Tommie Copper Reviews

Tommie Copper
Based on 231 Reviews
Review It

About Tommie Copper

Tommie Copper, found online at TommieCopper.tv, is a new brand of copper infused compression wear that claims to be able to help anyone of any age improve their daily aches and pains associated with muscle and joint inflammation.

Tommie Copper specializes in compression wear for a variety of joints in your body, from arm sleeves to knee braces to ankle braces to full shirts. They even offer gloves and shorts, so literally no joint is left untreated. Montel Williams, celebrity spokesman for MoneyMutual, is also a representative for Tommie Copper, even recently promoting the brand on the Dr. Oz show.

Copper is believed to be able to treat inflammation, which is the issue behind common joint pain and arthritis pain. It is also believed to help stimulate the immune system, repair injured tissues, and promote healing in general.

In addition to the copper, Tommie Copper claims that their compression wear is better able to provide benefits to their wearers than other compression items due to its actual wearability.

Compression stabilizes muscle tissue, which keeps swelling fibers at a manageable level, and increases oxygen blood flow to the muscles. However, compression wear is only effective when it is being worn, so comfort is a key factor.

Tommie Copper says their products are specially designed to be comfortable so that they can be worn for longer periods of time, therefore giving their wearers the maximum amount of comfort and relief from aches and pains.

Tommie Copper offers a 30 Day Comfort Challenge to new users. If you the item you order does not provide relief within 30 days, you may return the item for a refund, no questions asked.

Related Articles

231 ‘Tommie Copper’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Great Results (At First)

Reviewed By Cheryl Hughey on January 5, 2013, Van Nuys, CA

Being a true skeptic, it took time for me to order 2 knee sleeves. I "googled" most reviews and relented. As soon as I put on both sleeves, I noticed relief, as I am in constant pain from degeneration. I was more than happy to wear them to bed the same evening I received them. Since my legs were elevated I felt no pain, but I could still tell by the little "creakings and crackings" in my joints that this was not a miracle product. It has been 5 days since I started wearing the sleeves, and I've noticed that they are less effective than when I initially started wearing them. Even though I followed directions when measuring my knees for the product, at times it's too tight, other times it slips down my leg, or bunches up as I walk. I don't know if this is because I shift the position of the sleeve when I feel discomfort the elastic band or not. I'm going to give it more time before I decide whether to keep it or not. What's really strange is that I now feel some relief when I am not wearing sleeves. At least they keep my knees warmer!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Karen
January 11, 2013

Hi Cheryl! What I've learned is the copper wear does tend to stretch a littleand needs to be laundered (washed and dried) regularly to retain it's ability to fit properly. I hope that is the only reason it's not performing and you can get back to feeling better soon! Good Luck! Make sure you don't put dryer sheets in the dryer either.

gary
January 13, 2013

karen you sound like you work for tommy copper
such a fake review

Madeline Osborne
January 18, 2013

Gary, you sound like an Internet Troll. Karen's comments are SPOT ON. As someone who has purchased compression garments, only to have problems with proper fit, and relaxation issues from washing, Karen is correct in her suggestions and comments, whereas YOU appear to be only concerned with somehow impugning her efforts to be of assistance...Bitter much?

Karen
January 24, 2013

Gary, The company is on the east coast and I live on the west coast. If they ever come this way I would LOVE to work for them!

Your Comment
Guest

Thank you Tommie Copper

Reviewed By Gaffer on January 5, 2013, Attleboro

I have been suffering with severe knee pain, due to an arthritic knee. I was flipping through the channels on TV and came across the Tommie Copper infomercial. I was very skeptical but went online and ordered the knee sleeve. I can only tell everyone that it was the best thing I ever did. I have been using the compression sleeve for three days and have hardly any pain. I'm going online to order another - thanks again Tommie Copper.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 37 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Travis "Sucka Free" Smitty
January 10, 2013

Such a fake review posted by the company itself! Your only getting bad press because your a garbage company. But faking reviews is just " Un-Ammuurican"

Madeline Osborne
January 18, 2013

What gives you impression that this is a "fake" review? If you take the time to do some Web research, you will find MANY reviews about these products, both Pro and Con.

If this were truly a "fake" review, why not give it a "fake" 5 stars instead of 4?
Seems like you're a bit too skeptical, with no proof to justify your negative attitude...Change your Thinking, Change your Life, as the saying goes...

Tom
January 22, 2013

As someone who's career it is to write public relations and marketing statements, many of these comments sound planned and executed using terminology I would use in my business. I also saw the TV commercials and came to the website to understand the product better. But after reading these comments I have decided to look elsewhere. Darn, I really needed something for knees and ankles.

Ellen
January 28, 2013

Tom, have a little faith. You could try the products FREE. Your focus is on the wrong thing.

Your Comment
Guest

For the intellectually challenged

Reviewed By concerned on January 6, 2013, australia

Please be aware that this company clearly pays people to trawl websites like this with the sole purpose of either writing good reviews, or writing counter arguments to other genuine bad reviews.

This is standard practice in the battle to try and control the bad press which is being generated about a product or service. Eventually the product will die away when the bad press is globally accepted and when the manufacturers cannot dupe the public out of their money.

If it smells like b.s...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 69 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Judy Boykin
January 08, 2013

I am so disappointed to hear, this product is a fake. I wanted so badly for this product to work. To be able to use something that would actually help my joints with inflamation and pain. I should have known. To good to be true. Shame on you Montel Williams. I thought I could trust you.

big daddy
January 08, 2013

i just bought one and have been wearing it for 2 days. first time in a long time that i have had no knee pain playing ball. if you don't believe, don't buy. if it's all in my mine, good. at least something is helping my knee. plus, 30 day money back. do the math mr. negative

Lisa
January 09, 2013

There is a difference between Negativity and Skepticism which we ALL should have in Balanced Form. I was interested, but tell me this, WHY do all of the Positive reviews say Nothing about the Customer Service??? If you read this for yourself, you should question that as well. From the Positive responses' LACK of COMPLETE information and all of the NEGATIVE responses not about the product but the POOR Customer Service, I am now skeptical also. Tell the truth and nothing but the WHOLE truth. You blasted that comment for being negative but you dd not tell of your experience or address all of those negative comments about their experiences.

big daddy
January 10, 2013

if you have no problem with the product you don't need customer service. uh, common sense

big daddy
January 10, 2013

also, i played again today. zero pain again. wow, mind over matter. what ever works. thanks for this product. again, if you don't like something. stay away from it.

Karen
January 11, 2013

Judy, All I can advise you is to try the product for yourself. The product works for me as I am on day 271 of being free of daily chronic pain. Before I used Tommie Copper I needed to use over the counter pain pills on a daily basis. Since April of 2012 when I started using the product I have only taken one (1) ibuprofen and that was recently when I came down with a flu bug and had a headache. And besides, there is a "30 day money back, no questions asked guarentee." If the product doesn't work for you, you get your money back! My friends and family saw my remarkable recovery from pain and I've counted at least 37 people that I've influenced to use the product. No one has had to return any of their Tommie Copper. No one that I have known of has had any problems with the customer service either! My credit card company, and I am sure other companies offer a service where if you are not satisfied with a purchase they will put that purchase into "dispute" and you don't have to pay for it until the problem is resolved. It's an added protection for the purchaser. I would just hate to see anyone pass on an opportunity to feel better because of anothers negativity.

Bruc e
January 20, 2013

Sounds like that peson would ONLY believe a person he actually KNOWS

Pedro
January 27, 2013

Sounds like the way we all should be. And only the ones we know that are always truthful.

Jay
February 24, 2013

If they pay people to write reviews sign me up . Are you getting payed ????? Or are you one of those that think they know it all .

Your Comment
Guest

not ordering becuase of customer service compaints

Reviewed By annie on January 8, 2013, willow grove, pa

I was going to order this but so many people complained about the customer service, I am not going to order. No one likes to be treated like crap if they have to return the produce. No one should wait six months for a refund. I just ordered something over the internet and their expedited shipment took a month. Not going to get sucked in again.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 46 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Madeline Osborne
January 18, 2013

REALITY CHECK:
Any and EVERYTHING you order anymore has a refund time of MONTHS, and that is ONLY if you repeatedly call and nag about it. The companies will ship the stuff out to you with unbelievable speed...A REFUND is another matter, and can take an average of 60-90 days...

If you still doubt, think about the billing department of almost ANY business in the country (if not world-wide)...30-60 days is the AVERAGE for bills to be paid. When you're talking about insurance claims, 90 days - 120 days is common, with repeated billing, and dun letters the rule, rather than the exception. Businesses hold onto your money as long as possible. Get over it.

Set you str8
January 23, 2013

Oh my gosh! You're very rude Madeline! RELAX! It's just a review. People are just sharing their experience. Just because you LOVE the product and customer service, doesn't mean other people have to love it too. Share your experience and go sit your ass down and shut up.

Ron
January 27, 2013

you tell her

Your Comment
Guest

Service sucks

Reviewed By ron wilson on January 8, 2013, Pacifica Calif

I was initially sent the incorrect sizes on a duel order. Customer service stonewalled me for weeks. I requested that they pay for return shipping as the incorrect sizes was their misreading of the order, not mine. This was ignored. Took weeks for the revised order to arrive. No reimbursement for the postage. Have yet to test the product but will critique separately when done. Meanwhile, I can only speak of the service which has been abysmal. RW

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 53 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Mark
January 09, 2013

Well you have to try the product. I've had an excellent experience from their customer service!

Val in Virginia
January 19, 2013

I am sorry you had such a bad experience, but the quality of the product is what I was interested in hearing. Everyday some one has a bad day and maybe during your ordering it was a bad day for not only the Tommy Copper rep but also for you. 90% of what happens to us is affected by our own attitude. We can only allow others to affect us. I hope that your order meets your expectations. My knee sleeve works great. May you have a blessed and favorable experience as well.

Val in Virginia
January 19, 2013

I am sorry you had such a bad experience, but the quality of the product is what I was interested in hearing. Everyday some one has a bad day and maybe during your ordering it was a bad day for not only the Tommy Copper rep but also for you. 90% of what happens to us is affected by our own attitude. We can only allow others to affect us. I hope that your order meets your expectations. My knee sleeve works great. May you have a blessed and favorable experience as well.

j. baker okla
February 13, 2013

seems there is a huge assortment of both negetive & positive reviews for the actual products & customer service. Very confusing. I guess this is what a sounding-board is for. So far, not a clear cut favorite. I will read on to determine what is best for me.

Your Comment

Leave a Review