BioTrust Reviews

About BioTrust

BioTrust, found online at BioTrust.com, is a new line of health supplements founded by nutritionists Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion that promises to include only top quality, all natural ingredients.

Josh and Joel created BioTrust in 2011 after learning that the health supplement industry in the United States is essentially unregulated. This means that not only do certain supplements not provide the results they promise, but some of them don’t even include the ingredients they promise.

As nutritionists who believe that nutritional supplements play an important role in people’s health, they decided to create a supplement line that not only has top quality, all natural ingredients, but that also is free from hormones, antibiotics, artificial sweeteners, coloring, flavors, and preservatives.

Their supplement line includes IC-5, which is their supplement for Advanced Insulin and Carbohydrate Management. Though many diets emphasize eating protein and reducing carbohydrates, BioTrust says that you should include carbohydrates in your diet, as long as your body is processing them correctly.

Their IC-5 supplement helps your body process carbs correct because it includes five different ingredients which BioTrust says has been proven to help your body maintain healthy blood sugar levels.

They also offer LeptiBurn, an advanced fat burning hormone supplement which increases your leptin levels, which helps your body burn fat. LeptiBurn includes six different ingredients which BioTrust says have all been shown to help your body burn fat.

A one month supply of any of BioTrust’s supplements range between $49.95 and $69.00, depending on what you are ordering. But all of their supplements purchase packages give you the option of purchasing two bottles and receiving a third bottle free, or purchasing four bottles and receiving two bottles for free.

BioTrust also offers a 1 year guarantee. If you return your empty or unused products within one year of the purchase date, you will receive your money back within 3 days.

If you have any experience with this product, please leave your BioTrust reviews below.

Related Articles

195 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

NOT reviewing products - Terrible website experience

Reviewed By Lori on November 19, 2013, Canada

First, I'm not reviewing the products as I've not tried them, I'm reviewing the website. I would have preferred to not click on any of the stars, but it's a required field so I had no choice.

The website looks like all the scam websites that are out there for weight loss products. Now, I'm not saying this is a scam, or a scam website, I'm saying it looks like the scam sites.

Why? Because of the terrible user experience. First you have to sit through a video and the user has no option to go anywhere else to read about the product. Secondly, the video gives no indication of how long it will run for and you can't pause it. the user is left wondering if they should bother or not, because, as it wanders and doesn't get to the point for screen after screen after screen, it continues to look like a scam site.

Eventually when you get fed up and click out, you get one of the other favourites of the scam sites, a pop up and a new page trying to get you to stay, and finally, you are able to read.

By now, you've lost my interest because you made me stay on your site too long with no indication of length or way out, and now, you're behaving like the scam sites. This makes me think that your products are going to be like all the other no-use products that are out there.

So, what do I do next? I don't give up just yet, I google your products and your presenters. Then it seems, that you might be genuine, but I'm still not convinced because a lot of the review sites don't seem like genuine reviews. I want real user reviews so I continue to search. Eventually I find this site and I'm still not sure.

So, my advice to you. If this is a genuine product that works, and you (the company) believe in it, put some of that money into a proper website. One that answers the questions people have, one that removes all the advertising, because, if your product is good, people will buy without being forced to sit though seemingly endless videos and banner and box ads.

And, give the user the ability to not have to 'star grade' in the review. That way, you will allow the users who've not tried the product, or who want to reserve judgement until they've tried it, to rate fairly.

The website deserves only one star. The products I don't know. But, people do judge a book by its cover, so don't be surprised.

Lori

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 50 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
November 19, 2013

Hi Lori,

Please visit BioTrust.com, as it sounds like you have not yet done so. There, you can read about each our premium, all-natural products. You can watch a short video presentation about each product, or you can read about it. There are full scientific references there as well to substantiate all claims.

In addition, you may consider visiting our free Online Coaching Community at BioTrustBoard.com. There, you can interact with real users, get free coaching help, and much, much more.

Lastly, this website is has nothing to do with our company. It is an independently-run review site.

If you have any additional questions, you are more than welcome to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com.

Thank you,

Tim

lauralee
November 20, 2013

I agree, Lori! I was interested in finding out what they had to say until the "short" video went into the second half hour. Then I too bailed and started searching elsewhere for reviews on the product. My jury is still out as well, and I wasted so much time on the dumb video, I don't know when I will be able to revisit my research into the product.

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
November 21, 2013

Hi lauralee,

First of all, thank you very much for your interest in our premium, all-natural, scientifically-backed products. We are very confident that you'll be extremely pleased with the results they help you achieve.

As a matter of fact, you are completely protected with our industry-best one-year money-back guarantee!

Please visit BioTrust.com to learn more about each of our products. While there are longer videos available, the product pages on our website have much shorter (5 - 7 minutes) videos, which you can pause, rewind, etc. What's more, you can simply read the copy that goes along with the video if you'd prefer that over watching the presentation.

For example, if you'd like to learn more about LeptiBurn, our fat loss all-star supplement, simply visit the link below:

http://www.biotrust.com/Shop.asp?p=LeptiBurn

Also, I highly encourage you to visit our free Online Coaching Community. There, you can ask questions, get free coaching help, give and get support, and much, much more. You can access it directly by visiting the following webpage:

http://www.biotrustboard.com

Of course, you're also more than welcome to contact me directly: tskwiat@biotrust.com. We are here to help and happy to do so.

Sincerely,

Tim

IBScustomer
November 22, 2013

Hi Lori, I totally agree. I am a user of BioTrust, and I actually have found Pro X10 to be the only probiotic on the market that has helped me. So I am not here to trash the company, rather I have a vested interest in them staying around. However, I feel they do themselves a HUGE disservice with the way their marketing is set up. BioTrust, it is such a turn off for people - I wish you would start listening to this stuff- Lori said it perfectly. It cheapens your whole product line to have the hard sell marketing campaign that is comparable to every other quick trick diet company out there!! As an aside, I have tried some of their other supplements as well, but the jury is still out on those. Pro X10 is absolutely amazing though.

Web Shopper
December 04, 2013

I actually sat through the whole video. Toward the bottom of the screen under the video was the statement that this was a short video. It was the longest sales pitch I have ever had to sit through. To the owners of the product I will say this. You had me early, but your completely over the top pitch , combined with the length of time it took to view combined with the dire warnings a couple of minutes before the end made it feel like a cheap dirty little scam. I was very mistrustful... hence me now looking for evidence you are scammers. If you are legit then you need to review your sales techniques.

Thaine McVean
December 06, 2013

I agree I don't have time for the longgggg pitches.

January 26, 2014

Thanks for the review. My wife and I recently started using Bio-trust. We liked what we heard regarding healthier products because we are busy and a couple of scoops of protein powder are a lot easier than precooking a lot of chicken and fish.
The company claims to not be like everyone else, but the website has a very high pressure feel and made me feel very skeptical. (that is why I am reading reviews)
No pill is going to take the place of regular exercise and healthy eating, Companies need say this up front not after holding me captive for an hour. Then to offer volume discounts and add products at the end. I kept waiting for "and if you order in the next 30 seconds we'll send you......
The jury is still out on BT

Your Comment
Guest

Haven't lost weight

Reviewed By Roz on November 16, 2013, Sydney

I bought this product (powder, Leptiburn and IC-5) approx 6 weeks ago with the hope of losing stubborn weight - to no avail.

It would seem that years of yo-yo dieting and starvation diets I have really stuffed my metabolism. I work out anywhere between 3-5 times a week, with brisk walking and Les Mills Body Bump classes.

I have not lost any weight, not cm's - NOTHING!

I carry the majority of my weight around my mid section and was hoping that the above products would assist with this.

I will say the protein powder tastes good and since taking the Leptiburn my appetite is stable and it has given me energy levels to get through my busy busy schedule.

I plan on staying on them for a bit longer before I send them back for the 12mths refund as I did buy quite a large shipment. I'm glad people have success with this product as I'm impressed with the naturalness of their products.

Unfortunately it just hasn't worked for me

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
November 19, 2013

Hi Roz,

Have you registered for our free Online Coaching Community? I highly encourage you to do so. There, you can ask questions, get free coaching help, and much, much more.

We'll be happy to help you to make sure that you're using the products as recommended. Also, we'll help you with your nutrition and exercise to make sure that your efforts are being optimized.

Please head over to BioTrustBoard.com at your convenience, Roz. We're here to help and happy to do so!

Sincerely,

Tim

Your Comment
Guest

Incredible results

Reviewed By Barry Martin on November 11, 2013, Indiana

I have been using some of the BioTrust products for over 6 weeks now with complete satisfaction. I started using the Low Carb Protein to make smoothies using one of their recommended regimens call Intermittent Fasting. I break my fast from dinner the night before around noon the next day with a protein smoothie as my first meal. I have another around 3 pm and then a nice lean meat for dinner with some kind of greens salad or green vegetable and a slow release starch like sweet potato, quinoa, gluten-free pasta, etc. I chose this routine because it fits perfectly with my work schedule and it is easy to prepare the high quality protein shakes. They taste fantastic too.

After a week of good results, they gained my trust to try their supplements Leptiburn and IC-5. Every family funeral I’ve ever attended was due to heart attacks, strokes, or diabetes. My older brother has had all ten toes amputated due to diabetes. I did not want to follow in his shoes (bad pun unintended). I have been battling hypertension, border line blood sugar levels and high triglyceride levels for over 20 years.

After starting the Leptiburn and IC-5 my carb cravings disappeared and the weight started coming off. I lost 10 pounds on the scale while adding muscle with workouts. As I have added strength and endurance I have been able to increase the intensity of the workouts and have just this past week lost a pound a day for 6 days straight. Saturday was my cheat day so Sunday showed two pounds up for water weight but today, Monday, right back down where I was before.

The best news is yet to come. I had my semi-annual checkup today after having blood drawn a week ago. For the first time in my adult life all my blood levels were in the normal range. WooHoo! And even better yet, my blood pressure was 110/74. I told my doctor that I thought my blood pressure meds were holding me back at this point. I still plan to lose at least another ten pounds and asked if I could stop taking it. He said, “Today was your last day to take it. You can stop taking it."

Keep in mind I did not change my lab results in 6 months since the last reading. I did it 6 weeks. There is never any single magic bullet but without BioTrust I could not have succeeded to that level at that rate. I have tried many times before and failed. The 'Bio' part of their name is based on the solid bio-science behind their selection of natural sources of ingredients that have been proven in independent trials to produce results. It is not magic, they simply combine many of those ingredients in capsule form in the dosages that were proven effective in the research. And, they only use the best quality sources.

'Trust' is the other part of their name. Surrounding their sales pitches (lengthy as they are) is lots of information that I was not familiar with but did my own research before buying and found it all to be cited by many others. I had some success with the Protein Power and Atkins several years ago but could not sustain those plans. So, I was somewhat familiar with how insulin works. It takes a while to get your head wrapped around it and now with Leptin being discovered it can be even more confusing. But I kept reading and everything they were saying turned out to be true. And it was all saying to “eat clean”. A concept and practice that I had never really taken seriously before. They never suggest you put anything in your mouth that is artificial, overly processed or not organic and clean. They have gained my trust many times over in a few short weeks by obtaining the incredibly successful results that I have and the way that I feel great.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 25 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Sharon Collar
November 12, 2013

I ordered 3 bottles of the IC-5. I think it may have worked for me, but it upset my stomach so bad I had to quit taking it. I'm not saying it will do this to everyone who uses it, but I was chewing an anti-acid several times a day while trying this. I wrote to Bio-Trust's customer service to find out where to send the product back to. They replied with a return number and stated that they wanted to give me a 125% credit to try their other products! I have sent them another e-mail that I did not want to try other products that may not work for me and that I wanted my money refunded as the guarantee stated. I just sent the last e-mail a little while ago so I do not know how my story will end. Hopefully with me getting my money back!

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
November 13, 2013

Hi Sharon,

I am terribly sorry to hear that you experienced stomach issues. I'd have to ask some additional questions to help you with this issue.

I sincerely appreciate you sharing your full name. I will be reaching out to you immediately to personally assist you and to make sure that you are completely taken care of.

Sincerely,

Tim

Your Comment
Guest

Let's see the evidence

Reviewed By Randy on November 9, 2013, Rome, GA

I don't love it, yet. The only reason I gave IC-5 five stars is that I have not tried the product and I don't want to be accused that my suggestion is unreasonable. I'm also willing to give the product the benefit of the doubt. However, I will try the product only when I see the following: A double blind study done at a major university that is preferably not financed by BioTrust. The results of the research must be published in a peer reviewed professional journal by the leading professional organization that focuses on diabetes. The researchers must have no affiliation with BioTrust. Financing the research may be difficult. So, if BioTrust funds the research, the funds must be given with no strings attached and for no more than the cost of the research. The researchers must attest in the research article that they have no affiliation with BioTrust and we're not influenced in any way by BioTrust.

This should resolve any issues about the efficacy of IC-5.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 45 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Pro-X10 is AMAZING!

Reviewed By Brenda on November 6, 2013, Atlanta, GA

I have had problems going regularly for the past six years or so. I either am constipated or have diarrhea all the time. I also am frequently bloated. My doctor has continually told me to take fiber pills, eat more fiber and drink more water. Well I have tried all of that with no changes whatsoever.
In less than one week of starting Pro-x10, I am finally going regularly! I have also had no bloating. I am feeling so much better and it’s not even been a week! I am very happy the product is living up to its claims and was hesitant to buy it because it does cost a ton, but I think you get what you pay for with this product! I will continue to use this for the rest of my life and recommend it to anyone similar problems.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review

 

Related Reviews

No reviews yet 
No reviews yet 
No reviews yet 
No reviews yet