BioTrust Reviews

About BioTrust

BioTrust, found online at BioTrust.com, is a new line of health supplements founded by nutritionists Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion that promises to include only top quality, all natural ingredients.

Josh and Joel created BioTrust in 2011 after learning that the health supplement industry in the United States is essentially unregulated. This means that not only do certain supplements not provide the results they promise, but some of them don’t even include the ingredients they promise.

As nutritionists who believe that nutritional supplements play an important role in people’s health, they decided to create a supplement line that not only has top quality, all natural ingredients, but that also is free from hormones, antibiotics, artificial sweeteners, coloring, flavors, and preservatives.

Their supplement line includes IC-5, which is their supplement for Advanced Insulin and Carbohydrate Management. Though many diets emphasize eating protein and reducing carbohydrates, BioTrust says that you should include carbohydrates in your diet, as long as your body is processing them correctly.

Their IC-5 supplement helps your body process carbs correct because it includes five different ingredients which BioTrust says has been proven to help your body maintain healthy blood sugar levels.

They also offer LeptiBurn, an advanced fat burning hormone supplement which increases your leptin levels, which helps your body burn fat. LeptiBurn includes six different ingredients which BioTrust says have all been shown to help your body burn fat.

A one month supply of any of BioTrust’s supplements range between $49.95 and $69.00, depending on what you are ordering. But all of their supplements purchase packages give you the option of purchasing two bottles and receiving a third bottle free, or purchasing four bottles and receiving two bottles for free.

BioTrust also offers a 1 year guarantee. If you return your empty or unused products within one year of the purchase date, you will receive your money back within 3 days.

If you have any experience with this product, please leave your BioTrust reviews below.

Related Articles

205 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

I was charged and the Products never shipped

Reviewed By Gabriel Rivera on January 22, 2013, San Juan PR

Warning. These people at bio-trust charged my credit card $140.00 and I have yet to receive the products I ordered. I contacted them and they told me some story about my address which they said had been worked out and I haven't heard from them since. I call their customer service line and can't get an answer. I send emails daily and haven't gotten any additional response or the products

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 57 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 10 Comments
Joe
January 27, 2013

I ordered the products, they came very fast. Sorry to hear of your problem.

Michael
February 06, 2013

Call there customers service, they are very helpful or email their support team from their web site.

Vix
February 07, 2013

I orderded my products and they were shipped to Australia within 3 weeks. Sorry you had a problem but i'd say it was legit. Contact them again.

Sarah
February 11, 2013

Sorry you had a problem, I received mine in Canada in about 2 weeks. In between that time, I had been conversing with Customer Service and didn't have a problem receiving a response. Keep trying.

Monica
February 12, 2013

I also had a delayed arrival for my product order, after talking by email they appologised and sent me another order free. About three weeks after I recived my replacement order the original package arrived.....blame the posage system!

Jay
March 04, 2013

maybe your neighbor or the post man stole your package...

Zeno
March 08, 2013

Are you a troll for bio trust sent to make disparaging remarks on people who have legitimate concerns that don't line up with your personal beliefs??

From Josh CEO of Bio Trust
March 11, 2013

Helga, This is Josh the CEO of BioTrust.com. I am so sorry to hear of your problems and want you to immediately email support@biotrust.com or call 1-800-766-5086 and we will take care of you 100% and refund your money and make it right for you. I apologize for this experience and we will take care of you as best we can.

We are a fast-growing company and are experiencing some growing pains. We will do everything possible to take care of you and we love our customers. We thousands of customers who love our brand because we are 100% all-natural and support many charities with profits from our company.

Thank you so much!

I doubt this review site will post this reply from me, but if not we will have to take legal action.

B-Con
March 20, 2013

Legal action? Seriously? That's a douche bag comment.

He's a Con
June 30, 2013

Josh, why don't YOU call these ppl personally? Why must they go through your email or call your cruddy 800 number? growing pains? your a pain. Legal action threatened in a lot of posts. You need a PR lesson or some xanex.

Your Comment
Guest

Auto Ship Rip Off

Reviewed By William on January 4, 2013, Harrisburg,Pa

I have been dieting and exercising everyday for a month. I have lost 5 pounds. I believe Lepiburn may or may not have helped this weight loss.

What I am upset about is no where on their website do they say they will auto-ship leptiburn every month all while charging your credit card $59.

I did not sign up for autoship. I just wanted to try the supplement. They offer a money back guarantee and when I tried to get a refund an automated response was emailed t me to return the bottle and they would issue a credit. Lets see how receptive they are.

I am overjoyed at the prospect of going into my bank to do a reversal of my credit card. Not to mention posting signs on my mailbox and front door refusing all bio orders Thanks bio trust. You may have an ok product but your auto ship rip off has turned me against you. Your just another internet scam. Fire the guy who thought autoship was a great idea and get back to having a company with integrity.

William Trotter

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 87 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 12 Comments
Shaun
January 06, 2013

William, let me know if you get your money back. I had the same thing happen so I called customer service. They were very apologetic about it and said I may have accidentally signed up for it. Well come to find out I did. I hate being wrong but I was this time. Anyways, I sent my bottle back and was credited for the auto-ship. With the friendly service and getting my money back I hold no ill will and will order again. I'll just make sure not to click that "enroll" button

Shaun
January 06, 2013

William, let me know if you do not get your money back. I ran into a similar situation where I thought I hadn't signed up for an auto-ship but received another bottle in the mail. I called customer service and they said I must have signed up for the auto-ship accidentally. They even emailed emailed me a screen-shot of the page that states this. As a guy who prides himself on being right more times than wrong, well it looks like in this case I was wrong. I must've not read exactly what I was clicking on and signed up. They allowed me to return the bottle for a full refund, no questions asked. I hold no ill will towards them as this was my mistake and will probably order again. Next time I'll be sure I'll be sure to fully read the page before I start clicking away.

Mike
January 13, 2013

The only way you get added to a monthly program is by specifically selecting that you wanted to join the monthly discounted program after your purchase.

So, you selected it. There's no scam...you just didn't read.

They are a great company and I use their products daily. We need more companies like them in the industry...honest with great products that work.

Ted
January 21, 2013

Nope, your wrong, it does autoship, the instructions like so many websites are deliberately unclear and shipping prices are way over what is required. This is a typical strategy by a web company as they take into account that a large number of people will cancel but not bother claiming for their moneu back by returning the product.
Its not brain science, its marketing, which unfortunately is the biggest disease on the planet.

reserching
January 28, 2013

have these issues been resolved?

Michael
February 06, 2013

Bio Trust doesn't even have forced auto ship, you have to ask for it. Look at their web site, do you see anything on autoship? No, it's not there and I've ordered 5 times and am not on it.

Eric
February 08, 2013

William- you should consider paying closer attention to the directions on the site. I've ordered upwards of 25 times, never forced an autoship, always asks, though.

Matt
February 10, 2013

I have ordered just once from them and they did not auto ship me either. That in itself for me speaks volumes about them since so many websites try to trap you....

Jay
March 04, 2013

I have to re-cite Mike:

"The only way you get added to a monthly program is by specifically selecting that you wanted to join the monthly discounted program after your purchase.

So, you selected it. There's no scam...you just didn't read.

They are a great company and I use their products daily. We need more companies like them in the industry...honest with great products that work."

and again:

You selected it. There's no scam...you just didn't read.

Zeno
March 08, 2013

I wouldn't trust any product online..just my nature and I save headaches and money and 99% of the time the product doesn't work as promised. They said it during their video..the market is totally unregulated..in other words I could market Cow Poop and make a claim for weight loss potential and there is nothing anyone would do...throw a fancy label on it and sell it online, I would make money hand over fist but I am not that kind of guy...

From Josh, CEO of BioTrust
March 11, 2013

William, This is Josh the CEO of BioTrust.com. I am so sorry to hear of your problems and want you to immediately email support@biotrust.com or call 1-800-766-5086 and we will take care of you 100% and refund your money and make it right for you. I apologize for this experience and we will take care of you as best we can.

We are a fast-growing company and are experiencing some growing pains. We will do everything possible to take care of you and we love our customers. We thousands of customers who love our brand because we are 100% all-natural and support many charities with profits from our company.

Thank you so much!

I doubt this review site will post this reply from me, but if not we will have to take legal action.

TO JOSH
June 30, 2013

STOP already with the legal action, u r as cumbersome as that darned video that ALMOST had me had ! You DO auto ship, although you say you don't. growing pains again? gosh dude you have brainwashed your own self *snickers*
Zeno, right on, they LIE, they DO state no auto ship, but get around it by saying we do not FORCE auto ship, when all along they say not an auto ship company. Then blame the customer. Poor dude who got ripped off up there did NOT make a mistake, he took them at their word! BIG MISTAKE.

Ted, right on! Love ya buddy.

The rest? company employee's if not josh himself how fricken sad :( almost got me tho!

Your Comment
Guest

A carnival like come-on

Reviewed By Bill Gromer on December 29, 2012, Vero Beach Fl

Listened to the entire on line presentation (which was redundant and
Boring). They only tout the tablet, which they pitch as the end all. Then I researched the product and all the reviews talk about a nasty tasting shake which is required on the diet.They never mention the shake which doubles your costs! Typical bullshit/con artist, and not very slick. I'll pass.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 62 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Steve
January 07, 2013

Take note that most of the negative comments come from "seniors" who don't full understand the internet age and how internet marketing works. If the company was based in Nigeria I would fall in line with your skepticism.

Milina
January 13, 2013

If you are talking about The Fat Burning Hormone Diet that they give you for FREE with your order of LeptiBurn, then there is no "shake" required.

Of course, they let you know about the other high quality products in their line and how you can use them, but they aren't a requirement.

As far as the shake being "nasty", anyone who states that must be pre-mixing the shake and leaving it out. The bottle states it needs to be consumed within 10 minutes of mixing as it contains an enzyme blend that starts digesting the protein once mixed with water.

It's actually one of the main benefits of the product because it alleviates all the gas and bloating that people normally experience with protein powders.

I experience none of that with BioTrust and it tastes absolutely great.

Ted
January 21, 2013

Is this page teaming with biotrust marketers or what? lol
Oh and that is Rhetorical

Jennifer
February 19, 2013

Just to comment on the need to not pre-mix. I pre-mix my shake every morning and slip a stay cold pack into my lunch. The shake tastes delicious every time! I've done A LOT of shake diets and I agree with all the comments about the shake being delicious.

Jay
March 04, 2013

@Ted why is it that when people have something positive to say about the product they "must be working for the company"??

And ditto about the seniors, it totally sounds like my dad complaining about "Yahoo being slow" LOL

F YOU ALL
June 30, 2013

I am a Senior and I RESENT these remarks! I bet I can get around the net better than ALL of ya's. I also KNOW a scam when I see/smell one. Take a lesson from us old folk's "If it's to good to be true, it IS" and Don't order a damn thing off the net, companies like these are a dime a dozen.

Your Comment
Guest

Customs warning

Reviewed By Sheila on December 9, 2012, Malaga Spain

I have not been able to try the product as yet.
As it has been impounded here.after much frustrating negotiations ,they will now release the two packages .1that contain just one bottle I will have to pay some 37.07€. The other containing 6 bottles 82.74€.
So be warned do not buy from the E.U.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 26 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
ron
December 10, 2012

this is all based on customs, not the company its self

Ted
January 21, 2013

It might have helped if someone at Biotrust had checked these kind of details before offering shipping overseas, so yes, it is the companies responsibility ultimately.
Awesome

Jay
March 04, 2013

Actually they did tell me that due to excessive Customs charges they will ship it in few smaller packages at no extra charge, which they did ... they have learned about this after few customers complained but it is NOT their responsibility to know every country's Customs charges and regulations, it is buyer's responsibility ... people just like to b**** and complain and point fingers before they accept their own failings...

Flo
September 16, 2013

No customs problems for me, September 2013 / Germany

Your Comment
Guest

Worst Protein Powder

Reviewed By Stephen on November 15, 2012, Katonah, NY

My wife and I have switched to a mostly organic food and healthy eating lifestyle. So we figured we'd give the BioTrust protein powders a try, both vanilla and chocolate. I have used many different lines of protein powder, from Myotein to Muscle Milk to Trader Joes to Isopure etc, and the BioTrust line is the absolute worst tasting and worst mixing powder I have ever tried. I'm not bashing them unfairly. I'm just being honest. My wife and I were truly looking forward to using a natural protein powder, as she was pregnant at the time and trying to naturally increase her protein intake. We wanted to use it so badly that we even contacted customer service on how when I mixed the powder in a shaker, it turned into total foam. Their response (in short) was that because it was a natural product it foams more and should go down in 15-30 minutes. I don't know about you, but I don't have time to wait or my protein shakes to "de-foam". But we tried it anyway. I left a chocolate shake over night and it still had a 2 inch head of foam the next morning. Now the taste... It is basically one big glass of blandly flavored chocolate or vanilla Stevia. Again, bottom line, not good. It's not chalky, it's just gross. I wish I had had a better experience, as I really wanted to like it, but the product was poorly made. One last note to BioTrust... Don't fill the bottle to the brim with powder and then bury the scoop. It makes it impossible not to spill the expensive product all over the kitchen. There is a reason all the large manufacturers put their products in huge, half filled containers. It's for the benefit of the consumer.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 75 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 14 Comments
Peter
December 03, 2012

Stephen,

That's really interesting feedback. I would actually say the exact OPPOSITE! I, too, have used just about every protein supplement under the sun, and I was very impressed with the nutritional profile and the all-natural ingredients of BioTrust Low Carb. I have used both the Vanilla and Chocolate flavors, and if they're not the best-tasting and best-mixing protein powders I've ever used, I'm not sure what is.

I have mixed my Low Carb in a shaker bottle (by itself with water), in a blender (with other ingredients as a smoothie, in yogurt, and even in baked recipes with no problems whatsoever — either with the taste or the mixability.

I would suggest taking a look at the directions on the label again. It does say that when you mix Low Carb with liquid that it should be consumed within 10 minutes of preparation. I contacted Customer Service directly to ask about this — because I like to mix my shakes ahead of time — and they said that it was due to the Prohydrolase enzymes they add to it.

"BioTrust Low Carb is the first and only protein supplement to use the powerful enzyme blend Prohydrolase. Prohydrolase has been shown to DOUBLE whey protein absorption. Without it, you are literally wasting valuable nutrition and money. As a matter of fact, the gas and bloating that most people experience after consuming a whey protein supplement is due to inadequate digestion and absorption.

Because the Prohydrolase works immediately when mixed with liquid, its important to consume BioTrust Low Carb within 10 minutes of preparation. Waiting longer can cause a bad taste because the proteins are pre-digested."

It may be possible, Stephen, that you and your wife had such a poor experience with the taste because of the timing of consuming your protein shakes. This may also explain the foaming that you noticed the next morning. I have never had any foam accumulation with Low Carb.

Man, I was really upset to see your negative review because I've had such a positive experience. I will go on the record saying that it's the BEST tasting and mixing protein supplement that I've every used. I've also done a ton of research on the protein supplements available on the market, and it also appears to be in a class of its own based on the high profile of ingredients.

I recommend this supplement without reservation, and I recommend it to people of all ages, all activity levels, and all goals.

Carol
December 05, 2012

I too LOVE it! It's the best mixing, best tasking protein powder I've ever used. No more chalky taste, even with just mixing with water and ice for a shake. Will definitely reorder!

Ryan
December 06, 2012

I think Peter must work for BioTrust, because that review reads like it was written by their PR or marketing department.

Gina
December 17, 2012

As a lifelong vegetarian and borderline diabetic, getting the right protein in the right quantities at the right time without sugar spikes or crashes- a real battle! Conservatively, I've tried 30 different protein supplements over the past ten years, and NONE of them have tasted as good or performed as well as this product. The supplement industry is so poorly regulated- there's a ton of really bad stuff out there on the market- really scary. Now that Biotrust has come into my life, it's hard to imagine how I coped before ( I didn't really- just got fat and bloated or went broke and got bored from eating organic eggwhites). For those who really understand the issues and/or have very delicate nutritional balances like me, this protein powder is absolute nirvana!!! That being said, I love their BCAA matrix even more!!!!

Actually, I went crazy and ordered a 6 month supply of their whole line. 2 weeks and I haven't lost much weight but I'm dropping inches like crazy. My mood and energy levels are dramatically better. Even better - I have hope because I sense I have FINALLY found the solution.

Ted
January 21, 2013

Peter, does it pay well?
Marketing for biotrust?
Do you guys still think by putting 'honest' or 'trust' into anything people will buy what may as well be sawdust coated in yoghurt?
Get out of marketing, it is a soulless vacuous existence, where everyone around pretends to be your friend, but you're really very alone. Do something more worthwhile and full-filling, like teaching, because being a corporate whore for money is not something id want to be known for.

John
February 05, 2013

Ted, you're a tool. This review was negative, and yet you bash it as if it were a planted positive review.

Ellis
February 05, 2013

Stephen, I too had an initially bad experience with the protein powder, but it truly was an issue of premixing it (I work night shifts and didn't want to deal with blending/prep on site at my nasty job). Once I stopped premixing and started mixing/drinking the shakes immediately, I noticed a vast difference in the taste and consistency of the shakes. No more foam. No more icky taste. Ted (who seems a bit of an a-hole to me) is wrong. Peter's info was dead on correct. I also discovered that using unsweetened almond milk (30 cal/cup) instead of water to mix my shakes also had a positive impact. Throw in a little fruit, some ice, maybe a half a cup of Greek yogurt, and BioTrust makes the best smoothies I've ever had in my life. As a type 2 diabetic, I also love that these shakes have helped stabilize my blood sugar better than any other that I've used for meal replacements.

Aaron
February 05, 2013

Wow dude

Franklin
February 24, 2013

John, you weren't paying attention. Ted didn't bash the reviewer (Stephen). He bashed Peter who replied to Stephen. And Ted is spot on. Peter's response reads just like some paid reviewer marketing junk, not like a real person would write. People come here hoping to get honest opinions from others on their experiences with a product, and instead the reviews are loaded with what appear to be phony paid reviews, so you can't get a realistic assessment of the product. Seeing that, I wouldn't go near this product, as I don't trust the company now.

Jay
March 04, 2013

Ted is a lonely teacher who needs a girlfriend stat! LOL We love you Ted xo

Bruce
March 20, 2013

I wish I had the time to post a video of me mixing the shake to prove that it doesn't foam and mixes perfectly. Honestly, I've mixed it with water & coconut milk. I've stirred it, I've shaken it in a bottle and never had a problem. Okay, sometimes when I stir it in a weird shaped glass it doesn't always mix perfect but it's still drinkable.

Maybe the reviewer is reviewing a different product by mistake? Also, my scooper was right at the top ;-)

From the CEO of BioTrust
March 21, 2013

Please note that you are not supposed to pre-mix our protein and leave it sitting for long periods of time. If you do this, it will not taste it's best. Please mix and drink right away. This product has some natural digestive enzymes that help to eliminate gas and bloating. Thus, you don't want to mix and let set.

liars
June 30, 2013

Hmm, which is it? Do u let it SIT FOR 15-20 Minutes or DO YOU drink it after 10? MAKE UP YOUR MIND u r driving me NUTS!

May 30, 2014

Drink it within 10 minutes, mr. nuts.

Your Comment

Leave a Review