Tommie Copper Reviews

Tommie Copper
Based on 245 Reviews
Review It

About Tommie Copper

Tommie Copper, found online at TommieCopper.tv, is a new brand of copper infused compression wear that claims to be able to help anyone of any age improve their daily aches and pains associated with muscle and joint inflammation.

Tommie Copper specializes in compression wear for a variety of joints in your body, from arm sleeves to knee braces to ankle braces to full shirts. They even offer gloves and shorts, so literally no joint is left untreated. Montel Williams, celebrity spokesman for MoneyMutual, is also a representative for Tommie Copper, even recently promoting the brand on the Dr. Oz show.

Copper is believed to be able to treat inflammation, which is the issue behind common joint pain and arthritis pain. It is also believed to help stimulate the immune system, repair injured tissues, and promote healing in general.

In addition to the copper, Tommie Copper claims that their compression wear is better able to provide benefits to their wearers than other compression items due to its actual wearability.

Compression stabilizes muscle tissue, which keeps swelling fibers at a manageable level, and increases oxygen blood flow to the muscles. However, compression wear is only effective when it is being worn, so comfort is a key factor.

Tommie Copper says their products are specially designed to be comfortable so that they can be worn for longer periods of time, therefore giving their wearers the maximum amount of comfort and relief from aches and pains.

Tommie Copper offers a 30 Day Comfort Challenge to new users. If you the item you order does not provide relief within 30 days, you may return the item for a refund, no questions asked.

Related Articles

245 ‘Tommie Copper’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

I havent tried it

Reviewed By Rachel  on November 10, 2012, Gulf Breeze, FL

The LPN at my doctors office raved about it and she knew at least 2 others who have had great experience. I am just wondering if it would work for me since I dont have inflammation but have Fibromyalgia. Anyone know anyone who has that and has used this product and had it work. Dont like the reviews I am seeing though.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 25 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Jeanbean
November 12, 2012

Fibromyalgia is a made up disease so the product probably won't work.

Kristin @ Tommie Copper
November 12, 2012

We have had a few people with Fibromyalgia review on our website about the calf sleeve, ankle sleeve, and fingerless gloves. They have said that the products have taken away their pain significantly and that they plan on buying more products. Which product are you thinking of? I would be happy to send you a review or you can take a look at the reviews on our website. If you have any particular questions about Tommie Copper products, I would recommend calling our Customer Relations Team at 1-855-866-6432 available Monday through Friday between 8am and 6pm EST and Saturday between 10am and 2pm.

Jgreen
November 27, 2012

Jeanbean, anyone that says Fibromyalgia is a made up disease has never experienced any pain. Wow, how very lucky for you!

deb
December 06, 2012

jeanbean, your times coming, you obviously need or needed to stay in school.

Joan
December 08, 2012

How can you review a product you have yet to try? Your 3 stars are meaningless.

Observer
December 12, 2012

As in many "diseases" the etiology is highly associated with
and/or a result of inflammation. Many used to be "etiology (cause) unknown", now are called auto immune.

Your Comment
Guest

\did not do what it said

Reviewed By maryann rossi on November 10, 2012, scottsdale arizona

i have worn the compression socks for the last 3 weeks all day and over nt. it has not helped my ankle pain at all.Very disappointed.Sending back for a refund .

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 40 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Kristin @ Tommie Copper
November 12, 2012

I assume that you mean the ankle sleeves (as our compression socks just became available for purchase last week) and I apologize that they did not perform up to standard. You may certainly return them for the refund within the 30 day trail period. We would love to know if you have any suggestions on how we could improve our ankle sleeve. We appreciate constructive feedback so that we can improve upon our products to help more people find the relief that they need.

maryann rossi
November 12, 2012

still waiting for return label

faithfullsharon
November 19, 2012

I on the contrary was also skeptical I did my homework investigating the other people on the internet who gave positive reviews to make sure it really did what it claimed to do. Well i am happy to say after years of suffering tendonitis very painful in my wrists from years of counting money in a bank. never got relief from shots or painkillers for long...well i wear the sleeves when I go to bed only in the last 45 days since i have them. I have been praising God for them every day. no pain, no more shots or pain killers too! in fact right now I am putting in another order for fellow workers plaqued with the same pain complaints. They can't get over the fact that i no longer am grimacing holding my wrist in agony anymore! Also my husband uses the knee sleeves and he has no more pain from all the hopping up and down the garbage truck like he used to at work. I am ordering for his fellow workers now too!

Your Comment
Guest

Pure, unadulterated B.S.

Reviewed By Artie Cab on November 11, 2012, Tampa FL9

If this was any good, we would habeno need for orthopedic surgeons. I think Tommy Copper has too much copper in his brain stem. And Montel Williams would sell anything to make a buck!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 52 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Reggie
November 13, 2012

Your ignorance abounds ...

R mitchell
November 17, 2012

R. MitchellNovember 17, 2012
One would hope after 214 days you should be out of pain! Your body has a way of healing its self and most injuries heal with in a few months if you don't hurt yourself again. The healing process takes six weeks or so with out re injuring the joint / mussels. I find compression works for mental security and helps the injured person on the psychological level more then the copper compression. Think about it! However as a golfer I wear the Tommie copper sleeves for support and as a reminder that I'm hurt and to swing easy. So for what it's worth buy them and try them but don't think that they will cure all that aisles you...

r. batello
December 02, 2012

Yes , Montel Williams is all about to make a buck ,do not trust him

Tessa
December 09, 2012

just wondering........Have you (Artie & R. Batello) tried this product?

Cassandra
December 10, 2012

While each body is basically made the same, the body responds to meds and material different. I have suffered years from stomach pains related to surgery scar tissue and for the past 3 days I have not had the stomach discomfort and the tightness. So when you make the negative comments just please realized you may be stopping someone from ordering this product that works on their body chemistry. A real customer....

Your Comment
Guest

This is a good product; ignore the dumb reviews above

Reviewed By Sammi on November 13, 2012, Chester, CT

Sounds as though most of the reviews on this page were written by complete dopes.
I bought a Tommie Copper knee sleeve for a friend who had knee replacement years ago and has trouble with stiffness and stair climbing.
Even if the benefit of copper is still up for debate, compression sleeves and clothing have been proven to help with blood flow and joint mobility.
My shoulder surgeon thinks the compression shirt makes sense for post-rotator cuff surgery healing, so I'm going to buy one for that.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 32 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Teri
November 14, 2012

I have also had a knee replacement with arthrofibrosis which is what causes the awful stiffness, I also have nerve sensitivity and have tried EVERYTHING on the market and they are usually too thick and start bunching up under the pantleg and looks horrible. Ace bandages so the same thing with unraveling. This week after wearing the knee sleeve, I have walked much better, have less stiffness (can't believe it) but do agree on one thing...the top of the knee sleeve is too tight and I adjust it often....maybe find a way to make it wider and have some type of moleskin type lining at the top. I may try the next size up, but hope the leg portion will be tight enough. All in all, it is the best product I have tried yet for my issues. Hope they do come out with leggings!

MTV
November 14, 2012

I have used compression stocking in the past. After reading these reviews; I will continue to support my LOCAL, SMALL TOWN BUSINESS who personally measures me, orders, has be back for "a fitting", & handles insurance. I love Robinson's Pharmacy.:)

faithfullsharon
November 19, 2012

I on the contrary was also skeptical I did my homework investigating the other people on the internet who gave positive reviews to make sure it really did what it claimed to do. Well i am happy to say after years of suffering tendonitis very painful in my wrists from years of counting money in a bank. never got relief from shots or painkillers for long...well i wear the sleeves when I go to bed only in the last 45 days since i have them. I have been praising God for them every day. no pain, no more shots or pain killers too! in fact right now I am putting in another order for fellow workers plaqued with the same pain complaints. They can't get over the fact that i no longer am grimacing holding my wrist in agony anymore! Also my husband uses the knee sleeves and he has no more pain from all the hopping up and down the garbage truck like he used to at work. I am ordering for his fellow workers now too!

Your Comment
Guest

Tommie Copper knee sleeve

Reviewed By Felix on November 14, 2012

Bought these for runner's knees to wear during the day. The compression is okay and they trap some warmth. I only hand washed them and after wearing them for two weeks they would not stay up so I returned them.

I wonder if the company did a double blind study to prove any benefit from the copper threads, as the benefit could be just warmth and pressure. For half the price, Futuro knee sleeves work just as well and stay up.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 25 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review