The Biblical Money Code Reviews

The Biblical Money Code
Based on 57 Reviews
Review It

About The Biblical Money Code

The Biblical Money Code is a new investment informational program available from Sean Hyman and internet newsletter publisher Newsmax, who is described as an investment expert and former minister.

According to Hyman in the hour long presentation available on the website, there is a Biblical code which can be used to unlock “vast amounts of wealth,” safely and effectively. He says this system has been used by people throughout history to make money “morally.”

He does address the belief that the Bible says “money is the root of all evil,” and clarifies that the actual verse is that the “love of money is the root of all evil.” Money itself is only evil when you come to it through evil means or use it to do evil things.

The code that he has taken from the Bible to make money, however, will help guide you to make money in a “good” way. Specifically the “ancient Biblical principle” that he wants you to use is the verse which says that you should “look well into investing.”

But looking “well into investing” is actually very difficult, according to The Biblical Money Code. It takes lots of serious effort and many hours to do the necessary research to look into an investment opportunity.

Sean Hyman’s investment newsletter, The Ultimate Wealth Report, is available from Newsmax, the same company which hosts reports by Robert Wiedemer and The Aftershock Awakening.

He claims that his newsletter gives you the blueprint you will need to assess stocks quickly and make profits right away, without having to do all the hard work of researching on your own.

In addition, he describes his investment program as being “simple, quick to implement, and fun.” He also claims that his system is incredibly effective, and has turned his father’s $40,000 retirement fund into $396,000.

People who are interested in subscribing to The Ultimate Wealth Report can do so for a discounted rate of $47 for a full year’s subscription.

If you have any experience with this program, please leave your Biblical Money Code reviews below.

Related Articles

57 ‘The Biblical Money Code’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

If it is too good to be true...

Reviewed By David Robbins on January 27, 2015

Sean Hyman to me sounds like a con man. Give me your money and you will make money. No, give him money and he gets rich while you stay poor because you are a fool who is easily parted from your money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
2 Reviews

Take it for what it IS...trading signals, not investment advice.

Reviewed By Octavion Mercury on April 20, 2014

I'm a trader with 30 years of investment and trading experience in stocks & commodities, and I subscribe, but trust me there is no Biblical Money Code. Its not the atheist in me talking, nor is it that I've lost money using this service (I'm making money), its just maturity and reason that is telling you right now that THERE IS NO BIBLICAL MONEY CODE! Sean and the folks at Newsmax are marketing to Christians who've been taught that making money is evil, and that gambling is, too.

And let's face it, stock market trading IS gambling.

Like most stock trading "systems", Sean leaves out half of what novice traders - er, excuse me, investors - need to know to make money with his stock picks. You see, after trading and investing in different financial instruments for the past 30 years I've discovered that picking what to trade isn't as important as knowing how much. In other words, you can pick stocks to trade with a newspaper and a dart, but knowing how much to buy and how much to risk - i.e. money management - will determine whether you are successful or whether you go broke.

Don't misunderstand me: Sean does good work picking the companies and determining when to buy and sell. It's worth the subscription. But it's only half of the formula. YOU must determine HOW MUCH to buy and how much you're willing to LOSE before you get out. You also need to know how much capital you need to have to make the signals pay...in other words, what your Initial Account Size must be. Knowing what to buy and when to buy it doesn't guarantee success with any trading signal service.

Its called Money Management...and its not provided as part of his service.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Its all B.S !

Reviewed By rene on January 25, 2014

I invested the 47 usd for the newsletter and I can tell you the only way of earning money is to do the OPPOSITE of Sean Hymans recommendations.

I checked out some of his old recommendations and its a sure way of loosing money.

Save your money my 47 usd is gone

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Biblical Money Code from Sean Hyman

Reviewed By Moneymakerspy on January 18, 2014

6 Days ago I wrote a full review of the product on the my website. The product has substance, and does get its foundational methodologies from a loosely translated version of Bible scripture. Other than that it is simply a formula for investing in stocks. These stock investment formulas are much like opinions, in that most everyone has one. For a new investor who has no clue, this would at least provide some guidance. -Moneymakerspy

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

prman

Reviewed By Barrett Kalellis on January 14, 2014

It sounds like the approach of this "pastor" is to target the Christian demographic so he can provide "Biblically sanctioned" investment advice. I don't believe that Jesus came to us as an investment advisor on the side. And I do not know how astute an investment picker is Mr. Hyman. I would be wary. People have read all sorts of things from holy books. You probably can get better suggestions from Merrill Lynch.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
3 Reviews

Deceiving - watch out

Reviewed By Truth Lover on January 11, 2014

As Christians, God does not want us to spend our life making money for the poor, but instead, he wants us to work first for his kingdom and his righteousness, and he will take care of the rest, as Jesus says: "seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well." (Matthew 6: 33)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Look at it honestly ...

Reviewed By Larry C on December 26, 2013

No I haven't tried it. Look at it honestly though. They say it is not a get rich quick scheme yet his examples are extremes "...making $15,000 a year to now giving away up to $50,000 per year. He used it to help his father turn his $40,000 retirement into $396,000. And he used this system to help one person turn $2,000 into a $10,000 account in about a year." -- making enough to give away annually over 300% more than you use to make, increase retirement fund by 990%, and a one year return of 500%. These cannot be the normal rates of return but are thrown out as if they are. The advertisement is just like any other gimmick. And like most of these, the money is made from the 57,000 people who pay $47. That alone is almost $2.7 million dollars. The emotional tug of turning little to much is how this wealth is made. If he was really serious about being a philanthropist, he could make a website and publish his reports for free. I am not saying he should because knowledge is money and anyone who has it does have a right to make money off it. I just think the process is not completely honest, pastor or no pastor behind the words. At the very least, publish one volume from a few years back so people can look well into the matter.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
3 Reviews

This is deceiving

Reviewed By Truth Lover on December 25, 2013

Jesus asks us to give to the poor of our money but he NEVER asks us to MAKE money to give it to the poor. He does not need our money, he needs our love, as in the following passage: "Jesus sat down opposite the place where the offerings were put and watched the crowd putting their money into the temple treasury. Many rich people threw in large amounts. But a poor widow came and put in two very small copper coins, worth only a few cents. Calling his disciples to him, Jesus said, “Truly I tell you, this poor widow has put more into the treasury than all the others. They all gave out of their wealth; but she, out of her poverty, put in everything—all she had to live on.” (Mark 12: 41-44)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Kimberly Boldt
January 02, 2014

What about the parable of the talents? The idea that Jesus wants us to be poor or give the poor all of our money is simply not true. Jesus only told one rich man to do this because Jesus wanted this man to be his disciple, to follow him. Jesus even said, "he almost has it". The man was already giving a 1/3rd of his increase to the poor.

Yes, giving is a good thing, don't get me wrong. But it is the LOVE of money that is the root of all evil, not money itself. Money is simply a means of exchange. It's what you do with it that's important.

The reality today is we need money to live. It's how we are required to pay out debts. It's how we buy food, housing, transportation, etc. All the necessities by today's standards. Wealth was meant to be passed down from generation to generation. Why? Because it helps the economy. Instead, today we have government stealing everything we have including our inheritances. God's people are supposed to reap a harvest and live in a land flowing with milk and honey, the true wealth of the day. God's people were to acquire as a blessing "true wealth" which is land, food, water, etc. That does not mean we hoard it, but that when we are increased in our wealth we help others with that money.

Poor people can't help the poor. Only the wealthy can do that.

January 10, 2014

As Christians, God does not want us to spend our life making money for the poor, but instead, he wants us to work first for his kingdom and his righteousness, and he will take care of the rest, as Jesus says: "seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well." (Matthew 6: 33)

Your Comment
1 Review

What Language was the code found in?

Reviewed By Jonathan D. Miller on December 19, 2013, North Port, Florida

I have not been to the site just heard the add on the radio. Just wondering if he found the code in Hebrew and Greek. Or was it Latin or English. Would be odd to find an ancient code in Latin or English wouldn't think that a code would translate. That would mean he'd have to be a Hebrew/Greek scholar to find a "code" in the books of the bible.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
3 Reviews

Deceiving - this is against the bible

Reviewed By Truth Lover on December 8, 2013

Jesus of Nazareth says: "Do not store up for yourselves treasures on earth, where moths and vermin destroy, and where thieves break in and steal. But store up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where moths and vermin do not destroy, and where thieves do not break in and steal. For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also." (Matthew 6: 19-21)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Jeanwulf
December 09, 2013

He also told us to give to the poor, which sean is doing

Truth Lover
December 25, 2013

Jesus asks us to give to the poor of our money but he NEVER asks us to MAKE money to give it to the poor. He does not need our money, he needs our love, as in the following passage: "Jesus sat down opposite the place where the offerings were put and watched the crowd putting their money into the temple treasury. Many rich people threw in large amounts. But a poor widow came and put in two very small copper coins, worth only a few cents. Calling his disciples to him, Jesus said, “Truly I tell you, this poor widow has put more into the treasury than all the others. They all gave out of their wealth; but she, out of her poverty, put in everything—all she had to live on.” (Mark 12: 41-44)

Jason Lindsey
December 29, 2013

I find your comment about making money and giving to the poor contradictory at best. How exactly are we to "give to the poor" if we don't have any money to give? And how are we supposed to the get the money to give to the poor if we don't MAKE it? Do you just simply WISH it into being??? If I hold my wallet in my hand and squeeze really hard and wish that the money inside would mysteriously multiply, will it??? Unfortunately, the answer is NO!!! Money has to be generated from SOMEWHERE in order to be able to give it to those who are in need. I do agree with you on one point that you made, He (being Jesus) does not need our money, but guess what, the poor do. You can't feed the hungry with hugs!!! You can't clothe people with smiles. These things take money to provide, not heartfelt sentiment. And how is the money generated? It is earned, it is MADE. And since you are fond of quoting scripture, let's look at the parable of the talents. In this parable, the one servant that hid his talent and made nothing was the one who's talent was taken away and given to the servant who did the most with his talent. The servant who did nothing, who MADE nor EARNED nothing, was cast from their presence. So, what does this parable say to you about MAKING money, earning a return on your investment? And, if you do your research (which I have) you will not be able to find a single passage where Jesus condemns someone for being wealthy...you will find passages where he speaks to HOW money was obtained, peoples motives for making money, making money in unethical ways, immoral ways, evil ways, the LOVE of money being the root of all kinds of evil. He NEVER said that making money was wrong, He NEVER said making a lot of money was wrong. I have never been able to figure out why so many Christians are opposed to having things, to living an abundant life. Jesus NEVER said that we, as Christians, had to live a meager existence. When it comes to having THINGS, you have to ask yourself this question...Do you have your things or your things have you? If your motivation for making money is get the newest gadget or pimp out your house, then your compass is out of whack. You may have heard of Zig Ziglar (if not, look him up, you'll be glad you did)...he made this comment... "Money is not the most important thing in life, but it is reasonably close to oxygen. When you need it, not much else will substitute for it." I'm all for a system like Sean's that shows us how to make more money. It's what you do with that money that makes all the difference!!!

Tony Giles
January 08, 2014

Nice comment

August 20, 2015

Jason, you just hit it at the right spot! Very biblical! Very true! Very logical!

Your Comment
Guest

foremost foundation in investing

Reviewed By Kassie Palm on November 23, 2013, Chicago, Illinois

Being novice in investing, I'd say there's no harm in trying or whatever i may gain from Mr. Hyman in the amount of $47.00 (rather than waste into a "hit and miss" investing), I would rather welcome his guidance by using a fraction at first then move forward later that if Mr. Hyman proves his formula is right.
There is one thing that I appreciated from him though (t'was my mom's secret also) "Pray for blessings before you invest and don't forget to share your blessings to others"- a tenfold or a hundredfold blessings will come your way, "biblical" in the sense that God will surely reward you in abundance.
For Mr. Hyman, more power to you!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Frank from San Diego
November 26, 2013

Because God, the all powerful and omniscient God, said that investing on Wall Street, if done "ethically", will be blessed by him? Are you high?

Nicholas Lazaros
November 27, 2013

There is no Biblical money code. The only promise of "returns" in the scripture are based on one's core generosity toward others. And frankly why would I trust a guy who claims ministerial credentials and doesn't understand that the "love of money is the root of all evil" quote says nothing of the sort. Firstly, if one has half a brain one has to understand that the "love of money is the root of all evil" mantra CANNOT possibly be true. Empirically it CANNOT be true. The original text says "the love of money is A root of all evil" not "THE" root. The tree of evil has many roots and one of them is the love of money. The money code is nonsense in my opinion.

No Nonsense
December 01, 2013

Not here looking for a theology lesson. Did you try the product? If not stop wasting time. You sound more like a self-righteous pharisee than someone able to give an honest, factual review of the ACTUAL PRODUCT!!!!

December 09, 2013

Sean explained what the verse actually meant, the "love" in question was Greek, synymous with "Greed"

Your Comment
Guest

Most of the postings are useless...

Reviewed By lui on November 22, 2013, California

Does anyone have the newsletters from say 3 years ago to now? I would love to see how the recommendations resulted in profits or losses.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Jeanwulf
December 09, 2013

Same. I would love it if this guy was truly the awesome dude he looks like.

JWS
January 01, 2014

Has anyone come forward with any past newsletters?

March 27, 2014

i looked at the video and if it is bibical based why charge 100.oo.Gods blessings are free not to be purchased. i may be wrong but did solomon ask God to make him neither rich so he cannot boast in his wealth nor so poor that he has to steal and cheat either way bring disgrace to God, but instead hve enough to always give God the glory. i think it was in either lamentations or eclestates.. we can all find good reason to justify why.but is is God's kingdon we need to seek not the kingdon of wealth .my heart feel sadness for christians who fell for this .i ask our heavenly father to stirr your heart and show you his truth for your life.If this is his will for you then i thank him and rejoyce with you . but if this is a scam God has outline in the new testament what he will do to those who lead his children astray.may our father have infinite mercy on his soul. Lord lead snd guide your peolple to wisdom and truth, protect your lambs from the wolves among, move by you holy spirit.In the the name and blood of our saviour and who died for us your perfect will be done. hannah

Your Comment
Guest

Beware false profits

Reviewed By Franklinbean on November 19, 2013, Atlanta, Ga.

This is the oldest story in the book. This is not about making you money. And it certainly is not about your relationship with God. This is about Sean Hyman using the name of God to make Sean Hyman money. As with all people who cannot separate God and mammon, the sacred from the profane, hopefully like "Dr." Robert Tilton, Sean Hyman will quickly fade into the woodwork of false profits. (That's a pun).

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 26 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Beware of Stupid Comments.
December 04, 2013

That's all, you are uninformed and most come here to see REAL purchasers and feedback from those that ACTUALLY USE this research.

December 09, 2013

Anyone who thinks he was trying to fraud you is an idiot. He specifically mentioned NOT TO USE GET RICH QUICK SCHEMES but to LOOK CAREFULLY AT THE BUSINUSS.
He made excellent comments, and showed a couple of his accurate predictions.

Your Comment
Guest

Slanderous!

Reviewed By Larry Kinsler on November 12, 2013

This scheme makes a mockery of the millions of Christians throughout the ages who have suffered for the cause of Christ, including being poor ( read Hebrews 11:35-38 ). The greatest Christians recorded in the Bible were " destitute " ( Hebrews 11:37 ). The meaning of this word is " be deficient, lack, suffer need ". How about reading the Bible in order to become closer to Christ, instead of trying to find some code to become wealthy?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 41 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Rebecca
November 26, 2013

As a Catholic i was raised thinking that God wanted us poor to be closer to him but when I became a non denominational Christian and read the word for myself, there was nothing in there that said anything about being poor. When I was practicing what the word was really saying I actually became richer-not just with money but also to be able to bless others. Now that I am not practicing as much as I would like to, I am once again back to where I was BEFORE the Word and what you think is a "code". Unless you (the one who commented above) have read Mr Hyman's book and can offer your personal experience with his product then please leave something helpful instead of pointing fingers.

No Nonsense
December 01, 2013

Thank you Rebecca!!!!!!

Jeanwulf
December 09, 2013

The purpose is to make money "FOR THE RIGHT REASONS and TO HELP THE POOR!!"

December 17, 2013

The Scripture CLEARLY states.. "The LOVE Of MONEY Is The ROOT Of ALL EVIL!", But in The Old Testament.. SOLOMON(Ecc. 10:19) quoted.. "MONEY Answers ALL THINGS!".. The Bible(It is THE LIVING WORD OF GOD!) is not a BUFFET! Whatever is for You is for YOU!.." Idolize NOTHING." What is MONEY.. A TOOL for Spreading The Gospel! And the GIFT of Finances comes from GOD.

Your Comment
Guest

These Are Really Bad Revies

Reviewed By Hamlet on November 11, 2013, Syracuse, NY

I have to say most people here are just giving dumb reviews with no facts or based on experience. I was hoping to find reviews from people that signed up for the newsletter and actually invested accordingly for at least a few months.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 52 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Chris
November 23, 2013

Same here.. If they haven't purchased it they're comment shouldn't be allowed.

Rebecca
November 26, 2013

Agreed.

Ian
November 30, 2013

My thoughts exactly

Rich
December 04, 2013

EXACTLY -- I was hoping for someone to say if this works or not, I think $47 bucks per year is nothing for a Newsletter considering most of the heavy hitters charge over $100 PER MONTH.

Your Comment
Guest

Bible financial indicators.

Reviewed By Hannibal Four-Vector on November 9, 2013, Teutoborg

If this system works at all, it can only work because one is using reliable financial indicators. Where does Solomon recommend good indicators? And Jesus - did he study stochastic processes or devise stock market predictors?

I once read that Jesus saves, but Moses invests. Maybe one should stick with the Old Covenant then?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Rebecca
November 26, 2013

You didnt read that in the bible so quit with your criticism. You started off with the word IF so IF you try it before you say anything then please keep your ugly, ignorant comments to yourself.

Raul F.
December 05, 2013

I agreewith Rebecca..Amen'''''''''''['

December 21, 2013

Personally, i'm an Ayn Rand--atheist. But Ayn Rand's philosophy is all about looking at the facts of an issue, not prejudging it quickly. If Hyman predicted that Best Buys would go down a way, and predicted how far down it went, and then predicted it would go up to 40, all of which happened, the question in my mind is: what percent of the time has he been right about these kinds of predictions? Or wrong?? Similarly, if he helped some friends really multiply the money they had available, in addition to his own money, the question in my mind is, why couldn't he help me, as well? I have no notion what he means when he talks about a Biblical money code, because I haven't read his books as yet. Still, I *want to read them, based upon his video. In any case, I like his idea of combining a fundamentals approach and a technical one. I'm really curious about whether or not Hyman takes into account the craziness of the Obama administration and the "I want goodies from government" attitude of maybe half the population!

Your Comment
Guest

System can work

Reviewed By PositiveMojo on November 5, 2013

I used a very similar system that I developed on my own. I made a 97.4% return in 2009 and have never made less than 50% in any year. However, it requires a good understanding of technical indicators and things such as a trailing stop loss. A good investment can go bad and you can lose your position before you ever get a newsletter - that's the down side.

The up side would be the research he does finding well managed companies, which can be time consuming and worth $47 a year if done well. I might sign up just for that - compared to the amount I invest its chicken feed and may save me some time. FYI I used to use Motley Fool for this purpose but they changed the way they analyzed companies a couple of years ago and I stopped relying on their newsletter.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 65 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Anonymous
November 30, 2013

Anyone who trades forex, which is leveraged, which means you can lose more than you invest, would do better by borrowing fifty dollars from the mob and betting it on a horse. The NFA requires forex firms to file the percentage of customers who make money and those who lose money. Most lose money. For horse racing, at least you wont lose more than you bet.

Your Comment
Guest

A Classic Con!

Reviewed By J. Edgar on October 30, 2013, Miami

Does no one apply Occam's Razor anymore?

When you hear a cry for money, think greedy bastard, not Mother Teresa!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 36 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Invest for the glory of God, not just or only the "high" return preached

Reviewed By Swiss Goat Farmer on October 29, 2013, New Jersey, US

Recently, visited China, news report of their economy in a huge planned transition, where a government think tank came up with a "383" plan reported in the press. The official local Chinese term reported over media outlets in China for the first "3" is actually the same as "Trinity" in Chinese words, in their case: covering the essence of markets, governments, and businesses. Officially, they're mostly not Christians, alright. My concern here with this video recorded message from Sean might seem to be a bit like the Chinese propaganda machine borrowing biblical terms to make money. Two star rating, at least Brother Sean is an openly confessed God fearing "money loving" Christian. We love him alright, too.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 18 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Diane DeMarco
November 08, 2013

The reviewer didn't say if Sean's system worked for him!

Rebecca
November 26, 2013

That's because he didn't try it. He doesn't LOVE money.....it is a vessel to unlock what we (anyone) can use it for. Sean's heart is in the right place because he doesn't just keep the wealth all to himself and blow it on dumb things-he is able to bless others with it. Those with a love of money don't share it. I've got most of the basic Christian principles. I just want to know about the rest of the information Sean provides and if his plan works. Oh, and Swiss Goat Farmer....neither a lender nor a borrower be. If you REALLY read the bible then you'll get it.

Your Comment
Guest

Another False Prophet

Reviewed By Janna Redington  on October 29, 2013, Texas

Sorry no review because as a Christian who knows her bible -I don't have to have a pastor save my soul nor help me make money through good investments. Just like the bible he will appeal to both good and evil off different reasons and be rejected by both for different reasons.
The Bible is very simplistic in its teachings if only people would stop looking to a mere mortal for direction and stop being lazy and expecting someone to do it for you. Follow the teachings of Christ -be a good person - invest in good things by researching the products or company you are investing in and give to those in need rather than tossing a few bucks into a plate each week expecting it will get you rich of get you into Heaven. Be responsible kind and loving -that's the secret and its free.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 39 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
suzanna
November 21, 2013

I would hope trusting the Lord and checking into each investment - possibly Sean Hyman as well - would save a lot,of time (of which we have very little in the 2000's).

No Nonsense
December 01, 2013

Please make comments on something you've tried. I am looking into this to hear from people's experience with the product and not their opinions. Have you tried it? If not you are wasting time.

Rich
December 04, 2013

I agree this post is "Another False Prophet" as in, you profess to know about this program without ever using it. Last time I heard Christians are NOT supposed to be judgmental, which you very much are.

Your Comment

Leave a Review