Kitsy Lane Reviews

Kitsy Lane
Based on 47 Reviews
Review It

Related Articles

47 ‘Kitsy Lane’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

SO FAR SO GOOD

Reviewed By Sabiha on August 17, 2013, Tampa

I have had no problems so far, all my products ship with ease. I ordered first myself to see how the process worked before referring friends. I've had no complaints and all of my products shipped fine. I also have made money and it ow goes direct deposit with ease. To see income you have to do work, you have to know people that are willing to support you, get business cards, print flyers. Make T-shirts, set up booths in the mall, you can make tons of money but you have to get the customers first.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 42 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Waste of time

Reviewed By CJ on August 8, 2013, California

My mother in law ordered from my boutique in May. She NEVER received her order and kitsy lane would NOT answer me or her about what was going on with her shipment. Here it is August and they are still giving us the run around about where the order is. No commission. No shipments. TOTAL SCAM.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
B.R.
August 16, 2013

My sister and I decided to try KitsyLane out.. to see if it was legit... she ordered a ring from my boutique and never received it -- to the tune of LOTS of free advertising they got on my Facebook and Twitter pages..PLUS the money that she is out .. that got taken from her--that they received as payment for the ring that they never sent... She wrote them-- and never received any correspondence back as to why she hadn't received her order---- ( which would've perhaps ameliorated the situation a little bit--but--- not one email in response)--- so--- I guess you can add this all up to spell the word: "SCAM"... off the backs of lots of American women...BTW: it's not just a " waste of time..but worse.. how about reputations? i've been a reputable business owner for 30 years.. and then joined KitsyLane..and you almost have to advertise on facebook or twitter--then noticed they receive payments ok-- but then don't deliver the products...I wish now I'd never advertised for them,.

Nicole
August 17, 2013

I have gotten all of my products that I ordered with no problem and so did my friends. There was one time where it took a while for one friend but she called customer service and the product arrived.

Joan
October 09, 2013

How did she call Customer service? What I have been reading here. There isn't a number for Customer service. Maybe I read Wrong. If there is a number now that would make things better then having to email them.
I am just scanning the reviews and weighing my decision.
Thank you.

reese
October 21, 2013

got this from BBB website. (978) 226-3333

bbbn
October 23, 2013

That is more than likely a fake number.

Chavonda
November 21, 2013

Called the number just to check it out and I was answered by Kitsy Lane.

alicia
November 25, 2013

http://www.bbb.org/boston/business-reviews/jewelers-retail/kitsy-lane-inc-in-boston-ma-130290/
BBB Rating is an A- it is legit!

January 11, 2014

If she never got her order and could not contact customer service (which I don't believe is possible), she could have filed a dispute with her credit card who would be in touch with Kitsy Lane on her behalf.

Your Comment
Guest

Decided not to open a boutique

Reviewed By Raechel on August 7, 2013, Dallas Texas

After reading all these reviews (which I am glad I found before putting my time and effort into this business opportunity) I have decided not to open a boutique. It sounds like a nightmare or something that someone may be able to do if they don't have anything better to do. I already have a full-time job and plan on returning to school. I just don't have the time or energy for something that doesn't work. It looked too good to be true... Thanks to everyone for sharing their experience. I appreciate all of you.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 22 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Arice
August 17, 2013

I opened one and had no problem at all, their reviews can be based on human error because I always get my order, they arrive and so has others that i know of

Melissa
September 26, 2013

I am making a decent part-time income from my boutique. All of my clients have gotten their orders on time. But I am proactive about too. After an order is placed, I contact Kitsy with the order number and ask if the shopping time frame is still accurate. On the shipping date, I send Kitsy a follow to make sure the order has shipped. All customers have received the order on time or ahead of time. I work 3 businesses, the other two I own outright and Kitsy takes up the least the amount of time.
We did have a problem with a designer who couldn't make the jewelry in the time frame given. She was forced to work in the office to catch up and all of her products were removed from the site because she broke her contract. I believe a Kitsy Lane boutique is one of the most reputable direct sales companies out there. The reason is because it is 100% free, no kits to buy, no sign up fees, no website fees, no monthly fees and no minimum orders. These companies make money off of every sale you make and benefit from free advertising and networking from us consultants and they are going to charge you for that privilege? With Kitsy Lane you make money on your first order while with other companies you are trying to recoup what you lost in fees.

bbbn
October 23, 2013

Funny how Kitsy lane wanted to blame the designer. Woo hoo, you actually got what you ordered, well newsflash, there are hundreds of people who had their money taken and never got what they ordered, company doesnt respond to e-mails and there is no published number anywhere, in short kitsylane basically stole the money and never fullfilled the orders then tried blaming the designers.

Loretta
November 05, 2013

I got the offer through mypoints and sounded easy enough and could post on my blogs, Facebook etc but after reading the reviews I'm going to step back and think long and hard. I know you have to work at it and I would but the ones saying orders never arrived and no phone to contact them worries me.

Cheryl
November 07, 2013

Loretta, I agree with you. I also got this offer through MyPoint and after reading the shipping problems and no returned phone calls, I have to step back also. After receiving the offer, I went to the website and signed up. After thinking about it, I'm glad I read the reviews before putting time in the business.

Your Comment
Guest

Anyone Making Money or Commission on this Yet?

Reviewed By Terilee  on July 23, 2013, Alabama

Hi,
I have read all the reviews. I see 50/50 reviews on this site. What I don't see though is if anyone is really making money on it. Since they hired more people to construct the jewelry, is there an increase in price on there items? Is shipping and handling fair priced? Are your checks coming in on the days they say? How do you feel about the company as of today. Is it worth it? Please let me know. I am thinking of opening one. I received an email today from them. I absolutely will not take this chance though without doing my research about the company. Speaking of this, they claim to look on BBB for there name. When I did, I found that they are Not BBB accredited. Ok, bye for now. Please let me know something soon. :-)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Shelda
July 24, 2013

I would like to know the answer to your question as well.

Lisa
July 26, 2013

I would like to know more about the questions above and the stability of the company?

Thank you

Trish
August 17, 2013

I receive answers to my questions all the time when I contact cocierge@kitsylane.com. I've also had many people visit my site after advertising on craigslist...open your own jewelry boutique...Free...Free...Free, BUT all the prospective boutique owners who signed up have never sold anything and I have only sold a couple of items, plus have had a few people tell they're sick of FB sending my site to them...Kitsylane is free and they do all the work...all we do is promote, but promotion isn't the problem...conversion to sale is the problem. Lately, I've noticed other jewelry sites like Palm Beach Jewelry have much cuter items and for less...I think the buyers and artists need to step-it-up in the cuteness and uniqueness factor...as for being a boutique owner, I promoted the heck of my boutique, offered my phone number for new boutique owners and no response...they just have a website and if they're selling my commissions are coming in. Since Kitsylane is free forever unless you buy something, what's to complain about..it's up to the boutique owner to sell, sell, sell and if they're ineffective sales people...give it up and do something else..How can you knock something that has taken a lot of money time and energy to build...give it away free and all that is asked in return is to promote the site...how can that be a scam?

Erica
August 17, 2013

I receive my checks just fine, The thing is , is that you have to put the work in to markey your boutique in order to make money

Trish Blingblitz
September 21, 2013

I have been happy with the Kitsylane staff, but not the boutique owners who signed up under me, myself included. I have received a couple of commissions although very small, they were quick to send them after the purchase. My issue is the time it takes to keep in contact with the boutique signups, both new boutique owners and customers...this could be lucrative for someone who focuses solely on making this work. After all, it is Free, Free, Free to stock and run the boutique. It's up to us to make it happen. I would love to to be able to devote more time and energy to it, but right now cannot do it...it is a great opportunity and I think the Kitsylane staff is great on returning emails in an effort to resolve problems...wish there were a customer service staff to call. Thanks Kitsylane for the opportunity to have a free website, free hosting, free domain and constant updated inventory.

bbbn
October 23, 2013

Save yourself the trouble and pass. This company is a scam and nobody I know of has EVER sold anything.

Inquiring minds would want to KNOW.......
November 16, 2013

bbbn... what is your gripe with Kisty Lane??
So frequent on the blog; So negative.
If you had an issue with the company and have stated you point, you should move on....

Your Comment
Guest

Read all reviews

Reviewed By A Interested future store owner on July 1, 2013, New York, New York

I found mix reviews but no one is saiding that they are making money, no one person out of all the reviews. Guess I need to check on how old this company is and the number of back office staff to move this company into gear. I like their idea and would really like this to work, but I would like to know how many people are really happy with this company

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Helen
July 11, 2013

I think most people open their stores and expect the traffic to come to them with minimal effort. I've had my store 2 weeks now and I've made a couple of sales - none of which are from people I know. I've got a blog I update every day and a series of ads I put out regularly. At the moment the effort does not justify the earnings but I am seeing my blog visits increase dramatically, and this will eventually convert into more sales. My advice is try is, invest time at the beginning, even when it seems fruitless, get involved with what you are selling and the rest will work itself out.

lori
July 16, 2013

i joined kitsy lane almost a year ago. i do come from a family business background, i have 40 yrs experience in sales. i had 50 customers signed up, and no where telling where they come from as KL doesnt let you know. i had 26 who opened stores under me, and they werent making any money either. i never made any money either. i find the business when it first started out didnt do all of its homework. there are no advertising tools such as banners traffic exchanges are a good way of promoting, the forced sign up pop up is a deterrent, and not only that just dealing with US keeps ones territory limited when to go international the potential is so much greater. i have emailed several times and all i ever got back was they would consider the ideas. nothing, theyre gona do whatever theyre gona do. i would say dont do it. yes its free but the time and effort that is involved is not worth it. and to do social networking, thats your competition, the secret is go where there is hardly any competition where KL is hardly heard of and you can get sign ups that way, but cant garuntee sales. no i finally got out and am glad i did. i am moving onto something else and better. and so can you good luck

I'm Getting Paid
July 17, 2013

My friends and family love it! Especially the little box the jewelry comes in@!

Thank you Lori
July 23, 2013

Thank You Lori,
This really helps!

Janice
August 30, 2013

I've been doing this for a couple of months and I've obtained 8 customers, 1 boutique owner and haven't made 1 sale. Some people are better at sales than others. I'm working on a squidooo lense for advertiseing purposes. I will also work on other things. like maybe a facebook page exclusive to my store. Driving people to our sites is about finding traffic. If you sign up and go into the forum there are some saying that they are making sales. You're not signing under me so this isn't really doing me any good.

bbbn
October 23, 2013

Know many who have tried everything from FB to Craigslist to squidoo, and nothing works, There is no market for overpriced costume jewelry.

Loretta
November 05, 2013

I'm wondering how many of the good reviews are paid people to write them. ConsumerAffairs did a piece about companies doing this,

Your Comment

Leave a Review