BioTrust Reviews

About BioTrust

BioTrust, found online at BioTrust.com, is a new line of health supplements founded by nutritionists Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion that promises to include only top quality, all natural ingredients.

Josh and Joel created BioTrust in 2011 after learning that the health supplement industry in the United States is essentially unregulated. This means that not only do certain supplements not provide the results they promise, but some of them don’t even include the ingredients they promise.

As nutritionists who believe that nutritional supplements play an important role in people’s health, they decided to create a supplement line that not only has top quality, all natural ingredients, but that also is free from hormones, antibiotics, artificial sweeteners, coloring, flavors, and preservatives.

Their supplement line includes IC-5, which is their supplement for Advanced Insulin and Carbohydrate Management. Though many diets emphasize eating protein and reducing carbohydrates, BioTrust says that you should include carbohydrates in your diet, as long as your body is processing them correctly.

Their IC-5 supplement helps your body process carbs correct because it includes five different ingredients which BioTrust says has been proven to help your body maintain healthy blood sugar levels.

They also offer LeptiBurn, an advanced fat burning hormone supplement which increases your leptin levels, which helps your body burn fat. LeptiBurn includes six different ingredients which BioTrust says have all been shown to help your body burn fat.

A one month supply of any of BioTrust’s supplements range between $49.95 and $69.00, depending on what you are ordering. But all of their supplements purchase packages give you the option of purchasing two bottles and receiving a third bottle free, or purchasing four bottles and receiving two bottles for free.

BioTrust also offers a 1 year guarantee. If you return your empty or unused products within one year of the purchase date, you will receive your money back within 3 days.

If you have any experience with this product, please leave your BioTrust reviews below.

Related Articles

230 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Incredible results

Reviewed By Barry Martin on November 11, 2013, Indiana

I have been using some of the BioTrust products for over 6 weeks now with complete satisfaction. I started using the Low Carb Protein to make smoothies using one of their recommended regimens call Intermittent Fasting. I break my fast from dinner the night before around noon the next day with a protein smoothie as my first meal. I have another around 3 pm and then a nice lean meat for dinner with some kind of greens salad or green vegetable and a slow release starch like sweet potato, quinoa, gluten-free pasta, etc. I chose this routine because it fits perfectly with my work schedule and it is easy to prepare the high quality protein shakes. They taste fantastic too.

After a week of good results, they gained my trust to try their supplements Leptiburn and IC-5. Every family funeral I’ve ever attended was due to heart attacks, strokes, or diabetes. My older brother has had all ten toes amputated due to diabetes. I did not want to follow in his shoes (bad pun unintended). I have been battling hypertension, border line blood sugar levels and high triglyceride levels for over 20 years.

After starting the Leptiburn and IC-5 my carb cravings disappeared and the weight started coming off. I lost 10 pounds on the scale while adding muscle with workouts. As I have added strength and endurance I have been able to increase the intensity of the workouts and have just this past week lost a pound a day for 6 days straight. Saturday was my cheat day so Sunday showed two pounds up for water weight but today, Monday, right back down where I was before.

The best news is yet to come. I had my semi-annual checkup today after having blood drawn a week ago. For the first time in my adult life all my blood levels were in the normal range. WooHoo! And even better yet, my blood pressure was 110/74. I told my doctor that I thought my blood pressure meds were holding me back at this point. I still plan to lose at least another ten pounds and asked if I could stop taking it. He said, “Today was your last day to take it. You can stop taking it."

Keep in mind I did not change my lab results in 6 months since the last reading. I did it 6 weeks. There is never any single magic bullet but without BioTrust I could not have succeeded to that level at that rate. I have tried many times before and failed. The 'Bio' part of their name is based on the solid bio-science behind their selection of natural sources of ingredients that have been proven in independent trials to produce results. It is not magic, they simply combine many of those ingredients in capsule form in the dosages that were proven effective in the research. And, they only use the best quality sources.

'Trust' is the other part of their name. Surrounding their sales pitches (lengthy as they are) is lots of information that I was not familiar with but did my own research before buying and found it all to be cited by many others. I had some success with the Protein Power and Atkins several years ago but could not sustain those plans. So, I was somewhat familiar with how insulin works. It takes a while to get your head wrapped around it and now with Leptin being discovered it can be even more confusing. But I kept reading and everything they were saying turned out to be true. And it was all saying to “eat clean”. A concept and practice that I had never really taken seriously before. They never suggest you put anything in your mouth that is artificial, overly processed or not organic and clean. They have gained my trust many times over in a few short weeks by obtaining the incredibly successful results that I have and the way that I feel great.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Sharon Collar
November 12, 2013

I ordered 3 bottles of the IC-5. I think it may have worked for me, but it upset my stomach so bad I had to quit taking it. I'm not saying it will do this to everyone who uses it, but I was chewing an anti-acid several times a day while trying this. I wrote to Bio-Trust's customer service to find out where to send the product back to. They replied with a return number and stated that they wanted to give me a 125% credit to try their other products! I have sent them another e-mail that I did not want to try other products that may not work for me and that I wanted my money refunded as the guarantee stated. I just sent the last e-mail a little while ago so I do not know how my story will end. Hopefully with me getting my money back!

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
November 13, 2013

Hi Sharon,

I am terribly sorry to hear that you experienced stomach issues. I'd have to ask some additional questions to help you with this issue.

I sincerely appreciate you sharing your full name. I will be reaching out to you immediately to personally assist you and to make sure that you are completely taken care of.

Sincerely,

Tim

August 26, 2014

This is a staged comment from the company...I don't care how happy you are with a product, you never post something like an advertisement for the company unless they are paying you to write it. "Trust" is the other part of their name....someone get me an airsickness bag.

Your Comment
Guest

Let's see the evidence

Reviewed By Randy on November 9, 2013, Rome, GA

I don't love it, yet. The only reason I gave IC-5 five stars is that I have not tried the product and I don't want to be accused that my suggestion is unreasonable. I'm also willing to give the product the benefit of the doubt. However, I will try the product only when I see the following: A double blind study done at a major university that is preferably not financed by BioTrust. The results of the research must be published in a peer reviewed professional journal by the leading professional organization that focuses on diabetes. The researchers must have no affiliation with BioTrust. Financing the research may be difficult. So, if BioTrust funds the research, the funds must be given with no strings attached and for no more than the cost of the research. The researchers must attest in the research article that they have no affiliation with BioTrust and we're not influenced in any way by BioTrust.

This should resolve any issues about the efficacy of IC-5.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 46 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 26, 2014

Great suggestion Randy...as of August 2014, not done!

Your Comment
Guest

Pro-X10 is AMAZING!

Reviewed By Brenda on November 6, 2013, Atlanta, GA

I have had problems going regularly for the past six years or so. I either am constipated or have diarrhea all the time. I also am frequently bloated. My doctor has continually told me to take fiber pills, eat more fiber and drink more water. Well I have tried all of that with no changes whatsoever.
In less than one week of starting Pro-x10, I am finally going regularly! I have also had no bloating. I am feeling so much better and it’s not even been a week! I am very happy the product is living up to its claims and was hesitant to buy it because it does cost a ton, but I think you get what you pay for with this product! I will continue to use this for the rest of my life and recommend it to anyone similar problems.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

It works well for me

Reviewed By Keith Price on November 4, 2013, Spokane, WA

I wanted to post my own experience with BioTrust products because I know it's hard to distinguish the good weight loss products from the scams.

Since starting my weight loss journey, I've lost 24 pounds. And, I credit BioTrust for helping me do that.

I currently use two of their products:

* Low Carb protein shakes (chocolate and vanilla)
* LeptiBurn

I've bought many different shake products over the years and BioTrust is now my favorite. The flavor feels more like dessert than a diet drink and it's the perfect consistency -- not grainy, chalky, or gooey.

The two flavors give me great variety for any recipe, whatever I'm in the mood for.

I'm following a modified Intermittent Fasting diet, where I skip breakfast and lunch, have a shake mid afternoon, and then eat a large and satisfying (low carb) dinner. I often have a second shake between dinner and bedtime.

The shakes help me avoid the compulsion to snack. And I never feel deprived because I get to eat a big dinner and the shakes feel like dessert.

I've lost a lot of weight over the years. Sadly, it's always the same 10 pounds over and over again!

This time, I was able to shoot past my 10 pound barrier, and I believe LeptiBurn is the reason. It seems the body tends to adjust to low calorie diets and so I stall out at around 10 pounds. LB claims to counter that adjustment by keeping my body sensitive to Leptin (which seems to be one of the big culprits) so I was able to continue losing weight past my normal 10 pound block.

I still have another 25 pounds to lose and I'm glad I've got the shakes and LeptiBurn to help.

There are a few other products I intend to add as I get close to my goals to move me along.

So, that's my experience. I was dubious at the claims, but the products have worked for me.

PS. They have a very supportive forum full of people having success with their products. They've offered me encouragement, recipes, and tips for getting through the hard parts of losing weight and sticking with it.

The company has a couple of people assigned to participate, too, and their expertise has also been a great help.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Geo
November 08, 2013

I lost 25 pounds in 4 months with Intermittent Fasting, then hit a plateau for several months. Decided to try LeptiBurn and see if I could break thru the plateau. I was eating less than 1200 calories per day, logging everything I ate, but NOT losing any weight, exercising 20-30 minutes, 3-4 times per week. So, I should have been losing 2 pounds per week due to calorie deficit, but that wa NOT happening. Tried LeptiBurn, and had bad side-effects, and no benefit. What next?

dontdothat
November 10, 2013

you should never eat less than 1200 calories per day. if your body goes into starvation mode it will be so much harder to lose weight. this from a nutritionist! these products, or any products, can only help you if you diet in a smart way! your body needs enough nutrition to run smoothly.

MyLady
November 18, 2013

I lowered calories to 1500 & 1200 exercised twice a day for 45 min. each time on my Total gym 100. Never lost/ Went down to 800 calories & lost a little. Went down to 500 calories & lost more. 8 months later I had lost 34lbs.. I was 49 yrs. old. I could probably maintain at800 calories & one 45 minute workout a day. My family had people weighing 300 lbs on both sides. Both my parents were average weight, though. They did have cancer, diabetes, heart attack, stroke, brain tumor, emphysema, though.

Nancy
November 29, 2013

With all due respect, as I see you stated that you've always plateaued before, but anyone would lose weight restricting their calories so much without using any product, at least in the short term. Possibly the reason you hit a plateau so early is because you are actually starving your body, and not giving it what it needs to recover from all the exercise you are doing. It is never healthy to eat so little, unless you are morbidly obese and in danger of death at any time due to your weight and the stress is places on your body. So far, those you have added details to their review about their success, include restricting their calories so much, that it makes me afraid for them, and others if that is what is recommended.

August 26, 2014

So unhealthy...is this what this company is endorsing? intermittent starvation? exercise and a sensible diet people...stop trying to shortcut it.

Your Comment
Guest

Honest Company, Amazing Products & Support

Reviewed By Sandra on November 4, 2013, London, UK

I've had serious constipation problems since I was a teenager. Over the years, I had to rely upon the Chinese herbal medicine prescribed by my Chinese physician. After I moved to the UK, this became a problem as I couldn't always ensure that I receive timely and sufficient supply of my herbal medicine. Then BioTrust's Pro-X10 came to rescue. Now I have completely got off the chinese herbal medicine and simply take 2 capsules of Pro-X10 daily - it works like a miracle and completely solved my constipation problem for more than 10 years! I was skeptical at how effective Pro-X10 will be at first, and now I am just glad that I gave it a try as it's absolutely working wonders.

Aside from Pro-X10, I am also using BioTrust's Low Carb, which tastes amazing! I'd used Gold Standard's whey protein before, only to find out that they contain deadly artificial sweeteners, sucralose and Acesulfame Potassium - which are also found in the majority of whey protein powders on the market. BioTrust's Low Carb protein powder doesn't contain any of the harmful ingredients, is all natural, and uses the most advanced technology to ensure the manufacturing process doesn't in any way destroy the health benefits of their products. Better yet, the tasty flavours definitely satiate my occasional cravings for ice cream and chocolate~but when I chunk down the Low Carb, I feel as if I were eating ice cream/ chocolate while knowing it will do nothing but superb goodness to my body.

Best of all, BioTrust offers amazing support for every query you have and every challenge you are going through. I constantly have a lot of questions regarding nutrition, diet and workout routine, their response was always prompt and whatever you are going through, the team is there to support you!

I would recommend anyone to give it a try, as you would never know what the result might be before you even ventured to try. At the end of the day, if you are for any reason unhappy with the products, know that BioTrust offers one-year guarantee. What have you got to lose?

My comments are posted here purely for the purpose of sharing my personal experience of BioTrust products. Nowadays one can hardly find any completely honest company willing to invest so much to boost the clients' health and always have the clients' health at heart. I hope my reviews would encourage more people to give BioTrust a try.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Graham
November 09, 2013

Hi Sandra what about shipping costs to the UK? can you purchase Pro-x10 in the UK? I have ordered abroad in the past and had shipping costs more than the product or customs have put on a levy.

Can you let me know of your experiences as I assume your ordering from the States.

Thank you

May 30, 2014

No, you can´t. Buy in bulk if you want to save in on customs.

Your Comment
Guest

Only thing thats worked for IBS

Reviewed By ibscustomer on November 3, 2013, New York

I've had stomach problems for about 3 years now, marked by frequent diarrhea and abdominal discomfort. Been through the ringer with the GI for testing, and all results always came back normal. Only thing that helped, for short periods of time was Xifaxan, an antibiotic given to IBS patients where bacterial overgrowth is suspected. However, I would take it, see improvements, and over time revert back to my original problems. Docs believed that my bad bacteria kept growing back, and no probiotic I tried seemed to resolve the problem. So when I came across the ads for pro X10, despite the hard sell marketing language, which I consider a turn off, I decided to try it. I am now 1 month in and just ordered more. I am having normal poop consistently for the first time in 3 years. I have not made any other changes. I hope this company stays in business!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Good company, great products, amazing support!

Reviewed By Ty C on October 31, 2013, Chicago, Il

I'll start with what i don't like.:

The Website: Not a fan of the videos, doesn't mean they're not good, but there is no way to skip them and get to articles.

Processing and shipping is a bit slow, but they're a small company, so I can live with that. I do wish i would see more of them in a retail environment, but at the same time, that takes away from the boutique feel of this company.

Okay, on to the good stuff!

First, the great products. Try Pro-X10 and AbsorbMax, and you will notice changes within a week of use! The BCAA, Leptiburn, and IC-5 won't be immediately noticeable, but if you put the work in, they work for you.

My personal favorite is the Low Carb Protein, delicious, time released protein keeps you fuller longer, so you can control your cravings easier. They also make some surprisingly delicious cookies and bars to help you remain healthy on the go.

Now, I will warn you, and we all should know, quality doesn't come cheap.

Saving the best for last:

I can't say enough about the amazing customer support! The forum is filled with enthusiastic members and experts (coaches) dedicated to helping you achieve your health and fitness goals, even if you might need a bit of an incentive, they're there for you. You really do get the vibe that they want to see you succeed as much as possible.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 23 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Kay Stobaugh
November 17, 2013

Somehow as I read these, all seem to have been written by the company, not by real consumers. Nice try though.

Kim Ledbetter
November 22, 2013

I totally agree!

Tami
November 23, 2013

I thought the same thing when reading all of these!!

Cpt Dunsel
November 24, 2013

I'm with you. I haven't been able to find a review site without their ads or video.
That does not make me want to rush right out and buy their product...

Nancy
November 29, 2013

Again a raving review with nothing more than "these products are great", how were they great? What information can you provide that isn't comparable to the sales pitch offered by the company. You say "The BCAA, Leptiburn, and IC-5 won't be immediately noticeable, but if you put the work in, they work for you", yet you offer no evidence that it has even worked for you. DId you lose weight with it, what other things did you do, exercise, calorie intake, etc?? Did the IC-5 lower your sugar insulin, what evidence do you have of this, a blood test, subsiding of symptoms, etc? Most of the raving reviews offer no substantial testimony, and yet the negative ones come from people who have never tried the products...frustrating.

Your Comment
Guest

Awesomeness!

Reviewed By Gilbert Proulx on October 31, 2013, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

I have been using a variety of Bio Trust products for a little over 6 weeks and have been absolutely impressed with them. My main goal presently is fat loss so I have been using four products to help with that.

Low Carb Protein Powder - Tastes like heaven! Easily the best protein powder I've tried as far as taste goes. Furthermore, with other powders I've had digestive problems, which I no longer have taking the low carb.

Protein Bars - You can tell you're eating something that has nothing but natural and organic ingredients. Incredibly delicious and good for a quick snack. Tastes like a candy bar. Has a strong date flavor which may be a turn off to some, but not this guy.

I have also been taking the IC-5 for carb management and BCAA Matrix to help with muscle maintenance. Both products have been helping my regime and I've noticed absolutely no negative side effects to taking them.

Finally, the best part of this company is the transparency and "realness" of them. Everyone in the BioTrust community embraces their customers and offer top class customer service. There is someone to answer questions and the response time is incredibly quick "within minutes". It doesn't matter what your goal is, but they make sure that you are taking the supplements in the best way to maximize your results!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Nancy
November 29, 2013

I didn't find this review helpful because this reveiwer gives 5 stars, but mentions nothing of how the product has actually helped them reach any specific goals, but only that they have tried the products . It is good to know that the protein supplements taste good, but so do a lot of other food stuffs, what people want to know is if it has helped people meet the stated goals of the products and if so, what goals were they, how long did it take, etc.

Your Comment
Guest

So far, so good.....

Reviewed By Wendy Verdon on October 28, 2013, Canton, Ga USA

I decided to purchase the protein powder and go on the diet plan. I skip breakfast, have a shake at noon and 3pm and then have a nice healthy dinner. I started week 2 today. I lost 3 pounds the first week. This is not a lot, but I am in menopause and for me, it is great. I love the shakes. Yes, I get hungry around 9ish, but at noon when I drink my first shake and there are 53 different recipe options, they are really good and so filling. Then at 3pm, I am not really hungry, but have my next shake anyway, one with a little less carbs and that holds me until dinner and at that point, I am hungry. I have a protein (meat), a complex carb and all the veggies I want and I make sure I have a lot of them, because you can't eat again until the next day at noon. Night time is normally my snack time, but I have resisted. You also get one day a week to eat however you want. This is really great, although I felt guilty doing it, it was nice.

What I do notice the biggest difference is all the energy after 3 days that I have and the clarity and my ability to focus is amazing! I am so thankful. I sure hope it keeps up. I just placed my 2nd order, this time, I order 3 jars! I LOVE IT.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Kay Stobaugh
November 17, 2013

I don't eat like these individuals that are writing these comments. I am 65 years old and work full time. I eat breakfast, lunch, and dinner and 2 or three snacks a day. I am super-sensitive to whey (severe nausea) and drink Vegan Lean 1. Now that one is really great tasting but has a little powdery taste. Most of my smoothies come from Smoothie King (their quality is fantastic). I have tried Raspberry ketones, green coffee and garcinia cambogia, none of which have done a thing except make my pocketbook flatter. I haven't figured out what these people do for a living (Do they work?) I can't go without food and function except when I was on the HCG diet. I was on 500 calories a day and injections and lost a pound a day. Then on day 16, it stopped working but 15# was great. It has been 20 months and I've put 7# back on and I don't want to gain those other 7 back so I'm searching. I eliminated High fructose corn syrup 2 years ago.

Your Comment
Guest

I dig this stuff.

Reviewed By Stacy on October 23, 2013, San Jose, Ca

Wow. This is a controversial forum.

I've been using BioTRUST products for about 5 months now and I really like them. I did their 3 week diet over the summer and lost weight and rebooted my crappy metabolism for the first time in years. I did yoga a couple times a week but not much else in the exercise arena. I was recovering from a broken ankle and I'm still adjusting to that. I've been much looser with my diet and not really exercising much since school/work started back up (you guessed it, I'm a teacher) but have been steadily losing weight since then, just not very rapidly, which is okay with me.
I've lost 24 pounds since May and I still have a ways to go but I feel great.

I absolutely love the protein powder and the Leptiburn goes a long way in curbing my appetite. The BCAA Matrix pills (or whatever they're called) tasted kind of weird and on my "fasting" days I was supposed to take a gazillion of them. It totally grossed me out and I've kind of ignored them since then.

I'm a total convert and have even gotten my teenage daughter to drink the organic/healthy/real-food cool-aid. Obesity and diabetes runs in my family so I'm glad I headed down this path.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Ic-5 WORKS!

Reviewed By Scott G. on October 13, 2013, Yelm, Wa.

I am very new to Bio-Trust products. Having been a diabetic for 25+ years I was very interested to learn more about IC-5.I am very skeptical person. Having watched a video online I decided to try IC-5. I have been on insulin for more than a year, using a injection pen to deliver 30-45 units at a time. Even so my blood sugars ran in the 200-300 range. Daily dosage levels of insulin ran 100-135 units. Anyone who is on insulin can tell you how difficult it is to maintain healthy blood sugar levels. I ordered three bottles of IC-5 and began taking as recommended (two capsules before breakfast and two before dinner). From the VERY FIRST DAY of taking IC-5 I began to see a change in my blood sugar readings. I test an average of 4-5 times a day as per Drs. orders. I immediately was able to reduce my insulin intake to 50-60 units a day but the BIGGEST fact is that my 2 week average (A1C) has dropped to 125. I have not had a blood sugar reading over 173 in 2 weeks now. I have also lost 19 lbs. during this time period (mostly water weight) as I am on a diuretic. I would like to say to anyone that wants to improve their blood sugars to give this a try. After all, the company does offer a money back guarantee. Also, I have NOT been paid by Bio-Trust to indorse this product, but am no longer a skepict

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 55 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
KJ M.
October 15, 2013

I'm skeptical of the legitimacy of this review. Any diabetic. or healthcare worker, knows that the A1C is a 2-3 month average. According to the American Medical Association, "The A1C in the blood provides an overview of your average blood glucose control for the past three months." Since A1C is a long term average, there cannot be a significant change in A1C in just 2 weeks.

Carl
October 15, 2013

I wouldn't brag about an A1C of 125. Mine was 7.5. You SHOULD be DEAD

becca
October 18, 2013

why would you be dead your blood sugar should range from 90-102

Trish
October 23, 2013

I agree with KJ M.
To explain what an A1c is, think in simple terms. Sugar sticks, and when it's around for a long time, it's harder to get it off. In the body, sugar sticks too, particularly to proteins. The red blood cells that circulate in the body live for about three months before they die. When sugar sticks to these cells, it gives us an idea of how much sugar has been around for the preceding three months. In most labs, the normal range is 4-5.9 %. In poorly controlled diabetes, its 8.0% or above, and in well controlled patients it's less than 7.0%. The benefits of measuring A1c is that is gives a more reasonable view of what's happening over the course of time (3 months), and the value does not bounce as much as finger stick blood sugar measurements.

This being said I believe the original post stating anA1C of 125 is actually something under 6 %.

The American Diabetes Association currently recommends an A1c goal of less than 7.0%, while other groups such as the American Association of Clinical Endocrinologists recommend a goal of less than 6.5%.

Of interest, studies have shown that there is a 10% decrease in relative risk for every 1% eduction in A1c. So, if a patients starts off with an A1c of 10.7 and drops to 8.2, though there are not yet at goal, they have managed to decrease their risk of microvascular complications by about 20%. The closer to normal the A1c, the lower the absolute risk for microvascular complications.

Barb P.
October 26, 2013

Thank you for this info. I've been wondering what the Norm was but couldn't get
any Medical people to tell me.

Bob CRNA
October 27, 2013

I am a Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist with an additional Master's in Education from a very prestigious Eastern School. I have looked into many of thee so called "miracle" cures for Type II diabetes or Metabolic Syndrome that a great amount of US people, I said people-not adults- have. Our obesity is totally out of control. My biggest concern with IC-5 is that they do, is a very small way, tell you to speak to your physician. They are marketing people and absolutely know Americans are so lazy that I bet over 80% who order this never tell their Doc until AFTER ordering it.
f it worked so well, and as fast as some on this board claim, our Emergencies Departments would see a large spike in hypoglycemic patients- not happening!! First day- come on, the only thing that works that fast is an injection of insulin, not a bunch of herbs!
Most of these so-called quick claims coming from Middle Eastern patients- they are obviously the money people behind this product. Another scam where Moheed becomes "HI, my name is Joseph."
Please people, do not spend your hard earned money on half-truths!

Julie
October 30, 2013

My point exactly--if this product was so good - I being a gastro- nightmare and seeing so many drs for conditions these "wonder pills" are supposed to be for--why hasn't -any- of my many doctors mentioned them--and these are not just regular old gps--for example the head of gastroenterological surgery at memorial Sloane Kettering in NYC? We discussed many ways to help my conditions after my surgery--This Doctor told me to stay away from this company and others like them as they would likely hurt more than help---these "miracle" drug companies have been around forever--I remember when I was 10 reading this article about an "amazing weight loss breakthrough" thinking wow how great for people who had dieted all their lives like my dad--who with his own hi-fiber -hi volume diet is now 150 and 5' 10" but anyway that article was in '79 - now still same old problems--guess the breakthrough didn't work as--sorry to say--neither will this.

Valerie
November 03, 2013

Of course doctors steer you away from products like this! BioTrust isn't sending them on luxury cruises and 2-week conferences in exotic locations! There is no money to be made by the "health care" industry when we become healthy. My mom's been on metformin for a couple years, knowing it will ultimately destroy her liver. Her digestion is about shot, her BP is high, and yet she persists. When she tried a natural solution, it worked. Her doctor told her to discontinue it immediately and stay only on the metformin. Go figure.

February 06, 2014

Valerie Please! tell your mother to take vitamin B12. Metformin does NOT damage the liver is sufficient B12 is present. She will probably have to either take subligual or injection.

Your Comment
Guest

Excellent Supplements, Great Forum, Fantastic Customer Service

Reviewed By Kathy Stefaniak on October 13, 2013, Salem, New Hampshire

I've been an extremely satisfied customer of BioTrust for 6 months and have lost 68lbs. on their One Day Diet with the help of Low Carb protein powder, LeptiBurn, IC-5, Pro-X10, AbsorbMax, and BellyTrim XP. I'm 57 years young on these wonderful supplements! I have followed their approved One Day Diet for the 6 months, while drinking their awesome protein shakes, eating a nutritious dinner each evening and exercising on my stationery bicycle for 60 mins. a day. I'm a member of their online forum, I receive excellent guidance from their wonderful Coaching staff of Tim Skwiat and Brian Murray, two awesome nutrition/exercise coaches, who advise me on how to eat the most nutritious food, how to exercise for the best possible fat loss, and I just happen to be the #1 Fan of BioTrust Nutrition!! I have ordered many supplements and have always been welcomed by fantastic Customer Care Representatives who are extremely knowledgeable about the BioTrust products and are very helpful when placing my order. I give BioTrust Nutrition a big A+

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Trish
October 23, 2013

Clearly you are a wealthy individual. 5 + products a month?

Your Comment
Guest

GREAT PRODUCTS Intelligent staff!!

Reviewed By Bronson Ziemke on October 7, 2013, Northeast, Ohio

I absolutely love biotrust and cannot say enough good things about them!! Their products have been great and customer support has been fantastic! If i ever need a question answered about nutrition I just head to the forums and I get an honest answer and they never try to force me to buy biotrust products. Short but sweet review, but nothing bad to say! Keep up the good work biotrust!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Great products!!!

Reviewed By Paige Belew on September 30, 2013, Beebe, AR

I have been using all of BioTrust's products for almost a year. In that time, I have lost a whopping 45 pounds!!! I truly believe the LeptiBurn, IC-5, and BCAA Matrix have all made that possible as I had been trying to lose weight using other products without success. The BioTrust low carb protein tastes great mixed with just unsweetened almond milk. You can also blend in some coconut oil and fruit. The chocolate chip cookies are absolutely wonderful!!! Just warm one up in the microwave for 10-12 seconds, and you would think they were fresh baked. I also enjoy the organic protein bars. They're a great option for a quick, on-the-go meal. If you're serious about losing weight, give these products a chance.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Rainwater
October 01, 2013

I am so impressed, you really ROCK!!! I can not even guess how much better you feel in every way. Thank you for sharing with me and others some of the ways that you make things work for you. Your attitude is wonderful!

Cookie
October 01, 2013

Another biotrust employee?

DONNIE
October 01, 2013

WELL LIKE SO MANY,AT A CERTAIN AGE YOU JUST START TO GAIN WEIGHT.IT'S FUNNY WHILE IN IRAQ AND EATING LIKE A PIG AT EVERY MEAL.MY WEIGHT WENT DOWN TO 158 AND THAT WAS FROM FROM 175. AND NOW I AM AT 188 AND I NEED TO GET BACK TO AT LEAST 168 OR 170.I INJURED MYSELF WORKING SO I AM NOT WORKING AND MISS MY DAILY ROUTINE.I HAVE READ MANY ITEMS ON WEIGHT LOSE.SO I ORDERED AND SHOULD RECEIVE MY SHIPMENT IN A FEW DAYS AND I HOPE THAT IN ONE MONTH.I CAN REPOST WITH A POSITIVE ONE.STATING THAT I AM LOSING WEIGHT.I AM WAITING TO SEE IF AN OPERATION WILL BE NEEDED TO CORRECT MY SHOULDER.IF DONE I HOPE THAT THE MED'S WILL NOT INTERFERE WITH TAKING THESE SUPPLEMENTS.FINGERS CROSSED THAT ALL GOES POSITIVE.

Rainwater
October 02, 2013

Hi Donnie,
It is great to hear that you are going to use Biotrust, you are totally on the right track. Might I suggest that you go to the Biotrust website and join the Forum there, it is free. You can ask questions and I know that there are a lot of people that would love to hear your progress from the very beginning of your journey, I know that I would.

Your Comment
Guest

At Last!!!

Reviewed By Rainwater on September 30, 2013, Oregon

I am a recently retired 62 year old woman. With age comes aches, pains and injuries through out the years, not to mention an operation last year that was needed before retirement while still on full coverage insurance. Like a lot of people I've always taken care of everyone else and took care of me last.
After my operation I started purchasing various products to try and help myself feel better. None of them helped me. I follow a nutritionist online and one day she mentioned Josh and Joel, how they were her good friends and that they have good products that really help. She has never said anything that I found to be untrue so I watched the videos and decided to give one product a chance.
I started with the ProX10 because I have acid reflux and "WOW", I am so impressed! A couple of weeks later I decided to quit my prilosec that the Dr. prescribed me. Not only did it help my acid reflux but it took away my bad breath and best part is, I'm very regular now in the Restroom.
That was very successful so I ordered the Leptiburn and IC-5. I started taking them just over a week ago. I did not start them necessarily to lose weight, I was already on a diet and had lost 14 pounds. I wanted to see if these supplements would do all the other things that the videos claimed. I'm happy to say that they must because my energy level has skyrocketed. My body needed the nutrients and hormone support supplied by these products! At last, a product that was designed to really help people like me!! Oh, and by the way, even though I was not buying it to diet, I never feel hungry anymore. Not only that, I really value the fact that it is all natural, good and healthy.
I have now ordered the Absorbmax and am looking forward to feeling even better!
I hope this review opens the door for help to others like myself.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Kelly
September 30, 2013

Sounds like bs to me .... Especially if that nutritionist is isabel de Los rios. She's a scammer too. Her business and this one are in cahoots!! Save your money people and run far away from this company.

Scam- watch out
September 30, 2013

Fake- it's again you-

Rainwater
October 01, 2013

Dear Kelly and Scam,
I feel so sorry for you! Really, what is the real problem with you? You could turn your lives around, you should make that your goal. I challenge you! I only do that because I really do care for other people. It would just make you feel so good about yourselves, maybe you have never done that and do not know how it feels to be happy with yourselves and others. It feels GOOD!!! There is nothing like it. All you need to do is talk to someone about your real problems and fears. Who do you hang with, maybe there are better friends to hang with that will give you the real emotional support and help you need. Please reach out for that, it will open a whole new world to you that does not include anger and rudeness, you deserve to give yourselves that chance.

Rainwater
October 02, 2013

Dear seen the light,
Good try. You were not going to buy these products anyway. I still stand by my review because that is the real truth. I am not an employee. Please quit trying to stop good folks out there from getting help.

Your Comment
Guest

Excellent product well worth the price.

Reviewed By Dr. Michael Chown on September 27, 2013, Black Diamond, Alberta, Canada

I have personally used and prescribed thousands of health and weight loss products.
These products are far superior to any thing I have found in forty plus years.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Right on Dr. Chown, I am so happy to hear that there is a Doctor out there that really cares to help people with some good natural products like Biotrust. Kudos to you!!

Scam alert
September 29, 2013

Liar!!! These products are useless!!

Who are you, Rainwater
September 30, 2013

RW,
What's your affiliation with this company? You're constantly on this board and it's obvious you have an investment in it.

Amalie Sprech
September 30, 2013

I'm the person who asked you the question

Rainwater
October 01, 2013

Dear RW and Amalie,
All you have to do to find out who I am is to read my review. No, I have no affiliation with this company other than loving and purchasing their products.

Natalie M.
October 04, 2013

"Rainwater"
You have been on this site, pushing an agenda.. For what reasons is anyone's guess.. You stated - to "know who you are is to read your review". Well I have read your review, I noticed a key point of your 'posting' dates.. You reviewed after the fact of being quality assurance review control on behalf of biotrust.- meaning you posted your review days after preaching to people about the product.
So, my question to you was as stated yesterday, what exactly is your life long area of expertise?

Seen the light
October 07, 2013

Kudos Natalie!!!

Your Comment
Guest

Product in SA!!

Reviewed By Natalie on September 27, 2013, Johannesburg, South Africa

Dear BioTrust Team,

Although I haven't yet tried your products, I rated it 5 stars because of what I hear out there!!

There are so many requests for your product in South Africa, when will you start shipping here?

There is a vast community of people that are really investing in their supplements, but we lack quality products which means there is a huge gap that you could fulfill!

Thanks a lot,

Natalie

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 32 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Sue
September 27, 2013

How can you rate something you haven't tried???

Ferne
September 28, 2013

I agree with Sue. You could give every company 5 stars by what you hear so that is a meaningless comment.

NurseMel
September 28, 2013

Really?? How can you rate something you have not tried?

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

I disagree with Sue. Word of mouth is the best testimony ever. It means that there is a vast community of people out there that are getting help with these products and I happen to be one of them. I do realize that there a lot of scammers out there because I lost some money to them, then by word of mouth I found Biotrust products. These products are the best anywhere if taken as directed and there is always the Forum page for support, Josh and Joel really do care.

Wake up
September 29, 2013

word of mouth from GENUINE people might be best testimony ever

Joel and Josh logging on and pasting fake testimonies on the other hand is COMPLETELY useless and misleading. Wake up

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Dear Wake up,
I find you very offensive. If I were unhappy about something I'd get as far away as possible. It is a waste of your time to try to spread your fears. Your fears are growing in your mind in a very destructive way for your well being. Negative begets negative, positive begets positive! You are the one that needs to Wake Up.

Natalie
September 30, 2013

I just want the product is SA. I am not worried about any of your pathetic comments. How I rate the product is up to me; and I have a friend in the States who said the products are awesome and has all worked for her!

Can the team kindly answer my question? I want this product to be shipped to SA!!

Thanks

made up my mind
September 30, 2013

rainwater you just made up my mind on not buying this product. your negative feeds into me making up my mind

Rainwater
October 01, 2013

Dear Made up my Mind,
I am not an employee of Biotrust Nutrition and I'm sorry if I have offended you in any way, I also do not know if you can get Biotrust in S.A. because I am not an employee. I suggest that if you really want to know that then go to the Biotrust Nutrition webpage, join the Forum which is free and ask your question there, I'm sure that it will be answered.

Your Comment
Guest

Awesome and Amazing Company and Product

Reviewed By Ginger on September 25, 2013, Indiana

I am 59 and have been a habitual dieter most of my life. With the addition of Celiac Disease, Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome my weight got completely out of control. No matter how healthy I ate, how much I restricted calories, exercised (when possible) and tried so many plans and products I was really ready to give up as I could not lose weight at all and worst of all hurt and felt horrible all the time. I knew my metabolism was shot but didnt seem to be able to find a way to get it started again no matter what I tried.

When I saw the Pro-X 10 video I wanted to start this product for my health which is the most important--losing weight is a wonderful side benefit. I started with the Pro-X 10 and the Leptiburn and started getting results quickly. I then added the IC-5, AbsorbMax, shakes and cookies and today I am not only down 35 pounds but I cant even remember the last time I felt this good!! Being pain free also gave me the ability to exercise again which is wonderful.

Seeing is believing and I am a walking talking testimony to how great these products are!! I have a great way to talk about it as when I see friends the first thing they ask is--what are you doing!!!!!

Their customer service is wonderful and the forum is a fantastic way to get your questions answered--quickly I might add. For all those out there who are tired of being sick and tired I cannot recommend this company and product highly enough.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Rainwater
September 29, 2013

I am a real person out here that heard of Biotrust products by word of mouth. Why is it so hard to believe that people are getting help from these products, Eileen, you should be happy for this person, maybe you have never been in pain or maybe you are simply jaded!

stg
September 29, 2013

because you are so devotedly supporting these people - looks fishy

Rainwater
September 30, 2013

Ginger, I am so happy for you! Thank you so much for sharing with us, you are a true testimony, not only for Biotrust products, but for setting goals and working towards them, you rock!!

smells like a fish it usely is
September 30, 2013

rainwater you smell very fishy.

Rainwater
October 01, 2013

Dear Smells like a fish,
Is this fun for you, I hope so because you sure do not impress anyone. It seems FISHY to me when all a person can do to have fun is sit around shooting off one liners, trying to stop people from getting real help. Do you happen to be a competitor of Biotrust?

Jewelnabq
October 09, 2013

Rainwater, your continued responses in defense of this product makes it obvious you are a paid employee of the Biotrust Company. Why not let the reviews stand on their own?

Your Comment
Guest

Truly an eye opening experience

Reviewed By Eric Kranski on September 18, 2013, Stevens Point, WI

It has been a good half of year since using the Biotrust products, and this company is legit as it gets. It is NOT A SCAM!!! I repeat, it is NOT A SCAM!!!Those reviews really get under my skin because it absolutely worked for me, and I know it will work for you as well. I don't want to go into detail with what happened to me thus far in my life, but I suffered a massive heat stroke, and had a traumatic brain injury, and my weight and health went downhill. After taking initiative and learning about the science about the Biotrust products, I put them to use, and it has changed my life. I don't take my health and nutrition for granted, and the Biotrust company is a ray of HOPE

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 40 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Ferne
September 28, 2013

You have no idea if it will work for others just because it worked for you. I haven't seen any difference in anything since I've taken some of their products and won't order anymore.

Pete
September 29, 2013

If it is all scientifically proven, it should work for a number of users, but to what extend?
In scientific research on these kinds of products, the results are not Yes or No, but more like e.g. 'enhances insuline receptor sensitivity by 12% in 30% if subjects'.

Lenny
September 29, 2013

Reviews where the reviewer can't/won't share details of how or what worked are pretty useless. Suffering a "heat stroke"? Not sure why that should even be a part of a weight loss review. Sounds like a paid reviewer.

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Ferne,
We know that these products will work for others if they worked for us because we used them as directed and changed the way we were eating for real. Why don't you try that?

Eric Scamski
October 26, 2013

Youre review is a scam. How would you know if it is going to work for me? Nice try scrub.

Mike W.
October 29, 2013

I did not read Eric saying anything about knowing it would work for you.

Your Comment
Guest

Super Products, Super Customer Support, Super Service!!!!!

Reviewed By Mary Gayle Bittle on September 6, 2013, Wills Point, Texas

I can't say enough good things about BioTrust & all of it's team members! I have NEVER experienced the level of customer support, downright caring, product that really works & free advice thru the forum, that I have been fortunate enough to receive from BioTrust (& I'm 65 years old)!!!!!

I've been diabetic for 10 years. I was put on oral meds to begin with, but the meds made me gain weight. This caused my blood sugar levels to go even higher so the amt. of meds prescribed for me just got higher & higher. Almost 6 years ago insulin shots were added to the mix with the same results. I started out taking 1 shot of insulin daily, it was increased to twice a day. That's 2 shots in the stomach daily folks~~~for YEARS! Not to mention checking your blood sugar levels multiple times daily. Yep~~~more needles!

I was foruntate enough to run across an advertisement for IC-5 from BioTrust. After taking it for LESS THAN A WEEK my blood sugar levels were NORMAL!! IC-5 has done for me what Dr's and prescription medicine (no telling how many $$$$) weren't able to come close to doing in 10 years!

So far IC-5 is the only product that I've used~~~but I've ordered several more & can't wait to get them. I'm not in the least bit worried about any of them not working & if they for some reason didn't work for me I KNOW they would all be cheerfully be refunded. And most likely refunded with an apology!! I'm telling you this company & their entire team really ROCK!!!

Just so you know~~~this is the FIRST time I have ever written a review for anything. Reading the negative reviews just make me want to cry~~~because I honestly believe their was definite misunderstanding on all of them!

Gayle

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 56 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
Deb B
September 06, 2013

Is the IC-5 indicated for Type 1 diabetics? If so, is there a different dosing protocol. I take about 20-22 units of basal insulin and bolus for meals (about 30-35 units total). I hate chasing blood sugar numbers around and I am frustrated when at restaurants and at potlucks. Having something that can not only up my sensitivity and better use the insulin I have to take externally (hopefully taking even less) would be a dream.

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
September 09, 2013

Hi Deb B,

Thank you so much for your interest in our premium, all-natural, scientifically-backed supplements.

While the active ingredients in IC-5 has been clinically shown to increase insulin sensitivity and lower blood sugar in response to a carbohydrate meal, IC-5 does not treat, cure, or prevent any disease, such as diabetes. If you are on medication, you should continue to take your medication under the direction of your physician and must consult with your physician before using IC-5.

That said, don't worry as you're always protected by our 1-Year Money Back Guarantee and can return the product for a full refund if needed. If you have any medical condition, such as diabetes, you should not stop your medication, adjust your diet, or your carbohydrate intake without consulting with your physician.

Thank you!

Sincerely,

Tim

John Amadio
September 18, 2013

I saw the video etc but when I went to order it seems like it could only be done in th US. I am in South Australia and would like to try it. My email addres is: johnrobert@internode.on.net if someone has the time to contact me.
Regards,
John

Kelly
September 23, 2013

Hi John,

Don't waste your time or money...this product sucks and so does customer service!!

Conradical
September 28, 2013

If this was a serious product it would have been submitted to a scientific study with double blind participants to assay it's value in increasing sensitivity to blood sugar. Please save your money, and buy the ingredients separately. This reminds me of "Extends" that says if 40 billion people have bought it, it must work. People like this are scum", feeding off poor, desperate people.

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Hi Kelly and John,
Kelly, people that are worth listening to do not shoot out nasty one liners.
Conradical, you are radical. Get serious, the science has been done, and to actually tell someone to try to mix their own supplements? I hope that you do some work on yourself, maybe then you will not be so radical.

Tom
October 09, 2013

Rainwater, how much are you paid to be the company shill? You are so obvious.

February 06, 2014

I'm sorry but I don't work for BioTrust either. It appears that the BioTrust employees that comment on this forum are not at all trying to hide their affiliation. Rainwater's comments are pretty much spot on. The problem with buying the individual ingredients is that then you have to somehow confirm that each of these ingredients is pure, the concentration is honest, and that there are no undesired constituents included. Can it be done? No doubt, is it worth the extra time and trouble, probably not.
Bill

Your Comment

Leave a Review