Tommie Copper Reviews

Tommie Copper
Based on 255 Reviews
Review It

About Tommie Copper

Tommie Copper, found online at TommieCopper.tv, is a new brand of copper infused compression wear that claims to be able to help anyone of any age improve their daily aches and pains associated with muscle and joint inflammation.

Tommie Copper specializes in compression wear for a variety of joints in your body, from arm sleeves to knee braces to ankle braces to full shirts. They even offer gloves and shorts, so literally no joint is left untreated. Montel Williams, celebrity spokesman for MoneyMutual, is also a representative for Tommie Copper, even recently promoting the brand on the Dr. Oz show.

Copper is believed to be able to treat inflammation, which is the issue behind common joint pain and arthritis pain. It is also believed to help stimulate the immune system, repair injured tissues, and promote healing in general.

In addition to the copper, Tommie Copper claims that their compression wear is better able to provide benefits to their wearers than other compression items due to its actual wearability.

Compression stabilizes muscle tissue, which keeps swelling fibers at a manageable level, and increases oxygen blood flow to the muscles. However, compression wear is only effective when it is being worn, so comfort is a key factor.

Tommie Copper says their products are specially designed to be comfortable so that they can be worn for longer periods of time, therefore giving their wearers the maximum amount of comfort and relief from aches and pains.

Tommie Copper offers a 30 Day Comfort Challenge to new users. If you the item you order does not provide relief within 30 days, you may return the item for a refund, no questions asked.

Related Articles

255 ‘Tommie Copper’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Duro Vega

Reviewed By Chupa Mi Vega on November 25, 2012, Houston, Tx

This product worked for my vega, my Dr. said to give it a try since I refuse to take any medicine that would just mask the problem and I would be on it as long as I didn't want any problems wity my vega. I don't worry about side effects with this product.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 38 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Lin
December 15, 2012

What is a vega?

Michael
December 17, 2012

Thanks Lin! I agree with you ~ I can only assume that after looking at the name of the writer that I need to use Google's Translator to find out what they mean...

After using the translator to interpret "Chupa Mi Vega" I found out that it means "Suck My Vega" ~ It did NOT translate Vega, so unless this guy actually has an old Vega parked in his yard that he is trying to revive...

I tried to get Google to translate it, but evidently there is not a translation for the word Vega.

Ttotheo
December 26, 2012

perhaps he is referring to the vagal nerve?

Mommatee
December 26, 2012

hummm...lol

Your Comment
Guest

Going to try will honestley let you know how it has worked for me.

Reviewed By Pam Mounts on November 27, 2012, Worthington, KY

I have sat here and read both the positive as well as the negative reviews and I am going to order and try for myself. I am ate up with arthritis (back, neck, shoulder, hips, and shoulders, wrists and fingers) and no amount of pain medicine seems to help unless I get epiderral injections or radio frequencies. I have a tens unit and they are so hard to wear. I do that copper does help, compression helps, heat helps, and with this you have all three at once. I don't feel as though I have anything to lose. So for now a 5 star based on results from copper, heat, and compression.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 58 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
FHEAD 95
December 20, 2012

Try putting a sock on your arm,,it works better

Caterer55
December 28, 2012

wow I have read these reviews and can't believe some of the comments. First of all, some things may work for me and not for you. Both my legs are swollen very badly from varicose veins and they hurt like hell because my legs are hard at the bottom. My ankles and feet are swollen and walking is very hard at times. My doctor told me to start wearing compression socks to relieve the pain.
I went to walmart and got them 2 pairs for $9.99 I have been wearing them now for more than 3 months and what a difference. The swellen goes down and it is not so painful as before.
I am going to buy Tommy Copper's version and see what happens; if it works that a plus for me and if it doesn't, I'll go back to what i was wearing. Good luck to you all.

Your Comment
Guest

I think I feel better!

Reviewed By Danny Litton on December 3, 2012, Atlanta GA

Terrible knees (high school football), hips (ex-marathon runner) and aging (62 years old).

I think I feel better. I noticed that yesterday I did not need to hold onto the bannister when coming down the stairs. Worked 2-hours yesterday raking in the backyard. No pain anywhere this morning.

I have only had them for 3-days but I am wearing them everywhere. We'll see, but for now I am very satisfied.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 54 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Tommie all the way! Not thatTommieHilg??.T. Copper! Way more then Fashion!!!

Reviewed By BarbieAnn on December 5, 2012, Allegh.Foothills by the Allegh. River ??

I am 50,RA. FiBOrMyalgia, all joint pain and I am considering a loan. Not because this line is over priced,Not so!! very reasonably priced, Its that I will need nearly every pc!! However. I feel that complied to this product. Montell Williams is without a doubt Honest. He does not indorse every dinky dodad! When it comes to pain, he is, (in the know.) with MS he has every reason to be forthcoming. I never have felt this strongly about something I have not even seen except on TV. If I am able to try this... you will hear from me and if I have to borrow the money and it Is a farce!! OH Yea!!! the world will know my name and my opinion.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 42 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Doug Gardner
December 28, 2012

I'm pleased that you're not an English teacher.

moi
January 24, 2013

@ Doug Gardner: I hope you are not a teacher period. Your comment is irrelevant, and you sir are a bully.

die free
February 22, 2013

lock and load

Your Comment
Guest

Best Product Ever !!!!!

Reviewed By Ronnie J on December 6, 2012, Claymont, De

Hello. I bought the Tommie Copper because I am having pain with Sciatica. My Fiance saw this product on TV and told me to check into it. I did! I figured that Montel is an Awesome spokes person for things that he believes will help others because of his own health issues. I am here to say that Tommie Copper Works! For those who feel this product has done them no justice......there's clearly a reason why. Remember that you are told to buy the right size so that the sleeve (which ever you buy) fits where it's not tight. Maybe some of you aren't doing just that. It's supposed to be loose and comfortable for you to wear. I am now going to spend more money on an investment that I believe is well worth it. Thank you Montel for caring for others. You are so not a egotistical person and I feel the love, help, and support that you want and have for others. You can't please everyone. I loves me some Montel!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 52 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Tommieknocker
December 16, 2012

Interesting, I have a bridge for sale and Montel says it is a great deal and can also cure your stupidity. Send me $1000 via Western Union and I will UPS the bridge to you!!

Huh
December 18, 2012

I have an extreme amount of pain that I don't want anymore so I will gladly "give" to you free. Try it for three months and see how well you knocker it

SHAAS
December 28, 2012

Montel gets paid to promote anything and he does... while he's getting paid you're getting shaved!

Lisa lisa
December 28, 2012

@knocker
dont knock others for something that is working for some folks.

Your Comment
Guest

Knee issues

Reviewed By Manny on December 6, 2012, Laguna Beach, Ca

I am 59 and have arthritis in my knees. The knee sleeves help ease the pain when going up and down stairs. I have worn them for 3 days and am not sure if they help due to the warmth, mild support or copper. Anything that helps is worth it to me.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 57 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Dikki
August 02, 2013

I was wondering about trying the knee sleeves for my knees and seeing if they would work on arthritis and you pretty much answered my question thanks! Now it may take awhile to get the money together for a pair but i will be working on it so i can get them asap!

Your Comment
Guest

It works

Reviewed By lorne on December 7, 2012, Ottawa, On

My wife bought the Tshirt for me as I suffer from muscle pain and it really works. I feel quite a difference when I wear it as opposed to wearing any other tshirt.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 36 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
p.e.b.
December 08, 2012

good for you--do you work for tommie copper

Sister
December 08, 2012

I purchased the foot/ankle sock and liked the feel of it ... so I then ordered the leg sock and the full tights. The ankle sock went limp, and I couldn't get the socks on. I know they are supposed to be tight, but this was impossible. I am returning everything. Sorry :(

Lisa
December 14, 2012

@ Sister
What does "the ankle sock went limp" mean? Was it loose and limp or was it too tight to wear? When you first purchased the foot/ankle sock and "liked the feel of it," did it help alleviate your pain? What happened when you tried the leg sock and the full tights? I don't understand why you are returning products you say you like the feel of. Please elaborate. Thanks.

Your Comment
Guest

Worked for me!!

Reviewed By Sue on December 7, 2012, Southeast, USA

First, may I say that for those of you for whom this product did not work, or did not work well, I'm sorry. But it's irresponsible to claim that it's a fake just because it didn't work for you. Nothing is 100%. This product clearly works very well for some, pretty good for others, and not so much for a certain percentage of you. That doesn't make it a scam and it doesn't make Montel a liar or scam artist.

I tried this for knee pain from some torn tendons that never seemed to heal correctly. I would say I noticed about an 80% decrease in discomfort in my knee while going about my day and it no longer gives out on me unexpectedly. For me, this product worked, and worked well. My husband tried the shirt for some shoulder discomfort he's had for years and he felt it helped maybe 25%. So for him, this product was minimally successful. But as he says, half a loaf is better than none at all and he's happy with whatever relief he can get.

For me the bottom line is this -- if you have pain give these products a try. Sure, they may not work well for you, but they just might work very well like they did for me. It's certainly worth a try since they really aren't all that expensive. And if they don't work for you, please don't throw them away, pass them on to someone else for whom they just might work better than they did for you. Don't just assume "scam" and toss them. That's selfish and irresponsible. Instead, think logically and know that these won't work for everyone, but they will work for many.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 89 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Lisa
December 14, 2012

Sue, you sound like the voice of reason to me. Thank you for sharing an opinion I share and for presenting the idea of passing the tommy coppers along if they don't work for you. I don't think this is a scam; I do think this product will work for some and not others.

Lincoln
December 14, 2012

Excellent review! Solid reasoning, fairness and insight overall. Good for you and those of us who get to read it. Very repsectful and sound!

Wayne
December 18, 2012

Well that is fine for you. There isn't a problem with it not working for some. For those that it doesn't work, they just want there money back. The problem is trying to get your money back in the 30 days. There is the problem!

Maggic
December 22, 2012

I wanted one, but now that I've read so many bad reviews about the service there is no way I'd order any product from them. A company and it's products are only as good as their service.

Mary
December 26, 2012

"their" money back.

sandy
December 30, 2012

Sue, in reguards to your review, I just saw these today for the first time, channel surffing at 5:30 this morning, and as much as i would love to try them, I'm currently unemployed, mostly do to my pain, I have worked since I was 15 yrs of age and now 49, this is the longest time unemployed, ( since april ) I have no insurance and do not qualify for any, I need to get a job, I have had 3 back surg, 5 knee surg, 1 of the 5 being a total knee replacement, rotater cuff surg, I know need bio-lateral carptel tunnel surg, and my hardware in my knee needs to be fixed, ( very painful & swollen ), also recently dig with fibromyalgia, my back is 70 % arthritis, do to all the pain I have high bloob pressure, I'm on 5 new meds, do to alot of this, they send to the GE for 4 $ scripts, anyways in your review u quoted "And if they don't work for you, please don't throw them away, pass them on to someone else for whom they just might work better than they did for you. " this may sound like a beg, and yes it probably is, if anyone is getting rid of any PLEASE let me kmow, If I could buy I would get 1 for each hand, shirt and knee's, not pickie on color, i'm about 5'7 , 120 lbs.. would greaatly appricate any donation... will be ording as soon as i can thought,,, thanks for reading !!! posting an email, sandnk@mail.com... thanks

Madeline Osborne
January 18, 2013

@Sandy - Sympathies for your situation. I hope someone can pass their items to you.
@ Sue, thank you for sharing your experiences with the products, ESPECIALLY the observations that what works for some may not work as well (if at all) for others.
@EVERYONE basing their opinion upon Customer Service - PEOPLE, you are NOT buying Customer Service, you are buying the PRODUCT. If the PRODUCT works, you will NOT be even contacting Customer Service...If the product does NOT work, then the onus will fall on YOU to contact, follow up, and NAG (when needed) to get your refund. That's just the way the world works. NO BUSINESS is EVER in a big rush to refund. Trust. I've dealt with some of the world's largest corporations, as well as small businesses, and across the board, refunds seldom to never "quickly" happen. Often it takes at least 2 calls, sometimes 3-4 to see my money come back. Just accept this, and move on. Don't berate others because they are not as unrealistic in their expectations, or because they choose to do business with a company and DON'T need to return the product....Focus on the PRODUCT, NOT the Customer Service.

By and large, the PRODUCT reviews for Tommycopper that I have been finding ARE mostly positive, across the Web. THAT is what is influencing me, NOT the Customer Service, which is merely someone paid to answer the phone and deal with complaints...Keep your priorities straight here, people!

Your Comment
Guest

Fantastic product

Reviewed By Gregory Phillips on December 9, 2012, Los Angeles, California

My mother had swelling in her lower legs. The blood was not flowing upward to her heart efficiently. The doctor's recommendations were not working. They didn't know what to do. I bought her the Tommie Copper calf and knee sleeves and within a week her legs were normal size. One of her doctors called the progress amazing. I'm a tennis player from way back and the product has been very helpful for me also.

Tommie Copper is a great product. Some of the people who write negative reviews are doing them for reasons which are not legitimate.

This company is performing a great service for the buying public.
Nothing written to the contrary will change that fact.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 51 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Ron Trep
December 17, 2012

Have you tried contacting their customer service Dept?

Cheryl
December 30, 2012

Gregory, Not Legitimate??? Are your crazy??? Do you work for the company??? What customer service?? There is none. I am glad this product worked for your Mother, however, it does not work for 100% of the people, therfore the guarentee kicks in, but you have to call customer service which does not exist.

FullMonty
December 30, 2012

??Fantastic Product????

Another victim of snake oil man Montel's brain washing success story!!

Karen
January 11, 2013

Amen to Gregory Phillips!

Your Comment
Guest

dependency?

Reviewed By Joe on December 9, 2012, New York, NY

I understand the benefit of wearing this product during physical activities. However, I am supposed to wear this all the time? I am concerned that the added support might weaken my natural stabilizing muscles and make me more likely to injure myself if I stop wearing it. Any thoughts?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 43 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Matthew
December 29, 2012

Stop thinking so much it's not good for you, Besides I BELIEVE THAT TOMMIE COPPER DOESN'T MAKE A SLEEVE FOR YOUR HEAD.

Christine
December 30, 2012

I have been reading & watched teh TV program and from what they are sying you don't have to, but people are wareing it. Only beacuse they want to. I have not purchesed it yet but am going to today. and if I feel so much better that I want to ware it all day, you better believe I will, especaily while I am trying to get my body into shape. I have been working out a little and with Physical Therapy so as I get stronger I do feel better. Hopefully eventually I will not need to ware it. Hope this helps.

Laura
December 31, 2012

Thats a really good point! I just placed my order. Wish I read and researched more first.

Tricia
December 31, 2012

the infomercial says to only wear it during normal daily activity if your experiencing pain

Madeline Osborne
January 18, 2013

It clearly states that it is a SUPPORT garment, not a substitution garment. Do not expect these products to replace your stabilizing musculature, nor to make you more prone to injury if you stop wearing it. If your support muscles are healthy, you do not need these products in the first place. If your support muscles are weak, these products will assist, but NOT replace them. If you are attempting to strengthen your muscles, these products should not impede that process, merely help reduce the effect of fatigue and swelling.

If you have any questions about your individual ability to wear support garments, consult your physician. Do not attempt to self-medicate or get medical diagnosis from strangers on the Web...

Your Comment
Guest

Feeling good again

Reviewed By Cassandra on December 10, 2012, Temecula, Ca

I have had two surgeries on my stomach in the past 7 years and for the longest suffered from stomach muscles pain, spasm and swelling (blotty. I am normally very energetic but have been cautious in all I do regarding exercise because it would irritate the old scar tissue making me regret exercising.
I purchased the shorts and the knee pad last week, receiving them Friday, Dec 7. I have worn them everyday since then and would love to broadcast to all how good I have been feeling since I started wearing both items.
This past Saturday I was out all day shopping and did not feel the normal stomach discomfort that I suffer thru daily. I will be buying the shirt and another knee paid and will be telling all about this great find.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 71 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
sue
December 15, 2012

I just received the elbow sleeve and the knee and immediately fealt relief this is the best best best ! ~I work in the medical field and these products are so much more comfortable than what the Ortho's provide

Im very pleased

Your Comment
Guest

service? what service..

Reviewed By Janet Becker on December 12, 2012, Broadalbin NY

I can't get customer service. voicemail is always full and waiting on hold lasts for hours. even emails are not answered.
I haven't tried it yet, but hope it works better than the customer service.
very frustrating not being able to have contact with anyone. Makes me wonder if it is a scam.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 104 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Bertie - TC
December 13, 2012

Janet,

We are sorry for the experience you have has thus far with Tommie Copper. We have had a very busy call volume over the last few days due to the holiday rush. Our dedicated Customer Representatives strive to answer all of our customer’s questions. If you would like to send us a privet message on our Facebook or Twitter page and leave your contact details we would be happy to have someone call you ASAP. Thank you for highlighting your experience to us.

Bertie – Tommie Copper

Charles McCarthy
December 14, 2012

Janet,

I think you've just had unfortunate luck with the company. I ordered a knee sleeve on Monday and received it today. I had issues with shipping that were my fault; I'd forgotten to put my office's suite number in the shipping address, and I was able to get a hold of a representative in around 10 minutes.

As for the efficacy of the product, I'm not sure as I've just begun wearing it.

John
December 15, 2012

Why should the customer have to send you a private message on Facebook or Twitter? She already stated her frustration in regards to the fact that you have failed to answer any of her emails. At this point it is your responsibility to reach out to her. Unbelievable.

WiddoMouse
December 24, 2012

I've used email several times to get in touch with TC. Never had to wait more than 24 - 48 hours for a reply. I think some people expect instant results from email. Remember when we sent orders via standard mail? It took two days to place the order, a couple days to process the order, and a couple of days to receive the order. If we had issues with the product we went through the same process or we got on an 800 number and waited for a representative. Emails are fast but human beings still operate at the same speed as they did 100 years ago. Show a little patience.

JoseZ
January 04, 2013

WiddoMouse,

You are an idiot. For my personal experience with Tommie Copper, I had two unanswered emails, two unanswered voicemails and until I disputed my charge two weeks later after my order, they finally responded. That company is a mess and I'm really surprised they can afford to advertise nationwide by yet they cant invest in a effective customer support department. The funny thing is that when I was waiting for them to answer my messages, I kept getting emails about expedited shipping before Christmas but yet I did not not receive my order before Christmas when I placed it a week prior. Stay away from this company. It may look good on tv but they are absolutely horrible.

Geo
January 05, 2013

You are the idiot. Now I suppose your going to tell everyone that the product didn't work - you know lie. The truth is it does work, so what their customer service is poor BIG DEAL. Just another thing to complain about for you, why don't you just be happy that it eases your pain!

Ronnie, CA
January 05, 2013

Sounds like an echo of ALL the complaints...... Do Not Buy As Seen On Tv Items, the companies behind the are un-ethical in their buisiness practices. They do not care how any pissed off customers they have. It's not about return customers....they have your money...target hit!

Your Comment
Guest

what a relief!

Reviewed By elizabeth on December 12, 2012, bothell,wa

seriously, i have been debilitated with arthritic knee pain flaring up every other week. tommie copper has restored a new level to me i've never had before in the last 20 years. i've been wearing it for 2 weeks now and told at least a couple dozen people, even demonstrating kneeling on the hard floor without pain. before i could NOTget down. i could be a spokes-person for you. it works!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 30 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Chris, LA
January 05, 2013

Bullshot! You must be associated with the company, any good review is pure bull. You can go to wal-mart and buy ANY compression band( without copper) and get the SAME results for $20

Karen
January 11, 2013

Chris, I encourage you to research the benefits of copper on the internet.

Your Comment
Guest

Hard to believe

Reviewed By Travis on December 13, 2012, Norwood

I severely sprained (probably broke) my ankle a couple years ago and it's never completely healed. I bought the ankle compression sock, thinking I would wear it for support. I didn't realize how loose they were and thought I had been scammed. I started wearing it to bed and the bottom line is, it's working. I only gave it 4 stars because I still think I'm tricking myself in to believing. I'm not sure how I'm tricking my wife in to liking her knee compressions but it's just too good to be true.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 34 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Madeline Osborne
January 18, 2013

THIS is the review I've been hunting across the Web for.
I suffer arthritis, and my ankle pain is excruciating, and starting to severely affect my mobility. I am actively seeking reviews of the Tommycopper products NOT on their website, to see how people across the Web feel about these products. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us!

My doctor says the "placebo effect" is always there, regardless the product or medication. I can appreciate the reasoning behind the 4 stars.

Your Comment
Guest

Terrible Customer Service

Reviewed By Hunter on December 15, 2012, Queens, NY

Tommie Copper is highly unprofessional and evasive. So far I have called twice (and you can never reach anyone on the telephone) so their voice prompt encourages you to leave a message (so I left two messages) and no one has called me back. I also mailed back my knee sleeve to them to get a refund because the sleeve does not work at all. When the post office attempted to deliver it the first time they couldn't because they were informed "no one authorized to sign was available". I operate my own company as well and there is always a staff member available to sign for packages, so what kind of operation is this that no one is available to sign for packages, and no one returns any phone calls (I left two messages). Also, in an attempt to reach someone I utilized the online contact form twice to no avail. If my refund is not received soon I will have to escalate this legally to the proper channels. Tommie Coppers refund policy states within 30 days they have to have the product back for the customer to receive a refund, however what they don't tell you is that chances are they won't return your phone call or emails until after the 30 days is up, so chances are you won't get a refund. I will never purchase anything from Tommie Copper again, and will encourage everyone I know to do the same. Highly unprofessional.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 196 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 13 Comments
m. pruneda
December 16, 2012

no i have not already voted. why did red letters come up stating i had already voted???? is this website rigged? does it operated erroneously or dishonestly?

m.pruneda
December 16, 2012

what the hell is going on with this comment section. this is the most ridiculous site i have tried using to give my opinion.

john oneill
December 18, 2012

I live in Canada they that say 2 weeks to border shipping after that they have no way of tracking it so 3 weeks go by still no parcel could have drove there myself and had the parcel I guess its gone forever good service glad did not spend to much thanks John learn the hardway as always.

Bob
December 22, 2012

No medical or scientific proof that copper has any helping qualities except to induce copper into your system, possibly giving you what is called cupric poisoning.

Kip
December 22, 2012

I ship worldwide, on a daily basis. Yes, Canada is average 2 weeks of what USPS say. It can lead to 3-4 due to customs clearance.

I thought I can at least clarify this as I am only here to see if this underwear / panty / speedo by tcopper really works.

Maybe it will be a great alternative for Viagra, lol

Angry Man
December 22, 2012

At least you got you stuff. It's been a month and mine has not arrived yet. I'm getting a lawyer

j suede
December 25, 2012

to m. pruneda,i had no problem voting maybe you pushed the wrong tab.

gabbycc
December 27, 2012

When I have a problem with customer service and wish to return and get no results I file a claim with the bank where I used my debit card. They investigate and when they find what I said to be true they refund the money and they get it back from the company. I hope this information helps with anyone who has had problems with returning a product that doesn't work.

caterer 55
December 28, 2012

Always check with the BBB in the state where company is from. I reported a company a few months ago when I couldn't get them to respond to refunding me. After reporting it to the BBB within a month my refund was sent to me.

Mike C
December 30, 2012

Really? You are a consumer of an infomercial and you expected more than you've received. You are a fool.

Laura
December 31, 2012

Thanks for the advice. I hope I won't have to use it.

Gunslinger
January 05, 2013

I have a friend that had knee surgery two years ago. He got a knee sleeve, and it works great. Nothing had been helping him in the past. I have to have knee surgery in a few weeks. If I need one I'm going to order one. If it works great, if it don't it just dont. I'm not going to bitch and whine about it ill just try something else. The people on here that bitches about $20-$40 shouldn't be ordering them to start with.

to bad
May 07, 2013

I was thinking about ordering this product but after hearing the first review, I think i'll check with the angies list first, no one should be used that's in pain. You have been hurting long enough and people who use that will get what's coming to him, sham on them , Dam why don't you so rip off your own people

Your Comment
Guest

I am buying more!! Everything they have!!

Reviewed By Sarah on December 16, 2012, Tennessee

I have a connective tissue disease, fibromyalgia, and a circulatory disorder. I have suffered from cold hands and feet (Raynaud's syndrome) and my husband cracked jokes my body was so cold it was like sleeping near a corpse at night.

I also suffer from arthritis in my spine, scoliosis, and degenerative and bulging discs. I am only 35, so this has been traumatic to say the least. I know pain and poor circulation well!!

TRUST ME, I HAVE TRIED IT ALL!!

I have fallen in love with Tommy's clothing. My hands and feet are warm, along with the rest of me! I wear it to my physical therapy, and my PT said she thought it was a good idea.

My body is warm, my pain is less, and the best part is it is sooo comfortable you can sleep in it...trust me...I HAVE!! :)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 70 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
John Linkous
December 18, 2012

I cannot refute the theory that compression can aid blood flow to specific areas of the body. I only want to see actual proof (medical preferrabe) that the claims of Tommie Copper are true and backed by FDA testing procedures.

Mary Ann
December 22, 2012

compression does work on my hands its unbelievable so I will order this prduct!

FullMonty
December 30, 2012

Another Scam Victim - brain washed!

Just reading the reviews before ordering
January 01, 2013

Everyone suffer different scales of pain, so for to say, Another Scam Victim-brain washed is unfair. Yes everyone has their opinion If it didnt work for someone or whatever the case may be its ok. Brain washed is the wrong word because you can return the items it says for a full refund. Brain washed or not if it worked for Mary Ann and anyone else that it worked for thats great.

Cynthia
January 06, 2013

Doesnt work......Extremely difficult to return......Still waiting for my refund (6 months)

Lula
January 07, 2013

if it's been six months dispute it with your credit card company!! I am having serious doubts due to customer service. I feel the measuring must be done correctly to ensure proper fit, but I am reading a lot of nightmarish stories

Anita
January 09, 2013

I also have arthritic issues/ cold hand and feet. These support sound amazing I know so many that will benefit from this. But for now I will not order but wait until hopefully the kinks will be ironed out. I will periodically visit this site to get up dates. Wishing you all well in this new year.

Your Comment
Guest

why cant I buy this in stores

Reviewed By gary d. on December 20, 2012, sarasota, fl

If you could buy these in stores and you didn't like them then you could return them without the problems.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 52 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
WiddoMouse
December 24, 2012

If you bought them at retail you would pay more. 30 day money back guarantees would still mean 30 days. If you think there are no problems with returning to retail stores, you have not dealt with them. Add to that the cost of driving to the stores, standing in line and dealing with a tired store clerk, and I'll take mail order any day.

J.LABEEF
December 30, 2012

most people would not agree with you. returns are simple at target,walmart,etc
you could also try them on in a store insted of haiving it bunch up or cut circulation off.

FullMonty
December 30, 2012

THIS IS A BIG SCAM !!!!!!

Pat
January 03, 2013

It appears you have never tried them why comment unless you have

Captain Obvious
January 06, 2013

It is obvious you work for the company so get back to work. Maybe if you were packing sleeves instead of posting folks would not be so upset about the service.

Carole
January 06, 2013

Trying to return/exchange this prodict is a nightmare!
Never ever have I had such a horrible experience!!!!

Your Comment
Guest

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER

Reviewed By MARK FERRARA on December 20, 2012, MADISON NJ

I would never order this product again...i still have not gotten it, 4 weeks now...Montell you suck and you are full of it

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 65 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
mike
December 22, 2012

wow no sale for me will look for an other product

Robert
December 22, 2012

I hear you. The same thing is happening to me.

Stan
December 31, 2012

so did it ever arrive?

Packie
January 03, 2013

When you do get it wear it will be worth the pain. Go to the tv tommie copper page. They answered other peoples questions. Mine did take a long time to get to me too. Almost three weeks.

namlexa
January 12, 2013

Montel Williams is considered in the industry as one of the biggest whores alive. If Hitler came back, he would do an infomercial for him for a few bucks. You cannot trust anything he says or promotes. I was actually interested in Tommie Copper until I rea;ized it was the loathed Montel, the world's worst snake oil salesman (he endorsed fake psychic Sylvia Browne as it was revealed he received a kickback from her appearances). His ex wife now reveals he does not have MS as he promotes. Stay away from this shyster con man.

DAN
January 13, 2013

DO I SMELL A RAT ????????????????

Your Comment
Guest

Knee pain but shins ache

Reviewed By Fran T. on December 23, 2012, Evansville, Ind

My husband has arthritis in his knees that his getting worse. A friend at work suggested Tommy Copper for his knees. I purchased them and he started wearing them . Immediately he got relief. He wore them every day 24/7. The problem he encountered was his shins began to ache really bad. He took the tommy coppers off and it quit. Would like to know if anyone else has had this problem?. He is torn now between wearing them for his knees to feel better and suffering with the shin ache or just stop wearing them altogether.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 23 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Packie
January 03, 2013

Add ankle socks or ankle support with the open heel. I use the open heel. Arthritis does move around and walking differently would put strain on different muscles and tendons.

Stander
January 06, 2013

You may want to try the whole leg support also. My Dad has that and loves it.

Lisa
January 09, 2013

Why do all of the positive reviews CONVENIENTLY leave out any comment on the customer service??? Sounds suspicious and like a PAID review. Tell the Whole truth, the whole experience if you want to be TRULY Helpful!

Madeline Osborne
January 18, 2013

Why do all of the NEGATIVE comments worry about Customer Service? If you receive the product as ordered, and the product WORKS as advertised, and you FEEL the effects, you DO NOT NEED to even CONTACT Customer Service, hence NO comments regarding Customer Service are warranted, or present in the review...Hmmmm...Seems like someone is more worried about the cart before the horse. And again with NO proof that the review is paid or fake, just an overly cynical and snarky comment about a non-issue...

How can someone review the "whole experience," if they have NO Customer Service NEEDED, because their transaction and their experiences with the PRODUCT do not involve Customer Service??? Dur...

Your Comment
Guest

Just bought my first two

Reviewed By Magda I. Rodriguez on December 26, 2012, Ponce, Puerto Rico

Just bought my first two, one for my 80 yr. old mom and one for myself, been wearing my knee pad for 4 days. Both of us are feeling much better, I'm buying the pants in a few days. One thing I would like is a new color, nude would be perfect so I can wear it with shorts. Very very pleased with the results.
Thank you...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Sky
December 28, 2012

You've only been wearing it for 4 days and giving a review... Who paid you off?

Packie
January 03, 2013

It's true the inflammation can be better in only a days. worked for me that way every time

Madeline Osborne
January 18, 2013

Funny how someone, or someone(s) are taking a seeming delight in dismissing every positive review these products are getting, without any proof that the review is "fake" or that the effects are not noticeable.

Evidently that person or persons have never truly experienced severe or chronic pain. If you do, you don't need weeks to notice a result. You can notice the reduction of pain within minutes or hours.

That "negative Nelly" is more lucky than they know, or exceedingly young and stupid. They'll learn. Time catches up to ALL of us...

Your Comment

Leave a Review