BioTrust Reviews

About BioTrust

BioTrust, found online at BioTrust.com, is a new line of health supplements founded by nutritionists Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion that promises to include only top quality, all natural ingredients.

Josh and Joel created BioTrust in 2011 after learning that the health supplement industry in the United States is essentially unregulated. This means that not only do certain supplements not provide the results they promise, but some of them don’t even include the ingredients they promise.

As nutritionists who believe that nutritional supplements play an important role in people’s health, they decided to create a supplement line that not only has top quality, all natural ingredients, but that also is free from hormones, antibiotics, artificial sweeteners, coloring, flavors, and preservatives.

Their supplement line includes IC-5, which is their supplement for Advanced Insulin and Carbohydrate Management. Though many diets emphasize eating protein and reducing carbohydrates, BioTrust says that you should include carbohydrates in your diet, as long as your body is processing them correctly.

Their IC-5 supplement helps your body process carbs correct because it includes five different ingredients which BioTrust says has been proven to help your body maintain healthy blood sugar levels.

They also offer LeptiBurn, an advanced fat burning hormone supplement which increases your leptin levels, which helps your body burn fat. LeptiBurn includes six different ingredients which BioTrust says have all been shown to help your body burn fat.

A one month supply of any of BioTrust’s supplements range between $49.95 and $69.00, depending on what you are ordering. But all of their supplements purchase packages give you the option of purchasing two bottles and receiving a third bottle free, or purchasing four bottles and receiving two bottles for free.

BioTrust also offers a 1 year guarantee. If you return your empty or unused products within one year of the purchase date, you will receive your money back within 3 days.

If you have any experience with this product, please leave your BioTrust reviews below.

Related Articles

237 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Kimberly Owen

Reviewed By Kimberly Owen on January 11, 2014, Camp Verde, Arizona

BioTrust is a WONDERFUL product!! I have tried lots of products and their line definitely contributed to my weight loss and total body transformation !! I have lost 26 pounds and went from a size 10 to a 4/6!! I will continue to use their products and will continue to recommend them to my family and friends!! I am proud to support a company who cares about its clients and gives back to organizations like. " make a wish "!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 26, 2014

Kimberly, which products did you use? I'm about to start Belly trimxp. Your review was encouraging. Nothing has worked and I work out and eat so well. Here's hoping it works.

Your Comment
1 Review

Awesomeness

Reviewed By Mike Bobak on December 10, 2013

I lost 15 lbs and my max for bench has increased by 20 lbs just by switching from gold standard to biotrust low carb

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

FABULOUS PRODUCTS

Reviewed By Linda  on December 6, 2013, Las vegas NV

I'll start by saying that I have tried many weight loss products on the market. When I stumbled on to BioTrust I was truly curious..
I am in my 50's and have found it harder to lose weight..
When I started reading about Leptin I thought maybe thats what I need and with their ONE YEAR MONEY BACK GUARANTEE I thought what have I got to lose other than 20 pounds. So I gave it a try..I also purchased IC-5 as well...
Here I am 22 pounds lighter!!! IT WORKED!!! FINALLY I have found something that actually worked!!!
I feel like a new woman..I am wearing clothes that I haven't worn in 2 years!!!
My friends at work have been inspired by me and of course they wanted to know how I lost the weight. I shared with them the products I got from BioTrust and they have already ordered theirs.
Their website is easy to navigate and their customer service is AMAZING!!!
Bio-Trust is the real deal and with their Guarantee you have nothing to lose other than the weight!!!
I love these products and I love this company..I am going to get the Protein Powder on my next order.
So give it a try and make your own decision on the products..
I am very happy and I LOVE BIOTRUST!!!!!
Thank you for these products that actually WORK!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Losing the Fat, weight & Feeling so Healthy

Reviewed By Joan Lewis on December 4, 2013, Kaysville Utah

I've been using BioTrust products a few at a time to see which ones work best for me. For over 20 years I haven't been able to lose ANY weight, and slowly my weight kept creeping upward no matter what I did, until I found BioTrust Nutritional products. With the assistance of their wonderful staff I've been able to lose fat, weight, and best of all just feel so much better health wise. Sept 2013 - present I've lost 22 pounds and a lot of inches. I haven't had to change my eating habits because I've never eaten anything bad for me. I just needed to make the adjustment of when I ate along with the right assistance from 1. BioTrust low carb, 2. Pro X10 3. IC5, 4. Leptiburn, 5. Protein bars or cookies - best for when I get hungry & I'm not at home
The best was when a neighbor who hadn't seen me in a long time asked me if I'm losing weight, and how great I look. Talk about incentive to keep on going since I have 150 + lbs to lose, more importantly improve my overall health problems related to my obesity, such as: High Blood pressure, cholesterol, over all inflammation just to name a few.
BioTrust products are the best if you are looking to get healthy and feel like you did when you were in your 20's. I'm 56, and I can tell you I don't look it, and certainly don't feel like it. BioTrust is a name You can trust as I have.
BioTrust employees truly care about their customers and it shows whenever you contact them for any information. I receive information from them daily to keep me up to date on the best way to stay healthy
You should too

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

LeptiBurn Rocks & The BEST protein powder IMO & down over 20lbs

Reviewed By JF on December 3, 2013, Pacific Northwest

I have been a Biotrust customer since early spring of 2013. I will start out saying that their customer service is some of the best I've worked with. I expected a sales-y, preachy approach when I called (trying to upsale me the "latest and greatest" products, etc). Instead I have been treated with courtesy. I don't feel "sold" or "scammed" at the end of the transaction. It all seems very up and up. I'm on the auto-ship program and have never had a problem switching products and there haven't been any "random" charges to my account.

I started with the Low Carb protein powder. I became weird about food since I moved to Oregon, (I think it's the water lol) and tried to find a non-processed protein powder (oxymoron anyone?!?!) . HOW can you possibly eat protein shakes and not have it processed?!?! I'm not remotely scientific but I liked what I read on the label, comparing to other brands, etc. I really like that it has no rBgh or rBst. I switched to organic milk may years ago to avoid those nasty hormones. I LOVE that it's low carb so I can add all my own carbs to it. I personally prefer it with coconut milk or coconut water. It blends down great and doesn't leave a chalky, nasty residue, even when using a shaker bottle. I'm lactose sensitive and typically protein shakes will make me bloated and gassy. I haven't had that problem with the Low Carb protein powder.

In September I became serious about dropping the 20 or so pounds that I had packed on. I decided to try the LeptiBurn. I have lost 22 pounds and 26" in the past 11 weeks and I fully believe that LepitBurn has been a major contributor to my success. This was combined with regular exercise and a clean diet. I've used fat burners before and this one doesn't make me jittery plus it has that whole Leptin thing going for it, again I'm not scientific but it sounds legit AND the proof is (not) in the pudding so to speak.

I've just started taking IC-5 but can't speak to it's effectiveness yet since it's only been a short time. No digestive issues or anything - really no side effects at all.

As far as side effects and supplements go: Typically when I start a new "diet" I also start taking supplements. Well I always feel like crap the 1st three weeks of any diet, especially one where I've cut all processed foods and sugar out not to mention things like coffee, soda and caffeine and BREAD. I also eat WAY more veggies. A couple of things happen 1) I get MAJOR headaches and 2) I have tummy issues usually due to the increase in fiber. I have always blamed the supplement instead of realizing that it was my bodies reaction to a new stimulus or lack of. The first time I ordered LeptiBurn I returned it for a full refund after about 1.5 weeks because of migraine like headaches, I assumed it was the product. I then started eating crappy again and had to detox again, this time without any supplements and I STILL got migraines (shaking my head). When I introduced the Leptiburn again there was no problem at all - and yes I did return the bottle for the refund but that seemed reasonable.

Before you all attack me please remember this is MY success story with the product. It was no miracle pill or super "Dr. Oz" supplement that caused me to loss weight. This required hard work, a lot of sweat, sore muscles and making good food choicesand harder yet was declining food choices ;-(. The protein powder made the food choices easier, especially the lazy days and the LeptiBurn kept me at a steady fat loss of 2 pounds per week with no plateau. For ELEVEN weeks. And I'm 43. And have had 3 kids. And work full time. And... You get the point, I'm a busy gal just like any other normal person ;-) Enjoy in good health!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

My mother's metabolic syndrome and the Biotrust low carb protein powder

Reviewed By Elizabeth Jordan on November 25, 2013, Australia

After using the free 1 Day Diet Plan from Biotrust, in conjunction with the low carb protein powder for my mother, the results have been impressive to say the least. She is a diabetic, with central obesity and high blood pressure. Within 1 week her BP went from stroke levels to normal, her fasting blood sugars dropped to pre-diabetic levels and she shed over 4 kilos! This is not an exaggeration and I will be forever grateful to the nutritionists at this company, who have also provided ongoing support. Initially I was concerned about the sodium content of the protein powder but this has not been an issue, especially since there is also potassium in the formulation. Having shakes has also created an easy, achievable weight loss plan that has made my Mum stick to her diet, without feeling overwhelmed about what foods to eat within her calorie restriction. She loves the taste. So does my husband, a vegetarian, who now has this everyday as a breakfast shake. It's helped him to shed his 'bread belly' and I no longer have to worry about turning him into a girl with other powders that typically contain soy. I really like the fact that this has slow release amino acids. I'm sure this is what has helped to keep my Mum's blood sugars stable. I also don't think this product is expensive; I would easily pay this and more for protein powders in Australia. Plus you get discounts which make it very reasonably priced, if you want to include a good, regular source of protein in your diet. I'd highly recommend this product. It's made a big difference to the 2 people whom I am closest to, so I intend to keep ordering this to keep my family healthy.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

I found a product I can trust

Reviewed By Timothy Best on November 19, 2013, Utah

I was basically a couch potato research genius for 6 entire months while recovering from spinal fusion. I've been in education for 21 years and I like to be educated so I looked at numerous supplement companies and their products and here's what I discovered.The first place to look when considering nutrition supplements is; who is providing the product. BioTrust has medical doctors, registered dietitians, PhD's, individuals with CSCS certification, etc. working for them. They are GMP certified company which basically means they run a tight and clean ship. All natural ingredients, 3rd party lab testing, etc. are some other things BioTrust has going for them. I'm not here to knock other companies because that's a petty thing to do. I've tried other companies and this is the one that works for me. The videos and readings are there for those like me that want to research what I am going to put inside my body. I don't like to just order a product and gobble it and wait and see. What I can tell you is during my recovery, BioTrust has helped me change my body dramatically! The LeptiBurn rocks, I had some sample protein cookies which were actually quite good. I just ate a chocolate chip organic protein bar for a healthy "snack" and I enjoy those as well. The best product for me is the vanilla protein powder. When compared side by side to other proteins, well, do the research. I think you owe it to yourself to know what you are putting into your body. I will tell you that the taste is fantastic.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Incredible results

Reviewed By Barry Martin on November 11, 2013, Indiana

I have been using some of the BioTrust products for over 6 weeks now with complete satisfaction. I started using the Low Carb Protein to make smoothies using one of their recommended regimens call Intermittent Fasting. I break my fast from dinner the night before around noon the next day with a protein smoothie as my first meal. I have another around 3 pm and then a nice lean meat for dinner with some kind of greens salad or green vegetable and a slow release starch like sweet potato, quinoa, gluten-free pasta, etc. I chose this routine because it fits perfectly with my work schedule and it is easy to prepare the high quality protein shakes. They taste fantastic too.

After a week of good results, they gained my trust to try their supplements Leptiburn and IC-5. Every family funeral I’ve ever attended was due to heart attacks, strokes, or diabetes. My older brother has had all ten toes amputated due to diabetes. I did not want to follow in his shoes (bad pun unintended). I have been battling hypertension, border line blood sugar levels and high triglyceride levels for over 20 years.

After starting the Leptiburn and IC-5 my carb cravings disappeared and the weight started coming off. I lost 10 pounds on the scale while adding muscle with workouts. As I have added strength and endurance I have been able to increase the intensity of the workouts and have just this past week lost a pound a day for 6 days straight. Saturday was my cheat day so Sunday showed two pounds up for water weight but today, Monday, right back down where I was before.

The best news is yet to come. I had my semi-annual checkup today after having blood drawn a week ago. For the first time in my adult life all my blood levels were in the normal range. WooHoo! And even better yet, my blood pressure was 110/74. I told my doctor that I thought my blood pressure meds were holding me back at this point. I still plan to lose at least another ten pounds and asked if I could stop taking it. He said, “Today was your last day to take it. You can stop taking it."

Keep in mind I did not change my lab results in 6 months since the last reading. I did it 6 weeks. There is never any single magic bullet but without BioTrust I could not have succeeded to that level at that rate. I have tried many times before and failed. The 'Bio' part of their name is based on the solid bio-science behind their selection of natural sources of ingredients that have been proven in independent trials to produce results. It is not magic, they simply combine many of those ingredients in capsule form in the dosages that were proven effective in the research. And, they only use the best quality sources.

'Trust' is the other part of their name. Surrounding their sales pitches (lengthy as they are) is lots of information that I was not familiar with but did my own research before buying and found it all to be cited by many others. I had some success with the Protein Power and Atkins several years ago but could not sustain those plans. So, I was somewhat familiar with how insulin works. It takes a while to get your head wrapped around it and now with Leptin being discovered it can be even more confusing. But I kept reading and everything they were saying turned out to be true. And it was all saying to “eat clean”. A concept and practice that I had never really taken seriously before. They never suggest you put anything in your mouth that is artificial, overly processed or not organic and clean. They have gained my trust many times over in a few short weeks by obtaining the incredibly successful results that I have and the way that I feel great.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Sharon Collar
November 12, 2013

I ordered 3 bottles of the IC-5. I think it may have worked for me, but it upset my stomach so bad I had to quit taking it. I'm not saying it will do this to everyone who uses it, but I was chewing an anti-acid several times a day while trying this. I wrote to Bio-Trust's customer service to find out where to send the product back to. They replied with a return number and stated that they wanted to give me a 125% credit to try their other products! I have sent them another e-mail that I did not want to try other products that may not work for me and that I wanted my money refunded as the guarantee stated. I just sent the last e-mail a little while ago so I do not know how my story will end. Hopefully with me getting my money back!

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
November 13, 2013

Hi Sharon,

I am terribly sorry to hear that you experienced stomach issues. I'd have to ask some additional questions to help you with this issue.

I sincerely appreciate you sharing your full name. I will be reaching out to you immediately to personally assist you and to make sure that you are completely taken care of.

Sincerely,

Tim

August 26, 2014

This is a staged comment from the company...I don't care how happy you are with a product, you never post something like an advertisement for the company unless they are paying you to write it. "Trust" is the other part of their name....someone get me an airsickness bag.

Your Comment
Guest

Let's see the evidence

Reviewed By Randy on November 9, 2013, Rome, GA

I don't love it, yet. The only reason I gave IC-5 five stars is that I have not tried the product and I don't want to be accused that my suggestion is unreasonable. I'm also willing to give the product the benefit of the doubt. However, I will try the product only when I see the following: A double blind study done at a major university that is preferably not financed by BioTrust. The results of the research must be published in a peer reviewed professional journal by the leading professional organization that focuses on diabetes. The researchers must have no affiliation with BioTrust. Financing the research may be difficult. So, if BioTrust funds the research, the funds must be given with no strings attached and for no more than the cost of the research. The researchers must attest in the research article that they have no affiliation with BioTrust and we're not influenced in any way by BioTrust.

This should resolve any issues about the efficacy of IC-5.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 46 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 26, 2014

Great suggestion Randy...as of August 2014, not done!

Your Comment
Guest

Pro-X10 is AMAZING!

Reviewed By Brenda on November 6, 2013, Atlanta, GA

I have had problems going regularly for the past six years or so. I either am constipated or have diarrhea all the time. I also am frequently bloated. My doctor has continually told me to take fiber pills, eat more fiber and drink more water. Well I have tried all of that with no changes whatsoever.
In less than one week of starting Pro-x10, I am finally going regularly! I have also had no bloating. I am feeling so much better and it’s not even been a week! I am very happy the product is living up to its claims and was hesitant to buy it because it does cost a ton, but I think you get what you pay for with this product! I will continue to use this for the rest of my life and recommend it to anyone similar problems.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

It works well for me

Reviewed By Keith Price on November 4, 2013, Spokane, WA

I wanted to post my own experience with BioTrust products because I know it's hard to distinguish the good weight loss products from the scams.

Since starting my weight loss journey, I've lost 24 pounds. And, I credit BioTrust for helping me do that.

I currently use two of their products:

* Low Carb protein shakes (chocolate and vanilla)
* LeptiBurn

I've bought many different shake products over the years and BioTrust is now my favorite. The flavor feels more like dessert than a diet drink and it's the perfect consistency -- not grainy, chalky, or gooey.

The two flavors give me great variety for any recipe, whatever I'm in the mood for.

I'm following a modified Intermittent Fasting diet, where I skip breakfast and lunch, have a shake mid afternoon, and then eat a large and satisfying (low carb) dinner. I often have a second shake between dinner and bedtime.

The shakes help me avoid the compulsion to snack. And I never feel deprived because I get to eat a big dinner and the shakes feel like dessert.

I've lost a lot of weight over the years. Sadly, it's always the same 10 pounds over and over again!

This time, I was able to shoot past my 10 pound barrier, and I believe LeptiBurn is the reason. It seems the body tends to adjust to low calorie diets and so I stall out at around 10 pounds. LB claims to counter that adjustment by keeping my body sensitive to Leptin (which seems to be one of the big culprits) so I was able to continue losing weight past my normal 10 pound block.

I still have another 25 pounds to lose and I'm glad I've got the shakes and LeptiBurn to help.

There are a few other products I intend to add as I get close to my goals to move me along.

So, that's my experience. I was dubious at the claims, but the products have worked for me.

PS. They have a very supportive forum full of people having success with their products. They've offered me encouragement, recipes, and tips for getting through the hard parts of losing weight and sticking with it.

The company has a couple of people assigned to participate, too, and their expertise has also been a great help.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Geo
November 08, 2013

I lost 25 pounds in 4 months with Intermittent Fasting, then hit a plateau for several months. Decided to try LeptiBurn and see if I could break thru the plateau. I was eating less than 1200 calories per day, logging everything I ate, but NOT losing any weight, exercising 20-30 minutes, 3-4 times per week. So, I should have been losing 2 pounds per week due to calorie deficit, but that wa NOT happening. Tried LeptiBurn, and had bad side-effects, and no benefit. What next?

dontdothat
November 10, 2013

you should never eat less than 1200 calories per day. if your body goes into starvation mode it will be so much harder to lose weight. this from a nutritionist! these products, or any products, can only help you if you diet in a smart way! your body needs enough nutrition to run smoothly.

MyLady
November 18, 2013

I lowered calories to 1500 & 1200 exercised twice a day for 45 min. each time on my Total gym 100. Never lost/ Went down to 800 calories & lost a little. Went down to 500 calories & lost more. 8 months later I had lost 34lbs.. I was 49 yrs. old. I could probably maintain at800 calories & one 45 minute workout a day. My family had people weighing 300 lbs on both sides. Both my parents were average weight, though. They did have cancer, diabetes, heart attack, stroke, brain tumor, emphysema, though.

Nancy
November 29, 2013

With all due respect, as I see you stated that you've always plateaued before, but anyone would lose weight restricting their calories so much without using any product, at least in the short term. Possibly the reason you hit a plateau so early is because you are actually starving your body, and not giving it what it needs to recover from all the exercise you are doing. It is never healthy to eat so little, unless you are morbidly obese and in danger of death at any time due to your weight and the stress is places on your body. So far, those you have added details to their review about their success, include restricting their calories so much, that it makes me afraid for them, and others if that is what is recommended.

August 26, 2014

So unhealthy...is this what this company is endorsing? intermittent starvation? exercise and a sensible diet people...stop trying to shortcut it.

Your Comment
Guest

Honest Company, Amazing Products & Support

Reviewed By Sandra on November 4, 2013, London, UK

I've had serious constipation problems since I was a teenager. Over the years, I had to rely upon the Chinese herbal medicine prescribed by my Chinese physician. After I moved to the UK, this became a problem as I couldn't always ensure that I receive timely and sufficient supply of my herbal medicine. Then BioTrust's Pro-X10 came to rescue. Now I have completely got off the chinese herbal medicine and simply take 2 capsules of Pro-X10 daily - it works like a miracle and completely solved my constipation problem for more than 10 years! I was skeptical at how effective Pro-X10 will be at first, and now I am just glad that I gave it a try as it's absolutely working wonders.

Aside from Pro-X10, I am also using BioTrust's Low Carb, which tastes amazing! I'd used Gold Standard's whey protein before, only to find out that they contain deadly artificial sweeteners, sucralose and Acesulfame Potassium - which are also found in the majority of whey protein powders on the market. BioTrust's Low Carb protein powder doesn't contain any of the harmful ingredients, is all natural, and uses the most advanced technology to ensure the manufacturing process doesn't in any way destroy the health benefits of their products. Better yet, the tasty flavours definitely satiate my occasional cravings for ice cream and chocolate~but when I chunk down the Low Carb, I feel as if I were eating ice cream/ chocolate while knowing it will do nothing but superb goodness to my body.

Best of all, BioTrust offers amazing support for every query you have and every challenge you are going through. I constantly have a lot of questions regarding nutrition, diet and workout routine, their response was always prompt and whatever you are going through, the team is there to support you!

I would recommend anyone to give it a try, as you would never know what the result might be before you even ventured to try. At the end of the day, if you are for any reason unhappy with the products, know that BioTrust offers one-year guarantee. What have you got to lose?

My comments are posted here purely for the purpose of sharing my personal experience of BioTrust products. Nowadays one can hardly find any completely honest company willing to invest so much to boost the clients' health and always have the clients' health at heart. I hope my reviews would encourage more people to give BioTrust a try.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Graham
November 09, 2013

Hi Sandra what about shipping costs to the UK? can you purchase Pro-x10 in the UK? I have ordered abroad in the past and had shipping costs more than the product or customs have put on a levy.

Can you let me know of your experiences as I assume your ordering from the States.

Thank you

May 30, 2014

No, you can´t. Buy in bulk if you want to save in on customs.

Your Comment
Guest

Only thing thats worked for IBS

Reviewed By ibscustomer on November 3, 2013, New York

I've had stomach problems for about 3 years now, marked by frequent diarrhea and abdominal discomfort. Been through the ringer with the GI for testing, and all results always came back normal. Only thing that helped, for short periods of time was Xifaxan, an antibiotic given to IBS patients where bacterial overgrowth is suspected. However, I would take it, see improvements, and over time revert back to my original problems. Docs believed that my bad bacteria kept growing back, and no probiotic I tried seemed to resolve the problem. So when I came across the ads for pro X10, despite the hard sell marketing language, which I consider a turn off, I decided to try it. I am now 1 month in and just ordered more. I am having normal poop consistently for the first time in 3 years. I have not made any other changes. I hope this company stays in business!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Good company, great products, amazing support!

Reviewed By Ty C on October 31, 2013, Chicago, Il

I'll start with what i don't like.:

The Website: Not a fan of the videos, doesn't mean they're not good, but there is no way to skip them and get to articles.

Processing and shipping is a bit slow, but they're a small company, so I can live with that. I do wish i would see more of them in a retail environment, but at the same time, that takes away from the boutique feel of this company.

Okay, on to the good stuff!

First, the great products. Try Pro-X10 and AbsorbMax, and you will notice changes within a week of use! The BCAA, Leptiburn, and IC-5 won't be immediately noticeable, but if you put the work in, they work for you.

My personal favorite is the Low Carb Protein, delicious, time released protein keeps you fuller longer, so you can control your cravings easier. They also make some surprisingly delicious cookies and bars to help you remain healthy on the go.

Now, I will warn you, and we all should know, quality doesn't come cheap.

Saving the best for last:

I can't say enough about the amazing customer support! The forum is filled with enthusiastic members and experts (coaches) dedicated to helping you achieve your health and fitness goals, even if you might need a bit of an incentive, they're there for you. You really do get the vibe that they want to see you succeed as much as possible.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 23 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Kay Stobaugh
November 17, 2013

Somehow as I read these, all seem to have been written by the company, not by real consumers. Nice try though.

Kim Ledbetter
November 22, 2013

I totally agree!

Tami
November 23, 2013

I thought the same thing when reading all of these!!

Cpt Dunsel
November 24, 2013

I'm with you. I haven't been able to find a review site without their ads or video.
That does not make me want to rush right out and buy their product...

Nancy
November 29, 2013

Again a raving review with nothing more than "these products are great", how were they great? What information can you provide that isn't comparable to the sales pitch offered by the company. You say "The BCAA, Leptiburn, and IC-5 won't be immediately noticeable, but if you put the work in, they work for you", yet you offer no evidence that it has even worked for you. DId you lose weight with it, what other things did you do, exercise, calorie intake, etc?? Did the IC-5 lower your sugar insulin, what evidence do you have of this, a blood test, subsiding of symptoms, etc? Most of the raving reviews offer no substantial testimony, and yet the negative ones come from people who have never tried the products...frustrating.

Your Comment
Guest

Awesomeness!

Reviewed By Gilbert Proulx on October 31, 2013, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

I have been using a variety of Bio Trust products for a little over 6 weeks and have been absolutely impressed with them. My main goal presently is fat loss so I have been using four products to help with that.

Low Carb Protein Powder - Tastes like heaven! Easily the best protein powder I've tried as far as taste goes. Furthermore, with other powders I've had digestive problems, which I no longer have taking the low carb.

Protein Bars - You can tell you're eating something that has nothing but natural and organic ingredients. Incredibly delicious and good for a quick snack. Tastes like a candy bar. Has a strong date flavor which may be a turn off to some, but not this guy.

I have also been taking the IC-5 for carb management and BCAA Matrix to help with muscle maintenance. Both products have been helping my regime and I've noticed absolutely no negative side effects to taking them.

Finally, the best part of this company is the transparency and "realness" of them. Everyone in the BioTrust community embraces their customers and offer top class customer service. There is someone to answer questions and the response time is incredibly quick "within minutes". It doesn't matter what your goal is, but they make sure that you are taking the supplements in the best way to maximize your results!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Nancy
November 29, 2013

I didn't find this review helpful because this reveiwer gives 5 stars, but mentions nothing of how the product has actually helped them reach any specific goals, but only that they have tried the products . It is good to know that the protein supplements taste good, but so do a lot of other food stuffs, what people want to know is if it has helped people meet the stated goals of the products and if so, what goals were they, how long did it take, etc.

Your Comment
Guest

So far, so good.....

Reviewed By Wendy Verdon on October 28, 2013, Canton, Ga USA

I decided to purchase the protein powder and go on the diet plan. I skip breakfast, have a shake at noon and 3pm and then have a nice healthy dinner. I started week 2 today. I lost 3 pounds the first week. This is not a lot, but I am in menopause and for me, it is great. I love the shakes. Yes, I get hungry around 9ish, but at noon when I drink my first shake and there are 53 different recipe options, they are really good and so filling. Then at 3pm, I am not really hungry, but have my next shake anyway, one with a little less carbs and that holds me until dinner and at that point, I am hungry. I have a protein (meat), a complex carb and all the veggies I want and I make sure I have a lot of them, because you can't eat again until the next day at noon. Night time is normally my snack time, but I have resisted. You also get one day a week to eat however you want. This is really great, although I felt guilty doing it, it was nice.

What I do notice the biggest difference is all the energy after 3 days that I have and the clarity and my ability to focus is amazing! I am so thankful. I sure hope it keeps up. I just placed my 2nd order, this time, I order 3 jars! I LOVE IT.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Kay Stobaugh
November 17, 2013

I don't eat like these individuals that are writing these comments. I am 65 years old and work full time. I eat breakfast, lunch, and dinner and 2 or three snacks a day. I am super-sensitive to whey (severe nausea) and drink Vegan Lean 1. Now that one is really great tasting but has a little powdery taste. Most of my smoothies come from Smoothie King (their quality is fantastic). I have tried Raspberry ketones, green coffee and garcinia cambogia, none of which have done a thing except make my pocketbook flatter. I haven't figured out what these people do for a living (Do they work?) I can't go without food and function except when I was on the HCG diet. I was on 500 calories a day and injections and lost a pound a day. Then on day 16, it stopped working but 15# was great. It has been 20 months and I've put 7# back on and I don't want to gain those other 7 back so I'm searching. I eliminated High fructose corn syrup 2 years ago.

Your Comment
Guest

I dig this stuff.

Reviewed By Stacy on October 23, 2013, San Jose, Ca

Wow. This is a controversial forum.

I've been using BioTRUST products for about 5 months now and I really like them. I did their 3 week diet over the summer and lost weight and rebooted my crappy metabolism for the first time in years. I did yoga a couple times a week but not much else in the exercise arena. I was recovering from a broken ankle and I'm still adjusting to that. I've been much looser with my diet and not really exercising much since school/work started back up (you guessed it, I'm a teacher) but have been steadily losing weight since then, just not very rapidly, which is okay with me.
I've lost 24 pounds since May and I still have a ways to go but I feel great.

I absolutely love the protein powder and the Leptiburn goes a long way in curbing my appetite. The BCAA Matrix pills (or whatever they're called) tasted kind of weird and on my "fasting" days I was supposed to take a gazillion of them. It totally grossed me out and I've kind of ignored them since then.

I'm a total convert and have even gotten my teenage daughter to drink the organic/healthy/real-food cool-aid. Obesity and diabetes runs in my family so I'm glad I headed down this path.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Ic-5 WORKS!

Reviewed By Scott G. on October 13, 2013, Yelm, Wa.

I am very new to Bio-Trust products. Having been a diabetic for 25+ years I was very interested to learn more about IC-5.I am very skeptical person. Having watched a video online I decided to try IC-5. I have been on insulin for more than a year, using a injection pen to deliver 30-45 units at a time. Even so my blood sugars ran in the 200-300 range. Daily dosage levels of insulin ran 100-135 units. Anyone who is on insulin can tell you how difficult it is to maintain healthy blood sugar levels. I ordered three bottles of IC-5 and began taking as recommended (two capsules before breakfast and two before dinner). From the VERY FIRST DAY of taking IC-5 I began to see a change in my blood sugar readings. I test an average of 4-5 times a day as per Drs. orders. I immediately was able to reduce my insulin intake to 50-60 units a day but the BIGGEST fact is that my 2 week average (A1C) has dropped to 125. I have not had a blood sugar reading over 173 in 2 weeks now. I have also lost 19 lbs. during this time period (mostly water weight) as I am on a diuretic. I would like to say to anyone that wants to improve their blood sugars to give this a try. After all, the company does offer a money back guarantee. Also, I have NOT been paid by Bio-Trust to indorse this product, but am no longer a skepict

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 55 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
KJ M.
October 15, 2013

I'm skeptical of the legitimacy of this review. Any diabetic. or healthcare worker, knows that the A1C is a 2-3 month average. According to the American Medical Association, "The A1C in the blood provides an overview of your average blood glucose control for the past three months." Since A1C is a long term average, there cannot be a significant change in A1C in just 2 weeks.

Carl
October 15, 2013

I wouldn't brag about an A1C of 125. Mine was 7.5. You SHOULD be DEAD

becca
October 18, 2013

why would you be dead your blood sugar should range from 90-102

Trish
October 23, 2013

I agree with KJ M.
To explain what an A1c is, think in simple terms. Sugar sticks, and when it's around for a long time, it's harder to get it off. In the body, sugar sticks too, particularly to proteins. The red blood cells that circulate in the body live for about three months before they die. When sugar sticks to these cells, it gives us an idea of how much sugar has been around for the preceding three months. In most labs, the normal range is 4-5.9 %. In poorly controlled diabetes, its 8.0% or above, and in well controlled patients it's less than 7.0%. The benefits of measuring A1c is that is gives a more reasonable view of what's happening over the course of time (3 months), and the value does not bounce as much as finger stick blood sugar measurements.

This being said I believe the original post stating anA1C of 125 is actually something under 6 %.

The American Diabetes Association currently recommends an A1c goal of less than 7.0%, while other groups such as the American Association of Clinical Endocrinologists recommend a goal of less than 6.5%.

Of interest, studies have shown that there is a 10% decrease in relative risk for every 1% eduction in A1c. So, if a patients starts off with an A1c of 10.7 and drops to 8.2, though there are not yet at goal, they have managed to decrease their risk of microvascular complications by about 20%. The closer to normal the A1c, the lower the absolute risk for microvascular complications.

Barb P.
October 26, 2013

Thank you for this info. I've been wondering what the Norm was but couldn't get
any Medical people to tell me.

Bob CRNA
October 27, 2013

I am a Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist with an additional Master's in Education from a very prestigious Eastern School. I have looked into many of thee so called "miracle" cures for Type II diabetes or Metabolic Syndrome that a great amount of US people, I said people-not adults- have. Our obesity is totally out of control. My biggest concern with IC-5 is that they do, is a very small way, tell you to speak to your physician. They are marketing people and absolutely know Americans are so lazy that I bet over 80% who order this never tell their Doc until AFTER ordering it.
f it worked so well, and as fast as some on this board claim, our Emergencies Departments would see a large spike in hypoglycemic patients- not happening!! First day- come on, the only thing that works that fast is an injection of insulin, not a bunch of herbs!
Most of these so-called quick claims coming from Middle Eastern patients- they are obviously the money people behind this product. Another scam where Moheed becomes "HI, my name is Joseph."
Please people, do not spend your hard earned money on half-truths!

Julie
October 30, 2013

My point exactly--if this product was so good - I being a gastro- nightmare and seeing so many drs for conditions these "wonder pills" are supposed to be for--why hasn't -any- of my many doctors mentioned them--and these are not just regular old gps--for example the head of gastroenterological surgery at memorial Sloane Kettering in NYC? We discussed many ways to help my conditions after my surgery--This Doctor told me to stay away from this company and others like them as they would likely hurt more than help---these "miracle" drug companies have been around forever--I remember when I was 10 reading this article about an "amazing weight loss breakthrough" thinking wow how great for people who had dieted all their lives like my dad--who with his own hi-fiber -hi volume diet is now 150 and 5' 10" but anyway that article was in '79 - now still same old problems--guess the breakthrough didn't work as--sorry to say--neither will this.

Valerie
November 03, 2013

Of course doctors steer you away from products like this! BioTrust isn't sending them on luxury cruises and 2-week conferences in exotic locations! There is no money to be made by the "health care" industry when we become healthy. My mom's been on metformin for a couple years, knowing it will ultimately destroy her liver. Her digestion is about shot, her BP is high, and yet she persists. When she tried a natural solution, it worked. Her doctor told her to discontinue it immediately and stay only on the metformin. Go figure.

February 06, 2014

Valerie Please! tell your mother to take vitamin B12. Metformin does NOT damage the liver is sufficient B12 is present. She will probably have to either take subligual or injection.

Your Comment
Guest

Excellent Supplements, Great Forum, Fantastic Customer Service

Reviewed By Kathy Stefaniak on October 13, 2013, Salem, New Hampshire

I've been an extremely satisfied customer of BioTrust for 6 months and have lost 68lbs. on their One Day Diet with the help of Low Carb protein powder, LeptiBurn, IC-5, Pro-X10, AbsorbMax, and BellyTrim XP. I'm 57 years young on these wonderful supplements! I have followed their approved One Day Diet for the 6 months, while drinking their awesome protein shakes, eating a nutritious dinner each evening and exercising on my stationery bicycle for 60 mins. a day. I'm a member of their online forum, I receive excellent guidance from their wonderful Coaching staff of Tim Skwiat and Brian Murray, two awesome nutrition/exercise coaches, who advise me on how to eat the most nutritious food, how to exercise for the best possible fat loss, and I just happen to be the #1 Fan of BioTrust Nutrition!! I have ordered many supplements and have always been welcomed by fantastic Customer Care Representatives who are extremely knowledgeable about the BioTrust products and are very helpful when placing my order. I give BioTrust Nutrition a big A+

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Trish
October 23, 2013

Clearly you are a wealthy individual. 5 + products a month?

Your Comment
Guest

GREAT PRODUCTS Intelligent staff!!

Reviewed By Bronson Ziemke on October 7, 2013, Northeast, Ohio

I absolutely love biotrust and cannot say enough good things about them!! Their products have been great and customer support has been fantastic! If i ever need a question answered about nutrition I just head to the forums and I get an honest answer and they never try to force me to buy biotrust products. Short but sweet review, but nothing bad to say! Keep up the good work biotrust!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review