 28, 2013

You have no idea if it will work for others just because it worked for you. I haven't seen any difference in anything since I've taken some of their products and won't order anymore.

Pete
September 29, 2013

If it is all scientifically proven, it should work for a number of users, but to what extend?
In scientific research on these kinds of products, the results are not Yes or No, but more like e.g. 'enhances insuline receptor sensitivity by 12% in 30% if subjects'.

Lenny
September 29, 2013

Reviews where the reviewer can't/won't share details of how or what worked are pretty useless. Suffering a "heat stroke"? Not sure why that should even be a part of a weight loss review. Sounds like a paid reviewer.

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Ferne,
We know that these products will work for others if they worked for us because we used them as directed and changed the way we were eating for real. Why don't you try that?

Eric Scamski
October 26, 2013

Youre review is a scam. How would you know if it is going to work for me? Nice try scrub.

Mike W.
October 29, 2013

I did not read Eric saying anything about knowing it would work for you.

Your Comment
Guest

paypal

Reviewed By simona on September 14, 2013, canada

I had to give this a rating to leave a comment . i have not bought it yet because it sounds like all the other stuff but mostly because they did not have paypal on their site. if they had that i would try it. who does not have paypal and why? strange. i am sure it will work for some and not for others

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 31 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
arnold
September 23, 2013

The probably don't have PayPal because... they want your credit card number :)

Ferne
September 28, 2013

Why would you give it 4 stars just to leave a comment. One star would have done it because you haven't tried it. Save your money,

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Arnold and Ferne,
I guess everone is entitled to their opinion but you two just sound like you are vindictive because you are angry with yourselves because you can not find it in yourselves to truly follow a program for yourselves and you want to take it out on someone, why not Biotrust? Do some honest work on yourselves and I assure you, then people will not be so turned off by you because you'll change from a negative into a positive person. It is not easy I'll admit, it is hard but I know that if you really want to you can do it.

sunshine
September 29, 2013

Who are you Rainwater? you sound affiliated with Biotrust and seem to make negative personal comments about anyone who says they had a problem and post that

.

Rainwater
September 30, 2013

Hi Sunshine, No I am not affiliated with Biotrust other than I purchase products from them that do work. I respond because I like to help people and when I think someone is purposefully trying to persuade someone else from receiving a great product, with comments like " They want your credit card number ", and all the support/information that they could receive on the Biotrust Forum I will respond.

Linda
October 06, 2013

Rainwater, I find that impossible to believe. Just like the claims of this product. As I stated above...........if someone diets AND does an hour of exercise everyday OF COURSE they are going to lose weight. This is a no brainer!!! If I did that I'd be a size 4. I'm not believing you for a minute!!

jewelnabq
October 09, 2013

Rainwater is a Biotrust shill. It is obvious.

richard
October 19, 2013

Doubt this website will ever add paypal option, paypal would actually enforce the money back guarantee if you were having trouble getting a response from the company. Most, if not all, legit companies use paypal, especially for online traffic. Paypal is a sign you can trust the company.

Remember, if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is...no such thing as a miracle pill...achieving these results can be easily achieved with working out an hour a day and not eating refined/processed carbs.

Your Comment
Guest

did'nt work for me

Reviewed By Debbie McShane on September 13, 2013, Grants Pass, Oregon

tried one month and said maybe to future shipments. Did not work for me so I was just going to forgo the 34.50 for the 1st bottle but now they have charged me 59.00 for another bottle (that I have not even received yet)... so I am seeking a full refund of 93.50 and have sent that request to their website. I will let you know what happens and how long it takes to get back in my bank account,

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 87 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
September 16, 2013

Hi Debbie,

I am so sorry to hear of that you are not completely satisfied. I would like for you to immediately email support@biotrust.com or call 1-800-766-5086 and we will take care of you 100% and refund your money and make it right for you. I apologize for this experience and we will take care of you as best we can.

That being said, I would be interested to know how you measured progress over the course of the last month. That is, I would like to do my best to help you achieve the results that you desire. After all, with our without supplements, I am sure that you wish to obtain results. What kind of progress did you measure? Did you take scale weight, body composition, girth measurements, and progress photos? Can you tell us any more about your nutrition plan and exercise program? What are your goals?

It sounds like you may not have fully understood the trial offer we have available. As stated on the website, it is a pay half ($34.50) at the time of purchase and pay the second half ($34.50) after 30 days. In addition, it sounds like you also signed up for the monthly auto-ship deal, which allows you to save an additional 15% off the regular price while getting one bottle of the product shipped to you each month.

I will be reaching out to you personally to help you fully rectify the situation.

Sincerely,

Tim

JR in TN
September 16, 2013

Debbie, what didn't work for you may I ask? How did you determine this in a 1 month period? What are you trying to accomplish? It would be very helpful if you elaborated a little more. What you've written isn't a whole lot of help. thanks.

Eric
September 18, 2013

It didn't work for you because you only tried it for a month, it takes much longer than that to achieve results, and it doesn't happen instantly. The person has to also really LISTEN to the valuable information given, put it to use, and the results WILL come eventually with a healthy nutrition. (It's not a miracle pill and potions, it requires work and dedication to yourself.

no where did I see it would take over a month to work.
September 19, 2013

I did not see where it would take a month to work. I listened to the whole thing Eric.

Eileen
September 23, 2013

I tried it for 3 months faithfully with exercise...didn't work for me either!! Called customer service for refund...customer service guy didn't even know how the refund policy works. All I got out of him was "don't throw the empty bottles away" because they won't refund you without them even though they have you on record in their database and know exactly what you ordered!!!

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Eileen
You have problems Eileen. Please seek help!

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Hi fellow Oregonian, I am from the Eugene area. Debbie you should really listen to Tim, the first person that responded to you. He will give you real help. I just recently joined the Forum page on the Biotrust site, it is free. You can not pay for the kind of support and information you will get from the Forum. Please do not give up, all kinds of things factor into success....diet, exercise if only a little and following a program like the ones you will find on the Forum, it can change your life for the better in so many ways. Best Wishes to you Debby!

CeeCee
October 12, 2013

yes Debbie listen to the people who SELL it.....if it doesn't work buy MORE!

Your Comment
Guest

50% off Black Friday Sale.IC 5.

Reviewed By Clare50 on September 12, 2013, Australia

When I click on the link, no such offer exists.What is going on here???

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 44 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
September 16, 2013

Hi Clare50,

Thank you so much for your interest in our premium, all-natural, scientifically-backed supplements.

The "Black Friday" sale to which you are referring is from last (2012) November (i.e., the Friday after Thanksgiving in the US). That sale, as with the majority of sales we typically run, lasted about one week. That promotion is no longer currently available.

However, we frequently run sales and promotions so our outstanding subscribers can take advantage of great savings. To learn about these specials, all you have to do is subscribe to our newsletter, which also entails great tips and the latest in fitness, nutrition, and health. To subscribe, simply sign up for one of our free reports. That's right, not only will you get access to great deals, you'll also get great information.

I hope this helps, Clare50.

Sincerely,

Tim

JR in TN
September 16, 2013

It is isn't Black Friday, so why would you think an offer for it would still be valid? So nothing is going on.... Obviously the link/ad is there in error. I just felt compelled to reply to your ridiculous remark.

chris
September 20, 2013

wow, i was really considering trying this, but if this reply is from Biotrust, it is very rude and condescending, even if the consumer was wrong, you shouldn't reply with such a sarcastic smart type of remark. is this reply really form someone at Biotrust?

Kerry
September 22, 2013

The first comment was from Biotrust and the 2nd and rude on was from JR in TN

mitchell
September 23, 2013

Wow Chris - are you a bit sensitive??? I dont think anything in the reply from BioTrust was rude or condescending - just informative.

Ferne
September 28, 2013

You only have your own experience to go by,

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Wow JR, do you think you need to put other people down in order to make yourself feel superior? We are all people here and if you need to feel important then join the human race, have compassion and try to help people, that will make you very important.

Mike W.
October 29, 2013

Rainwater, you need to understand that some people have had bad and good experiences with BioTrust, and I want to hear them all to hopefully make an informed decision. You are making a believer out of me too that there is more to you than meets the eye. If I were BioTrust I would ask you to knock it off.

J.B.
November 16, 2013

The most negativity I have read is from Rainwater. He/She is putting everyone down who has an opinion and telling them to "get help". NOT COOL! Rainwater you have posted your opinion now let other people post theirs and STOP commenting!

Your Comment
Guest

Super Products, Super Customer Support, Super Service!!!!!

Reviewed By Mary Gayle Bittle on September 6, 2013, Wills Point, Texas

I can't say enough good things about BioTrust & all of it's team members! I have NEVER experienced the level of customer support, downright caring, product that really works & free advice thru the forum, that I have been fortunate enough to receive from BioTrust (& I'm 65 years old)!!!!!

I've been diabetic for 10 years. I was put on oral meds to begin with, but the meds made me gain weight. This caused my blood sugar levels to go even higher so the amt. of meds prescribed for me just got higher & higher. Almost 6 years ago insulin shots were added to the mix with the same results. I started out taking 1 shot of insulin daily, it was increased to twice a day. That's 2 shots in the stomach daily folks~~~for YEARS! Not to mention checking your blood sugar levels multiple times daily. Yep~~~more needles!

I was foruntate enough to run across an advertisement for IC-5 from BioTrust. After taking it for LESS THAN A WEEK my blood sugar levels were NORMAL!! IC-5 has done for me what Dr's and prescription medicine (no telling how many $$$$) weren't able to come close to doing in 10 years!

So far IC-5 is the only product that I've used~~~but I've ordered several more & can't wait to get them. I'm not in the least bit worried about any of them not working & if they for some reason didn't work for me I KNOW they would all be cheerfully be refunded. And most likely refunded with an apology!! I'm telling you this company & their entire team really ROCK!!!

Just so you know~~~this is the FIRST time I have ever written a review for anything. Reading the negative reviews just make me want to cry~~~because I honestly believe their was definite misunderstanding on all of them!

Gayle

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 56 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
Deb B
September 06, 2013

Is the IC-5 indicated for Type 1 diabetics? If so, is there a different dosing protocol. I take about 20-22 units of basal insulin and bolus for meals (about 30-35 units total). I hate chasing blood sugar numbers around and I am frustrated when at restaurants and at potlucks. Having something that can not only up my sensitivity and better use the insulin I have to take externally (hopefully taking even less) would be a dream.

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
September 09, 2013

Hi Deb B,

Thank you so much for your interest in our premium, all-natural, scientifically-backed supplements.

While the active ingredients in IC-5 has been clinically shown to increase insulin sensitivity and lower blood sugar in response to a carbohydrate meal, IC-5 does not treat, cure, or prevent any disease, such as diabetes. If you are on medication, you should continue to take your medication under the direction of your physician and must consult with your physician before using IC-5.

That said, don't worry as you're always protected by our 1-Year Money Back Guarantee and can return the product for a full refund if needed. If you have any medical condition, such as diabetes, you should not stop your medication, adjust your diet, or your carbohydrate intake without consulting with your physician.

Thank you!

Sincerely,

Tim

John Amadio
September 18, 2013

I saw the video etc but when I went to order it seems like it could only be done in th US. I am in South Australia and would like to try it. My email addres is: johnrobert@internode.on.net if someone has the time to contact me.
Regards,
John

Kelly
September 23, 2013

Hi John,

Don't waste your time or money...this product sucks and so does customer service!!

Conradical
September 28, 2013

If this was a serious product it would have been submitted to a scientific study with double blind participants to assay it's value in increasing sensitivity to blood sugar. Please save your money, and buy the ingredients separately. This reminds me of "Extends" that says if 40 billion people have bought it, it must work. People like this are scum", feeding off poor, desperate people.

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Hi Kelly and John,
Kelly, people that are worth listening to do not shoot out nasty one liners.
Conradical, you are radical. Get serious, the science has been done, and to actually tell someone to try to mix their own supplements? I hope that you do some work on yourself, maybe then you will not be so radical.

Tom
October 09, 2013

Rainwater, how much are you paid to be the company shill? You are so obvious.

February 06, 2014

I'm sorry but I don't work for BioTrust either. It appears that the BioTrust employees that comment on this forum are not at all trying to hide their affiliation. Rainwater's comments are pretty much spot on. The problem with buying the individual ingredients is that then you have to somehow confirm that each of these ingredients is pure, the concentration is honest, and that there are no undesired constituents included. Can it be done? No doubt, is it worth the extra time and trouble, probably not.
Bill

Your Comment
Guest

Not feeling the TRUST

Reviewed By Donna Ennis on September 5, 2013, Mechanicsburg PA

I just purchased and received an "upsell" VIP offer which indicated that I could get a special price on a new product not yet available on the website and for a reduced rate. I clicked the link which brought me to the page for pro-x10, which was what I already purchased. It's obviously already available on the website and not at any VIP rate. With the name of your company having the word TRUST in it, you're not, so far, encouraging any trust from me. I sure hope my order is delivered, charged and works as expected.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 42 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
From Josh, BioTrust CEO
September 06, 2013

Hi Donna,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent order! We certain that you are going to be very happy with the products that you ordered and the results they help you achieve.

If you have any questions about how to use the products, how to maximize your results, or what type of nutrition plan or exercise program you should follow, please visit our Online Community. There, you can ask questions, get free coaching help, give and get support from other users just like yourself, and much, much more.

I will also have one of our team members reach out to you directly to ensure that you are completely satisfied with your order.

Please keep us posted with your progress and feedback. We look forward to hearing about your results!

Sincerely,

Josh

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
September 09, 2013

Hi Donna,

On behalf of Josh, we would like to thank you very much for pointing this out this error. As you and I have discussed in personal communication, we sincerely appreciate you doing so in order that we can best serve you and other customers in the future.

We are in the process of addressing this issue and updating the VIP offer with a new product. Thank you very much for your understanding and communication. We appreciate you!

Sincerely,

Tim

Donna
September 09, 2013

Thank you, Tim, for restoring my faith in your company. If your products are half as good as your customer service I'll be a very satisfied customer.

Donna
September 11, 2013

Choc shake was yummy. No aftertaste.

Your Comment
Guest

Good product..but Way overpriced..make your own.

Reviewed By Johnathan on September 2, 2013, Vancouver Canada

Took me a while but have found all these ingredients myself..Check out Puritans pride and others..make your own. There product is decent but WAY overpriced for the average person. Knew that was coming watching their long drawn out video before their expected money request.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 118 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 12 Comments
Johnathan
September 02, 2013

Check out Raspberry Ketone and white kidney bean extract to...cheap...effective.

From Josh, BioTrust CEO
September 03, 2013

Hi Johnathan,

Thank you for your candid review and rating. We take great pride in formulating our premium, all-natural, scientifically-backed supplements, as well as sourcing the most pure and potent ingredients to develop the most-effective, highest-quality nutrition products available on the market today.

We do offer numerous money-savings offers. For example, we offer quantity discounts (e.g., Buy 2 Get 1 One Free) that can save you 33% off an order. In addition, we offer monthly ship-and-save discounts, which not only give you a discount off the monthly shipments but also a significant discount off your entire order when the option is selected.

Further, we offer great money-savings sales. To celebrate the recent Labor Day holiday, we are offering 20% off our entire product line.

We certainly believe that our products are fairly priced, and we are confident that folks will be extremely happy with their orders and the results they help them achieve. As a matter of fact, we guarantee your satisfaction, as our products are backed with a one-year money-back guarantee.

Sincerely,

Josh

Paul
September 18, 2013

It's the locked-in subscriptions for payment that make my blood boil. Sell it at retail stores where we can walk in and buy it with getting sucked into multi-level market tornados. THAT'S why I don't trust any of this. I bet the product works but until it's available everywhere, no go. Why does Amazon say Not Currently Available? That's a huge red flag, the world's largest online retailer and your sales presence is no where to be found but obviously once was. Too many red flags with this whole thing. We don't even see who you are, all we get are motion graphics with a voice speaking that is obviously a highly trained voice-over pro.

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Johnathan, I am fairly new to Biotrust supplements but have been on them long enough to know that they do work and I would never try to make my own supplements. The formula needs to be the same and the quality of the products would need to be of the same quality. I am not a scientist and I would never tell others to make their own when they can get all of that done for them by professionals, which by the way, costs money.

Paul, I disagree with you. One of the reasons I trust Biotrust is because you can not buy it in a store where it could have been on a shelf for most of its shelf life. I prefer my supplements to be fresh so that they do not expire while I'm taking them. I say that if you are going to trash someone come up with something legitimate otherwise you come off sounding very negative with nothing to back you up.

Patricia
September 29, 2013

Rainwater ..... Really??? Shut the heck up!! Why on earth would someone who's not employed by biotrust take the time to write "essays" on all the neg responses here? Let's see some before and after pics of you!! Otherwise, get a real job!!

Cloe
October 01, 2013

Rainwater - you clearly work for them! We're not that stupid... You get upset when people say negative things about the company and then you're nice to the ones who have something positive to say. I thought this was a place for everyone to give their honest opinion on a product and how it worked for them... You shouldn't judge or be rude and why are you commenting on every single post if you don't work for them and if you're so ''New to the company'' how do you really know if it even works for you?... Fishy...

Kelly
October 01, 2013

Well said Cloe!!!

Rainwater
October 01, 2013

Dear Patricia and Cloe,
I respond to these negative comments because they are more than negative, they are nasty. When someone has a legitimate concern there are so many ways to let company's know that you are unhappy than just being so mean. Honestly, if I had a complaint I would call the company so that I could really get it settled instead of going to the review page and making myself look small. I am not an employee, I try to read the reviews and I see that there are some people out there that do not have the capacity to express their concerns properly. Since I and thousands of others are really being helped by Biotrust products I take it upon myself to point out to people when they are being rude and disrespectful. There are so many people out there that could really benefit from these products, someone needs to protect them from this nonsense. The reason I respond positively to positive people is because I genuinely feel good for them and their progress.
Patricia if you would read my review you would see that I am one of the lucky people that is retired and has a retirement. I do not need a job, I have already served my time in the workplace. It is nice, I wish everyone could retire!
Cloe, how do I know it works for me? Read my review, it is all there.

Tracy
October 01, 2013

I am only just investigating the possibility of ordering this product, doing some research first by reading the reviews. I have tried other products in the past with no success. I am still forming my own opinion not having tried the products yet, but I have to say 'Rainwater' you are like a rabid dog when someone voices there negative experience, its not going to work for everyone that's just life. Do Bio Trust a favour and stop posting, you are not doing helping them at all, let people reach there own conclusions without you forcing it down there throats. That is all, thank you.

Natalie M.
October 02, 2013

Rainwater..
That's great that you are retired. And it's great that you enjoy the product. However, people are allowed to give their desired review, as they see it along with their OWN experience- based on THIER pros vs cons. You do not have the right to I put or hinder their views as you see fit. I am sure the people know how to file their complaints with the company or customer service.
Please keep in mind- This is a place for experience reviews.
The more I have been through this entire threat of reviews, the more becomes clear about you- you seem to play "bad cop" & Tim is "good cop". Whoever "Tim" is- I don't really care. But if you are claiming not to be an overly pushy sales / customer- marketer for this bio company, I for one and as It seems, many others find it hard to believe that you do not have some type of agenda. Maybe you should just lay off the "selling" and "pushing" onto people regardless if you are or are not an employee. It's fair.

Rainwater
October 02, 2013

Dear Tracy,
I'm really glad to hear that you are doing your own research, that is what we are supposed to do. I wish you every success in the world what ever you decide to do.
I do not respond to these posts for Biotrust, I reply to them because I think there are some people out there that want Biotrust to fail. Why else would they be posting on other peoples positive reviews instead of calling the company and really taking care of it? If you want to see how many people are getting good and actual results go to the Forum on the Biotrust website, they are people just like you and you are right, not every human being is going to be satisfied but there is a difference between constructive criticism and nasty one liners.
The other reason I want Biotrust to succeed is because I know there are a lot of older people, like myself, out there that if Biotrust is still around they could really change their lives by getting the nutrition and hormone support that is provided by these supplements, just like I and so many others have.
I am sorry if I have offended you, I do not want to force anything down any ones throat and do not believe that I have the power to do that.
Best wishes to you in your search for help.

Natalie M.
October 03, 2013

Tracy,
Like you, I am also investigating the product. As for Rainwater, I am curious to know what exactly is your area of expertise? Life long profession that is.

Your Comment
Guest

ProX-10

Reviewed By Mrs. Smith on September 1, 2013, MI

My daughter and I have Celiac, so sometimes it's hard to go to the bathroom, or just the opposite. :( The Pro-X10 has helped regulate her stools, mine are the same so far...The price is high though, even with monthly delivery.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Gail
September 17, 2013

My digestive tract was severed - devitalizing my duodenum - in 1994. I therefore was suffered from IBS ever since - generally as constipation, but 2 - 3 times a year my body seems to automatically "purge" (explosive, uncontrollable diarrhea). I try to limit medication of any kind as I don't want to further compromise my liver or pancreas, so I am all about natural remedies whenever possible. While I do not suffer from celiac disease, you may be able to benefit from some of my discoveries for natural remedies to constipation -and diarrhea. The following have really helped for constipation: drinking aloe juice, true apple cider (start with just 4 oz and increase as necessary), borscht (beet juice) - i make my own by simply buying organically grown beets (roots and leaves - all are edible and delicious) - simply wash thoroughly bring to a boil and simmer for an hour - eat the beets and leaves too - delicious with a little lemon and garlic! Now for diarrhea - my #1 remedy that works like a charm within an hour - applesauce. Just regular, plain old applesauce. I get Motts 8 pack of little cups. One cup works perfectly. I always keep some on hand. Finally, if you can eat apples, once you're at a place where you are controlling your IBS symptoms, eat an apple everyday. It seems to work as a preventive measure. Remember to buy organic to avoid intake of dangerous pesticides. Hope this was helpful and works for you too!

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Hi Mrs. Smith,
I do not have Celiac but I am 62 years old and the older you get the more things slow down including BM's. The ProX10 has been a miracle for me. I'm regular, my acid reflux is practically non-existent and my breath is nice and clean.
I know it is expensive for me also but my health is worth it. Yours is too, keep up the good work on taking care of yourself. Best Wishes To You.

Kelly
October 01, 2013

Save your money and get some Metamucil!!

Rainwater
October 02, 2013

Kelly, you are sick.

Your Comment
Guest

Leptiburn Helped Me Lose Weight Indirectly

Reviewed By White Knight on September 1, 2013, India

I started my weight loss program on May 5, 2013 and have till date lost 8 kilos. My waist size has gone from 38 to less than 34. I have been on leptiburn for over 4 months now. The following are my observations.

I have made major changes to my lifestyle, including weekly fasts lasting for 1 day, cutting down heavily on junk foods, including ayurvedic supplements/drugs (like triphala) and yoga 3 - 4 times a week. I also have a morning drink with garlic, ginger, honey, lemon and turmeric. I have not gone to the gym during this time or done any rigorous physical exercises.

Most weight loss, has occurred during my weekly fast (obviously). When done properly, including drinking a lot of water, consuming triphala, and avoiding all solid food altogether, I have lost nearly a kilo (2 pounds) in a day. And when I stick to my diet, that change stays.

My observation is that Leptiburn, by itself, has not caused me to lose weight. Every time I deviate from my diet for even a couple of days, I put on weight. But there are 2 important ways in which leptiburn has contributed to weight loss.

First, it helps avoid the hunger that causes food craving and results in overeating, especially during the evenings. Second, it provides high energy that helps me avoid lethargy and afternoon fatigue.

My only concern about Leptiburn is that I have not found any lasting improvement. I would expect that over a period of time, it helps in healing the body by helping it secrete more leptin. But that does not seem to be the case. So I am very concerned about becoming dependent on this drug for life. I don't see that as being a good thing in the long term.

Although I live in India, I have never faced any of the issues regarding payment or shipping from this company. They stand by their offers, and they ship well. When I wanted to cancel a product subscription, they were prompt in doing so. Their customer service is above average.

Hope my review helps you in your life-improvement journeys.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 37 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
White Knight
September 01, 2013

Note also that I usually take only 2 capsules a day as against the recommended dosage of 4. I feel more comfortable with 2, but that could be why I may not have experienced the full impact of its "weight loss" capabilities.

New Beginning
September 06, 2013

Thanks for being fully honest

Polar
September 17, 2013

Do you think that the 1-day fast each week could be interfering with your metabolism and the effectiveness of the supplement?

Your Comment
Guest

They have been true to their Word so far :)

Reviewed By Cindy Evans on September 1, 2013, Pacoima, CA

I have bought Leptiburn for weight loss and then I found my heart couldn't handle the added caffeine from 2 of the ingredients, so I had to stop taking it, and I called and got an return authorization, and sent it back and within a week's time I got a full refund on my purchase. So, they are definitely true to their word.

I just ordered their IC5 product, and my primary reason is not for weight loss but to get my blood sugar/insulin resistance under control. If I wind up losing weight in the process, then I'll be stoked about that.

But so far, I have no complaints....I would have started taking the IC5 Today, but FedEx didn't leave the box on the front porch of my dad's place where I had it sent...now I have to wait til after the Labor Day holiday, and I'll go pick up on Tues or Wednesday the latest from an alternate Fed Ex location.

I'll submit another review once I've been on the IC5 for a few month and I go get another A1C test done. I'm still waiting for the results of my latest one, but the last one indicated that I'm on the Borderline for having Type 2 Diabetes...I'm so hoping the IC5 will help me with this and help me have a lower result with my next text!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Scott G.
October 13, 2013

Please read my testimonial dated 10/13/13. I once was a skeptic but am now a firm believer. Best wishes to you and good luck.

Your Comment
Guest

Be careful of the ingrediants

Reviewed By Harrison on August 29, 2013, Chicago

They say IC-5 has Cinnamomum cassia, and talk about how it is prescription only in Germany. That is because of the coumarin content. While the level of naturally occurring coumarins in Ceylon cinnamon appears to be very small and lower than the amount that could cause health risks, the level of naturally occurring coumarins in the cassia cinnamons appears to be higher and may pose a risk to some individuals if consumed in substantial amounts on a regular basis. For this reason, organizations like the Federal Institute for Risk Assessment in Berlin, Germany have recommended that large amounts of the cassia cinnamons be avoided.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 44 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
From Josh, BioTrust CEO
September 04, 2013

Hi Harrison,

Thank you very much for voicing your concern. We are well aware of this, and we have taken significant measures to make sure that, just like all of the ingredients we use, the cinnamon in IC-5 is completely safe, pure, and potent.

In short, we choose the cassia variety of cinnamon because that is the exact variety that has been shown to be beneficial on blood sugar levels. What's more, the ceylon variety of cinnamon has been proven to NOT be effective at lowering blood sugar levels. Here are some additional references for your review:

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/21929834

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/18066129

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/21480806

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/22007625

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/17556692

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/14633804

As far as the coumarin, we have taken great strides to completely alleviate any concerns regarding this issue. The cinnamon extract that we use in IC-5 is water-extracted, which dramatically decreases levels of coumarin. The research above again highlights why we use the cassia versus the “true” cinnamon. Simply put, it is more effective. This research also demonstrates that the use of a water-extracted material, which we use in IC-5, mitigates the coumarin issue.

I hope this is helpful, Harrison.

Sincerely,

Josh

Your Comment
Guest

Poor customer service/poor products

Reviewed By Krysten Brown on August 24, 2013, St. Clair Shores

I recently ordered the IC-5 and the Pro-X 10. I used them for 3 months and I saw no change what so ever. Align, which is far cheaper, is a much better product than Pro-X10. Don't waste your money and time with these products.

Also, they say have a 1 year money back guarantee. When I went to send them back, I only received credit for the bottle I sent back in. I had recycled the other 2 because I didn't think I had to save them. Clearly my account shows I paid for them. I understand you need to return a product if it doesn't work, but it states you should try the products out for at least 6 weeks before returning and that's what I did. No where was it stated you must save all bottles for a COMPLETE refund. I find this very deceitful and am extremely sorry I spent my hard earned money on such a bad company. Don't buy anything from there. It is a complete and utter ripoff.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 98 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 13 Comments
Jackie
August 26, 2013

I'm trying to determine whether to buy from Biotrust. Instead of just taking your word for it I looked up the return and refund policy. I copied and pasted it below. Where did you not see the requirements for a return and refund? What are you doing promoting a product by a company named Align??? I wonder if you are really being truthful?

Refunds/Exchanges: Contact our customer support center 24 hours a day at Support [at] BioTrust.com, or call us at 1-800-766-5086, Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm CT for a Return Merchandise Authorization Number (RMA#) or an Exchange Merchandise Number (EMA#) and the Return Address.

Return the empty and unused portion of your product, the original invoice and your RMA# or EMA# to ensure proper handling. If you would like to exchange your return for another quality product of equal or lesser value, please indicate what product(s) in your return.

From Josh, BioTrust CEO
August 28, 2013

Dear Krysten,

It is very unfortunate to hear that you did not obtain the results that you had expected. How did you measure your progress? Scale weight? Body composition? Girth measurements? Progress photos? How did you assess the effectiveness of Pro-X10? What have your other experiences taught you to expect?

Did you reach out to our Customer Support for assistance during this 3-month period? Did you go to our Online Community for free coaching help? We have a Forum set up where you can go to ask questions, get free coaching help, and much, much more. It is a great resource for additional support. We not only strive to provide the most effective, highest quality all-natural, scientifically-backed supplements, we also have myriad resources set up to ensure a completely positive and effective all-around experience.

As far as the return/exchange policy, as Jackie mentioned above, it is completely laid out on our website, which you can locate here:

http://www.biotrust.com/return-exchange-policy/

If "Krysten Brown" is indeed your real name, I will have one of our nutrition and exercise coaches reach out to you immediately to offer your further assistance. At the end of the day, our goal is ultimately to help you achieve yours. It's very unfortunate to hear that you are not completely satisfied, especially considering that we have so many resources available for your short- and long-term success.

Sincerely,

Josh

Joe
September 07, 2013

This is obviously a site "in cahoots" with BioTrust since the "CEO" of the company has time to respond to random reviews on a "3rd Party" review site. Josh, if that is your real name and are truly the CEO, how many companies do you know have the CEO or any other company head respond to random peoples reviews on their own websites , let alone on a 3rd party one?

Kate
September 11, 2013

As someone who has, herself, been part of a start-up company, ALL CEO's would comment on review websites - particularly the ones that come up on the first couple of pages of a search engine - when trying to get a company up and running. I personally have yet to try these products and was reading the reviews to get a sense of people's experiences before I did. I have to say though, it's YOUR cynical comments, based in NO reality, just assumption, that has persuaded me to give them a go. You are clearly simply one of those people who sees the glass as half empty and everyone as out to get you - let me assure you, they aren't. I don't they even know someone as negative as you even exists.

Kathie
September 14, 2013

I don't think tht a very kind answer. Give the lady her money back

Julie
September 15, 2013

I just watched the "intro video" from BioTrust & googled them to find out more. This is how I got on this page. But I remember hearing them say, "if you are not satisfied for any reason, just send back the product, even the empty bottles for up to a year from purchase to receive your money back". Krysten, if it wasn't working when you finished the first bottle or two, why would you "recycle" them? I would have kept them in their original packaging until I was SURE I was happy....mho.

George Tracy
September 16, 2013

Wow I wondered about the guarantee and how it worked. I haven't ordered anything yet from Biotrust and now, having read your comments, I won't order.

Eric
September 18, 2013

Biotrust doesn't fix stupidity in a person

Ken
September 18, 2013

Eric that is a horrible response to make to someone. After reading your response I've decided not to go any further with the purchase of this product.

Robert
September 23, 2013

I agree with the others conclusions, too much sell and not enough action. They should have refunded per their stated terms and not some conflicting fine print with onerous requirements. What do empty bottles prove? Too much double talk and backsliding for me to trust them one little bit as much as I would like to. -RB

Eileen
September 27, 2013

Robert, well said!!

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Krysten Brown,
Why are you so negative? Do you think you are going to take all natural products and they are going to magically do wonders on you with no help from you? You need to follow instructions on the bottles, change your lifestyle by doing some sort of exercise and follow a healthy diet. No kind of pill is going to work unless it is a "drug" without your support in other ways than just popping a pill. Biotrust has a Forum page that will give you all the support and instruction you need to be successful.

Julie
October 30, 2013

Well then take that video off from that supposed expert touting all the benefits of pro-x who specifically says that you don't have to change your lifestyle and start a new exercise regime--he pretty much says that your wonder pill alone is all you need--what a scam--I am sooooo glad I checked into this product before I got scammed into it--this company should be ashamed and this rainwater person also for stealing money from desperate people so anxious to make their lives better that they fall for your "expert" video....so sad this practice of money money money has never changed--you are contributing to ruining people lives

Your Comment
Guest

All Products and Service

Reviewed By Dave on August 23, 2013, Ohio

We have been using the BioTrust products since March 2013. We started with the Protein Powder, Lepti-Burn and IC-5. Our goal was weight loss. We eventually added all of their other products, including Absorbmax, ProX10, BCAA, the cookies and protein bars. The results have been great. My wife and I have each lost over 35 pounds and our college age athletes love the protein powder, bars and cookies.

Service has been fantastic. They have gone over and above what most companies will do for their customers. They have answered every question we had in a timely manner, they promptly credited my card when I realized we screwed up an order, they have extended us one of their "discounted" specials after the special ended because I had missed the emails that went out because of a computer issue I had. Truly, their service is above expectations.

We have not had a single issue with any product. All four of us, ages 54, 51, 20, 19 have used each of the products, as instructed, and have had great results.

I see negative comments here, however, we have not experienced any of the issues I have seen stated. Actually, just the opposite. While we have not had to return any product, at this point, I am fully confident that they would honor their money-back guarantee, based on our current experience.

I hope this answers some questions people may have regarding the products and service.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 56 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
krysten
August 24, 2013

Dave, just make sure you save ALL bottles you use to get a refund. Otherwise you won't get all your money back.

Paul
September 16, 2013

Paranoid or what? They just gave a RAVE review and you are concerned about a refund. Get a life, please.

Ferne
September 28, 2013

Cookies are way too expensive and not that good. Try South Beach Protein Bars. They have 16 gm. of protein, 10 of fiber ad 14 of carbs with Greek Yogurt. Buy them at the food markets.

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Krysten and Ferne,
Paul is right. You both seem to get your rocks off by trashing Biotrust products when in fact you are only angry at yourselves. The cookies are totally delicious and why would I buy an inferior product? I happen to care what I put in my mouth, you should too. Please get a life and honestly follow a program that will help you. Biotrust could be that program but from the way you two talk I can tell that you are all talk and can not walk the true walk.

KAREN SIMMS
October 03, 2013

RAINWATER SHUT THE HELL UP, PEOPLE ARE ENTITLED TO THEIR OWN OPINIONS IF YOU DON'T LIKE IT DON'T RESPOND. PLAIN AND SIMPLE. THAT'S WHAT "REVIEWS" ARE FOR OR MAYBE YOU'RE TOO OLD TO REMEMBER WHAT THAT WORD MEANS. NOT ALL REVIEWS ARE GOING TO SAY A PRODUCT WORKED AND NOT EVERYONE'S BODY IS THE SAME OR REACTS TO THE SAME PRODUCTS IN THE SAME WAY. YOU LIKE TO POINT OUT EVERYONE ELSE'S NEGATIVE COMMENTS BUT I HAVEN'T SEEN MUCH POSITIVITY COMING FROM YOU. I WAS GOING TO GIVE THE PRODUCTS A TRY BUT TO HEAR YOU RANT TO OTHERS AND TRASHING OTHERS BECAUSE THEY SAY THE PRODUCT DIDN'T WORK FOR THEM IS PLAIN ANNOYING. IF THE PRODUCT WORKED FOR YOU FINE, THAT DOESN'T MEAN IT WILL WORK FOR EVERYONE ELSE. I'M SURE GROWN ADULTS CAN MAKE UP THEIR OWN MINDS AND YOU POSTING NEGATIVE COMMENTS TO EVERYONE WHO SAYS A PRODUCT DIDN'T WORK ISN'T GONNA CONVINCE SOMEONE TO BUY OR NOT BUY A PRODUCT. STOP BEING A HYPOCRITE AND CASTING STONES, TAKE A LOOK AT YOURSELF AND STOP JUDGING OTHERS.

Your Comment
Guest

The Spike I needed

Reviewed By Doyin Sanni on August 20, 2013, Lagos Nigeria

I am not so keen on using products to support my weight loss program and transformation program but after coming in contact with Biotrust
IC-5 the spike I needed to burn carbs was just there.
However,based on my location it is hard to get this product directly and am really interested in investing in such idea for me and so many more Nigerians willing to have opportunities like this.Information is key
to view my pics holla me @doyinluv1.com .
This is no Scam a bottle was all i needed.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 28 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Doyin Sanni
August 24, 2013

The email address I meant was doyinluv1@gmail.com

Lisamarie
September 10, 2013

Was just wondering if anyone could tell me if IC-5 will work on me sinceI am an opposite of a diabetic. I take ACE which is a natural supplement for weight loss which works great because it decreases your appetite but. I lost pounds in under months and am now a distributor with the company. Now I am looking for something to flatten my belly area. Will IC5 work for me? Anyone with any information I greatly appreciate it. Thank you.

John
September 16, 2013

Hi. Drink a glass of water before and after each meal. Increase your fruit and veg intake. Get plenty of exercise and may be install a chin up bar. I've gained a quit distinctive 6 pack in 2 months with this routine. Also use utube to make sure any exercise your doing is being done correctly.
TheBlueOrcaUK

rainwater
September 29, 2013

Lisamarie, In answer to your question, I suggest that you join the Forum page on the Biotrust site, www.Biotrust.com. Tim and Bryan are better equipped to answer your questions as I am fairly new to the products but I know that if you are taking the right Biotrust product with the right diet and exercise, you will be successful. Join the Forum, you will be glad you did.

Your Comment
Guest

One Day Diet Success!

Reviewed By Jack P. on August 20, 2013, Albuquerque, NM

After my first 30 days on the "One Day Diet," I got awesome results...

I was nearly perfect in following the program. I only got off track 2 of the 30 days. Here are some of my results:

Went from 202.4 to 187.8 - Loss of 14.6 lbs

Body Fat % went from 28.4% to 24.6% - Loss of 3.8%

I lost a total of 14.25 inches from the girth measurements that were suggested to track: chest, waist, hips, arm, thigh, and calf.

I am extremely happy with what I achieved during these 30 days. The plan was simple and easy to follow. I didn't have to plan a bunch of meals or recipes, and I didn't have to go to the grocery store every day or watch the clock for my next meal.

BioTrust Low Carb is so good it feels like you're doing something bad. Having two delicious smoothies seems like a reward, whereas most diets feel like punishment. I even bought several bottles to share with my friends and family.

I also used LeptiBurn and Pro-X10 during this time. My energy levels were great, and my appetite was not a problem at all. I love the Pro-X10. I normally get some allergies this time of year, and they were non-existent!

Thanks BioTrust and thank you for the "One Day Diet"!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 36 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Doyin Sanni
August 20, 2013

Yea same here holla me doyinluv1@gmail.com to have my pics

Your Comment
Guest

Pros and Cons

Reviewed By Monso on August 20, 2013

The best thing they have going is their refund policy.

I have tried a number of their products. AbsorbMax seems like a good product so far. Their protein shake formula also seems like a good choice.

However, there are two glaring problems I see:

1) Reviews for their products are controlled. The company understands SEC and internet marketing well. Run a search for reviews on their products, and the vast majority of your results will be cloaked advertisements. The only way you can get real reviews is by digging around for comment columns like this and seeing what people posted on the bottom.

2) While I have liked some of their products, after using Leptiburn for months, I developed a SERIOUS REFLUX PROBLEM. I mean SERIOUS, like wake up in the middle of the night and can't breathe serious. I had not had this problem before, and it took my doctor and I a while to figure it out. Now that I have been off of Leptiburn for only a couple of weeks, my reflux issue has subsided, and I no longer wake up unable to breathe. This is a SERIOUS matter that makes me say absolutely NO to this product. Many other users have reported nausea, heartburn, and dizziness.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 74 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Steve, SD
August 29, 2013

Monso, I to have a reflux problem; the first time I woke in the night unable to breath I thought I was going to die. I learned the reason I couldn't breath was that my body had shut down the breathing pathway in response to the stomach fluid that had backed up in my throat. I found that all I needed to do to reverse the situation was to breath through my nose instead of swallowing air through my mouth. Your reflux problem my have not been caused from taking a product; I have never been on any of these supplements. Learning not to eat up to 3 hours before going to bed and employing some other guidelines has helped me avoid a recurrence of these episodes.

Oddball
September 07, 2013

Seems odd that someone who hasn't taken any of these products would come to their defense and say that they had the exact problem that the reviewer has. This seems to be a controlled review site or one that lets BioTrust control what is said about them.

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Steve, I agree with you, I've had acid reflux for a few years now. I started out on the ProX10 which is a probiotic from Biotrust. It was my first product and it worked so well that I threw away the prilosec, I have now ordered the Absorbmax because I want to make sure my whole digestive tract is as healthy as possible.

Oddball, I started taking Leptiburn about a month and a half after starting the ProX10 and have not had a problem with acid reflux since. I assure you that no one controls me and what I have to say.

Monso, I am not a doctor but I do seriously doubt that your Leptiburn had anything to do with your reflux. I suspect that you have too many bad bugs in your gut. You would help yourself so much to take the ProX10. It does so much, helps the reflux, helps to have regular BM's and something I never expected was that it made my mouth cleaner, I can feel it. It does take 2 weeks to a month to get full results. I wish you the best!

Mike W.
October 29, 2013

Rainwater, thanks for pointing out you are not a doctor. Leptiburn obviously had something to do with Monso's reflux because when the Leptiburn was stopped so did the reflux. Note that Monso stated he was seeing a doctor for help. I know you are retired, don't you have any other interests...

Your Comment
Guest

free trail

Reviewed By Mark on August 17, 2013, Indiana

well if its so good let me try it for free and really see what its all about, I am out of work and have to live with family. who better to review your product then someone who cant buy it. and besides I really need it haven't been able to loss any and I eat healthy.ease write your review

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 33 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Kyle
August 19, 2013

Protein powder should be the least of your concerns if you're out of work. Nobody owes you anything, least of all free protein powder samples. Stop posting reviews like this.

limpholm
August 24, 2013

Yea, STFU.

Newt
August 26, 2013

I agree with "Free" You want to sell a product???? Give it "Free" to someone who is willing to be a live example for their product test! And just because this person is OUT OF WORK does NOT give you the right to attack HIM/HER ever!

Robin Hood
September 07, 2013

Even drug pushers let you try their product for free at first. Once you enjoy the benefits of their product, you are hooked and keep coming back for more.

Wishfull Thinking I'm sure.
September 17, 2013

EXACTLY !!!! I can afford it but not giving them my hard earned money without knowing what it actually does. Give us a 30 day supply for free like Robin Hood said and if its as great as you promise it to be then you will end up very very rich and we will all be happy. Help the guy out and send him a bottle, and me. Then word of mouth will do its job for you..... If its a good product that is.

With You On This One
September 19, 2013

I totally agree..... why not give all of us a free trial to see if it actually does work. It sounds too good to be true.. let us test it for ourselves and as he says word of mouth would definitely do the job for your product...

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Robin Hood, I like your sense of humor. I think it was lost on others.
Seriously Folks I think what it boils down to is priorities. How much do you spend on going out having a good time, that cell phone....etc. Not that I do not have compassion for people that are truly down and out, I've been there. We do what we have to do to get back to work and have the necessities in life. After that we decide if we want to invest in the dinners out or the cell phone....or do we want to invest in our health for now and in the future? I live on a fixed income and I choose to invest in my health so that I not only feel better now but so that my future health is better. For those of you that choose health I hope you can find a way.

Your Comment

Leave a Review