Tommie Copper Reviews

Tommie Copper
Based on 227 Reviews
Review It

About Tommie Copper

Tommie Copper, found online at TommieCopper.tv, is a new brand of copper infused compression wear that claims to be able to help anyone of any age improve their daily aches and pains associated with muscle and joint inflammation.

Tommie Copper specializes in compression wear for a variety of joints in your body, from arm sleeves to knee braces to ankle braces to full shirts. They even offer gloves and shorts, so literally no joint is left untreated. Montel Williams, celebrity spokesman for MoneyMutual, is also a representative for Tommie Copper, even recently promoting the brand on the Dr. Oz show.

Copper is believed to be able to treat inflammation, which is the issue behind common joint pain and arthritis pain. It is also believed to help stimulate the immune system, repair injured tissues, and promote healing in general.

In addition to the copper, Tommie Copper claims that their compression wear is better able to provide benefits to their wearers than other compression items due to its actual wearability.

Compression stabilizes muscle tissue, which keeps swelling fibers at a manageable level, and increases oxygen blood flow to the muscles. However, compression wear is only effective when it is being worn, so comfort is a key factor.

Tommie Copper says their products are specially designed to be comfortable so that they can be worn for longer periods of time, therefore giving their wearers the maximum amount of comfort and relief from aches and pains.

Tommie Copper offers a 30 Day Comfort Challenge to new users. If you the item you order does not provide relief within 30 days, you may return the item for a refund, no questions asked.

Related Articles

227 ‘Tommie Copper’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Much cheaper ways to solve the problem, stay away from these people

Reviewed By BanTheSpam on June 4, 2013, New Hampshie

I actually wrote a review on here before about the product, and the poor service and how they wouldn't take their own coupons and did a long breakdown of how much they were costing themselves. I am sure you can still find it here among the many.
I am writing now to suggest an alternative. Someone else suggested using other types of compression clothing. I can tell you that I have purchased some Nike products, Under Armor, Champion, and a few others. All were much cheaper. In fact, there is a company called East Bay ( bad customer service, but product is good). The shirts were on special for between $9 and 35, pants or tights were about $20-30 and shorts were about $11-30. I have a metabolic disease and my body doesn't regulate temperature anymore or blood pressure. I used to wake up every morning with a huge migraine headache and had many other problems - and still have many since the condition is terminal. However, I have found by using different products on different days depending on temperature, etc.. such as vented shirts vs. non- vented, I can honestly say the difference is amazing. I think I have had two headaches in the last 2-3 months now. I also have less problem with the body temperature and blood pressure, and sleep better also. So, I can say that compression products will work for many (maybe not everyone) but you can try a set from Amazon, Target, Walmart, or many other stores for about $25-35 and see for yourself. One thing I know for certain, I would never buy from this company who could care less about the people and don't stand behind their own offers.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 91 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Jenny
June 06, 2013

Your very wrong, these products have helped many people i know find comfortable supportive relief. There is a 60 day money back guarantee so there is no harm in trying is there. Decide for your self would be my advise to anyone and everyone. I love them especially the knee and tights.

Linda
June 09, 2013

Actually it's a 30 day guarantee.

Keats
June 18, 2013

BanTheSpam - thank you for your honest and thorough review. No one can tell you that you're wrong when you are giving your own opinion and have suffered the way you have. It is also obvious from the infomercial and pics that the bands on these are restrictive because you can see the flesh bulging out on people at the top and bottom of these products - and they are obvioulsy sized correctly for the infomercial etc. As someone with circulatory problems, I have no intention of putting a band around my arm or leg. Thanks again.

Jenny
June 20, 2013

Actually it is a 60 day guarantee .....

DISAGREE with 60 day guarantee
June 25, 2013

Jenny those 60 day guarantee's that they claim... is never what it means... I'm sorry but I disagree...you can't get your money back from someone you can't see..... that's why I buy all the seen on TV products from my local stores... and I always give them my honest feedback..... some are very very good ... and those I love.... the ones that aren't what they claim... I give back... with no waiting, no talking to any customer service person... because they always try to change your mind... that's good marketing strategy or script...... and I get my money back immediately .... with no questions asked.... some products are great ... some are not.... I have quite a few.. and I love them all... I didn't have to take the word from someone that was advertising on TV or online.... I trust my own word.....

Julie
July 26, 2013

Anyone who so totally abuses the use of ellipses in the English language cannot be educated, trusted, or even remotely articulate.

jackie
July 31, 2013

not everyone cares if they have a run on sentence julie.it is the point thst counts.some of the smartest people were first believed to be stupid.

Your Comment
Guest

Great product, great service!

Reviewed By Jan on June 4, 2013, San Francisco, CA

Great products, I love the knee sleeve and long sleeve shirts! I've had to call customer service a few times. My call is always answered quickly and i've had a wonderful experience talking to them! They are always so helpful and nice. Highly recommend this product

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Tommie Copper Delivers!

Reviewed By Kathy Callahan on June 4, 2013, Burke, VA 22015

I purchased the compression socks to wear when I travel (I travel frequently by air, sometimes for hours). I have neuropathy in both my feet due to long-term side effects of chemotherapy. The compression socks did provide some relief from the constant "pins and needles" feeling. They also provide great compression; my feet don't swell when I use these socks. I also purchased the knee sleeve which I wear under a more ridge knee brace. It helps lessen the pain from arthritic damage in my knee.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Is there a product to relieve back pain?

Reviewed By Joe P on May 31, 2013, north salem ny

Would like to order, does anyone know if they offer a product for back pain?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
zeb
June 17, 2013

yes, the shirt

KMS
July 02, 2013

go to Walmart, they have different back braces (near the pharmacy). Not sure of prices; maybe, $15-22?. Otherwise, talk to your Dr. They can prescribe a decent back brace!

probusybody
July 05, 2013

I just ordered what I'm thinking of as "body cast"; long sleeve top and full length tights. I'll probably explode? (LOL). I have lower back and hip pain. I thought about the shorts, but I NEVER wear shorts in real life. I also have calf pain, so I went the whole legging look. I'll try both short and long sleeve top. I'm mostly worried about temperature. We'll see...

TeresaR
July 12, 2013

I can say if you want something to help with back pain, feel free to check out a regular shapewear - not the type that goes over your head, but the type that has hooks/eyes on the front. Saves me LOTS of pain meds!!

v.j.
November 20, 2013

i have back pain had surgery 3 yrs ago have nerve damage my ingery
was at l5 s1

Your Comment
Guest

Everyone reacts differently to different products,

Reviewed By Lin on May 29, 2013, Seattle WA

I purchased the women's short sleeve t-shirt and shorts. So far so good. I have worn them during the day and to sleep in at night. I have had nine back surgeries, rotator cuff surgery and neck surgery. I live in an area with lots of rain and on the cool side. This product is helping my arthritis and I am not feeling the daily pain. So far no adverse affect from the copper. I like the product and hope it will continue to be ok. I still have three weeks to return the product, so I will watch for any discomfort, but I don't think that is going to happen.

Lin WA State

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 45 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review