BioTrust Reviews

About BioTrust

BioTrust, found online at BioTrust.com, is a new line of health supplements founded by nutritionists Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion that promises to include only top quality, all natural ingredients.

Josh and Joel created BioTrust in 2011 after learning that the health supplement industry in the United States is essentially unregulated. This means that not only do certain supplements not provide the results they promise, but some of them don’t even include the ingredients they promise.

As nutritionists who believe that nutritional supplements play an important role in people’s health, they decided to create a supplement line that not only has top quality, all natural ingredients, but that also is free from hormones, antibiotics, artificial sweeteners, coloring, flavors, and preservatives.

Their supplement line includes IC-5, which is their supplement for Advanced Insulin and Carbohydrate Management. Though many diets emphasize eating protein and reducing carbohydrates, BioTrust says that you should include carbohydrates in your diet, as long as your body is processing them correctly.

Their IC-5 supplement helps your body process carbs correct because it includes five different ingredients which BioTrust says has been proven to help your body maintain healthy blood sugar levels.

They also offer LeptiBurn, an advanced fat burning hormone supplement which increases your leptin levels, which helps your body burn fat. LeptiBurn includes six different ingredients which BioTrust says have all been shown to help your body burn fat.

A one month supply of any of BioTrust’s supplements range between $49.95 and $69.00, depending on what you are ordering. But all of their supplements purchase packages give you the option of purchasing two bottles and receiving a third bottle free, or purchasing four bottles and receiving two bottles for free.

BioTrust also offers a 1 year guarantee. If you return your empty or unused products within one year of the purchase date, you will receive your money back within 3 days.

If you have any experience with this product, please leave your BioTrust reviews below.

Related Articles

229 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Love Love your products!!!1

Reviewed By Alba Culver on June 7, 2014

I've been using your products, for about 6 mos. Love the cookies!

I have a house cleaning business, and I have developed arthritis due to constant use of my hands. I have tried other Omega products
but they did not help. Until I started taking Omegakrill 5x, and I have to say the pain and inflammation are gone!!!!!!!!!! I placed an order today. I spoked, to Faith (CS) and she was so pleasant to talk to.

Thank you,
Alba Culver

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

BellyTrim XP seems to be working

Reviewed By Brian Newmark on May 14, 2014, Villanova, PA

I have use BioTrims's products including Pro X-10, Protein Powder (I much prefer the vanilla to the chocolate and I am not typically a vanilla fan), the bars as well as the cookies (get the oatmeal raisin). Overall I am very happy with their products and the results. About 2 weeks ago I started on the BellyTrim XP to help get rid of that last bit of winter. While it is too soon to say "wow", I can say that I have had no side effects, I am losing weight easier than before and I have more energy (never sure if that is a coincidence.)

Another thing I can say with certainty is that the BioTrim customer service is absolutely fantastic!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Jonatan
May 30, 2014

BioTrim??? What about BioTrust?

Tim
May 31, 2014

Hi Jonatan,

The products (e.g., Pro-X10, BioTrust Low Carb protein, BioTrust Organic Protein Bars, BioTrust Protein Cookies, BellyTrim XP) that Brian mentioned in his review are all BioTrust supplements:

http://www.biotrust.com/Shop.asp

Margaret Harlos
July 08, 2014

What is belly trim X and where can I find it?

July 10, 2014

I can't exactly tell you what it is or specifically what it does. Yes I have read the label and reviews. All I can say is that someone I trust completely highly recommended Belly Trim, so I ordered 3 bottles. I am about 60 days in and I believe it is doing a good job. Like all nutraceuticals, do we ever really know??? Will I order more Belly Trim, yes. I am a believer in all the biotrust products. I love the oatmeal raisin cookies for a snack, start my days with protein powder drinks and take ProX 10. I am out of Omega Dessert, but waiting until I need more other products before I re-order.

Your Comment
1 Review

Leptiburn - ABSOLUTELY it works

Reviewed By HASSAAN KHALID on May 1, 2014

Hey Guys!

I'm not sure if you've had a chance to review the presentation about Leptiburn on BioTrust's website, but it makes A LOT of sense to me. (Please review it if you haven't yet).

I would also like to add and resonate one thing from that web site ; our bodies (and minds) DO still think we live in 10,000 B.C and killing woolly mammoths for a living. Why else do you think females these days still HIGHLY value tall men? I mean if you REALLY honestly think about this sans bias for one second, if two men were to get into a car accident today, what are the chances the dispute about which party is going to pay for the damage is determined by height? Is the shorter man going to pay? What if the taller man was at fault 100%? Is the shorter man still going to pay? This may have been true thousands of years ago but (sorry to veer off course so much but bear with me for 1 second) the law offers security, peace and protection to EVERYONE these days. Hence, a shorter man today is at no disadvantage today compared to his taller counterpart. Cuz come to think of it, is a tall bank employee any less likely to be robbed than a shorter one?

Haha, nope. None of that applies today. So long as you at least live in the Western World, the law makes security evenly available to EVERYONE. Yet still, females will almost always choose a tall mate over a shorter one for the apparent psychological reason that a taller man offers more security.

This is very strong evidence that our psyches still operate as if we lived in 10,000 B.C. There is no guarantee of the next meal and when it will come. We live in caves and don't have access to refrigerators to keep a steady supply of food coming. But our biochemical machinery DOESN'T know that this is NO LONGER TRUE.

Hence, when we start to diet, our body goes into panic mode. It limits our caloric spending. And HOLDS ON to the fat around our gut, thighs, arms - wherever like it's staying alive depended on it. And it did - in 10,000 B.C. But not anymore. Fat was a precious resource for the body to be utilized slowly for energy and warmth over long periods of starvation. And this is why when we diet, our leptin levels fall, causing us to hit weight loss plateaus. We eat less and less, suffer more and lose less and less weight. Becoming bitter and miserable in the meanwhile. Until that ONE final moment when we break, order an extra large party pizza, pop open a 2 L bottle of pop, put on a movie and say "scr*w you!" to our weight loss plans. Only to wake up to misery, regret and shame the next morning.

Look no further guys, I have been through all this myself. I can provide before and after pictures. I have tried leptiburn AND IT WORKS! Just be sure to drink A LOT of water (I drink ~2 L everyday). But everyone's daily water drinking requirement may be different so talk to your health care professional about how much water you should be drinking. Stay away from obviously careless eating like liquid calories (I avoid all juice, soda pop), avoid processed carbs, anything that has high-fructose-corn-syrup and EXCESSIVE amounts of carbs like pasta, white rice, etc. I mean if you are near-full at 1 plate, DON'T get a second serving!

Keep your total daily energy expenditure and total caloric intake in mind and be sure to create a deficit daily and you should lose weight (unless you have a medical condition).

The recommended dosage with Leptiburn is 2 capsules in the morning and 2 in the afternoon. I don't feel wired with it but I do feel like it raises my body temperature by a very small amount. But then again, I haven't taken any body temperature readings and this may only be a feeling. Drinking lots of water helps me keep cool. Try it guys, it worked for me.

Thank you,

Hassaan Khalid

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Well Worth the Money

Reviewed By Carolyn Wright on April 30, 2014, Maui Hawaii

I stumbled across BioTrust’s website through another website (Beyond Diet) and I am so grateful I did! Since mid-January I’ve lost more than 40 pounds. I’ve been using LeptiBurn and the Low Carb Protein Powder. This protein powder is the best-tasting I’ve ever used. (I think I’m addicted to my kale + yogurt + berry smoothie with vanilla protein powder. I can’t imagine anything else for breakfast.) And I’ve just added their probiotic into the mix too.

In addition to their supplements, a huge contributing factor of my success so far is the support and inspiration I get from connecting with other folks on BioTrust’s Forum. The coaches there are so supportive and enthusiastic and chock full of great information. And the other BioTrust customers chime in every day with inspirational stories and warm encouragement. The products may seem pricy at first, but they give great discounts if you buy in bulk. I HIGHLY recommend BioTrust.

I have quite a bit more weight to lose (I’m not even halfway yet), but I am confident I can finally release this weight with BioTrust’s help. Their products are worth every penny.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

High-Quality Products, Superior Customer Service

Reviewed By Mackenzie on April 25, 2014

I was first introduced to BioTrust about a year and a half ago through my boot camp. I was 40+ pounds overweight, completely uneducated around supplements and protein powders, and pretty intimidated by the whole fitness/nutrition industry. I bought a container of their BioTrust Low-Carb protein powder and instantly fell in love. It mixes VERY well, tastes amazing, and is great to use in protein pancakes, waffles, and cupcakes :o) It's the best blended protein that I've ever had, and I've tried numerous different brands.

Two things really set BioTrust above all other protein powder and supplement providers out there:

1. They post a ton of background information about what's actually in their products. As a daughter of two people in the medical field and a member of a farming family, I care about putting good, natural ingredients in my body. BioTrust leaves no room for questioning what you really get when you use their stuff: great-tasting, high-quality ingredients.

2. You will NOT get better customer service anywhere else. Seriously. If you email, call, or even mention them over social media, you'll hear back almost instantaneously. I'm a sucker for that. They prove that they actually care about their customers.

I've used their protein powder consistently for the last year and a half. Combine that solid product with lots of education on eating whole foods (along with some great tips that I received from the BioTrust newsletter, which is also awesome), consistent exercise, and a good support system, and today, I'm down 50 pounds/well over 20% body fat. I'm finally healthy and happy with my body, and BioTrust helped me get here. Sure, their stuff isn't cheap -- but there's a reason for that. You get what you pay for, and in my opinion, their products are WELL worth the price tag.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Life Changing!

Reviewed By Nancy Choate on April 17, 2014

I have been looking for products such as BioTrust since I was diagnosed with Leukemia 4 years ago. I am constantly fatigued and anemic. Since using your Protein Powders (Incredible flavor by the way) and using the one day diet plan with the IC-5, I have had more energy than I could imagine! I have lost 20 lbs. in the last month and my husband has noticed the big difference in my energy and he is liking the weight loss also. I will continue to use your products and have developed an Organic lifestyle and really enjoying the flavor of whole foods. I can't wait to try the rest of the products BioTrust offers.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Candice Hawkins
April 18, 2014

I too have Leukemia and have constant fatigue. I was trying to find out if this nutritional supplement would work. cdrocab@aol.com

April 18, 2014

I can tell you first hand that I noticed right away I had more energy. I started with the IC-5 for a couple of weeks and then decided to do the protein shakes and it improved even more. My side effects from the Chemo are all but gone ie: Pain, Fatigue etc. Just speaking for myself.

Your Comment
2 Reviews

BioTrust Nutrition Products, Newsletter, and Customer Service = A+

Reviewed By Angell Rayne on April 9, 2014

Nov 5, 2013 began the decent into full blown dementia episodes.
My Brilliant, articulate husband was replaced by someone I now had to dress because he put clothes on backwards, and it escalated to paranoia that I was taking all his money and leaving him.
Drake Virgin's story was shown on CNN, January 2014.
http://www.cnn.com/2014/01/18/health/fish-oil-recovery/
My BioTrust newsletter came advertizing OmegaKrill 5x and I ordered it.
I am giving him BioTrust.com OmegaKrill5x. (which I decided to use a kitchen timer and give one per hour all day long)
In just one month of doing so, about 4 bottles, and using the timer for hourly doses, he is 90% himself again!
He is now walking two miles a day, dressing himself correctly, mowing the lawn by himself, and we are having wonderful intelligent conversations again!
Although this is a method outside of any recommendations of BioTrust Nutritionals, I wanted to share our experience in case it can help others.
I enjoy the BioTrust Nutritionals informational newsletter, and Customer Service reps are courtious and helpful, and shipping was prompt. Can't get any better than that in my opinion.
Angell

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Who needs the result - find it in Biotrust!

Reviewed By Alexander on March 28, 2014

I'm surprised judgments about the product by the presence of the buttons in the video:)))

I'll be brief - I lost 67 pounds. Biotrust helped me do it! They have high quality products. No problems with delivery or payment. There is a forum for discussion of products or methods to achieve the goal (and this is important). I do not know the people who work in Biortust personally, but I feel their support and participation - it gives me strength and confidence. I know I can rely on them and trust them. Thank you for what you are doing for us!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

MY HONEST REVIEW OF BIO TRUST PRODUCTS & SUPPORT TEAMS

Reviewed By Edward McAvoy on March 25, 2014

Thank you for the opportunity of reviewing Bio-Trust Nutrition products and their support teams. I am a retired Banker, aged 70, from the UK. I had 40 years experience in Business & Commerce, writing many reports and reviews on many businesses.
I am overweight, with elevated blood pressure and border-line Diabetes. Through an excellent weight loss Plan for Life, I have lost weight (28 lbs) but more importantly, from that plan learned the importance of controlling your bodies Leptin and Insulin. Leptin is the signal your body sends to your brain, that you are replete and no need to keep eating. Insulin obviously controls your blood sugar levels and the effects of not doing so, are very well known.
Although the diet starts to address that imbalance, the creator of that plan highly recommended using Bio-Trust products – Leptiburn (does what is says on the tin) and IC-5 for reducing Insulin resistance. These have greatly boosted the effects as well as encouraging my body to burn fat not sugar.
I had cause to contact the Bio Trust Customer Service Team to help track my products to the UK. I remembered reading somewhere, that their service reputation was second to none. A label they truly deserve. My interaction with the Bio Trust Forum team was a totally unexpected, but huge bonus, In the past, I have never felt inclined to become a member of a Forum, but count my blessings I joined this one. Not only is it good to interact with fellow dieters and sufferers, but the genuine and heartfelt advice from the Forum Team, is inspirational, informed and they are totally dedicated to helping their members achieving their health goals

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

A great product

Reviewed By Chris Colbassani on February 6, 2014, Middlebury, Connecticut

I have been using biotrust products for 3 months and with the help of the proper diet (mostly the 1 day diet) and some exercise I have lost 30 lbs so far. It's a great company with great all natural products that blows the competition out of the water

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 17, 2014

What product are you using?

Your Comment
1 Review

Amazing customer service

Reviewed By Gisele Verlaine on February 3, 2014, London, United Kingdom

I live in London, England. A few weeks ago I ordered 3 tubs of Bio Carb, for some unknown reason, it did not agree with me. I contacted the customer service who were amazing. They offered me several very generous options to compensate for my inconvenience - which was not their fault.

I have never encountered this kind of service in England. Based on my positive experience, I would actively encourage anyone to buy from Biotrust and I am looking forward to try more products.

Kind regards
Gisele Verlaine
London, England

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 20, 2014

Purchased BioTrust's Omega 3 product. To early to confirm J$J's promises, however, the Customer Support was, as we Marines say "outstanding" Am looking forward to purchasing other products and spreading them to my six children. Colonel (S) L. P. Wein, USMC (Disabled)

Your Comment
1 Review

THE BEST

Reviewed By Florian on January 17, 2014

Awesome products, the best customer service and an all around great company :) This is gonna sound like an infomercial but for me Biotrust is by far the best company in the supplement industry.

Quick opinion on the different products....

Low Carb Protein:
It tastes really great, Also works well for cooking. As for all the science and ingredients behind it - check out the website ;) Noticed a considerable positive change (workouts, etc.).

Protein Bars:
Taste great as well. Usually use them after a workout. It's like it doesn't even taste like a protein bar but like a super deicious chocolate bar.

Omega Dessert:
Really deserves it's name. Yeah, it tastes that great. You won't believe it till you try it.

Leptiburn / IC-5 / BCAAs are a part of my daiily routine and a cornerstone of my fitness success.

I don't use the cookies but they did send me a sample once and they are really good as well.

As for customer service:
The forums are great - you get fast and intelligent answers. I'm constantly emailing with a coach and it does not feel like a support guy emailing me. It's like he's a buddy of mine (I actually consider him a buddy haha). I can't stress it enough: It's by far the best customer service I have ever experienced anywhere. Quick example: They sent me IC-5 instead of Leptiburn by accident (I've ordered a lot and this is the only thing that ever went "wrong")... so what do they do? I can keep all the IC-5 and I get a reship of the original Leptiburn - cost free.

So well - what else can I say. I love those guys. So happy to have found them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Kimberly Owen

Reviewed By Kimberly Owen on January 11, 2014, Camp Verde, Arizona

BioTrust is a WONDERFUL product!! I have tried lots of products and their line definitely contributed to my weight loss and total body transformation !! I have lost 26 pounds and went from a size 10 to a 4/6!! I will continue to use their products and will continue to recommend them to my family and friends!! I am proud to support a company who cares about its clients and gives back to organizations like. " make a wish "!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 26, 2014

Kimberly, which products did you use? I'm about to start Belly trimxp. Your review was encouraging. Nothing has worked and I work out and eat so well. Here's hoping it works.

Your Comment
1 Review

Awesomeness

Reviewed By Mike Bobak on December 10, 2013

I lost 15 lbs and my max for bench has increased by 20 lbs just by switching from gold standard to biotrust low carb

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

FABULOUS PRODUCTS

Reviewed By Linda  on December 6, 2013, Las vegas NV

I'll start by saying that I have tried many weight loss products on the market. When I stumbled on to BioTrust I was truly curious..
I am in my 50's and have found it harder to lose weight..
When I started reading about Leptin I thought maybe thats what I need and with their ONE YEAR MONEY BACK GUARANTEE I thought what have I got to lose other than 20 pounds. So I gave it a try..I also purchased IC-5 as well...
Here I am 22 pounds lighter!!! IT WORKED!!! FINALLY I have found something that actually worked!!!
I feel like a new woman..I am wearing clothes that I haven't worn in 2 years!!!
My friends at work have been inspired by me and of course they wanted to know how I lost the weight. I shared with them the products I got from BioTrust and they have already ordered theirs.
Their website is easy to navigate and their customer service is AMAZING!!!
Bio-Trust is the real deal and with their Guarantee you have nothing to lose other than the weight!!!
I love these products and I love this company..I am going to get the Protein Powder on my next order.
So give it a try and make your own decision on the products..
I am very happy and I LOVE BIOTRUST!!!!!
Thank you for these products that actually WORK!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Losing the Fat, weight & Feeling so Healthy

Reviewed By Joan Lewis on December 4, 2013, Kaysville Utah

I've been using BioTrust products a few at a time to see which ones work best for me. For over 20 years I haven't been able to lose ANY weight, and slowly my weight kept creeping upward no matter what I did, until I found BioTrust Nutritional products. With the assistance of their wonderful staff I've been able to lose fat, weight, and best of all just feel so much better health wise. Sept 2013 - present I've lost 22 pounds and a lot of inches. I haven't had to change my eating habits because I've never eaten anything bad for me. I just needed to make the adjustment of when I ate along with the right assistance from 1. BioTrust low carb, 2. Pro X10 3. IC5, 4. Leptiburn, 5. Protein bars or cookies - best for when I get hungry & I'm not at home
The best was when a neighbor who hadn't seen me in a long time asked me if I'm losing weight, and how great I look. Talk about incentive to keep on going since I have 150 + lbs to lose, more importantly improve my overall health problems related to my obesity, such as: High Blood pressure, cholesterol, over all inflammation just to name a few.
BioTrust products are the best if you are looking to get healthy and feel like you did when you were in your 20's. I'm 56, and I can tell you I don't look it, and certainly don't feel like it. BioTrust is a name You can trust as I have.
BioTrust employees truly care about their customers and it shows whenever you contact them for any information. I receive information from them daily to keep me up to date on the best way to stay healthy
You should too

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

LeptiBurn Rocks & The BEST protein powder IMO & down over 20lbs

Reviewed By JF on December 3, 2013, Pacific Northwest

I have been a Biotrust customer since early spring of 2013. I will start out saying that their customer service is some of the best I've worked with. I expected a sales-y, preachy approach when I called (trying to upsale me the "latest and greatest" products, etc). Instead I have been treated with courtesy. I don't feel "sold" or "scammed" at the end of the transaction. It all seems very up and up. I'm on the auto-ship program and have never had a problem switching products and there haven't been any "random" charges to my account.

I started with the Low Carb protein powder. I became weird about food since I moved to Oregon, (I think it's the water lol) and tried to find a non-processed protein powder (oxymoron anyone?!?!) . HOW can you possibly eat protein shakes and not have it processed?!?! I'm not remotely scientific but I liked what I read on the label, comparing to other brands, etc. I really like that it has no rBgh or rBst. I switched to organic milk may years ago to avoid those nasty hormones. I LOVE that it's low carb so I can add all my own carbs to it. I personally prefer it with coconut milk or coconut water. It blends down great and doesn't leave a chalky, nasty residue, even when using a shaker bottle. I'm lactose sensitive and typically protein shakes will make me bloated and gassy. I haven't had that problem with the Low Carb protein powder.

In September I became serious about dropping the 20 or so pounds that I had packed on. I decided to try the LeptiBurn. I have lost 22 pounds and 26" in the past 11 weeks and I fully believe that LepitBurn has been a major contributor to my success. This was combined with regular exercise and a clean diet. I've used fat burners before and this one doesn't make me jittery plus it has that whole Leptin thing going for it, again I'm not scientific but it sounds legit AND the proof is (not) in the pudding so to speak.

I've just started taking IC-5 but can't speak to it's effectiveness yet since it's only been a short time. No digestive issues or anything - really no side effects at all.

As far as side effects and supplements go: Typically when I start a new "diet" I also start taking supplements. Well I always feel like crap the 1st three weeks of any diet, especially one where I've cut all processed foods and sugar out not to mention things like coffee, soda and caffeine and BREAD. I also eat WAY more veggies. A couple of things happen 1) I get MAJOR headaches and 2) I have tummy issues usually due to the increase in fiber. I have always blamed the supplement instead of realizing that it was my bodies reaction to a new stimulus or lack of. The first time I ordered LeptiBurn I returned it for a full refund after about 1.5 weeks because of migraine like headaches, I assumed it was the product. I then started eating crappy again and had to detox again, this time without any supplements and I STILL got migraines (shaking my head). When I introduced the Leptiburn again there was no problem at all - and yes I did return the bottle for the refund but that seemed reasonable.

Before you all attack me please remember this is MY success story with the product. It was no miracle pill or super "Dr. Oz" supplement that caused me to loss weight. This required hard work, a lot of sweat, sore muscles and making good food choicesand harder yet was declining food choices ;-(. The protein powder made the food choices easier, especially the lazy days and the LeptiBurn kept me at a steady fat loss of 2 pounds per week with no plateau. For ELEVEN weeks. And I'm 43. And have had 3 kids. And work full time. And... You get the point, I'm a busy gal just like any other normal person ;-) Enjoy in good health!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

My mother's metabolic syndrome and the Biotrust low carb protein powder

Reviewed By Elizabeth Jordan on November 25, 2013, Australia

After using the free 1 Day Diet Plan from Biotrust, in conjunction with the low carb protein powder for my mother, the results have been impressive to say the least. She is a diabetic, with central obesity and high blood pressure. Within 1 week her BP went from stroke levels to normal, her fasting blood sugars dropped to pre-diabetic levels and she shed over 4 kilos! This is not an exaggeration and I will be forever grateful to the nutritionists at this company, who have also provided ongoing support. Initially I was concerned about the sodium content of the protein powder but this has not been an issue, especially since there is also potassium in the formulation. Having shakes has also created an easy, achievable weight loss plan that has made my Mum stick to her diet, without feeling overwhelmed about what foods to eat within her calorie restriction. She loves the taste. So does my husband, a vegetarian, who now has this everyday as a breakfast shake. It's helped him to shed his 'bread belly' and I no longer have to worry about turning him into a girl with other powders that typically contain soy. I really like the fact that this has slow release amino acids. I'm sure this is what has helped to keep my Mum's blood sugars stable. I also don't think this product is expensive; I would easily pay this and more for protein powders in Australia. Plus you get discounts which make it very reasonably priced, if you want to include a good, regular source of protein in your diet. I'd highly recommend this product. It's made a big difference to the 2 people whom I am closest to, so I intend to keep ordering this to keep my family healthy.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

I found a product I can trust

Reviewed By Timothy Best on November 19, 2013, Utah

I was basically a couch potato research genius for 6 entire months while recovering from spinal fusion. I've been in education for 21 years and I like to be educated so I looked at numerous supplement companies and their products and here's what I discovered.The first place to look when considering nutrition supplements is; who is providing the product. BioTrust has medical doctors, registered dietitians, PhD's, individuals with CSCS certification, etc. working for them. They are GMP certified company which basically means they run a tight and clean ship. All natural ingredients, 3rd party lab testing, etc. are some other things BioTrust has going for them. I'm not here to knock other companies because that's a petty thing to do. I've tried other companies and this is the one that works for me. The videos and readings are there for those like me that want to research what I am going to put inside my body. I don't like to just order a product and gobble it and wait and see. What I can tell you is during my recovery, BioTrust has helped me change my body dramatically! The LeptiBurn rocks, I had some sample protein cookies which were actually quite good. I just ate a chocolate chip organic protein bar for a healthy "snack" and I enjoy those as well. The best product for me is the vanilla protein powder. When compared side by side to other proteins, well, do the research. I think you owe it to yourself to know what you are putting into your body. I will tell you that the taste is fantastic.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Incredible results

Reviewed By Barry Martin on November 11, 2013, Indiana

I have been using some of the BioTrust products for over 6 weeks now with complete satisfaction. I started using the Low Carb Protein to make smoothies using one of their recommended regimens call Intermittent Fasting. I break my fast from dinner the night before around noon the next day with a protein smoothie as my first meal. I have another around 3 pm and then a nice lean meat for dinner with some kind of greens salad or green vegetable and a slow release starch like sweet potato, quinoa, gluten-free pasta, etc. I chose this routine because it fits perfectly with my work schedule and it is easy to prepare the high quality protein shakes. They taste fantastic too.

After a week of good results, they gained my trust to try their supplements Leptiburn and IC-5. Every family funeral I’ve ever attended was due to heart attacks, strokes, or diabetes. My older brother has had all ten toes amputated due to diabetes. I did not want to follow in his shoes (bad pun unintended). I have been battling hypertension, border line blood sugar levels and high triglyceride levels for over 20 years.

After starting the Leptiburn and IC-5 my carb cravings disappeared and the weight started coming off. I lost 10 pounds on the scale while adding muscle with workouts. As I have added strength and endurance I have been able to increase the intensity of the workouts and have just this past week lost a pound a day for 6 days straight. Saturday was my cheat day so Sunday showed two pounds up for water weight but today, Monday, right back down where I was before.

The best news is yet to come. I had my semi-annual checkup today after having blood drawn a week ago. For the first time in my adult life all my blood levels were in the normal range. WooHoo! And even better yet, my blood pressure was 110/74. I told my doctor that I thought my blood pressure meds were holding me back at this point. I still plan to lose at least another ten pounds and asked if I could stop taking it. He said, “Today was your last day to take it. You can stop taking it."

Keep in mind I did not change my lab results in 6 months since the last reading. I did it 6 weeks. There is never any single magic bullet but without BioTrust I could not have succeeded to that level at that rate. I have tried many times before and failed. The 'Bio' part of their name is based on the solid bio-science behind their selection of natural sources of ingredients that have been proven in independent trials to produce results. It is not magic, they simply combine many of those ingredients in capsule form in the dosages that were proven effective in the research. And, they only use the best quality sources.

'Trust' is the other part of their name. Surrounding their sales pitches (lengthy as they are) is lots of information that I was not familiar with but did my own research before buying and found it all to be cited by many others. I had some success with the Protein Power and Atkins several years ago but could not sustain those plans. So, I was somewhat familiar with how insulin works. It takes a while to get your head wrapped around it and now with Leptin being discovered it can be even more confusing. But I kept reading and everything they were saying turned out to be true. And it was all saying to “eat clean”. A concept and practice that I had never really taken seriously before. They never suggest you put anything in your mouth that is artificial, overly processed or not organic and clean. They have gained my trust many times over in a few short weeks by obtaining the incredibly successful results that I have and the way that I feel great.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Sharon Collar
November 12, 2013

I ordered 3 bottles of the IC-5. I think it may have worked for me, but it upset my stomach so bad I had to quit taking it. I'm not saying it will do this to everyone who uses it, but I was chewing an anti-acid several times a day while trying this. I wrote to Bio-Trust's customer service to find out where to send the product back to. They replied with a return number and stated that they wanted to give me a 125% credit to try their other products! I have sent them another e-mail that I did not want to try other products that may not work for me and that I wanted my money refunded as the guarantee stated. I just sent the last e-mail a little while ago so I do not know how my story will end. Hopefully with me getting my money back!

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
November 13, 2013

Hi Sharon,

I am terribly sorry to hear that you experienced stomach issues. I'd have to ask some additional questions to help you with this issue.

I sincerely appreciate you sharing your full name. I will be reaching out to you immediately to personally assist you and to make sure that you are completely taken care of.

Sincerely,

Tim

August 26, 2014

This is a staged comment from the company...I don't care how happy you are with a product, you never post something like an advertisement for the company unless they are paying you to write it. "Trust" is the other part of their name....someone get me an airsickness bag.

Your Comment

Leave a Review