Kitsy Lane Reviews

Kitsy Lane
Based on 58 Reviews
Review It

Related Articles

58 ‘Kitsy Lane’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Website for the boutique

Reviewed By Theodora Geiger on October 28, 2013, Leesburg, Florida

How can customers reach your website? I have tried to put my website in and nothing shows up. Then I put kitsylane.com in and TJMaxx showed up. What is going on?! Is anyone else having this trouble? I could only reach Kitsy Lane through the legal.kitsylane.com email and am waiting on a response. The other email is registering illegal email.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Amy
December 31, 2013

When you sign up as a boutique owner and create a site for the boutique, they give you a unique website. Enter this website to go there (or use the favorites or history buttons). Hope you can find it. Good luck.

February 23, 2014

Every time I stry to sign in I get something from Internet Explorer telling me the page can't be found & to check my address. Weird!

Your Comment
Guest

Watch out this company is a scam!

Reviewed By bbbn on October 23, 2013, anywhere,USA

Kitsylane is a scam! They lure people in with claims that they will make money selling their jewelry when the only one making the money is the guy running the scam. They now have a new scam veiled as a "contest", except when you enter the "code" for a $100 credit, the code suddenly doesnt work. Save yourself the time and trouble and just stay away.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Bev.
November 01, 2013

Personally, I don't get it...when people work for legitimate companies and don't efficiently or consistently put forth the action necessary then decide to tell others it's a scam. New-Flash, Kitsy Lane is not a scam and I have gotten checks in the mail to vouch for it. I will confess my checks weren't huge but during the time my efforts weren't huge either. You can easily investigate this company, they do not ask you for a penny. The opportunity is absolutely free! You know everything involved before you sign up. The opportunity video even tells you everything KL is about and how they rate their commissions. If you feel the commissions are too low or you are not going to be smart enough to work this business then at that point; You have the choice to "keep it moving". Stop calling legitimate opportunities Scams just because it did not work out for you. Know the difference or the true definition of the word scam before you have mis-labeled. I hope others are sensible enough to not listen to people who practice this; Simply do your own researches and decide if an opportunity is sound, legit and will be a perfect fit for you. Find the right mentors, sponsors and teams to join, I wouldn't advice you to just join the opportunity but join a sponsor or team that will benefit you most....again this is Bev...and just my two cents, Thanks.

sho
November 11, 2013

I agree with Bev...just say it didn't work for you because I wanted to research everything before starting and where else can you start selling merchandise without an investment/start up/inventory cost? All you are doing is selling the product and getting commissions on what you sell --No Strings attached. Same as you would at any other retail boutique in the mall. The checks will be more if you sell more..you can't expect to make thousands overnight (unless you're extremely popular on youtube, fb, or twitter, lol!)

Xstream Shipping Boutique on fb!
November 11, 2013

Kitsy Lane is not a SCAM in fact it's a very great company, if you've been looking for something commission based. The company doesn't charge a dime to become a business owner or you can sign up to be a customer. The key to Kitsy Lane is marketing...if you can't do it this business is not for you.

Shawna
November 14, 2013

Agreed. It is impossible for it to be a scam- They do not take any money from you up front. You have to promote yourself and do marketing. Having an online shop is running a business, Kitsy Lane is just one of the MANY 3rd party sellers that you can use :)

Laurenj
November 15, 2013

Exactly. You do not have to invest a dime if you don't want to do local trunk shows. you have to promote your store. Whatever you sell you make a commission on.

Your Comment
Guest

You have to want it bad enough!!!

Reviewed By Kay on October 16, 2013, Fayetteville, Ga.

Before starting my boutique I decided to read the reviews, learn more about Kitsy Lane and how it operates. Yes, it's a pyramid....but you are still getting everything free to start your own business, so what if the person who came up with this business invention makes a little money, that's what is all about. Based on what I have read, the negative reviews sound like they are from lazy people who thought they were going to make loads of money while sitting at a computer. NOT....you have to work and build any business, the people who are complaining about the returns, shipping and price, well they simply want to find fault. As with anything in this life, you have to want it bad enough and work for it untikl you get it. . Quite whining and work....you can do it if you want it bad enough. I will give you a little hint....go where women shop for clothes and smile...ALOT!! Be outgoing, introduce yourself....and tell people about what you do. I haven't even got my store front built and I have 8 customers, waiting to shop. Just saying !!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 41 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 11 Comments
Lucille Sollecito
October 16, 2013

Very true, you have to work at your business like any other business. Advertise free,
purchase business cards at a very low cost. Make up flyers. Very little cost. Be creative. Make it a fun experiance, and see what happens.
\

bbbn
October 23, 2013

Guess you forgot pyramid schemes are illegal. Taking advantage of people is wrong. These people are lazy?? In case you haven't notice there is a depression, and only the rich can afford anything, and even they are not buying this stuff, so get your self rightous head out of your ass and quit acting like this company is on the up and up whem it is nothing but another scam.

Lisa
October 25, 2013

Direct sales companies are not necessarily pyramid schemes. Who needs to pull their head out? Saying the rich are the only people who are surviving is just ignorant.

Dawn
October 28, 2013

Depression, lmao no people aren't living in barns and lining up for bread and starving. Even the poor eat better in this country than the middle class who carry the beggers on their back. These companies are legit legal companies, be bitter all you want, go back to fast food and push a mop. I have my own business and it is about attitude. No one wants to be around negative nancy's who whine about every little thing.

JLSTLMN
November 05, 2013

I don't know but when I hear you talk about "carrying the beggers," I start to think you might be a bit bitter and/or negative, not to mention judgmental about fast food and pushing a mop. Someone has to serve you that Big Mac and fries. Selling isn't for everyone or everyone would be doing it. Most of those people you call beggers are the same people working in fast food--often two jobs because they don't make enough money working one. They will work more hours per week than you even think about. They serve you your food, haul away your trash, scrub up after the mess you leave in public restrooms, etc., and you look down on them. I think you've been watching a bit too much Fox News -- Rich people paying rich people to tell middle class people to hate poor people. I wouldn't buy a piece of poop from you, let alone a piece of jewelry.

Just letting you know
November 13, 2013

Middle class don't hate poor people...but the middle class are tired of being the ones that get screwed. Rich people get breaks from the government, Poor people get handouts from the government, and the middle class is footing the bill.

jar jar
November 15, 2013

then work to get yourself into upper class

Amy
December 31, 2013

This is slightly condescending. I went to college. I have one of the Kitsy Lane Boutiques, and I work at it everyday. I am on Facebook (I have a page there for the boutique), Pinterest, and Twitter. Everyday I am posting and pinning. Still waiting to see a harvest on the fruits of my labor. Good luck everybody! Have a nice day.

Amy
December 31, 2013

Dawn, the poor are going to food banks.

Amy
December 31, 2013

I agree with JLSTLMN. I think they need to raise the minimum wage. Someone who works full time ought to be able to eat and take care of themselves (and their family). It's a shame and should be a crime to underpay people.

Amy
December 31, 2013

The poor eat better than the middle class? I don't think so.

Your Comment
Guest

Great products and service

Reviewed By Della on October 12, 2013, Verona, NJ

I have received over 25 jewelry pieces and can say that the quality is great. Unlike other jewelry companies, I love the fact that jewelry offered is constantly changing with today's trends. This is not a pyramid scheme and a legit company. Owners make commission on on selling jewelry along with their first level recruits. Isn't this the way most sales companies run? It's not hard work and all you need to do is get the word out and market online. Very easily done at home.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 28 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

I can't believe it

Reviewed By Wise-Panda on October 6, 2013, Dallas, Tx

I can't believe how many people don't know what a pyramid scheme is..

Educate yourself people, nothing is free, this boutique is a sham. You're being offered little pay for loads of work and selling out whoever you sell to, especially if they follow in your foot-steps and join under you in the pyramid scheme.

Just run away from this. I doubt your friends would want cheap costume jewelry after waiting forever on shipping. Great surprise, huh?

Craft something yourself, sell it on esty, repeat.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
queen-namaste
October 07, 2013

does anyone kno how to cancel a boutique if I opened it and picked items but didn't put in my credit card info?

Anonymous
October 21, 2013

Email conceige@kitsylane.com check your email for a ticket # as iit's important and helpful if needed for follow up. Sorry your boutique didn't work out. I love mine.

Anonymous
December 05, 2013

If it worked out, why did you list yourself as anonymous if it's working?

Your Comment
Guest

Bauble Bar on a Pyramid Scheme

Reviewed By Anonymous on September 25, 2013

This company is a joke! Sadly, the financial backers are all actually successful business people. I know because I happen to be related to one of them. When he told me about it (because I legitimately work in the jewelry industry) I told him it looks like Bauble Bar on a pyramid scheme - because it is. Sad. And the fact that they compare themselves to Etsy is a joke - they could not be farther from Etsy. What they sell is mass produced crap. I get it - America loves cheap crap. But you get what you pay for. Etsy is individual designers and merchants selling handmade and vintage items. Kitsy Lane is cheap, mass produced crap. Just remember folks - you get what you pay for. Enjoy it for the one or maybe two times you'll get to wear it. Also, just thought I should let all you boutique owners out there know you're getting ripped off on commission: I guarantee you this crap is selling at margins of at least 300-400% MINIMUM. So your 25% commission is a joke and insult. Go out and get a real job. Stop letting the rich get richer by sitting on their lazy @$$&$.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Anonymous
September 25, 2013

For all the people who referred to this crap as designer jewelry, I have to set the record the straight. This is NOT designer jewelry, it is mass produced crap. The term you are looking for when you want to describe Kitsy Lane's products is "junk jewelry". Because that's what it is.

andrea
October 02, 2013

Youre so rude. Only people who arent successful have to bash another company just to get their sales up. Pathetic. Old. Different approach, LIKE BEING NICE. Hag.

Anonymous-Legion
October 06, 2013

Andrea, did you even read and fully comprehend this statement?

"I guarantee you this crap is selling at margins of at least 300-400% MINIMUM. So your 25% commission is a joke and insult."

That's like getting raped by APR % from Native American Lone Companies.

Also, Doubt with your typing, grammar, and over all presentation, there's no way you could be making anything over 5 figures a year. What are you even defending?

This is a scam. Don't get taken by it. You do all the hard work, the ones you don't even see get 75% of the profit on face value, even that value was created by the same people ripping you off. Meaning the value is a lie, you're selling over priced cheap crap and getting ripped off to do it.

JLSTLMN
November 05, 2013

I think the typical markup on all jewelry, including that "nicer" stuff sold in jewelry stores is 100-300 percent. So, this sounds about right. Wonder what the commission paid to salespeople in jewelry stores is--if they work on commission. Many may just be paid a flat hourly wage so........

Xstream Shipping Boutique on fb!
November 11, 2013

I find it funny that many people believe that 25% commission is not pretty good money. I actually make money with Kitsy Lane. In all honesty I work about two hours per month in Kitsy Lane just marketing online. It's not 25% per order it's actually up to 25% per piece. I've made more than what I put into this company eight months ago. The key to this company is marketing online & offline for a higher income.
-Dontrell

December 08, 2013

I am a bit concerned about how one can verify that no one is buying when you are opening up an online company - Kitsy Lane to your FB network and you constantly are not getting any sales - it concerns me greatly!

Your Comment
Guest

SO FAR SO GOOD

Reviewed By Sabiha on August 17, 2013, Tampa

I have had no problems so far, all my products ship with ease. I ordered first myself to see how the process worked before referring friends. I've had no complaints and all of my products shipped fine. I also have made money and it ow goes direct deposit with ease. To see income you have to do work, you have to know people that are willing to support you, get business cards, print flyers. Make T-shirts, set up booths in the mall, you can make tons of money but you have to get the customers first.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 42 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Waste of time

Reviewed By CJ on August 8, 2013, California

My mother in law ordered from my boutique in May. She NEVER received her order and kitsy lane would NOT answer me or her about what was going on with her shipment. Here it is August and they are still giving us the run around about where the order is. No commission. No shipments. TOTAL SCAM.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
B.R.
August 16, 2013

My sister and I decided to try KitsyLane out.. to see if it was legit... she ordered a ring from my boutique and never received it -- to the tune of LOTS of free advertising they got on my Facebook and Twitter pages..PLUS the money that she is out .. that got taken from her--that they received as payment for the ring that they never sent... She wrote them-- and never received any correspondence back as to why she hadn't received her order---- ( which would've perhaps ameliorated the situation a little bit--but--- not one email in response)--- so--- I guess you can add this all up to spell the word: "SCAM"... off the backs of lots of American women...BTW: it's not just a " waste of time..but worse.. how about reputations? i've been a reputable business owner for 30 years.. and then joined KitsyLane..and you almost have to advertise on facebook or twitter--then noticed they receive payments ok-- but then don't deliver the products...I wish now I'd never advertised for them,.

Nicole
August 17, 2013

I have gotten all of my products that I ordered with no problem and so did my friends. There was one time where it took a while for one friend but she called customer service and the product arrived.

Joan
October 09, 2013

How did she call Customer service? What I have been reading here. There isn't a number for Customer service. Maybe I read Wrong. If there is a number now that would make things better then having to email them.
I am just scanning the reviews and weighing my decision.
Thank you.

reese
October 21, 2013

got this from BBB website. (978) 226-3333

bbbn
October 23, 2013

That is more than likely a fake number.

Chavonda
November 21, 2013

Called the number just to check it out and I was answered by Kitsy Lane.

alicia
November 25, 2013

http://www.bbb.org/boston/business-reviews/jewelers-retail/kitsy-lane-inc-in-boston-ma-130290/
BBB Rating is an A- it is legit!

January 11, 2014

If she never got her order and could not contact customer service (which I don't believe is possible), she could have filed a dispute with her credit card who would be in touch with Kitsy Lane on her behalf.

Your Comment
Guest

Decided not to open a boutique

Reviewed By Raechel on August 7, 2013, Dallas Texas

After reading all these reviews (which I am glad I found before putting my time and effort into this business opportunity) I have decided not to open a boutique. It sounds like a nightmare or something that someone may be able to do if they don't have anything better to do. I already have a full-time job and plan on returning to school. I just don't have the time or energy for something that doesn't work. It looked too good to be true... Thanks to everyone for sharing their experience. I appreciate all of you.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 22 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Arice
August 17, 2013

I opened one and had no problem at all, their reviews can be based on human error because I always get my order, they arrive and so has others that i know of

Melissa
September 26, 2013

I am making a decent part-time income from my boutique. All of my clients have gotten their orders on time. But I am proactive about too. After an order is placed, I contact Kitsy with the order number and ask if the shopping time frame is still accurate. On the shipping date, I send Kitsy a follow to make sure the order has shipped. All customers have received the order on time or ahead of time. I work 3 businesses, the other two I own outright and Kitsy takes up the least the amount of time.
We did have a problem with a designer who couldn't make the jewelry in the time frame given. She was forced to work in the office to catch up and all of her products were removed from the site because she broke her contract. I believe a Kitsy Lane boutique is one of the most reputable direct sales companies out there. The reason is because it is 100% free, no kits to buy, no sign up fees, no website fees, no monthly fees and no minimum orders. These companies make money off of every sale you make and benefit from free advertising and networking from us consultants and they are going to charge you for that privilege? With Kitsy Lane you make money on your first order while with other companies you are trying to recoup what you lost in fees.

bbbn
October 23, 2013

Funny how Kitsy lane wanted to blame the designer. Woo hoo, you actually got what you ordered, well newsflash, there are hundreds of people who had their money taken and never got what they ordered, company doesnt respond to e-mails and there is no published number anywhere, in short kitsylane basically stole the money and never fullfilled the orders then tried blaming the designers.

Loretta
November 05, 2013

I got the offer through mypoints and sounded easy enough and could post on my blogs, Facebook etc but after reading the reviews I'm going to step back and think long and hard. I know you have to work at it and I would but the ones saying orders never arrived and no phone to contact them worries me.

Cheryl
November 07, 2013

Loretta, I agree with you. I also got this offer through MyPoint and after reading the shipping problems and no returned phone calls, I have to step back also. After receiving the offer, I went to the website and signed up. After thinking about it, I'm glad I read the reviews before putting time in the business.

Your Comment
Guest

Anyone Making Money or Commission on this Yet?

Reviewed By Terilee  on July 23, 2013, Alabama

Hi,
I have read all the reviews. I see 50/50 reviews on this site. What I don't see though is if anyone is really making money on it. Since they hired more people to construct the jewelry, is there an increase in price on there items? Is shipping and handling fair priced? Are your checks coming in on the days they say? How do you feel about the company as of today. Is it worth it? Please let me know. I am thinking of opening one. I received an email today from them. I absolutely will not take this chance though without doing my research about the company. Speaking of this, they claim to look on BBB for there name. When I did, I found that they are Not BBB accredited. Ok, bye for now. Please let me know something soon. :-)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Shelda
July 24, 2013

I would like to know the answer to your question as well.

Lisa
July 26, 2013

I would like to know more about the questions above and the stability of the company?

Thank you

Trish
August 17, 2013

I receive answers to my questions all the time when I contact cocierge@kitsylane.com. I've also had many people visit my site after advertising on craigslist...open your own jewelry boutique...Free...Free...Free, BUT all the prospective boutique owners who signed up have never sold anything and I have only sold a couple of items, plus have had a few people tell they're sick of FB sending my site to them...Kitsylane is free and they do all the work...all we do is promote, but promotion isn't the problem...conversion to sale is the problem. Lately, I've noticed other jewelry sites like Palm Beach Jewelry have much cuter items and for less...I think the buyers and artists need to step-it-up in the cuteness and uniqueness factor...as for being a boutique owner, I promoted the heck of my boutique, offered my phone number for new boutique owners and no response...they just have a website and if they're selling my commissions are coming in. Since Kitsylane is free forever unless you buy something, what's to complain about..it's up to the boutique owner to sell, sell, sell and if they're ineffective sales people...give it up and do something else..How can you knock something that has taken a lot of money time and energy to build...give it away free and all that is asked in return is to promote the site...how can that be a scam?

Erica
August 17, 2013

I receive my checks just fine, The thing is , is that you have to put the work in to markey your boutique in order to make money

Trish Blingblitz
September 21, 2013

I have been happy with the Kitsylane staff, but not the boutique owners who signed up under me, myself included. I have received a couple of commissions although very small, they were quick to send them after the purchase. My issue is the time it takes to keep in contact with the boutique signups, both new boutique owners and customers...this could be lucrative for someone who focuses solely on making this work. After all, it is Free, Free, Free to stock and run the boutique. It's up to us to make it happen. I would love to to be able to devote more time and energy to it, but right now cannot do it...it is a great opportunity and I think the Kitsylane staff is great on returning emails in an effort to resolve problems...wish there were a customer service staff to call. Thanks Kitsylane for the opportunity to have a free website, free hosting, free domain and constant updated inventory.

bbbn
October 23, 2013

Save yourself the trouble and pass. This company is a scam and nobody I know of has EVER sold anything.

Inquiring minds would want to KNOW.......
November 16, 2013

bbbn... what is your gripe with Kisty Lane??
So frequent on the blog; So negative.
If you had an issue with the company and have stated you point, you should move on....

Your Comment
Guest

Read all reviews

Reviewed By A Interested future store owner on July 1, 2013, New York, New York

I found mix reviews but no one is saiding that they are making money, no one person out of all the reviews. Guess I need to check on how old this company is and the number of back office staff to move this company into gear. I like their idea and would really like this to work, but I would like to know how many people are really happy with this company

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Helen
July 11, 2013

I think most people open their stores and expect the traffic to come to them with minimal effort. I've had my store 2 weeks now and I've made a couple of sales - none of which are from people I know. I've got a blog I update every day and a series of ads I put out regularly. At the moment the effort does not justify the earnings but I am seeing my blog visits increase dramatically, and this will eventually convert into more sales. My advice is try is, invest time at the beginning, even when it seems fruitless, get involved with what you are selling and the rest will work itself out.

lori
July 16, 2013

i joined kitsy lane almost a year ago. i do come from a family business background, i have 40 yrs experience in sales. i had 50 customers signed up, and no where telling where they come from as KL doesnt let you know. i had 26 who opened stores under me, and they werent making any money either. i never made any money either. i find the business when it first started out didnt do all of its homework. there are no advertising tools such as banners traffic exchanges are a good way of promoting, the forced sign up pop up is a deterrent, and not only that just dealing with US keeps ones territory limited when to go international the potential is so much greater. i have emailed several times and all i ever got back was they would consider the ideas. nothing, theyre gona do whatever theyre gona do. i would say dont do it. yes its free but the time and effort that is involved is not worth it. and to do social networking, thats your competition, the secret is go where there is hardly any competition where KL is hardly heard of and you can get sign ups that way, but cant garuntee sales. no i finally got out and am glad i did. i am moving onto something else and better. and so can you good luck

I'm Getting Paid
July 17, 2013

My friends and family love it! Especially the little box the jewelry comes in@!

Thank you Lori
July 23, 2013

Thank You Lori,
This really helps!

Janice
August 30, 2013

I've been doing this for a couple of months and I've obtained 8 customers, 1 boutique owner and haven't made 1 sale. Some people are better at sales than others. I'm working on a squidooo lense for advertiseing purposes. I will also work on other things. like maybe a facebook page exclusive to my store. Driving people to our sites is about finding traffic. If you sign up and go into the forum there are some saying that they are making sales. You're not signing under me so this isn't really doing me any good.

bbbn
October 23, 2013

Know many who have tried everything from FB to Craigslist to squidoo, and nothing works, There is no market for overpriced costume jewelry.

Loretta
November 05, 2013

I'm wondering how many of the good reviews are paid people to write them. ConsumerAffairs did a piece about companies doing this,

Your Comment
Guest

SHOP AT YOUR OWN RISK

Reviewed By C C  on June 18, 2013, Los Angeles

I had a boutique on Kitsy Lane and they did not ship orders! 3 Months and still no word... they say items are "made to order." My customers asked for their money back and no response... they rarely respond to my emails also. This is no way to handle customers! Ultimately, they kept the money while I made no commission for the items and my customers never received their shipments. They think I took the money while Kitsy Lane is the one who hasn't sent anything out! Definitely a terrible experience.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 63 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
cecile
June 29, 2013

i signed up to do it, found stuff that is not working, like i sent invites to fb, system didn't send it, no phone to call for questions, couldn't get into the forum, the way it is set up, if i type my url in google it goes to her main site, not my url,, so i cannot do regular freeads or craigslist because i can only use her inside site to market this, i think it will be hard, i don't like to spend time tweeting, i have only 20-40 close friends and family that i don't want to bother, i want to go to the targeted world and get people who want a boutique or want to buy products, i don't want to load up my personal fb with strangers to get leads to try to make this work, i am debating on not continuing, the site i created is cute, it was easy, i love the jewelry, one woman said she sold 4 items in 3 months, i can't make a living on that, and they didn't get their products which is really bad, no replies to her problem, bad, bad, bad, i need customers, this is dissapointing to know people didn't get their order, i decided to check reviews out. not all good, the boutique itself is cute.

Julie Kirtley
August 16, 2013

Kitsy Lane, Inc.,
115 Kingston St, 3rd Floor
Boston, MA 02111

2 Clock Tower Place suite 210
Maynard, MA 01754
Phone: (978) 226-3333, ext 101

https://empiretreasures.kitsylane.com//about/return-policy

legal@kitsylane.com

http://kitsylane.com/

Type of Entity
Corporation
Business Management
Ms. Rachel Lubets, Account Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Rachel Lubets, Account Manager
Number of Employees
20

Business Category
JEWELERS

Janice
August 30, 2013

If you want a refund you need to do it with in about 2 weeks. Also you need to check your inventory and make sure what you have in your store is in stock. Delete any items that are not in stock.

Loretta
November 05, 2013

Whether it's in stock or not, if Kristy Lane took the money and did not ship it's wrong and they need to refund no matter how long it's been. :(

Your Comment
Guest

Cute Jewelry

Reviewed By Amanda Smith on June 14, 2013

This was my first ordering from Urban Expressions by Kitsy Lane a friend of mine told me about them and it was a good experience. I was looking to buy some wedding gifts for my old roommate from college, I bought her the cameo set, gold necklace,bracelet,ring and some other items. She really liked it, I was so happy to know she loved my wedding gift. It was expensive but very beautiful. I don't care for all the emails they send me, its very annoying

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 28 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Anon.
June 15, 2013

I need to know if Boutique Owners can Honestly make money w/ this site or if it's a big marketing scam.

Melissa
June 26, 2013

It is not a scam. I have been making money every month since I started in January. There is zero cost to you so you make a profit with your first sale! I am making a part time income off of it but believe I can build it to a full time income by the end of the year. My boutique name is Blings N Things. I work with all my owners until they are up and running and happy. If you need help, you can find me there or on Facebook.

Gabrielle Wright
June 28, 2013

Can you hel me get started? My boutique name is Dahlia I don't know how to get customers that will actually buy things.

Trish
August 17, 2013

That seems to be the main issue...converting lookie loos into buyers...

Sabiha
August 17, 2013

You have to market, you can create business cards, flyers etc

Janice
August 30, 2013

It gives me hope. Thanks.

Your Comment
Guest

A Nice Niche For Creative People

Reviewed By Kat on June 12, 2013, Tampa, FL

Honestly, I just started. I enjoyed setting my boutique up, choosing a name and theme, etc... They have a nice inventory to choose from, to fill my online store. I have already gotten four customers, from my ads on FB. They haven't ordered anything yet, but I figure it takes time and I will stick with it, to give it a chance. I also make jewelry, so I hope to submit it to Kitsy Lane and hope they might carry some of my pieces. I think it's a nice opportunity and am happy for the chance to try it out. Also, in response to some of the complaints I've seen, on here - each message I have sent to the concierge, I have received a response within 24 hrs.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 31 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Symone's Original Glam
July 08, 2013

I am new to social media advertising. Are there any tips or other advertising that people are doing to sell products? I am new to the boutique, but I'm enjoying it very much. I haven't sold anything yet or gained any customers, despite all my "social networking/advertising" -But I have talked to Kisty Lane reps. personally and I had no problem getting thru when I call! Which was a very pleasant surprise! I'm a true seller, so I'm not quitting, but is there any other advertising avenue you all are utilizing or any ideas? Lets stay in touch and help each other sell!!!!!!!! ~Symone's Original Glam

Sabihajewls
August 17, 2013

I ordered business cards and made flyers and passed them out, that helped me

erin
October 27, 2013

I just joined yesterday and I made a really big list of ways to grow my business. Try these things to see if they work for you! Good luck!

craiglist
pinterest
facebook
local PTA
townhomes I live in
make sure to print out flyers AND business cards and carry around all the time, read y to hand out.

Edgar
October 28, 2013

Anything in business worth doing takes time. It's sad that those disgruntled with this effort and business are those who expect "instant gratification," at best, and usually lose and leave within the year, if it takes that long. Perseverance is the key to success in anything, along with smart planning. For those who just started, hang in there, be patient, and work hard at it from planning to selling to collecting. In this you will not regret a thing.

Your Comment
Guest

Not Faithful in awarding prizes of their game

Reviewed By Terri Bulian on May 31, 2013, Jacksonville, NC

I began ordering jewelry last year and really love it. Then they started the Jewelette game -- I won a game and received my piece of jewelry. Then the end of January I won 1st prize in their game -- which included 6 pieces of jewelry. I continued to play and won 3rd and 4th prizes over the next 4 weeks.

Well, needless to say I haven't received anything from them on these wins. I have emailed constantly, even contacted my representative, which happens to be my daughter-in-law. She didn't know what was going on.

Last message I received 3 weeks ago was my items were being shipped in the next 2 weeks (it doesn't take long to receive them once they are shipped) -- and I still wait. Of course, this is the same message I've received from them over the past 4 months of trying to get a resolution to this.

I will not buy from them again -- at least not until this is resolved.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 31 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Melissa
June 27, 2013

Message them on their Facebook page. They have always answered me within 24 hours. Most items are made to order so can take awhile. I am a boutique owner and I follow up on all my customers orders. They always get it within the time frame given.
It is not an excuse, but they exploded with their business and couldn't keep up with orders. They had to double their staff and things are moving more quickly. Hope you will try it again and you get your jewelry!

Melinda Hawkins
August 26, 2013

Melissa...What are price points for the jewelry? Thank you!

Your Comment
Guest

Great business just not for everyone

Reviewed By Xstream Shipping Boutique now on FB! on May 17, 2013, Virginia

I am going to keep it 100% with you all. Most of the negative comments come from people ordering from people who has yet to run a legit work from home company. You must stay on all of your customer orders why leave that job to your customers? I have read reviews about how for example some people order on 4/12 item says will ship 4/18 come 5/2 the item still has yet to ship. On 4/19 the owner of the boutique should have reached to KL with a simple message like "Hey when you get a chance check out order #12345" when you using all caps, posting a ton of post on Fb, sending over 20 e-mails thinking that you are the only one in boxing Kitsy Lane i am sure it hits the spam box. In any business progress takes time.

I have ordered 2 items and have already sold over 4 this month all but one shipped on time, and the one that didn't bet your butt the next day as a Boutique Owner I was in contact with KL. Half of you owners think you jump in and make money...haha only in your dreams you must put in a lot of time and lots of effort. The thing about the internet is more negative information gets posted over positive no matter how huge the company is. Don't believe me check out Delta, Carnival Cruise, Sony, Wal Mart and etc on Facebook. Nothing is stopping them from continuing to grow...so why let it stop you? No one business runs 100% perfect.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 69 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Mike
May 19, 2013

I placed an order 3/7/2013 and have followed up on several times with the concierge@kitsylane. Always the same answer "We deeply apologize for the delay in your order. Your item, Celia Silver, is made-to-order, and is taking a bit longer to put the finishing touches on it than we thought. THE ONLY PROBLEM WHEN YOU CHECK ORDER STATUS ON WEB SITE shows order complete. The problem only have the order received. Don know how they stay business terrible service

It's just me
May 31, 2013

I have a boutique still ! Unfortunately I have tried to cancel my store about 6 wks ago SEVERAL times through the website , through phone , no answer and email , no answer .No response .My friends whom I told I was quitting are still getting spam emails with my likeness and name have also tried to unsubscribe cant ! That is just wrong ! Dont Go With This Company ! They Dont Care About Customer's Or Affiliates !

Janice
August 30, 2013

I consider it a retail opportunity. When you work in retail you have to do some foot work.

p. blanton
December 02, 2013

My daughter does do all the footwork. And after 2yrs.,she's made .23cents
So don't feed me that retail crap and you gotta do the foot work to make money.BS

December 09, 2013

This is a concern.

Your Comment
Guest

Bad service/No service

Reviewed By Charmed on May 15, 2013, California

I made a purchase via a friend from Facebook. I placed order on 4/3/2012. My purchase was to be delivered from 4/15-4/23. On May 3rd I sent them an email inquiring about my shipping status. Btw, they do not offer or list any kind of phone customer service. As of today May 15th, I have got no response back.
A few days ago I asked the friend who has the store on FB to see if she can get me a status or a phone number to them so I can just find out for myself. I guess she can't get thru and offers their phone number. The number she gave me has a disconnected msg! Not working!
My last resort is to dispute this charge and never buy from them again!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
still waiting
May 17, 2013

Yes! The same exact thing happened to me...im still waiting for items which had similar shipment dates.....my facebookd friend just got upset with me for getting upset myself! I thought I was supporting her business- she said she does not sell =she just puts her name on it!!! Well I thought your name on a business means your reputation is at stake....

Jennifer
May 24, 2013

I have had great success at sending an email to concierge@kitsylane.com and asking them the status of the the order #, I always get a response within 24 hrs with a shipping confirmation.

bbbn
October 23, 2013

Jennifer, it sounds a whole lot like you work for this company.

Your Comment
Guest

I think is great

Reviewed By Nat on May 1, 2013, Lakewood, CO

I've been with them for 2 weeks now and I think that you can make money but the hard thing is to get the customers so you have to really know people and sale to them... I'm trying to get help from my own people so that I can make money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Bridget
May 10, 2013

How do you market the products on a separate page on facebook is what I am having problems with?

Dontrell
May 17, 2013

Bridget look up Xstream Shipping Boutique on Facebook and message us I will help you.

Leah F.
June 01, 2013

Create a page. Go to the main KL page and you should see a "gear" looking icon. Click that and it should say "Create a Page"
From there, you'll be able to create your page for your boutique and use pictures and products to the world.
Hope that helps.

Symone's Original Glam
July 08, 2013

WOW the best tip yet!!! I don't see a gear :( If you could email me so we could help each other, that would be Awesome! symonesglam@aol.com Thank you girl friend!

Your Comment
Guest

rip-off

Reviewed By Jeannie Taylor on April 7, 2013, Kenefic, OK

I ordered a braclet and ordered two by mistake. They said they would send a shipping label to return the one. This was on 3-25. I have called many times and sent alot of emails. They sent me an email and said they would send me a shipping label to return the one. I have not received anything yet. I am disgusted with this.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 22 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
under the big sky
May 05, 2013

if you go to Kitsylane.com and click on learn at the bottom of page and then returns, there is an address there.

erin
May 11, 2013

I guess what ever business you are in people are just always going to find something to wine or talk about. Some people you just cant please.

dagny
May 16, 2013

Whine, not wine.

Xstream Shipping Boutique on FB
May 17, 2013

Great point erin

Ginny
September 26, 2013

You SHOULD very well be disgusted!!! What a bunch of nincompoops. I've read that the people at the top know what they're doing, but from the sounds of these reviews, if they do have some business savvy, they are not passing it down! This one is going to take a nosedive!!!

Your Comment
Guest

Doesn't happen overnight.

Reviewed By Maria Del Mar on March 30, 2013, New Mexico

I joined Kitsy Lane in October 2012, I've only sold two items, a pair of earrings and the Blair Bracelet of which I bought one for my Granddaughter. The Blair bracelet would fit the wrist of a 12 year old. I have to admit that I felt terrible for the customer ( who had purchased one for her daughter through my site) I sent her the same bracelet that I had purchased so that she could attach them both ( the bracelet has a screw on clasp) and maybe the bracelets would fit her daughters wrist. I was underwhelmed with the length of shipping, (the package in very nice) so I gave up for a while. I've never had a problem with customer service my email inquiries are answered within 24 hours.

Recently, I decided to give Kitsy Lane another shot. I've been promoting the site online and in person, I know that it will take time just as any new business does. Hopefully, it will start operating as a part time business.

If a person is thinking about opening up a boutique and start generating an income immediately, it is not going to happen, unless, they know a lot of people with money who will purchase from their boutique immediately. It takes some promotion, effort, and time. Do not depend on people who have signed up through your boutique because the same efforts apply to them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 52 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Bizgal
April 03, 2013

i agree its a great starter business as a boutique owner myself nothing happens over night keep with anything and growth will happen

JBT3618
April 07, 2013

I got ripped off. Terrible customer service and never answer your emails.

ttsmom143
July 13, 2013

JBT I find it funny you keep saying you got ripped off trying to work with this company seeing as there is no investment therefore you can't loose anything or be "Ripped off"!!

JustMe
October 02, 2013

ttsmom143: A person's time is very valuable, so by putting your time into something that's supposed to be a reputable business and have customer service not answering emails and such, well that's a rip-off!

Your Comment

Leave a Review