Tommie Copper Reviews

Tommie Copper
Based on 238 Reviews
Review It

About Tommie Copper

Tommie Copper, found online at TommieCopper.tv, is a new brand of copper infused compression wear that claims to be able to help anyone of any age improve their daily aches and pains associated with muscle and joint inflammation.

Tommie Copper specializes in compression wear for a variety of joints in your body, from arm sleeves to knee braces to ankle braces to full shirts. They even offer gloves and shorts, so literally no joint is left untreated. Montel Williams, celebrity spokesman for MoneyMutual, is also a representative for Tommie Copper, even recently promoting the brand on the Dr. Oz show.

Copper is believed to be able to treat inflammation, which is the issue behind common joint pain and arthritis pain. It is also believed to help stimulate the immune system, repair injured tissues, and promote healing in general.

In addition to the copper, Tommie Copper claims that their compression wear is better able to provide benefits to their wearers than other compression items due to its actual wearability.

Compression stabilizes muscle tissue, which keeps swelling fibers at a manageable level, and increases oxygen blood flow to the muscles. However, compression wear is only effective when it is being worn, so comfort is a key factor.

Tommie Copper says their products are specially designed to be comfortable so that they can be worn for longer periods of time, therefore giving their wearers the maximum amount of comfort and relief from aches and pains.

Tommie Copper offers a 30 Day Comfort Challenge to new users. If you the item you order does not provide relief within 30 days, you may return the item for a refund, no questions asked.

Related Articles

238 ‘Tommie Copper’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Knee pain

Reviewed By Florence D on July 21, 2013, Port Jefferson Station, NY

I am very pleased for the pain relief. My only concern is that When I took off the garment, I developed a rash. I wore them for about 5 hours and than removed them. The rash was on one leg. I put them on again when I went to bed and they really worked great. When I got up I took them off. The rash is now on the second leg as well as on the top of my foot.
Has anyone else experienced anything like this.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 45 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Chrys
July 24, 2013

You might be having an allergic reaction to the copper. I would look into that.

Amy
July 28, 2013

Yes. I, too, have a rash resulting from the knee sleeves. Mine started above my right knee, and is now in the same place on my left leg. My knee was
also swollen and almost purple. I'm calling the company tomorrow.

chaun
August 05, 2013

maybe you have an allergy to copper or latex. Check whats in the fabric

jenjen
August 21, 2013

It's true, you could very well have an allergy to copper. My mom has a beautiful pure copper bracelet but if she wears it too long she develops a green discoloration on her wrist. Some people just can't wear anything with copper.

nozero
September 02, 2013

My grandmother had the same issues with the copper she wore, but she still wore it...

LORRAINE
September 21, 2013

COULD YOU BE ALLERGIC TO SOME METALS ? OR COULD YOU BE ALLERGIC TO SOME CHEMICALS ? I HAVE NOT ORDERED ANYTHING UNTIL I READ MORE REVIEWS. I HAVE QUITE A FEW SENSITIVITIES & ALLERGIC TO ALL METALS, SO MAYBE YOU ARE LIKE ME.

BeverlyBu
November 30, 2013

Exactly. I'm also allergic to metals. I brought a bracelet long years ago, but it made my pain worse, so I stopped wearing it. I was actually going to get one of these for my uncle who suffers from bad arthritis even from childhood. He's old now and I was trying to get him some relief...but now I don't know...

Your Comment
Guest

I will stick to KT tape.

Reviewed By Sara on July 10, 2013

I am a teenage girl raised on sports and athletics, playing soccer and triathlons. I am currently training for my second, an more intense triathlon. My knees ache after every workout and most of the time no matter what, so, despite all the negative comments I had been hearing about Tommie Coppers I decided to try it. I bought two knee compressions, and Although I did all the correct measurements, the band with silicone on it was too tight while the "compression" part was too loose. It has given me no relief. I also tried out KT tape one day at a soccer game when a friend gave me some. KT tape doesn't relive much pain but it prevents it and keeps my knees in place. The Tommie Copper simply sits on my leg and does nothing but get in the way and irritate my skin.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 103 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
csw
September 30, 2013

you get what you pay for: junk

Your Comment
Guest

If it Quacks like a Duck...

Reviewed By Meme on July 9, 2013, Herville,CA

Trying to relieve knee pain by putting copper on your knee is like trying to relieve a stomach ache by rubbing pepto bismal on your belly. Please people, think! read! research!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 80 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
James
July 16, 2013

So you have tried it? Thanks really useful......

Mike
September 07, 2013

Have you tried rubbing Pepto Bimal on your belly?

Beverly
October 04, 2013

LOL... That is just Great!
Everyone wants a quick fix.
I have pain, a lot of pain but I think I will have to pass on this product.
Thanks for all the info guys & sorry you had to find out the hard way.

Gene
October 04, 2013

yes it works great

Your Comment
Guest

Should I try or not?

Reviewed By Joan on June 29, 2013, Florida

If I recall correctly, Montel was clear (incl other websites) Tommie-Copper doesn't "cure" anything – It offers relief!

As for getting relief & wearing it all the time:

“The most important thing to remember is that compression products are only beneficial when they are being worn. If they are uncomfortable, bulky and can only be worn for short periods of time, they will not be very effective”.

http://www.tommiecopper.com/faq - U can get more info here.

I haven't made up my mind yet. I'll continue researching & looking 4 accurate comments.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 68 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Don't buy it . It's crap!
July 17, 2013

Total garbage product. Elbow and knee braces did nothing. A $2 roll of tape from Walmart would do more than this crap. Don't waste your money and don't fall for those stupid infomercials with those phony actors feeding you their total BS.

grammycal
July 18, 2013

you had 60 days to get a refund. too bad it did not work you.

Your Comment
Guest

Just a plan lie

Reviewed By Larry Nelson on June 29, 2013, Waldorf,MN

I thought you could trust Monte but belive me when I say TRUST NO ONE.
I have been scamed on a couple of pian remedys.
These Hollywood types will say anything for money and could care less if the product works or who they scam.
Tommie Copper is the most expensive underware you will ever buy.
IT DID NOTHING!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 86 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 10 Comments
Shelton Jim On
July 07, 2013

What did purchase and what part of your body was it applied to?

Bill Webster
July 11, 2013

Your spelling is atrocious! You are hard to take seriously when you write as though you are ignorant.

Michelle
July 18, 2013

Tats, I mean, that's hilarious! :) Good laugh!

Tanya
July 30, 2013

Hahahahhahahaah

Jeanne
August 18, 2013

My pet peeve.....people who always have to point out when someone spells something wrong or other grammatical errors!!!! Hope I DID NOT make any errors!!! I've come to the conclusion that these people think they are superior to others!!

nozero
September 02, 2013

I just notice the errors, I don't point them out. Funny how I can see them in the writings of others, but not my own work.

BTW, we ordered a one for my wife's knee and a t-shirt for my back. Time will tell and if I can get my money back, how is it a scam? I can't get my money back for the epidural or facet injections that didn't work! Does that mean my Neurosurgeon is a scammer? I think not, whatever works for you, USE IT!

Housemouse
September 14, 2013

Well said I have had injections several times, and they are very expensive. Some of the blocks have worked and some of them I have had to have repeated in order to get relief. Any one who has ever had injections or blocks for pain knows that if they do work when they wear off it is with a vengeance & it gets worse every time. However I still get the blocks & injections, because with out them I'm bed bound the majority of my day and when they didn't work & I had to have them repeated a month later again I had to pay $300.00 and that is with Medicare. I will keep researching to see if these actually work because I would love to be able to clean my house & just walk or go down the stairs and do my laundry. I would also love to get off the pain meds I'm tired of being tired all the time :)

baumifer
September 22, 2013

Unfortunately, those injections that you think are helping you are destroying cartilage and causing more pain in their wake. I am a long time pain sufferer myself, hate the narcotics. I Had a pain stimulator put in peripheral, it took a couple years to get it just right. I think it was worth it, now I am getting myself off my narcotics. Meditating and doing yoga again. Put your mind to it and you can do anything, overcoming pain is the worst I know, eight years of my life is gone battling pain. But I am a survivor!

Pocket Rat
November 15, 2013

Baumifer, just because something works for you doesn't mean it works for everyone. You're one in a million if simple yoga cured you. And just so you know, not all injections are harmful; steroids and cortisone is indeed harmful, but things like sugar/salt injections and anesthetic injections cannot harm you.

May 20, 2014

Dear Pocket Rat, sugar/salt/anesthetics injections can kill you DEAD besides maybe harming you....your body is mostly water with electrolytes ie sodium/potassium/sugar as in glucose etc./ and all the other little things our bodies require to be healthy......and each person is unique and therefore blanket statements are dangerous. It seems TC assists the bodies effort to achieve equilibrium and therefore health. I did not see any cure type claims or universal "god" type cure implications with the use of TC products. for any person guaranteed.....just the offer that the use of TC has some scientific basis and anecdotal reports as to effective relief of pain and swelling for many users. Caveat Emptor and keep a positive attitude with the flow of your life.

Your Comment

Leave a Review