Tommie Copper Reviews

Tommie Copper
Based on 259 Reviews
Review It

About Tommie Copper

Tommie Copper, found online at TommieCopper.tv, is a new brand of copper infused compression wear that claims to be able to help anyone of any age improve their daily aches and pains associated with muscle and joint inflammation.

Tommie Copper specializes in compression wear for a variety of joints in your body, from arm sleeves to knee braces to ankle braces to full shirts. They even offer gloves and shorts, so literally no joint is left untreated. Montel Williams, celebrity spokesman for MoneyMutual, is also a representative for Tommie Copper, even recently promoting the brand on the Dr. Oz show.

Copper is believed to be able to treat inflammation, which is the issue behind common joint pain and arthritis pain. It is also believed to help stimulate the immune system, repair injured tissues, and promote healing in general.

In addition to the copper, Tommie Copper claims that their compression wear is better able to provide benefits to their wearers than other compression items due to its actual wearability.

Compression stabilizes muscle tissue, which keeps swelling fibers at a manageable level, and increases oxygen blood flow to the muscles. However, compression wear is only effective when it is being worn, so comfort is a key factor.

Tommie Copper says their products are specially designed to be comfortable so that they can be worn for longer periods of time, therefore giving their wearers the maximum amount of comfort and relief from aches and pains.

Tommie Copper offers a 30 Day Comfort Challenge to new users. If you the item you order does not provide relief within 30 days, you may return the item for a refund, no questions asked.

Related Articles

259 ‘Tommie Copper’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Sores and MORE Pain EMG

Reviewed By GRLS on September 16, 2013

I wrote a comment under my August 17, 2013 comments regarding the results of my September 3, 2013 EMG "Toxic Metabolic". September 17, they are going to biopsy the sores which have not healed since I had the horrific reaction in February 2013 from wearing the tc clothing.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 36 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Fred
September 24, 2013

Total garbage in my opinion.....similar to that magnetic crap from a few years ago!!!!!

CSW
September 30, 2013

a sucker is born every minute

Beverly
October 04, 2013

Allergic to something in the product could cause this, might want to check into it.

Donna
November 29, 2013

Having had a horrific reaction to copper several years ago, I suspect many of those who have written about itching, redness, blisters, bumps rash are likely ALLERGIC to COPPER. Perhaps the vinegar wash might work, but I would not want to risk that it would not and suffer the results. Healing takes a long time for the rash and blisters that come after an allergic reaction to copper. A bath soak in Aveno Oatmeal will bring relief.

Your Comment
Guest

Black stains all over bottom of my feet .

Reviewed By Randolph Johnson on September 11, 2013, Forestville CA. 95436

I put the ankle Tommy Copper sock on both feet for the day, when evening came I removed the ankle socks and discovered that the bottom
Of my feet were stained black . I took the socks and placed them in my sink to wash them thinking it was dirt from warring them for the day,as
I turned on the water in the sink the water turned dark purple right away
The socks were bleeding this color , I tried to remove the stains from my feet with soap and water, nail polish remover, turpentine , acetone. And Clorox, I still have black stain on the bottom of my feet this has been a week, I know some dyed fabrics are unhealthy for the body. I have taken photos of the dye in the sink and of my feet. What to do next I'm not sure. All I can say is I will never use this product again . I will show this to my lawyer and seek his council. I feel this staining is permanent on my feet it's still there as strong in color as the first day I discovered
It.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 58 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 10 Comments
Rebecca
September 15, 2013

Your silly for wanting to sue over this you are the type of person who uses petty things to file a frivolous law suit, unless you just happen to be a foot model and will lose money or employment opportunities because of this. Yeah your skin is dyed it WILL fade and it will come out of your skin completely although depending on how deep the dye has gone decides how long it will take for your body to remove it. You need to get over it and forget about suing you're a greedy immature crybaby simply for thinking this is something that gives you the right to sue this is almost as pointless as frivolous suits in the past, why don't you sue McDonald's for making you fat.

J.D.
September 18, 2013

Taking this personally Rebecca? Got stock in the company?

Brian
September 18, 2013

Thanks Rebecca for writing what I was thinking lol

Ellie
October 08, 2013

I would suggest getting one of those pkgs. of things you tape on the bottom of your feet which remove toxins! You obviously have absorbed TOO much copper, & have a metal toxic reaction. Ask around, but I found some of these at a Rite-Aid store.

Kym
October 27, 2013

You know that they have Copper in them - if you sue you are a greedy bastard.

Larry
October 29, 2013

Greedy bastard ? Classy....you work for Tommy ?

Gilbert
November 09, 2013

It's probably stained from stomping on grapes all day

Cody
November 20, 2013

why make a lawsuit over foot stains? if people can see the bottom of your feet all day you dont work hard enough to need pain relief unless its a disease.

Nurse Ratchett
November 21, 2013

....and right on cue....someone reports a problem with the product, and the haters flock to the review like moths to a porch light......It's certainly an education reading through these, and seeing the pattern of bullying applied to those who don't kiss up on a product that clearly did not perform as expected.
A couple clarifications.....1. Dye is not necessarily non-toxic, and 2. Kym....Copper causes a GREEN color...the black/purple Randolph experienced is very unlikely to be from the copper.

December 07, 2013

Brother Randolf, in addition to Sister Ellie's good idea, I suggest massaging your feet for a while before cleansing them daily with a good quality dead sea salt scrub, and utilize a pumice sponge afterwards. Maybe drinking a cup of Yogi Detox Tea a few times a week might aid in speeding up the process of removing the copper reaction results on your feet.

Best wishes. Peace. ^_^

Your Comment
Guest

Sores and MORE pain

Reviewed By GRLS on August 17, 2013

I have been in contact with the Tommie Copper Co since April 28, regarding my green skin, sores, edema, itching, burning, much more severe pain since wearing the clothing and they have basically told me to "get lost" and "contact their attorney"

I have seen Doctors, had the pictures of my reaction reviewed by nurses, sent them to the Vasculitis Foundation to see if the sores could be from Vasculitis and other medical people and the response from everyone is "Text Book Case" and NONE of them have ever seen anything like my reaction and don't know how to treat it. These reactions started after wearing Tommie Copper clothing.

What ever is put in the copper and the material caused a severe reaction in Feb 2013 and the sores still will not heal. Still having severe problems in my legs and an EMG has been ordered. Having much more difficulty walking since wearing the clothing and my Dr recommended I get a cane.

The clothes are made in slave labor countries and parasites could be packaged in the clothing. The rash/sores on my legs and feet and the sores that will not heal, look like a parasite rash.

The owner of Tommie Copper is NOT interested in your health, ONLY the money he can make. This has been proven to me by how he has treated me and he has all the pictures of my reaction, how my copper level in my blood was elevated AND how the sores will not heal after all these months and still he is NOT the least bit interested in my health.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 191 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 11 Comments
Douglas Hopper
August 21, 2013

I had A Feeling Tommy Copper wasn't what they made it out to be It Sounds to good to be true. All Late night Remedys Is A Line Of Crap. I'm sorry This Happened Montell Williams Put His reputation out there for this clown. I look At Montell As A Scammer Not A Nice GUY!!!! Thats Messed Up And GOD don't like ugly.

LINDA
August 22, 2013

I use TC and it works for me. I have no problems wearing the knee sleeve.
I have bought them for friends and they have no problem either.

Lisa
August 30, 2013

Well I just ordered the Half finger gloves. I am skeptic yet desperate. Wonder if that person above it allergic to something inside the glove. My right wrist by the wrist joint bone and the side (pinky finger side) hurts/burns to touch like a brush burn, and when I twist it to face up my palms it hurts. to pick up something, I very easy drop it. They rolled out carpel tunnel, Which I had 6 yrs ago. I have now trigger fingers (Both middle) but the right mostly worst. I am SO hoping this works for me so I don't have to get on some kind of meds that may take the pain away but yet can gain cancer, hepatitis and so on. I know this may not work for all , like the one above but I do se here there is a lot the it DID help, so I am rooting on that part.

Tom M.
September 09, 2013

Lisa, you stated on July 31 that you just ordered the half gloves. Above, you state you just ordered the gloves. One month is totally unacceptable for delivery or you are the slowest order-placer in history. Are you a paid shrill for the company?

Rebecca
September 15, 2013

I know right this post doesn't even make sense. A "text book case" is a case or patient that's issue is something right out of the text book therefore making the case quite easy to deal with considering the text book would have the answer on treating your affliction. You conservative yourself a couple times in this post.
P.s. maybe you have an actual disease or allergy to copper if you had a skin disease or parasite like you assume the doctors would tell you.

GRLS
September 16, 2013

My EMG came back as Toxic Metabolic which could be from a disturbance of copper metabolism since wearing the tc clothing. My copper levels in 2010 were below the normal range levels and after wearing tc clothing my copper levels are high. Kallish owner and designer of the clothing states the copper can absorb into the skin and blood stream and he also states you can have an allergic reaction to the clothing which I did, BUT now Kallish denies my reaction was from his clothing. I am going tomorrow for biopsies on the sores as they have not healed since February when I had the horrific reaction from wearing the FULL LONG SLEEVED TOP and LONG PANTS and SOCKS for 24/7 as they advised to make it work, taking them off only to wash and put back on. The Doctors think the sores might be a reaction to the latex and what ever else is put in the clothing that caused this reaction. Who knows what is in the copper/lead mixture, or in the latex of the clothing since the labels in my clothing all read as made in slave labor countries where there are no regulations for low cost production. I have NEVER had this reaction with the sores, blisters, skin peeling, green tint to my skin and capillaries breaking on my face and the extreme edema in my legs, arms and face and the horrific pain it has left me suffering with until after wearing the tc clothing.

T.J.
September 20, 2013

Thanks for the warning. You have saved me from ordering this product as I have pain through out my whole body. I can't handle more. I feel so bad for what you are going through. GOD bless and I will keep you in my prayers.
T.J.

sue
September 23, 2013

Disappointed to hear this! Montel are you listening?????? Maybe it is a chemical reaction due to your body chemistry ???????

Kym
October 27, 2013

DO PEOPLE NOT READ WARNING LABELS?

sjp
November 04, 2013

sounds like a competitor review to me.

Joe Shifute
November 10, 2013

Sounds like this whole review thingy is put on by the product company.

Your Comment
Guest

Really!!!!

Reviewed By Gs on July 31, 2013, Clearwater fl

Lmao go to the store and buy under armor that's all it is... I promise this will not help your pain or our doctors whorls be giving them out... Wake up people

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 53 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Pat Mulligan
August 04, 2013

I would not say this was helpful as a comment. Did this person even try the product ? or is this just their personal opinion from what ?

Jamie odom
August 20, 2013

Obviously they don't know what they're talking about. Same as under armor???? Ummmmmm NO.

Danny M
August 26, 2013

I wear Under Armor from time to time, and it is no even close to being Tommy Copper. He needs to wake up.

Lisa
August 30, 2013

How can anyone PROMISE this or that. It Just depends on the Person... Such Negative people. I just ordered the half gloves and hoping they work. But I also bought other wrist contraptions that didn't work or worked for a little bit. I am going with positive thoughts here. Maybe that is the KEY people

Lynn
September 22, 2013

The gloves worked so well for me. Your right to stay positive.

Your Comment
Guest

Near fraud

Reviewed By johnny jones on July 26, 2013, Boston, Ma

Really cheap and overmarketed. There is no way that many of the positive reviews are not fake ones submitted by the company. If they pay for those silly informercials, they can surely pay kids to plant fabricated reviews.

Tip for Tommy... stop selling and start making an honest product. Otherwise, you'll be gone in another year or two as yet another internet scam.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 61 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Linda
August 22, 2013

I have not been paid for my review, and this product has worked for me and my friends

Lola B.
August 22, 2013

R u saying product is cheap as in $ or quality? Did u purchase anything? Lots of negative vibes here,,better go!

Irene
August 23, 2013

I have experienced almost instant relief of arms and foot by using this produt

Lisa
August 30, 2013

Negativity is your pain, but our positivity is our gain.

Lynn
September 22, 2013

I can promise you I was very skeptical when I first ordered these. I am not a very trusting person. But once I tried the products I ordered I was amazed at how well they worked. You can turn your head to this comment but I will tell you one thing I have had relief from my symptoms and as long as these products continue to do so I will ride this horse till it has no more up and go. He of little faith try it what do you have to lose. Then you can repost on your findings.

Bob
September 29, 2013

Well you have the money you paid for the product to lose. Unless you are saying the company will ship to me for free, with no commitment, and agree I can return (they pay shipping) if it doesn't work. Oh, and I don't have to ever tell them my credit card number. Otherwise, yes we have something to lose and are at risk of a possible scam (which is always what we worry about with these TV infomercials).

Your Comment
Guest

I will stick to KT tape.

Reviewed By Sara on July 10, 2013

I am a teenage girl raised on sports and athletics, playing soccer and triathlons. I am currently training for my second, an more intense triathlon. My knees ache after every workout and most of the time no matter what, so, despite all the negative comments I had been hearing about Tommie Coppers I decided to try it. I bought two knee compressions, and Although I did all the correct measurements, the band with silicone on it was too tight while the "compression" part was too loose. It has given me no relief. I also tried out KT tape one day at a soccer game when a friend gave me some. KT tape doesn't relive much pain but it prevents it and keeps my knees in place. The Tommie Copper simply sits on my leg and does nothing but get in the way and irritate my skin.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 103 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
csw
September 30, 2013

you get what you pay for: junk

Your Comment
Guest

If it Quacks like a Duck...

Reviewed By Meme on July 9, 2013, Herville,CA

Trying to relieve knee pain by putting copper on your knee is like trying to relieve a stomach ache by rubbing pepto bismal on your belly. Please people, think! read! research!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 80 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
James
July 16, 2013

So you have tried it? Thanks really useful......

Mike
September 07, 2013

Have you tried rubbing Pepto Bimal on your belly?

Beverly
October 04, 2013

LOL... That is just Great!
Everyone wants a quick fix.
I have pain, a lot of pain but I think I will have to pass on this product.
Thanks for all the info guys & sorry you had to find out the hard way.

Gene
October 04, 2013

yes it works great

Your Comment
Guest

Just a plan lie

Reviewed By Larry Nelson on June 29, 2013, Waldorf,MN

I thought you could trust Monte but belive me when I say TRUST NO ONE.
I have been scamed on a couple of pian remedys.
These Hollywood types will say anything for money and could care less if the product works or who they scam.
Tommie Copper is the most expensive underware you will ever buy.
IT DID NOTHING!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 86 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 10 Comments
Shelton Jim On
July 07, 2013

What did purchase and what part of your body was it applied to?

Bill Webster
July 11, 2013

Your spelling is atrocious! You are hard to take seriously when you write as though you are ignorant.

Michelle
July 18, 2013

Tats, I mean, that's hilarious! :) Good laugh!

Tanya
July 30, 2013

Hahahahhahahaah

Jeanne
August 18, 2013

My pet peeve.....people who always have to point out when someone spells something wrong or other grammatical errors!!!! Hope I DID NOT make any errors!!! I've come to the conclusion that these people think they are superior to others!!

nozero
September 02, 2013

I just notice the errors, I don't point them out. Funny how I can see them in the writings of others, but not my own work.

BTW, we ordered a one for my wife's knee and a t-shirt for my back. Time will tell and if I can get my money back, how is it a scam? I can't get my money back for the epidural or facet injections that didn't work! Does that mean my Neurosurgeon is a scammer? I think not, whatever works for you, USE IT!

Housemouse
September 14, 2013

Well said I have had injections several times, and they are very expensive. Some of the blocks have worked and some of them I have had to have repeated in order to get relief. Any one who has ever had injections or blocks for pain knows that if they do work when they wear off it is with a vengeance & it gets worse every time. However I still get the blocks & injections, because with out them I'm bed bound the majority of my day and when they didn't work & I had to have them repeated a month later again I had to pay $300.00 and that is with Medicare. I will keep researching to see if these actually work because I would love to be able to clean my house & just walk or go down the stairs and do my laundry. I would also love to get off the pain meds I'm tired of being tired all the time :)

baumifer
September 22, 2013

Unfortunately, those injections that you think are helping you are destroying cartilage and causing more pain in their wake. I am a long time pain sufferer myself, hate the narcotics. I Had a pain stimulator put in peripheral, it took a couple years to get it just right. I think it was worth it, now I am getting myself off my narcotics. Meditating and doing yoga again. Put your mind to it and you can do anything, overcoming pain is the worst I know, eight years of my life is gone battling pain. But I am a survivor!

Pocket Rat
November 15, 2013

Baumifer, just because something works for you doesn't mean it works for everyone. You're one in a million if simple yoga cured you. And just so you know, not all injections are harmful; steroids and cortisone is indeed harmful, but things like sugar/salt injections and anesthetic injections cannot harm you.

May 20, 2014

Dear Pocket Rat, sugar/salt/anesthetics injections can kill you DEAD besides maybe harming you....your body is mostly water with electrolytes ie sodium/potassium/sugar as in glucose etc./ and all the other little things our bodies require to be healthy......and each person is unique and therefore blanket statements are dangerous. It seems TC assists the bodies effort to achieve equilibrium and therefore health. I did not see any cure type claims or universal "god" type cure implications with the use of TC products. for any person guaranteed.....just the offer that the use of TC has some scientific basis and anecdotal reports as to effective relief of pain and swelling for many users. Caveat Emptor and keep a positive attitude with the flow of your life.

Your Comment
Guest

Scam

Reviewed By Betty Koci on June 23, 2013, Seville Ohio

Tried to order on the phone. This after reading the reviews, good and bad. I don't learn from other peoples mistakes I guess. Wanted two produces, one each mens shorts and knee brace. Lady taking order said, "most people purchasing Knee Brace purchase two. My response, that's nice but I only want one. We go to the mens shorts, and she again tried to sell me on more. I said quite emphatically I only want one pair of shorts, and one Knee Brace. She continued with her " I do understand BUT... " I then told her she can take my order the way I give it to her or I would hang up. She continued with the "I do understand, BUT..." What about I'm going to hang up don't you understand. "I'm just trying to explain...." Click. I would not do business with these Scam Artists for anything. I just saved myself about $75.00. I will purchase a similar product. Just not from Tommie Copper. Bad news.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 109 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 10 Comments
Oslo
July 08, 2013

She gets paid to make the pitch. If you're in real pain like me I think I'd have let her finish and then told her I only wanted what I told her in the first place. Then if she still didn't do what I said, I'd ask for her supervisor.

grammycal
July 19, 2013

I put and order in today on the phone and found the sales person patient and helpful.
I hope the product helps. I know it is not going to cure my problems, but it could relieve pain because of the support.... and maybe the copper.

Peggy Roberts
July 19, 2013

Everybody has to make a living....or maybe she just cares.

Philly Kat
July 28, 2013

Why didn't you order online and skip the sales pitch.

Noel
August 05, 2013

Sounds like they are on commission. Not so interested in 'helping' people like the sappy infomercial sounds bytes. Montel seems to be hawking everything these days. Maybe he does believe in the products and have helped his MS. Maybe use the air time for more informative medical info regarding this horrible disease.

Erica
August 28, 2013

HI, i used to work for a company that sells these and any item you can buy on TV and we were required to try and sell you more . Duh , and we did not get commission but a poor hourly wage most of the time. People please do not kill the messenger i.e. your order taker , they are just doing their job. Thanks Oh and by the way , they have to keep trying to sell to you ., when you say no , they rebuttal you , just go with the flow

Housemouse
September 14, 2013

I have been there & done that & when people asked how could I work for such a company. I responded with when you have hungry children you will do anything to keep them fed warm healthy & a roof over their heads. So people when dealing with a sales representative who seems pushy just remember they have a boss & their calls are monitored so if they don't try they get write ups or fired and that is someone just trying to make an honest living. No need to be an ass just go with the flow like she said :)

HouseDragon,
September 21, 2013

What you describe, housemouse is not an honest living. Pushing useless or deceptive products on people is a co-conspirer in robbery. How honest is that ?

Maybe if you weren't such a mouse you'd understand that.

sjp
November 04, 2013

Housedragon, there was nothing in his/her comments that indicated pushing "useless or deceptive products", just that they worked for a pushy company.. Lighten up.
By the way, SALES is not a dirty word. No one here was ever offered a suggestion from a salesperson that they were thankful for?

May 20, 2014

right on sjp

Your Comment
Guest

WHAT IS LESS THAN A ZERO STAR? THAT'S WHAT THIS DESERVES

Reviewed By lauren w. on June 5, 2013, syracuse, ny

Stay away from this product, it is a piece of shit. Funny how their website has only unbelievable ratings, how many horrible ratings did they have to delete to make it look only positive? I could wrap my knee in plastic wrap and it would work better than this cheap garbage. The material is so thin, it would be virtually impossible for it to make a difference with pain.
The band at the top of the sleeve is such that it squeezes your leg and tricks you into thinking you're feeling less pain when really it's just cutting off your circulation. Please note: I did NOT buy the wrong size, I measured my leg exactly where it said to and I bought the corresponding size. The silvery part that covers where you're actually feeling the pain doesn't really compress anything because it fits loose compared to the tight band sitting above the affected area. Proper knee sleeves that actually work are not made like this, the tommie copper sleeve is a poor excuse for pain treatment - don't waste your money. Instead, buy something on Amazon that actually has verified high stars and reviews, not fake reviews from their own employees.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 137 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 12 Comments
Jerry
June 11, 2013

I have to completely agree. Everything this man says is a complete scam. The company he works for simply pays off individuals to say good things about this pathetic product. It is unbelievable that people believe that there is a magical product that can prevent pain and ailments.

Those that actually rate this 4-5 stars and so on, you're simply proving the placebo effect that has long been proved by science. There are dozens of fake reviews on this product that have been pathetically crafted by individuals hired by the company that creates these "magically healing" articles of clothing.

Pathetic scam. I fear consumers believe anything these days..

John - NY
June 20, 2013

If it is such a scam then why do they offer you a free return within 60 days? If you don't like it send i back for free dumb ass. Your Point is slightly flawed........

Rachael
June 21, 2013

What I think is interesting about the placebo effect is that if the consumers are feeling better, even if the actual compression isn't doing anything, then this product is still good for them. Who cares why they feel better? If they trick theirselves into feeling better by a product, then so be it and it was well worth their money.

GOOD MARKETING STRATEGY TO MAKE YOU BUY... DON'T
June 25, 2013

Not a good idea.... they're taking peoples money... the company is not fixing the problem... just covering it up....with good marketing......the only results is to do what their physicians advises.....it may take time... but they will bring results eventually.. or some immediately... I don't just talk... I do the walk as well....everything they sell on TV... seems inviting... it's good marketing strategy.....you wanna believe it... but it doesn't always work....whenever I see anything I'm curious about if it works....I buy it at many stores that sell as seen on TV.....etc.... never a shipping charges.... I may not get 2.... but at least I get to try it out... and if it works fine... and if it doesn't ... I take it right back to where I bought it... get my money back... no questions asked... no pressure...... this product has to be worn all the time.... and when they take it off... the pain is still there... so for me... how is this helping... in order for the pain to go away... you have to address it the right way... and not by a piece of cloth.... that cuts your circulation... I too was in marketing so I know what I'm talking about... I have bought many products as seen on TV ... through many of the popular stores that people go to everyday... and if they don't have it ... they can order it... SO MY SUGGESTION TO ALL OF YOU OUT THERE... THAT WANT TO SEE IF THESE PRODUCTS WORK.... GO TO YOUR STORES AND YOU'LL SEE THEM ON THE SHELF... NO WAITING TIME, NO BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE... NO FRUSTRATION TO GET YOUR MONEY BACK.. YOU GET IT BACK IMMEDIATELY.... Have a very safe and blessed week everyone.... I am...

Jay
July 01, 2013

Good advice

joann
July 07, 2013

thanks for your honesty

Sonny
July 07, 2013

So - what on Amazon that actually has verified high stars and reviews, not face reviews from their own emplyees?
Sonny

Oslo
July 08, 2013

How long did you test it?

Sara
July 09, 2013

I had a very similar problem. I felt as thought the band is too loose around the knee area to compress ANYTHING.

Cheryl
July 19, 2013

Then you didn't measure right!

Jessica Lane
August 20, 2013

You DID measure right! This product is a joke. Someone hand me some rubber bands and Saran Wrap, it would work better. Tommie Copper blows.

Mark
September 03, 2013

Ever hear: Extraordinary claims requires extraordinary evidence. Especially at 2:00 in the morning on TV. Folks, unfounded medical claims without clinical studies or double-blind placebo studies have been going on since beginning of time. If it sounds to good to be true, it is. Compression technology has been used since the Greeks-- nothing new here except marketed and repackaged differently. Research, research and research.

Your Comment
Guest

Much cheaper ways to solve the problem, stay away from these people

Reviewed By BanTheSpam on June 4, 2013, New Hampshie

I actually wrote a review on here before about the product, and the poor service and how they wouldn't take their own coupons and did a long breakdown of how much they were costing themselves. I am sure you can still find it here among the many.
I am writing now to suggest an alternative. Someone else suggested using other types of compression clothing. I can tell you that I have purchased some Nike products, Under Armor, Champion, and a few others. All were much cheaper. In fact, there is a company called East Bay ( bad customer service, but product is good). The shirts were on special for between $9 and 35, pants or tights were about $20-30 and shorts were about $11-30. I have a metabolic disease and my body doesn't regulate temperature anymore or blood pressure. I used to wake up every morning with a huge migraine headache and had many other problems - and still have many since the condition is terminal. However, I have found by using different products on different days depending on temperature, etc.. such as vented shirts vs. non- vented, I can honestly say the difference is amazing. I think I have had two headaches in the last 2-3 months now. I also have less problem with the body temperature and blood pressure, and sleep better also. So, I can say that compression products will work for many (maybe not everyone) but you can try a set from Amazon, Target, Walmart, or many other stores for about $25-35 and see for yourself. One thing I know for certain, I would never buy from this company who could care less about the people and don't stand behind their own offers.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 91 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Jenny
June 06, 2013

Your very wrong, these products have helped many people i know find comfortable supportive relief. There is a 60 day money back guarantee so there is no harm in trying is there. Decide for your self would be my advise to anyone and everyone. I love them especially the knee and tights.

Linda
June 09, 2013

Actually it's a 30 day guarantee.

Keats
June 18, 2013

BanTheSpam - thank you for your honest and thorough review. No one can tell you that you're wrong when you are giving your own opinion and have suffered the way you have. It is also obvious from the infomercial and pics that the bands on these are restrictive because you can see the flesh bulging out on people at the top and bottom of these products - and they are obvioulsy sized correctly for the infomercial etc. As someone with circulatory problems, I have no intention of putting a band around my arm or leg. Thanks again.

Jenny
June 20, 2013

Actually it is a 60 day guarantee .....

DISAGREE with 60 day guarantee
June 25, 2013

Jenny those 60 day guarantee's that they claim... is never what it means... I'm sorry but I disagree...you can't get your money back from someone you can't see..... that's why I buy all the seen on TV products from my local stores... and I always give them my honest feedback..... some are very very good ... and those I love.... the ones that aren't what they claim... I give back... with no waiting, no talking to any customer service person... because they always try to change your mind... that's good marketing strategy or script...... and I get my money back immediately .... with no questions asked.... some products are great ... some are not.... I have quite a few.. and I love them all... I didn't have to take the word from someone that was advertising on TV or online.... I trust my own word.....

Julie
July 26, 2013

Anyone who so totally abuses the use of ellipses in the English language cannot be educated, trusted, or even remotely articulate.

jackie
July 31, 2013

not everyone cares if they have a run on sentence julie.it is the point thst counts.some of the smartest people were first believed to be stupid.

Your Comment
Guest

I got the answer

Reviewed By Don  on May 24, 2013, Pittsburgh

All of these products are mind over matter. If he told you to put apple in your ass would you do it? If it worked your Dr would prescribe it for you if it sounds to good to true it usually is.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 58 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
James
May 28, 2013

Wow what a great review! Thanks Don your really smart!

Joy Brisbane
May 31, 2013

Did you even try them, Brainiac?

Keith
May 31, 2013

Wow James, nice grammar! You're really smart!

Granny smith
June 02, 2013

I buy apples

bill
June 05, 2013

not nessary

Joe
June 23, 2013

If that's what helps you keep the Doctor a day. An Apple a day, not sure that's how they meant it. Think your supposed to eat it.

Oslo
July 08, 2013

Criticism without knowledge is useless my friend. Till you test the product you can't give an honest opinion.

Your Comment
Guest

Don't waste your money or time

Reviewed By Debbie on May 20, 2013, Wisconsin

I ordered these with great hopes after seeing them advertised. That is all it was, a sales gimmick! These had little compression I might as well put my nylons on and got the same effect (my nylons are support hose either). The only compression I felt was the elastic band on top and bottom. Now I am stuck with shipping and handling cost and have to pay to ship back. I wish I would have read real people reviews first now just the tommie coppers testimonials. Lesson learned! Don't waste your money or time on these.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 59 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Ruth M
June 08, 2013

can't please evvery one

Keats
June 18, 2013

The truth is you shouldn't really use any compression unless you are under a doctor's care. So this product may advertise "compression" - but anyone who knows compressions knows it is "graded" and has different levels. These would only be mild compression at best or they'd risk giving people blood clots etc. So I wouldn't expect much in the way of compression anyway. The "tight bands" I keep hearing people talk about are evident in their ads. I am overweight suffering with menopause and Lyme disease and have repeated superficial blood clotting in my legs. There is no way I'm putting a tight band anywhere.

Your Comment
Guest

not worth the money!

Reviewed By pam on May 11, 2013, mi

I bought the shirt, pants, and gloves all in size small. The gloves are too big. (I'm 5' 100 lb's). This is really nothing but expensive long johns. Save your money!!! Wish I would have returned it all!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 55 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 11 Comments
Alan E.
May 14, 2013

So did you try any of the stuff? you don't say, why if you wanted to did you not return it?

GFRMS
May 15, 2013

SAVE your money and YOUR HEALTH. This is nothing but a SCAM. I followed the instructions to WEAR IT, or it doesn't work. I reacted to the clothing, turned GREEN, broke out in sores, I am in MORE CONSTANT PAIN and HEADACHES now then before I started wearing the clothing. I am still trying to heal the sores the clothing caused, can't walk every morning like I use to do, my Dr told me to get a cane, as it has affected my balance, can't ride my bike because of the dizzyness, constant swollen glands in my neck. Had lab tests done which showed my Copper levels have increased dramatically since wearing the clothing. I was wearing the long tights and long sleeved top. I was tested three years ago for all Heavy Metals those tests showed I was deficient in copper falling below the reference level. Insurance does NOT pay for Heavy Metal detoxing so I contacted Tom Kallish owner of Tommie Copper and got the run around from employees and Tom Kallish was always "too busy" to talk to me. Via email I sent the company my story, sent lab results and the pictures of my swollen legs, feet, arms, the sores on my feet, legs arms and face, my green skin and face and the HELL I was living in from his "miracle HEALTHY clothing" and Kallish response was to send me an email with the name of his attorney and for me to contact his attorney. Tom Kallish was NOT the least bit interested in MY HEALTH, nor how I reacted to wearing his clothing. HE is NOT interested in YOUR health benefits, but ONLY interested in his PROFIT MARGIN, or he would have taken an interest in the HELL his clothing has caused me for the last few months and I am still suffering, still have constant itching, still trying to heal all the sores and do not know what long term effects I will suffer from this Copper Toxicity. Look up Copper Toxicity and it is NOT a good long term health result for anyone. Kallish is interested in only ONE thing, "Get Rich Quick" and get out before there is a class action lawsuit against him. I did some research on the TC company and the clothing is NOT made in the US as stated, but in China, Mexico and Domincan Republic, ALL SLAVE LABOR Countries, so he can get the clothing made at slave labor prices, putting more money in his pocket. Dominican Republic is the lowest paying wages of $5-$10 per DAY to Manufacturing employees, the cheapest country of the seven Central American Countries for workers. The copper sewn into the clothing is done in these slave labor countries, copper frequently has lead added to the copper for a cheaper production cost, making an even BIGGER PROFIT margin for Kallish. So not only will people have Copper Toxicity, but could have Lead Toxicity also. I am waiting for my Lab Lead Tests Results to come back. Kallish is the designer of this product, he is the Founder, President, Chief Executive Officer, Owner and reaps ALL the PROFIT at your expense and as many have written has caused medical problems for them. NO information can be found about the Financial data, nor a Bd of Directors for Kallish's Co, only that he is sole owner, so he can keep everything private. I usually go to the Dr once a year for my yearly physical and since wearing the Tommie Copper clothing, I have spent more times in Drs office, at the hosptial for blood work, SUFFERING in HORRENDOUS pain and ITCHING and sores fromt he reaction. My Opthalmologist for the last six years has said, "NO change in your eyes" but in April he told me my eyes are getting worse and I knew it because of the sandy and itchy feeling which must be caused by the reaction from the copper clothing. I grow an organic garden and have always been active in every sport, my sport live has ended. If anyone wants to see what Tommie Copper Clothing did to me, send me an email and I will send you the pictures. gfrms@charter.net

Deon Hansen ,washington state
May 18, 2013

thanks for your info I got really bad knees.I thought this sounded like some thing worth wild .... now have 2nd thoughts

Fran
May 18, 2013

Wow!!! And i was going to send for this product????!!!! NO!!!!!!

Ruth M
June 08, 2013

don't let others control your body,try for your self. I have taken medicine that work great for some folks but will do nothing for others revery person is different that is why GOD made all of us different

Toia
June 09, 2013

But don't they have 30 days try out

JOHN
June 20, 2013

They have a 60 day try out so why don't people just send this stuff back if they are not happy? Come on America switch on!

Misha
June 22, 2013

Amen to that! I think some people just like to complain.

I don't complain Misha
June 25, 2013

Misha... everyone has their own opinion... and I know ... as you probably are saying right now while reading this..."Opinion's are like A_ _ _ _ _ _ _ everyone's got one" no offense taken.. :-D I never complain... I state facts... which is why would you cover up pain with a piece of cloth.. that cuts your circulation.. that's why you don't feel anything... the blood isn't rushing through your veins where the pain is... and once you'vd removed the fabric... the pain starts again... the reason you don't feel the pain right away after removing the fabric.. is because you've stopped the circulation of blood ... and it takes time for it to get back doing it's job... circulating.... not disagreeing nor agreeing... I'm just stating my views of this product... that can be bought in one of your popular stores... and not have to become frustrated with a product that a person might have ordered on TV to try... when they can get it at their local store... and if they don't have it... they'll order it... and if they don't like it... they can take it back and get their money back immediately... instead of arguing with customer services... they're trained to convince you to keep it... by using good marketing strategy and or maybe even reading a script... and some even go further by placing positive reviews on consumer review... I know what I talk... and what I walk... I to use to be in marketing......have a wonderful week....

Oslo
July 08, 2013

I thought the idea of TC was the reaction of the copper in the sleeve with the body to relieve pain to a degree. Do the other products in local stores have the copper included?

grammycal
July 19, 2013

Go for the refund.

Your Comment
Guest

***WARNING***WARNING

Reviewed By Ruth Jones on April 29, 2013, Atlanta, GA

I purchased the women's compression shorts (according to their size chart) very excited to received and wear them. I wore them every day and only a few nights for two weeks. They were like wearing a second skin, in that you CAN NOT pull the fabric away from your skin AT ALL.
This simple fact resulted in ingrown hairs, I stopped wearing the shorts and returned them with no problem. I had to go the the doctor to have the hairs removed - this left an open cut in my oh so private area, The next few days the Dr. called to tell me I had a staph infection - took a 10 day round of antibiotics, still was swollen, in extreme pain, couldn't wear clothes, couldn't do anything but lie in bed with hot compresses-another round of antibiotics, THEN I was informed I had MRSA...lovely - deadly.
I've just finished 10 nights of putting antibiotic ointment in my nose - YEP I said nose, I have to do this for 30 days, THEN one week out of the next 5 MONTHS that will put me into SEPTEMBER.
Buyer beware....I'm just sayin'

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 64 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 14 Comments
Carrie
May 02, 2013

As a medically professional, these medically issues are NOT related to wearing compression wear. And NO doctor would recommend wearing it over night. Staph is a normal bacterial on your skin that can infect an open wound. And MRSA (which MANY people are colonized with!) would probably have been obtained by the environment that the ingrown hair removal procedure was performed (contaminated MD's office?) Blaming a product for a medical issue that is very likely not related is not an accurate product review!

IDELLA JACKSON
May 03, 2013

MY REPLY WAS GONNA BE DON'T WEAR THEM TO BED,,IF YOUR BODY REQUIRES OPEN AIR...IM STILL GONNA TRY IT...AND DRAW MY OWN CONCLUSION...THANX FOR SHARING ANYWAY...

bill white
May 10, 2013

you cant get mrsa or staff from clothing/ more likely got them from who ever treated your ingrown hairs

jack
May 11, 2013

You should include a photo of your "oh so private area" for a better examination. I'm just sayin'.

pam
May 11, 2013

Jack you are an idiot!!!!

Spurs
May 13, 2013

Hmmm......???

wade
May 14, 2013

And that's the shorts fault how?

READER
May 23, 2013

MRSA is not caused from the tommie copper products, just letting you know. Google supper bug or MRSA and it will explain how you contacted it.

Barbara
May 27, 2013

Did you take a bath each day? Sound like poor hygiene to me.

Kim
May 28, 2013

didn't you wear underwear??? EEEWWW gross if you didn't

Heather
May 30, 2013

You get ingrown hairs in any area that may have moisture. Panties or not wearing something tight in that area will cause this. Do your homework before you jump to conclusions and make yourself look uneducated.

Oslo
July 08, 2013

That's why they call them "compression" garments. What part of compression didn't you understand?

Rfern
November 02, 2013

What does MRSA have to do with Tommie copper? You could have received MRSA in the clinic

Flower
November 22, 2013

Wow... You got put on "blast"... Hope you're all right now. Ed-u-ma-cate yourself before posting silly $h*t like that. Peace-out dude!!

Your Comment
Guest

copper

Reviewed By Steve on April 21, 2013, pa

My Dad wore copper bracelets 50 years ago for his arthritis. I will not try this product. Isn't everyone tired of being scammed and lied to right in front of your faces? None of these infomercial stuff works. For instance, the exercise equipment becomes a clothes hanger in your bedroom, basement or wherever one puts it. If any of these things worked --- word WOULD get out quickly. This is a beautiful, free country ! ! However, beware kids --- you're gonna get hit---- by cheaters and losers. I tried a lot of this stuff just for shits and giggles. The ONLY piece that helps is a thing called THE AB ROLLER.
NOT THE AB ROLLER PLUS OR ANY OTHER VARIATION "THEY" tried to make the money off of-----Just some advice for my fellow man and women-----Let the buyer beware-----

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 90 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 20 Comments
Val
April 26, 2013

"None of this infomercial stuff works?" I guess I've been imagining the smoothies and salsas I've made with my Magic Bullet, or the pizza dough I've made with my Ninja. Sorry, but you're misinformed. I haven't worked on this particular infomercial, but this is what I do for a living. I work in post production in infomercials and get to try most of the products. My hair looks great with Wen & Ouidad hair care, & I can't WAIT to start working out to my new BeachBody DVles Mil's COMBAT. Sorry you e had a bad experience. I'm going to buy the knee sleeves for my boyfriend who's a marathon runner. I'll let ya'll know if they work for him.

Rae
April 27, 2013

Seriously. I think it's ignorant to post a "one star" for an item you never tried. You are sabotaging a potentially good product and taking away from good people. I see this person, who made, the comment as a miserable person to do anything with or around. Get a life and stop posting negative comments about a product you know nothing about.

Sue
April 27, 2013

No, he's just expressing frustration (which all of us have) over items offered for sale that accomplishes only one thing - it drains our wallets and nothing more. As he said, his father wore copper bracelets for years and apparently gained no relief. Whether he tried this product or not, I stand with him on the public's skepticism of anything offered that makes promises that can't be kept. He's seen what does not work and frankly, so have I. My own bad experiences over and over has made me one of those skeptics. I'm TIRED of getting promised stuff that does not happen...if they are "good people" then fine, let them rest on that reputation and more power to them. However, if they are NOT "good people", then shame on them for the bad that they do to others. It may not be in this life, but their behaviors (good or bad) will have to be answered for at some point.

Bill
April 28, 2013

I agree - your dad wore copper bracelets 50 years ago so this product is a scam. That is your argument? No logic whatsoever - I have not tried this product either; however, I will indeed purchase and wear the product before i judge!

Sandra Gillman
April 28, 2013

I suffer from knee an old loose knee replacement. It has thrown my hip out of place. I have tried many many things. I was told that I would need another knee replacement. I just can't go through that again. I purchased the knee brace and shorts. I can't believe the difference in my life. I am getting ready for a cruise to Alaska and was afraid I would not be able to walk. I can walk, I still have a little pain, but nothing like before. I am going to purchase the shirt today.
Thank you Tommy Copper!!!!!! Shame on someone posting a comment for a product they have not tried.

Future user
April 28, 2013

So you haven't actually used this actual product so what are reviewing about 50 years ago for?

Really?
April 29, 2013

He/She states "My Dad wore copper bracelets 50 years ago for his arthritis. I will not try this product. "
How can you rate something you never even tried? This should be deleted

Beverly B
April 30, 2013

why would your Dad wear a copper bracelet for 50 years IF it DIDN'T work?

Carrie
May 02, 2013

How do you review a product you've never tried?

Scott
May 03, 2013

It sounds like you need to stop watching infomercials and buying their products... don't be mad that you didn't come up with the idea...

Matt
May 07, 2013

Lots of things from infomercials work. The Nutribullet, P90X, the Slap Chop...Problem is people will fall for anything and for every person out there who benefits from it, there is an asshole like you who hasn't tried it, yet feels the need weigh in based in what your dad experienced 50 years ago. Products advance over time. They are not selling a cure for cancer here, just a little pain relief. I bet you are a blast at parties!

TOOTS
May 10, 2013

Yea that's so funny That darn exercise machine ....after you buy it you have to actually use it !

Alan E.
May 14, 2013

The original comment from Steve -doesn't really make sense. You haven't tried the product -you just reject it, I am on this website looking for people that have tried it- if it doesn't work then it would be OK to apply a warning if there is some problem returning it. Yes there are scams-but not everything needs to be one.

toots
May 15, 2013

lol thats funnie

Lonnie
May 19, 2013

I have come to the conclusion that almost "ALL" good exercise equipment really gets a bad name for not working. I did some research and found that almost all of the participants that bought infomercial exercise equipment never gave the equipment or workout an honest chance. I concluded that all workouts are good, some work better than others for certain people and goals but the key is: When you come to the point that you need to begin exercising for your health, it has to be a life-long working experience. So to all of you that are skeptic, be honest and give your Great New Equipment a chance...

re:copper
May 22, 2013

My father use to wear a peice of copper tubing as a braclet for decades for Arthritis. The "Bean" worked great too!, only this is, cats and swimming pool liners type products just don't go together very well...lol.

Kim
May 28, 2013

All those exercise products work - IF YOU USE THEM - I have a treadmill that is currently a clothes hanger, but when I did you it, it worked. I love my Wen, not so happy with the Nutribullet - it does what it says it's supposed to, but I don't like the taste of them.

I also wore a copper bracelet for years and it helped with my migraines - I no longer wear it, because I no longer have migraines ... hhhhmmm ...

you can't always claim something doesn't work unless you try it.

Manuel Davis
June 08, 2013

Saying infomercial products don't work is ignorance. Granted everything probably won't work, but the exercise equipment only works if you do goof. I ordered P90X a few years ago and might I say, 50lbs and 6 pants size later I like how I looked. Again if you don't work, they won't work. I can't elaborate on the Tommie Copper products but don't generalize because you or someone you know had a bad experience.

Jackie
June 09, 2013

I agree with everyone here, How can u rate a product that u haven't tried. Now I'm the Queen buyer of info ads. I've been buying them for over 20 yrs. I've bought even exercise videos, dvds, bands, balls, etc to start my own own gym. Bought the magic bullet & never used it. My hubby put his foot down, no more buying. I forgot the diamonds, watches, rings, dolls, coins, creams etc. I love shopping on tv. 90% you r getting good products....not getting scammed. I did get scammed with a real estate book on TV. I forgot which person/ There were so many back n the 90's. Hey Val I love the company you work if you can get any free products to me I'd appreciate it. I've purchased from them b4 great products, I don't work now Disabled. Hence thats why hubby get off my spending, I really would love to try this product/

Oslo
July 08, 2013

Steve sounds like he's been around congress too long.

Your Comment
Guest

KNEE BRACE

Reviewed By Charlotte Scott on April 20, 2013, 11202 AUSTIN WAY, STANTON, CA 90680

DO NOT BUY IT. I orded for my knee to heip with the pain. I had knee surgery 4 months ago and an still in pain. I was hopful it would help a little, but as of today a month and a half later I have not receive anything and it was prepaid on my credit card. Now I am on limited income and really cannot aford to waist money, and this much higher cost than to ones at the stores.

FEEL RIPPED OFF

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 47 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 10 Comments
Barb
April 25, 2013

Why did you not call your credit card company and have the charge reversed and the company investigated??

Sue
April 27, 2013

Wait a minute...why did the company debit his credit card and send him nothing? The customer IS NOT IN THE WRONG HERE! The more I read about this stuff and the comments the company is making, the less I tend to believe you are a legitimate company. SHAME on all of you.

Carrie
May 02, 2013

*waste

Jim
May 07, 2013

It's only $24.50....

John - DC
May 07, 2013

Charlotte, thanks for your review really great, i wish more people could be like you thanks thanks.

Diana
May 10, 2013

I have read on several places that they are very good at taking items back. If they don't work send it back and get your money back.

Suzanne - Orlando
May 10, 2013

Might not have helped you, but it really helped me alot. People are different.

Judy
May 12, 2013

I am more concerned with the fact that Charlotte is still in pain four months after knee replacement. She needs to talk to her surgeon. I had both my knees replaced, one in January and the other in July of the same year. Best thing I ever did. I have NO knee pain. Did she do the required exercises after surgery? Or, did she just get up and go home? You also have to take care of those new knees. Use a pillow whenever it is necessary to kneel down putting pressure on the joint. Now, take the advise of the other comments and get in touch with Tommie Copper and get the product you ordered. If you are just sitting there and not doing anthing about this problem you really are downright stupid. Just because you are on a limited income doesn't mean you don't have rights. Do something!

Barbara
May 27, 2013

I agree, call customer service.

Oslo
July 08, 2013

I thought the idea of knee surgery was to relieve the pain. My ortho wants to replace my left knee but I won't do it till I can't walk any longer. Contact them and tell them you didn't get your product. There should be a tracking number so you can look up to see if it ever shipped out.

Your Comment
Guest

tommie copper

Reviewed By david on April 19, 2013, long island ny

I think this stuff only works if you really want it to. I got the knee sleeve, and it did absolutly nothing. Mabey it would of worked if I believed in it more. I figure this stuff is a mind over matter thing. But I found it to be a total waste of $35. I tried to give it less than a star, but it wouldn't let me.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 39 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Bob
May 15, 2013

Just like anything else in this world, not everything will work for everyone. Every person's body will react differently to somethings. I don't believe that those who had good reviews on this product will tell a lie, it's just your body did not get this benefit. Try something else. It might work for you and not someone else....Just an advice.

Oslo
July 08, 2013

I have a very bad left knee and wear a brace and it still swells and hurts a lot. Thinking of getting a TC knee sleeve for the heck of it.

Karen
September 07, 2013

I have spent hundreds of dollars on products that claimed to relieve pain and none of them worked. I was SUPER skeptical about even researching the product as my husband was urging me to do for over two weeks. I finally gave in and went to the web to do research on it and read that there was a 30 day money back guarantee and thought why not give it a try. The day my order for the shirt, shorts and calf compression sleeve came in the mail I put them on. In a few minutes I felt my pain starting to retreat. I slept them that night and in the morning I woke up feeling NO pain!! Prior to the day my order came I had been in constant pain for over 16 years from various injuries on my spine, neck, shoulder and arms. Spent thousands of dollars going to various doctors, physical therapists, massage therapists and could not find relief. It has been 16 months since I started wearing Tommie Copper compression wear and it was the BEST purchase I ever made!!!! Happy to be free from pain! :)

Your Comment
Guest

Made it worse

Reviewed By K.C. Yami on April 11, 2013, NY

Ive been having pains in my wrist (what im hoping is not carpal tunnel from all computer and videogames I do) I have been wearing a regular wrist brace while I work or use the computer but its bulky and restrictive which isnt always a problem but I would like to wear it while I sleep.

I was interested in the Tommy Copper because they seemed more comfortable and compression sleeves in general have good reviews. So I figured even if it isnt te mirricle they say it is, how badly can they screw up a compression sleeve?

I ordered a medium (used their size chart) When I first put it on my immediate thought was that it was comfortable but it didnt seem like it provided any support at all. I wore them for maybe about 3 hours before going to bed. I slept with them on.

When I woke up, my wrists were so soar and stiff. Even my hands and fingers were stiff. Touching the area on my wrist where they were they felt like I had bruised the entire area.

I took them off for a while and put it back on. After a few minutes I couldnt wear it anymore.

Its been over an hour since I stopped wearing them, Ive been stretching my wrists and fingers, rotating my wrists, trying to get this stiffness to go away.

At first I was going to keep them even if they didnt reduce my pain, but I cant even wear them at all, hopefully I dont have a problem returning them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 42 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Jeani T Florida
April 15, 2013

Save your money people! Find some high quality Magnesium oil....apply to your painful areas. I was diagnosed with very painful Psoriatic RA. 20 years ago..and it works for me.

Barb
April 25, 2013

Thanks for the info, Jeani! I'll definitely try it.

Jeani Jessen
April 26, 2013

My name in "Jeani" which is an uunusual spelling. I DID NOT WRITE ANY COMMENTS FOR THIS PRODUCT

Jlink
April 28, 2013

I've been using a diff brand of compression gloves for severe arthritis in both hands and my job is 8 hours a day on the computer.
I would Never leave my gloves on for as long as you did. That's why they hurt you.
I take mine off after a few hours and let my hands and skin decompress and would never sleep with them on

sarah
July 10, 2013

wrist and finger pain dose happen at night when your sleeping and doctors do suggest you sleep with wrist supports on so if you cant sleep with these on what good are they. if I don't sleep with my wrist braces on (even though they are unconfertable ) I wake up with me fingers stuck down and I have to pry them up I have not tried compression sleaves

Your Comment
Guest

Bullcrap.

Reviewed By Angel on March 27, 2013, sanfransisco, ca

I work for 7-11 store warhouse and my job needs me to use my arms including my elbow and I work an every day shift of 16 hours daily i bought the T.C. sleeve and still feel like shit

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 69 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Valerie
April 01, 2013

Correct
And if you have arthritis don't waste your money as I have tried and it didn't help in any way at all

Scott
April 03, 2013

If you really want to find relief from arthritis or any other chronic condition, you need to find a product that heals through cell communication. That product is ASEA, I suffered from chronic joint pain for years from Lyme complications. ASEA is the only product that has helped me with my energy, pain, focus and sleepless nights. I've turned this into an amazing opportunity by becoming an associate. Please check out my website and see how ASEA can change your life. www.scottlavallee.teamasea.com

Donna
April 09, 2013

Wow so thankful it has helped me the shirt is great for my pain.

J link
April 28, 2013

J link
Dear BullCrap
Don't give up
Ice for 20 minutes with a real ice pack
Then rest ten minutes
Then use a moist heating pad on the sore area for 20 minutes
If you do this especially before going to bed it will help
Also buy Epsom salt at any store and put 2 cups in a very hot bath then soak in it making sure your arms are in the water
Try to stay in 45 mins.
The magnesium in the Epsom salt will help your pain.
It's not as instant as a pain pill and it takes patience and doing it several times but it will help
Good luck

Bootie
May 08, 2013

I take a magnesium vitamin tablet daily and notice a big difference in relief from leg crramps.
.

Oslo
July 08, 2013

If they guarantee it'll work, you should get your money back.

Your Comment

Leave a Review