Tommie Copper Reviews

Tommie Copper
Based on 231 Reviews
Review It

About Tommie Copper

Tommie Copper, found online at TommieCopper.tv, is a new brand of copper infused compression wear that claims to be able to help anyone of any age improve their daily aches and pains associated with muscle and joint inflammation.

Tommie Copper specializes in compression wear for a variety of joints in your body, from arm sleeves to knee braces to ankle braces to full shirts. They even offer gloves and shorts, so literally no joint is left untreated. Montel Williams, celebrity spokesman for MoneyMutual, is also a representative for Tommie Copper, even recently promoting the brand on the Dr. Oz show.

Copper is believed to be able to treat inflammation, which is the issue behind common joint pain and arthritis pain. It is also believed to help stimulate the immune system, repair injured tissues, and promote healing in general.

In addition to the copper, Tommie Copper claims that their compression wear is better able to provide benefits to their wearers than other compression items due to its actual wearability.

Compression stabilizes muscle tissue, which keeps swelling fibers at a manageable level, and increases oxygen blood flow to the muscles. However, compression wear is only effective when it is being worn, so comfort is a key factor.

Tommie Copper says their products are specially designed to be comfortable so that they can be worn for longer periods of time, therefore giving their wearers the maximum amount of comfort and relief from aches and pains.

Tommie Copper offers a 30 Day Comfort Challenge to new users. If you the item you order does not provide relief within 30 days, you may return the item for a refund, no questions asked.

Related Articles

231 ‘Tommie Copper’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Thank the Lord!

Reviewed By Phil on June 12, 2013, Northshore Suburb, Chicago

I was initially disappointed with the flimsiness of the product.

BUT I have to say. . .

I put the items on and I was absolutely amazed at the relieve that I got, and it was immediate! I actually was able to play 18 holes of golf for the first time in over a year.

I have since purchased several additional sets and I wear them 80 to 10 hrs a day.

If I have a complaint, it is the price, no quantity discounts or frequent flyer breaks etc.

Phil

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 76 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
kelsey
July 04, 2013

80 hrs a day...lol

Oslo
July 08, 2013

Hey Phil, I have a bad knee also and I play a LOT of golf and I always walk. Ortho surgeon wants to replace my knee so do you think this knee sleeve will help me too. He tells me the cartilage in my knee is practically gone.

Dr. R. Wood
July 14, 2013

Sorry to disappoint you but, when the cartilage becomes so thin that it impacts bone on bone segregation then the only permanent relief is replacement. Cortisone injections give temporary relief but the pain will always return. These products will most likely not help with your condition. Word of caution, only have one knee done at a time, wait about 6 months before replacing the second knee.

Sharon
July 16, 2013

Of course a doctor would say this because he gets paid for doing the surgery plus the pain medication you will need. I heard a lot of horror stories about people getting surgery. It also takes months to heal from surgery. I am doing research on my own and will purchase one at a time, but will do through the internet as I don't want people trying to push things on me.

Hillsy
July 26, 2013

My brother in law had that knee problem and couldn't be happier after surgery! He did one knee at a time like the "dr" above suggests, and has no more knee pain! Healing wasn't as bad as he thought either! But not compression nor copper can help bone to bone pain, that would be like putting a band aid on a broken arm.

Hillsy
July 26, 2013

If this product does work though, it'd probably be helpful after surgery.

Housemouse
September 14, 2013

Ok now as for what the Dr. above said don't be a jerk he is not just trying to make money he is telling you the truth. I know I was bone on bone no cartilage left in my right knee I have had 5 previous surgeries on this knee alone which is why I'm probably still having problems 5 months after. I need my left done but will Waite to see what this one does and just keep getting injections as long as I can because it is an extremely painful surgery especially if your surgeon is a jerk like mine was. So if you need it done do it my friends that did have it done are doing great but they didn't have previous surgeries like I did so I think that was the difference. Also research your surgeon and make sure they block your leg for the 72 hours not just for a few hours because they put you in a CPM machine that same day. Continuous Passive Movement. My Dr. did something when he had the tourniquet on me because I had a brown line on my thigh for 4 months and I still have muscle pain in that area it hurts to stand & walk both in my knee & thigh so I will be talking to my pain management Dr. about it next week when I go see him. I hope your knee gets better but don't think that the Dr. above is just trying to make a buck research what happens when you loose your Cartilage and are bone on bone it is very painful and the longer you Waite the worse it gets and the more bone they have to cut off watch a knee replacement video on YouTube and you will see what happens if you Waite to long like I did. I was to the point where I didn't leave my house unless I absolutely had to because of the stairs they were to hard on me. Good luck I wish you the best :)

I have Charcot Marie Tooth Disease
October 08, 2013

You know what my biggest pet peave is? It's not the paid people who have a vested interest in promoting the product they are giving a 5 star review for, nor is it the uneducated, brainless conspiracy nuts who denounce any infomercial product that is out there. It IS..... when people do not use any punctuation whatsoever in online posts or rants lol. I don't care about spelling, but for cryin out loud I can't understand a damn thing some of y'all's posts are SAYING because of the complete lack of punctuation your NOT using!!!!!!!!! LoL

May 20, 2014

All people are not focused on punctuation.....but in light of your complaint....you did not use an apostrophe to indicate your omitting the letter "g" in cryin' or your misuse of the word.........."your NOT using!!!!!!" should have been you're NOT using.......meaning you are NOT using!!!!! right.....we all make mistakes......lighten up and let people try and communicate. Thanks

Your Comment
Guest

Maybe for some.

Reviewed By Larry Strife on June 7, 2013, New York

Ankle sleeves - very uncomfortable on the bottom of my foot. Wore about a week as much as I could - no effect on my ankle pain - return.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 60 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Margie
June 12, 2013

I have had the Tommie Copper products for about 6 months now they are in Australia. I have found all the products I bought terrific, I have had a full knee replacement and now with the knee support can show my dogs again. I rolled my ankle badly, the ankle support does just that supports it. I have arthritis in my right hand the glove is the only thing that helps. I do not wear them all the time or at night, I don't feel I need to

Karen
July 24, 2013

Awesome!i visited Australia for 6 weeks and loved it so much...my daughters boyfriend lived in Brisbane for 18 years and they just moved to Canada for college and work.what kind of dogs do you show? Anyway I want to try the products for my back ..i had 2 back surjuries because of a giant truck that hit me full speed while at a red light..totaled my SUV ..and my back ..I have rods and pins so I could walk but chronic pain wakes me up at 4 am every morning and taking pain killers probably for life if this doesn't work...I see the reviews are mixed and that is hopeful I will wear the product all the time as I see the relief is when you wear it..I also just developed arthritis in my hands and could really use some relief.Thanks for your review it was helpful !

Your Comment
Guest

WHAT IS LESS THAN A ZERO STAR? THAT'S WHAT THIS DESERVES

Reviewed By lauren w. on June 5, 2013, syracuse, ny

Stay away from this product, it is a piece of shit. Funny how their website has only unbelievable ratings, how many horrible ratings did they have to delete to make it look only positive? I could wrap my knee in plastic wrap and it would work better than this cheap garbage. The material is so thin, it would be virtually impossible for it to make a difference with pain.
The band at the top of the sleeve is such that it squeezes your leg and tricks you into thinking you're feeling less pain when really it's just cutting off your circulation. Please note: I did NOT buy the wrong size, I measured my leg exactly where it said to and I bought the corresponding size. The silvery part that covers where you're actually feeling the pain doesn't really compress anything because it fits loose compared to the tight band sitting above the affected area. Proper knee sleeves that actually work are not made like this, the tommie copper sleeve is a poor excuse for pain treatment - don't waste your money. Instead, buy something on Amazon that actually has verified high stars and reviews, not fake reviews from their own employees.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 137 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 12 Comments
Jerry
June 11, 2013

I have to completely agree. Everything this man says is a complete scam. The company he works for simply pays off individuals to say good things about this pathetic product. It is unbelievable that people believe that there is a magical product that can prevent pain and ailments.

Those that actually rate this 4-5 stars and so on, you're simply proving the placebo effect that has long been proved by science. There are dozens of fake reviews on this product that have been pathetically crafted by individuals hired by the company that creates these "magically healing" articles of clothing.

Pathetic scam. I fear consumers believe anything these days..

John - NY
June 20, 2013

If it is such a scam then why do they offer you a free return within 60 days? If you don't like it send i back for free dumb ass. Your Point is slightly flawed........

Rachael
June 21, 2013

What I think is interesting about the placebo effect is that if the consumers are feeling better, even if the actual compression isn't doing anything, then this product is still good for them. Who cares why they feel better? If they trick theirselves into feeling better by a product, then so be it and it was well worth their money.

GOOD MARKETING STRATEGY TO MAKE YOU BUY... DON'T
June 25, 2013

Not a good idea.... they're taking peoples money... the company is not fixing the problem... just covering it up....with good marketing......the only results is to do what their physicians advises.....it may take time... but they will bring results eventually.. or some immediately... I don't just talk... I do the walk as well....everything they sell on TV... seems inviting... it's good marketing strategy.....you wanna believe it... but it doesn't always work....whenever I see anything I'm curious about if it works....I buy it at many stores that sell as seen on TV.....etc.... never a shipping charges.... I may not get 2.... but at least I get to try it out... and if it works fine... and if it doesn't ... I take it right back to where I bought it... get my money back... no questions asked... no pressure...... this product has to be worn all the time.... and when they take it off... the pain is still there... so for me... how is this helping... in order for the pain to go away... you have to address it the right way... and not by a piece of cloth.... that cuts your circulation... I too was in marketing so I know what I'm talking about... I have bought many products as seen on TV ... through many of the popular stores that people go to everyday... and if they don't have it ... they can order it... SO MY SUGGESTION TO ALL OF YOU OUT THERE... THAT WANT TO SEE IF THESE PRODUCTS WORK.... GO TO YOUR STORES AND YOU'LL SEE THEM ON THE SHELF... NO WAITING TIME, NO BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE... NO FRUSTRATION TO GET YOUR MONEY BACK.. YOU GET IT BACK IMMEDIATELY.... Have a very safe and blessed week everyone.... I am...

Jay
July 01, 2013

Good advice

joann
July 07, 2013

thanks for your honesty

Sonny
July 07, 2013

So - what on Amazon that actually has verified high stars and reviews, not face reviews from their own emplyees?
Sonny

Oslo
July 08, 2013

How long did you test it?

Sara
July 09, 2013

I had a very similar problem. I felt as thought the band is too loose around the knee area to compress ANYTHING.

Cheryl
July 19, 2013

Then you didn't measure right!

Jessica Lane
August 20, 2013

You DID measure right! This product is a joke. Someone hand me some rubber bands and Saran Wrap, it would work better. Tommie Copper blows.

Mark
September 03, 2013

Ever hear: Extraordinary claims requires extraordinary evidence. Especially at 2:00 in the morning on TV. Folks, unfounded medical claims without clinical studies or double-blind placebo studies have been going on since beginning of time. If it sounds to good to be true, it is. Compression technology has been used since the Greeks-- nothing new here except marketed and repackaged differently. Research, research and research.

Your Comment
Guest

mixed results

Reviewed By Laurie on June 5, 2013, Nebraska

I purchased an arm sleeve for my husband when he was suffering with tennis elbow. He felt immediate relief and wore it at night for several weeks. He does not need it hardly at all now. It washes up nicely and hasn't lost its shape.

I also purchased a knee sleeve for my son who is a mechanic. He tried wearing the product while he worked but it wouldn't stay in place.(possibly a size issue ) It was also uncomfortable because it pulled the hair on his legs.( lol.) It did make his knee feel better but wasn't worth the hassle.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 50 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
philm
July 07, 2013

Seems like this product is very unreliable as for as its ability to be fit properly. The product seems to work for some and not for others. Typical consumer product. Many products endorsed by Celebs have a reliability problem. This product seems to be like most, "let the buyer beware".

Your Comment
Guest

Much cheaper ways to solve the problem, stay away from these people

Reviewed By BanTheSpam on June 4, 2013, New Hampshie

I actually wrote a review on here before about the product, and the poor service and how they wouldn't take their own coupons and did a long breakdown of how much they were costing themselves. I am sure you can still find it here among the many.
I am writing now to suggest an alternative. Someone else suggested using other types of compression clothing. I can tell you that I have purchased some Nike products, Under Armor, Champion, and a few others. All were much cheaper. In fact, there is a company called East Bay ( bad customer service, but product is good). The shirts were on special for between $9 and 35, pants or tights were about $20-30 and shorts were about $11-30. I have a metabolic disease and my body doesn't regulate temperature anymore or blood pressure. I used to wake up every morning with a huge migraine headache and had many other problems - and still have many since the condition is terminal. However, I have found by using different products on different days depending on temperature, etc.. such as vented shirts vs. non- vented, I can honestly say the difference is amazing. I think I have had two headaches in the last 2-3 months now. I also have less problem with the body temperature and blood pressure, and sleep better also. So, I can say that compression products will work for many (maybe not everyone) but you can try a set from Amazon, Target, Walmart, or many other stores for about $25-35 and see for yourself. One thing I know for certain, I would never buy from this company who could care less about the people and don't stand behind their own offers.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 91 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Jenny
June 06, 2013

Your very wrong, these products have helped many people i know find comfortable supportive relief. There is a 60 day money back guarantee so there is no harm in trying is there. Decide for your self would be my advise to anyone and everyone. I love them especially the knee and tights.

Linda
June 09, 2013

Actually it's a 30 day guarantee.

Keats
June 18, 2013

BanTheSpam - thank you for your honest and thorough review. No one can tell you that you're wrong when you are giving your own opinion and have suffered the way you have. It is also obvious from the infomercial and pics that the bands on these are restrictive because you can see the flesh bulging out on people at the top and bottom of these products - and they are obvioulsy sized correctly for the infomercial etc. As someone with circulatory problems, I have no intention of putting a band around my arm or leg. Thanks again.

Jenny
June 20, 2013

Actually it is a 60 day guarantee .....

DISAGREE with 60 day guarantee
June 25, 2013

Jenny those 60 day guarantee's that they claim... is never what it means... I'm sorry but I disagree...you can't get your money back from someone you can't see..... that's why I buy all the seen on TV products from my local stores... and I always give them my honest feedback..... some are very very good ... and those I love.... the ones that aren't what they claim... I give back... with no waiting, no talking to any customer service person... because they always try to change your mind... that's good marketing strategy or script...... and I get my money back immediately .... with no questions asked.... some products are great ... some are not.... I have quite a few.. and I love them all... I didn't have to take the word from someone that was advertising on TV or online.... I trust my own word.....

Julie
July 26, 2013

Anyone who so totally abuses the use of ellipses in the English language cannot be educated, trusted, or even remotely articulate.

jackie
July 31, 2013

not everyone cares if they have a run on sentence julie.it is the point thst counts.some of the smartest people were first believed to be stupid.

Your Comment

Leave a Review