Tommie Copper Reviews

Tommie Copper
Based on 244 Reviews
Review It

About Tommie Copper

Tommie Copper, found online at TommieCopper.tv, is a new brand of copper infused compression wear that claims to be able to help anyone of any age improve their daily aches and pains associated with muscle and joint inflammation.

Tommie Copper specializes in compression wear for a variety of joints in your body, from arm sleeves to knee braces to ankle braces to full shirts. They even offer gloves and shorts, so literally no joint is left untreated. Montel Williams, celebrity spokesman for MoneyMutual, is also a representative for Tommie Copper, even recently promoting the brand on the Dr. Oz show.

Copper is believed to be able to treat inflammation, which is the issue behind common joint pain and arthritis pain. It is also believed to help stimulate the immune system, repair injured tissues, and promote healing in general.

In addition to the copper, Tommie Copper claims that their compression wear is better able to provide benefits to their wearers than other compression items due to its actual wearability.

Compression stabilizes muscle tissue, which keeps swelling fibers at a manageable level, and increases oxygen blood flow to the muscles. However, compression wear is only effective when it is being worn, so comfort is a key factor.

Tommie Copper says their products are specially designed to be comfortable so that they can be worn for longer periods of time, therefore giving their wearers the maximum amount of comfort and relief from aches and pains.

Tommie Copper offers a 30 Day Comfort Challenge to new users. If you the item you order does not provide relief within 30 days, you may return the item for a refund, no questions asked.

Related Articles

244 ‘Tommie Copper’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Free 2d Knee Brace is a Scam

Reviewed By Reese on September 12, 2014

I can’t believe what a rip-off and scam it is to charge me $15.98 shipping for the “free” second knee sleeve.

I received my order on Saturday 9/6 and all four items were in the same package that was shipped for the mailing rate of $9.98. You ripped me off for the added $15.98 postage fee.

I was planning on ordering more items Copper Wear but you can forget about me ever doing business with your company again.

Reese

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
2 Reviews

Anybod notice

Reviewed By Christopher Burkett on June 17, 2014, Graham, Washington

In the reviews it would seem like ESL is a class not fully completed. For the record Copper is not magic, nor has it ever been cited for health benefits other than it's far healthier to use in piping than led is. So... if you want to buy these compression socks, good on you! If the sardonic jerk who thought these up wants to sell you led infused socks, please don't buy them. These will simply relieve you of your money. Placebo is a powerful feeling, and maybe if you believe hard enough they will work.

Let me beat everyone who has been paid to comment about my ignorance, so here goes!

You dnt evin try to socks, tommy coper did this for all of every one! But thes scocks thy will fix you! Make thes good for yor helth tri dem you no want to give dem bak! Good for helth, you luv!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Penny Kuebler Poitras
June 28, 2014

For someone so preachy about proper grammar, spelling, and punctuation... you should proof your tirades... it's lead, not led!

Melinda Lockwood
June 29, 2014

Thank you for mentioning it before I had the chance to do so! : )

John Smith
July 31, 2014

we purchased ankle , knee & calf. prior to our purchase we did some research on the pain relief properties of copper. what we found that this method of pain relief was discovered almost a century ago. depending on your pain tolerance that will determine what effect these types of product have for pain management. we have found that this works for an old special operations combat medic 16 year case officer & station chief finishing at camp Perry as an instructor combined 39 years working for the U.S. the cost is nominal give one area of joint pain a try it's worth it

Susan Pohlman
August 30, 2014

led is to lead someone. lead is also a metal that used to be used in pipes and other materials.

Susan Pohlman
August 30, 2014

I highly recommend, before convicting others of their poor grammar, that you really use a dictionary. It's obvious you are a product of your own comments.

September 11, 2014

Let us not JUMP on a possible ''typ-o''. Didn't see the forest for the trees??,,It was a valid opinion/comment.

Your Comment
1 Review

Buyers Beware

Reviewed By TommieCopperIsCrap on June 16, 2014

Buyers beware. Never refer a friend unless you hate them. Never purchase any of these products. There is NOTHING about them that's any different than a sock. The positive feedbacks come from people that are paid by TommieCopper. to say positive things about the products. Check the similarities of the feedbacks. These products are so stupid and a waste of money. Plus the sizing is all wrong. Better order 2 sizes smaller than their suggested size. I will contact BBB in response to their scam.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 22, 2014

i don't work for the company. I'm not paid to say anything. I have worn the knee brace for an arthritic knee for over a year. My knee barely hurts, unless i forget to put the knee brace on. I won't do any walking or working without it. I don't know why the vitriol against a product which obviously works--at least for some conditions. It works for me, I'm on my third set and now wear the compression shorts when I work to help my back by pulling in my stomach. It's all good and so much less cumbersome than most braces.

Your Comment
1 Review

Tommie Copper Scam

Reviewed By John on June 7, 2014

Went to the Tommie Copper website to make a large purchase. They advertised 10% each referral. So I left 3 referrals, placed the order and got my discount. Then a couple of days later they cancelled the order without even an email. Paypal contacted me to let me know. I called them and they stated I had cheated the system some how and that they could not honor the discount. But yet they got 3 referrals out of it. Seems like they are running the bait and switch scam. They make a promise, get what they want, then cancel the order or withdrawl the promise. NEVER order from them directly. I did order the elbow brace from another source and it seems to be just a piece of cloth. Nothing special to it. So dont bother with any Tommie Copper products and certainly not them directly.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 15, 2014

Their sale structure is set up as a timeshare type of sales infrastructure were if your order is more or less then the referrals you placed or the referrals act on the same offer they would be upside down in time but on a another subject all the apparel here is Just re-branded Muller Medical braces similar to what large food chains do to get there own generic brand hope this helps I wold take it step forward and report the company to www.bbb.com since their listed and have over 10 complaints concerning similar issues but all are not resolved. Hope This Helps!

Your Comment
1 Review

Not worth the money

Reviewed By Janet Goodloe on April 24, 2014, Jackson, Mississippi

I bought two knee sleeves about 6 months ago. I am an avid walker with constant knee pain so I decided to purchase Tommie copper knee sleeves. I ordered the sleeves using the measurements that was given and they were too big, kept slipping down my knee so I exchanged them for smaller sizes. I now wish that I had asked for a refund because here I am six months down the line and they constantly roll down while walking, it is so frustrating. I am now wearing a medium and it has no compression and does not stay in place. I am usually a skeptic and do not fall for infomercials but I really wanted this to help with my knee pain but sadly it doesn't. They are not worth the money. Please beware!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 07, 2014

Yes. NEVER ORDER from the direct website. They offer you 10% for each referral. Then after you submit the order with the referrals, they cancel the order then continue to harass your friends you referred. A SCAM.

Your Comment

Leave a Review