Tommie Copper Reviews

Tommie Copper
Based on 238 Reviews
Review It

About Tommie Copper

Tommie Copper, found online at TommieCopper.tv, is a new brand of copper infused compression wear that claims to be able to help anyone of any age improve their daily aches and pains associated with muscle and joint inflammation.

Tommie Copper specializes in compression wear for a variety of joints in your body, from arm sleeves to knee braces to ankle braces to full shirts. They even offer gloves and shorts, so literally no joint is left untreated. Montel Williams, celebrity spokesman for MoneyMutual, is also a representative for Tommie Copper, even recently promoting the brand on the Dr. Oz show.

Copper is believed to be able to treat inflammation, which is the issue behind common joint pain and arthritis pain. It is also believed to help stimulate the immune system, repair injured tissues, and promote healing in general.

In addition to the copper, Tommie Copper claims that their compression wear is better able to provide benefits to their wearers than other compression items due to its actual wearability.

Compression stabilizes muscle tissue, which keeps swelling fibers at a manageable level, and increases oxygen blood flow to the muscles. However, compression wear is only effective when it is being worn, so comfort is a key factor.

Tommie Copper says their products are specially designed to be comfortable so that they can be worn for longer periods of time, therefore giving their wearers the maximum amount of comfort and relief from aches and pains.

Tommie Copper offers a 30 Day Comfort Challenge to new users. If you the item you order does not provide relief within 30 days, you may return the item for a refund, no questions asked.

Related Articles

238 ‘Tommie Copper’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Tommie Copper Scam

Reviewed By John on June 7, 2014

Went to the Tommie Copper website to make a large purchase. They advertised 10% each referral. So I left 3 referrals, placed the order and got my discount. Then a couple of days later they cancelled the order without even an email. Paypal contacted me to let me know. I called them and they stated I had cheated the system some how and that they could not honor the discount. But yet they got 3 referrals out of it. Seems like they are running the bait and switch scam. They make a promise, get what they want, then cancel the order or withdrawl the promise. NEVER order from them directly. I did order the elbow brace from another source and it seems to be just a piece of cloth. Nothing special to it. So dont bother with any Tommie Copper products and certainly not them directly.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 15, 2014

Their sale structure is set up as a timeshare type of sales infrastructure were if your order is more or less then the referrals you placed or the referrals act on the same offer they would be upside down in time but on a another subject all the apparel here is Just re-branded Muller Medical braces similar to what large food chains do to get there own generic brand hope this helps I wold take it step forward and report the company to www.bbb.com since their listed and have over 10 complaints concerning similar issues but all are not resolved. Hope This Helps!

Your Comment
1 Review

Not worth the money

Reviewed By Janet Goodloe on April 24, 2014, Jackson, Mississippi

I bought two knee sleeves about 6 months ago. I am an avid walker with constant knee pain so I decided to purchase Tommie copper knee sleeves. I ordered the sleeves using the measurements that was given and they were too big, kept slipping down my knee so I exchanged them for smaller sizes. I now wish that I had asked for a refund because here I am six months down the line and they constantly roll down while walking, it is so frustrating. I am now wearing a medium and it has no compression and does not stay in place. I am usually a skeptic and do not fall for infomercials but I really wanted this to help with my knee pain but sadly it doesn't. They are not worth the money. Please beware!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 07, 2014

Yes. NEVER ORDER from the direct website. They offer you 10% for each referral. Then after you submit the order with the referrals, they cancel the order then continue to harass your friends you referred. A SCAM.

Your Comment
1 Review

save your money

Reviewed By Al Snowdon on February 21, 2014, Hamilton, Ontario

i bought a tommie copper knee wrap a few weeks back...first impressions....it appears about half the lenght of anything i"ve seen advertised..looking it over it appears to be just a piece of spandex with elastics at either end...i have been wearing it consistantly since i got it..up to now i have not noticed any difference in my knee pain at all....when i take it off there is a ring around my calf from the elastic..that area is now sore for about an hr....overall i dont find that this product was worth spending money on...thats only my honest opinion

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Kirk Berger
April 06, 2014

I usually don't write back to reviews but I thought I might respond. I'm sorry that you are not getting any relief from this product. A few things to ask, did you purchase the correct size? And did you try the longer version of the knee product? When I first started using them a few years ago they only had the one size, but after my writing the company about how a longer version would be more helpful to taller people or people who need more support. I'm not saying they did it because of me but it makes sense that a longer version would also help more people who need it. So I would suggest trying the longer one and make sure you measure correctly for the size. Being someone who has chronic pain from 8 lower back surgeries and 3 knee surgeries and who has to rely on pain Meds to live, I have been able to tell a difference in how my knee feels from wearing it and not wearing it. I highly recommend following the washing directions since mine has been found in the dryer several times. The lower elastic is still good but the upper isn't and I find I have to readjust all the time. This is due to my own mistakes though and do not blame the product. Also, I have found that it is not a one time last forever product, your car tires don't last forever. I'm not some high and mighty person who believes some infomercial, but I do think that a little relief is better than none. I have refered many many people to these products and also have given them as gifts. I would say 98% of everyone I talk to have had a noticeable relief from using them. Anyway, use the 30 day guarantee and try the longer version. I hope you find that it helps you. Thanks for listening, Kirk

Andrew Rose Sr.
May 16, 2014

Thanks Kirk, I hope you are not setting us up. I will go out on a limb and try this product. Look for my review in about 2months. Andrew Rose

bill
May 29, 2014

Kirk. Are you an employee of Tommy Copper or have you received compensation for posting this comment?

July 02, 2014

I am not an employee. I wear Tommy Copper sleeves on both knees which have partially torn patella tendons and arthritis. I golf 3-4 times a week and used to limp home in pain.
Now I can play pain free. Can't wear them 24/7, so I know they're working, because when they're off, the pain isn't ...

Your Comment
Guest

Poor quality

Reviewed By Bill on November 12, 2013, Florida

Don't know if they work or not but the gloves I ordered came a part when I first tried them on. They came a part at the seams and the thread seemed to be rotten. They were the proper size. You would think that at the cost they could at least use good thread and do a better job sowing them. I guess they are using sweat shops in China so it should be expected. My other items will also be returned.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 23 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Jane Smith
November 19, 2013

I think this guy is just an old grouch that can't be pleased. Instead of complaining why not just send them back, to be replaced, or money back. They have a return policy. Did u even try the other products? I think you're just beyond being pleased. Just return the other products, if they have read u're

review

r

r

eview
s

Nurse Ratchett
November 21, 2013

Wow Jane......he got a rotten product, and your advice...NO, your DEMAND...is that he shut up and send it back in the hope that the replacement is made of different material and to a different standard? Sheesh....sounds reasonable to ME!!!
I have a pretty high tolerance to "oops"es...and I don't think THIS is one of them.
Just curious...how many times do you believe he should order, wait, receive, return, and wait again for a product he obviously needs for PAIN control....all the while the company has his money firmly sewed up (with better thread, I suspect) in their own pockets?

Dwayne
December 05, 2013

Jane, I for one am glad he spoke up and made his review. I am in serious pain every day and I don't really need the extra hassle of paying for a product that I am going to have to keep returning because of bad materials. If his fell apart just putting them on who's to say that mine wouldn't last just long enough for the warranty to wear off and then fall apart also ? That's what these reviews are for is to help people make a wise buying decision.

Your Comment
Guest

Tendonitis in My Ankle

Reviewed By Andrew on October 13, 2013, Vancouver, BC

I have a tendonitis in my Achilles tendon. I bought the ankle garment and wore it for just over a month with no improvement. I find its so loose fitting, its like wearing a dress sock...no compression whatsoever. I recently purchased a compression garment from the pharmacy that was half the price (and I didn't have to pay shipping charges) that seems to be helping...it was painful the first day, but I find my ankle is hurting less and I have more support with the tighter fitting garment.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Chaz
October 31, 2013

You ordered the wrong size. It is a COMPRESSION GARMENT

A 53 Yr old Grandma
November 09, 2013

I totally agree with Chaz. Tendon, send it back and get the right size, LOL.

Your Comment

Leave a Review