BioTrust Reviews

About BioTrust

BioTrust, found online at BioTrust.com, is a new line of health supplements founded by nutritionists Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion that promises to include only top quality, all natural ingredients.

Josh and Joel created BioTrust in 2011 after learning that the health supplement industry in the United States is essentially unregulated. This means that not only do certain supplements not provide the results they promise, but some of them don’t even include the ingredients they promise.

As nutritionists who believe that nutritional supplements play an important role in people’s health, they decided to create a supplement line that not only has top quality, all natural ingredients, but that also is free from hormones, antibiotics, artificial sweeteners, coloring, flavors, and preservatives.

Their supplement line includes IC-5, which is their supplement for Advanced Insulin and Carbohydrate Management. Though many diets emphasize eating protein and reducing carbohydrates, BioTrust says that you should include carbohydrates in your diet, as long as your body is processing them correctly.

Their IC-5 supplement helps your body process carbs correct because it includes five different ingredients which BioTrust says has been proven to help your body maintain healthy blood sugar levels.

They also offer LeptiBurn, an advanced fat burning hormone supplement which increases your leptin levels, which helps your body burn fat. LeptiBurn includes six different ingredients which BioTrust says have all been shown to help your body burn fat.

A one month supply of any of BioTrust’s supplements range between $49.95 and $69.00, depending on what you are ordering. But all of their supplements purchase packages give you the option of purchasing two bottles and receiving a third bottle free, or purchasing four bottles and receiving two bottles for free.

BioTrust also offers a 1 year guarantee. If you return your empty or unused products within one year of the purchase date, you will receive your money back within 3 days.

If you have any experience with this product, please leave your BioTrust reviews below.

Related Articles

226 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Credit card charged but nothing received.

Reviewed By Shannon Barnes on March 18, 2013, Summerland BC Canada

I was told my shipment was sent on March 5th via Canada Priority Post, and was given a tracking number. Have still not received my supplements, and the tracking number does not exist with Canada Post. Somewhat concerned that I have been scammed is an understatement. Have sent an e-mail to BioTrust support - will be interested to see what, if any, response I get.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Shannon Barnea
March 19, 2013

Okay, time to eat some crow. My supplements arrived in the mail today. Sorry BiOTrust :(

Bruce
March 20, 2013

I have ordered supplements from a company in the USA and it has taken over 1 month to get here. I've heard that Canada customs is being a major pain in the ass.

Unfortunately, I was given a tracking number as well but as soon as it gets to the border it's no longer traceable.

Vicky
March 20, 2013

shipping outside of the US does take a long time, I've had the same experience, waiting 3-4 weeks for delivery, and that is because they use postal services instead of DHL or UPS. But you'll see it will be worth the wait!

Mark Klossner
March 20, 2013

I live in Sweden and have had this same problem occur several times. I've contacted Bio-Trust support and they will do everything possible to locate your package and they've told me if it can't be located they'd ship me another one. As it turned out my packages were being held up by the Swedish customs, because of import taxes. Bio-Trust is not a fly by night organization. You can believe in their Trust and their products are amazing. I've been with them a little over 6 months and have lost over 30 lbs, where I couldn't lose anything with other dietary supplements.

gossrc
March 20, 2013

My product was received within 3 days!! Have had good product support every day via email, and lovin' the product!

Muhammad Bin Ismail
March 21, 2013

Same here. They said they have shipped my Leptiburn on the 13th March, but until today I have yet to receive it. Currently in Portland, Oregon. I don't know why it took so long for the shipment to arrive.

Duane Murray
March 28, 2013

hi all i live in the UK , my order came througt ok, and i am using it as i write, ive been using it for 3 weeks and lost 3.8 kg so far, and lost 11 inches of fat, im sure it will get sorted just hang in there boy,s and girls.

Your Comment
Guest

Still pondering

Reviewed By Harry Buttons on March 13, 2013, Washington, DC

I will say, the CEO responding to problems via email is fine, maybe even commendable. Threatening legal action against the review site if they don't post his response?

Ridiculous, at best. Josh, take a PR course. I will never purchase from a company that attempts to bully media, small websites, or forums. I hope the product doesn't work, because your ham-handed handling of billing problems and the prerogatives of independent websites guarantees that I'll never use it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 48 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Marilyn
March 15, 2013

I noticed his comment was posted.

Faye
March 20, 2013

Imagine that...threat of legal action may work after all.

Mark
March 20, 2013

Your loss, Harry!

Edward A.
March 22, 2013

Yes, the CEO could have handled it better. I think he was very frustrated with some of the reviews/comments that seemed fake, in the negative direction. If you will not even try the product, too bad for you.

P.S. Hoping the product doesn't work and Biotrust failing as a company speaks volumes about you Harry Buttons.

Your Comment
Guest

Biotrust supplements

Reviewed By Jane on March 7, 2013, Vermont

This is such a scam. I too was charged $149.95 on my bank account today with no authorization from me for this charge. I called the company (furious) and they told me there was some kind of "ship and save" on the order after it is completed. I had no knowledge of this. Plus they automatically sent the next shipment so I cannot get a refund until I receive the shipment on the 14th, only after I send it back to them will I get a credit. I am sending back the first shipment as well, they want empty containers, that's what they are going to get and I expect my refund that they fully guarantee for a year. Please do not buy this stuff, it is such a scam!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 31 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
CEO of BioTrust.com
March 11, 2013

Jane this is Josh the CEO of BioTrust.com. I am so sorry to hear of your problems and want you to immediately email support@biotrust.com and we will take care of you 100% and refund your money. I apologize for this experience and we will take care of you. I doubt this review site will post this reply from me, but if not we will have to take legal action.

Jane
March 12, 2013

I did contact your customer support and she told me I would not be refunded until I send back the order I have and then send back the order that was sent that I did not order with an RMA number. This could take 2 weeks or more. I'm out of that $149.95 now.

Lani F
March 19, 2013

Sorry Jane but I did not have this experience at all using the web site. I wonder if perhaps this was just user error. These things happen.

Maggi
March 20, 2013

Hope you got yourself in gear and took the first steps neccessary to begin the process! It is no different than returning an item to a store in person.

1. You purchase
2. You return
3. You receive refund as soon as possible.

Faye
March 20, 2013

Be careful who you call a crook, my dear...Karma is not very nice. Bio Trust is an excellent company with even better products. I'm sure there are many scams out there but from personal experience this company is truly ethical. There are many reasons why you may have had a problem....get all the facts before you judge...just sayin'

Edward A.
March 22, 2013

I've ordered 3 times and I have made sure to not check "auto-fill/auto-ship" orders...and voila, no unexpected charges.

Pssst - here's a clue :)
June 30, 2013

ED, it is CLEAR you WORK for this FIRM ! I am sick of seeing you comment to EVERYTHING!!! This woman was Trusted the Company, from the looks of it they are trying to resolve it. The Problem is this Mr. Josh, we are told over and over there is NO AUTO SHIP...!!!!...this is where the LIE begins...! Never are we told to make sure we check the darned box to NOT auto-ship. FIX THE PROBLEM and the reviews will clear up!!! We trust what you say "No auto-ship", it's that simple. So simplify it even more, EXPLAIN TO US dummies *sarcasim intended* to make sure we do not get auto-ship by READING the pages thoroughly. Cuz it's obvious we can't trust what is said to begin with.

Your Comment
Guest

not good

Reviewed By bob on February 10, 2013

The stuff is like 140$ and it doesnt work at all. I tried it for 30 days, and it did nothing but gave me diarrhea. All the reviews saying it is good are fake reviews by the company itself. its a sham!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 46 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
ash
February 15, 2013

did you ask for a refund as they 1 year money back guarantee?...

Jay
March 04, 2013

Exactly BioTrust will refund your money up to a year even if you used the entire bottle ... also did you exercise at all? what have you been eating? BioTrust sells quality SUPPLEMENTS not magic pills for lazy couch potatoes...just sayin'

Jdenny41
March 06, 2013

The writer did not mention the product gave him/her diarrhea. Was it the Leptiburn???

Sam
March 20, 2013

Hogwash! I don't believe this for one minute. Wonder which compeitor you work for?

tim
March 20, 2013

used the low carb protein powder for 6 weeks no change. had a strong after taste. I did the one day diet plan no weight lose at all. Just another company promising the world with no results. Have been hitting the gym 5 days a week as well.lifting and cardio as well. Have hit a plateau and just can not break threw it.Was the main reason for trying there product they guaranty results.

Edward A.
March 22, 2013

Tim, did you change anything else? I've heard losing fat is 80% diet. I've become lazier when it comes to working out. I do mostly body weight exercises at home now and it's easier to maintain my shape than when I was lifting and doing cardio at the gym. Look into PACE, turbulent training, and youtube 50 best bodyweight exercises. Long duration, low/medium intensity cardio isn't helping the masses and there's Harvard research out there to prove intervals are best. External free weights and machines are not quite functional and can cause muscle imbalances and lead to injury. BTW, this is only from what I have read. I'm not a personal trainer or anything.

Your Comment
Guest

I was charged and the Products never shipped

Reviewed By Gabriel Rivera on January 22, 2013, San Juan PR

Warning. These people at bio-trust charged my credit card $140.00 and I have yet to receive the products I ordered. I contacted them and they told me some story about my address which they said had been worked out and I haven't heard from them since. I call their customer service line and can't get an answer. I send emails daily and haven't gotten any additional response or the products

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 57 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 10 Comments
Joe
January 27, 2013

I ordered the products, they came very fast. Sorry to hear of your problem.

Michael
February 06, 2013

Call there customers service, they are very helpful or email their support team from their web site.

Vix
February 07, 2013

I orderded my products and they were shipped to Australia within 3 weeks. Sorry you had a problem but i'd say it was legit. Contact them again.

Sarah
February 11, 2013

Sorry you had a problem, I received mine in Canada in about 2 weeks. In between that time, I had been conversing with Customer Service and didn't have a problem receiving a response. Keep trying.

Monica
February 12, 2013

I also had a delayed arrival for my product order, after talking by email they appologised and sent me another order free. About three weeks after I recived my replacement order the original package arrived.....blame the posage system!

Jay
March 04, 2013

maybe your neighbor or the post man stole your package...

Zeno
March 08, 2013

Are you a troll for bio trust sent to make disparaging remarks on people who have legitimate concerns that don't line up with your personal beliefs??

From Josh CEO of Bio Trust
March 11, 2013

Helga, This is Josh the CEO of BioTrust.com. I am so sorry to hear of your problems and want you to immediately email support@biotrust.com or call 1-800-766-5086 and we will take care of you 100% and refund your money and make it right for you. I apologize for this experience and we will take care of you as best we can.

We are a fast-growing company and are experiencing some growing pains. We will do everything possible to take care of you and we love our customers. We thousands of customers who love our brand because we are 100% all-natural and support many charities with profits from our company.

Thank you so much!

I doubt this review site will post this reply from me, but if not we will have to take legal action.

B-Con
March 20, 2013

Legal action? Seriously? That's a douche bag comment.

He's a Con
June 30, 2013

Josh, why don't YOU call these ppl personally? Why must they go through your email or call your cruddy 800 number? growing pains? your a pain. Legal action threatened in a lot of posts. You need a PR lesson or some xanex.

Your Comment

Leave a Review