Tommie Copper Reviews

Tommie Copper
Based on 245 Reviews
Review It

About Tommie Copper

Tommie Copper, found online at TommieCopper.tv, is a new brand of copper infused compression wear that claims to be able to help anyone of any age improve their daily aches and pains associated with muscle and joint inflammation.

Tommie Copper specializes in compression wear for a variety of joints in your body, from arm sleeves to knee braces to ankle braces to full shirts. They even offer gloves and shorts, so literally no joint is left untreated. Montel Williams, celebrity spokesman for MoneyMutual, is also a representative for Tommie Copper, even recently promoting the brand on the Dr. Oz show.

Copper is believed to be able to treat inflammation, which is the issue behind common joint pain and arthritis pain. It is also believed to help stimulate the immune system, repair injured tissues, and promote healing in general.

In addition to the copper, Tommie Copper claims that their compression wear is better able to provide benefits to their wearers than other compression items due to its actual wearability.

Compression stabilizes muscle tissue, which keeps swelling fibers at a manageable level, and increases oxygen blood flow to the muscles. However, compression wear is only effective when it is being worn, so comfort is a key factor.

Tommie Copper says their products are specially designed to be comfortable so that they can be worn for longer periods of time, therefore giving their wearers the maximum amount of comfort and relief from aches and pains.

Tommie Copper offers a 30 Day Comfort Challenge to new users. If you the item you order does not provide relief within 30 days, you may return the item for a refund, no questions asked.

Related Articles

245 ‘Tommie Copper’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

save your money

Reviewed By Al Snowdon on February 21, 2014, Hamilton, Ontario

i bought a tommie copper knee wrap a few weeks back...first impressions....it appears about half the lenght of anything i"ve seen advertised..looking it over it appears to be just a piece of spandex with elastics at either end...i have been wearing it consistantly since i got it..up to now i have not noticed any difference in my knee pain at all....when i take it off there is a ring around my calf from the elastic..that area is now sore for about an hr....overall i dont find that this product was worth spending money on...thats only my honest opinion

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Kirk Berger
April 06, 2014

I usually don't write back to reviews but I thought I might respond. I'm sorry that you are not getting any relief from this product. A few things to ask, did you purchase the correct size? And did you try the longer version of the knee product? When I first started using them a few years ago they only had the one size, but after my writing the company about how a longer version would be more helpful to taller people or people who need more support. I'm not saying they did it because of me but it makes sense that a longer version would also help more people who need it. So I would suggest trying the longer one and make sure you measure correctly for the size. Being someone who has chronic pain from 8 lower back surgeries and 3 knee surgeries and who has to rely on pain Meds to live, I have been able to tell a difference in how my knee feels from wearing it and not wearing it. I highly recommend following the washing directions since mine has been found in the dryer several times. The lower elastic is still good but the upper isn't and I find I have to readjust all the time. This is due to my own mistakes though and do not blame the product. Also, I have found that it is not a one time last forever product, your car tires don't last forever. I'm not some high and mighty person who believes some infomercial, but I do think that a little relief is better than none. I have refered many many people to these products and also have given them as gifts. I would say 98% of everyone I talk to have had a noticeable relief from using them. Anyway, use the 30 day guarantee and try the longer version. I hope you find that it helps you. Thanks for listening, Kirk

Andrew Rose Sr.
May 16, 2014

Thanks Kirk, I hope you are not setting us up. I will go out on a limb and try this product. Look for my review in about 2months. Andrew Rose

bill
May 29, 2014

Kirk. Are you an employee of Tommy Copper or have you received compensation for posting this comment?

July 02, 2014

I am not an employee. I wear Tommy Copper sleeves on both knees which have partially torn patella tendons and arthritis. I golf 3-4 times a week and used to limp home in pain.
Now I can play pain free. Can't wear them 24/7, so I know they're working, because when they're off, the pain isn't ...

Your Comment
Guest

Poor quality

Reviewed By Bill on November 12, 2013, Florida

Don't know if they work or not but the gloves I ordered came a part when I first tried them on. They came a part at the seams and the thread seemed to be rotten. They were the proper size. You would think that at the cost they could at least use good thread and do a better job sowing them. I guess they are using sweat shops in China so it should be expected. My other items will also be returned.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 23 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Jane Smith
November 19, 2013

I think this guy is just an old grouch that can't be pleased. Instead of complaining why not just send them back, to be replaced, or money back. They have a return policy. Did u even try the other products? I think you're just beyond being pleased. Just return the other products, if they have read u're

review

r

r

eview
s

Nurse Ratchett
November 21, 2013

Wow Jane......he got a rotten product, and your advice...NO, your DEMAND...is that he shut up and send it back in the hope that the replacement is made of different material and to a different standard? Sheesh....sounds reasonable to ME!!!
I have a pretty high tolerance to "oops"es...and I don't think THIS is one of them.
Just curious...how many times do you believe he should order, wait, receive, return, and wait again for a product he obviously needs for PAIN control....all the while the company has his money firmly sewed up (with better thread, I suspect) in their own pockets?

Dwayne
December 05, 2013

Jane, I for one am glad he spoke up and made his review. I am in serious pain every day and I don't really need the extra hassle of paying for a product that I am going to have to keep returning because of bad materials. If his fell apart just putting them on who's to say that mine wouldn't last just long enough for the warranty to wear off and then fall apart also ? That's what these reviews are for is to help people make a wise buying decision.

Your Comment
Guest

Tendonitis in My Ankle

Reviewed By Andrew on October 13, 2013, Vancouver, BC

I have a tendonitis in my Achilles tendon. I bought the ankle garment and wore it for just over a month with no improvement. I find its so loose fitting, its like wearing a dress sock...no compression whatsoever. I recently purchased a compression garment from the pharmacy that was half the price (and I didn't have to pay shipping charges) that seems to be helping...it was painful the first day, but I find my ankle is hurting less and I have more support with the tighter fitting garment.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Chaz
October 31, 2013

You ordered the wrong size. It is a COMPRESSION GARMENT

A 53 Yr old Grandma
November 09, 2013

I totally agree with Chaz. Tendon, send it back and get the right size, LOL.

Your Comment
Guest

Ripoff

Reviewed By ron mahoney on October 3, 2013, ridley park pa

I have worn a simple pharmacy bought knee sleeve at work (construction) for 2 years.It is definitely helpful so I was excited to try this Tommie Copper knee sleeve. Boy, was I wrong. Within Two days my knee began throbbing and I stopped wearing it. After a week with the old sleeve, everything was back to normal. This thing is a joke. It does NOT work. Don't believe a word Montel says about this product. My fit was perfect so it wasn't that either. Your better off cutting the toes off a sock and using that! These snake oil salesman are ripping us off. THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT WORK.........NOT EVEN CLOSE TO WHAT IT CLAIMS!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 47 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Raymond Weil
November 09, 2013

While everyone appreciates feedback, perhaps rather than making a blanket statement that it does not work, it would be more useful to simply say that it did not work for YOU. If some people are getting relief, its not a ripoff to them and the stories of some getting relief may help others who are seeking it.

Delia
November 12, 2013

I agree everyone is different! But for those of us in pain all the time we will try anything and everything and we can return it!

Nurse Ratchett
November 21, 2013

Gee Raymond...who did you THINK he was speaking for? A"Personal Review" is just that....he is reporting HIS experience!
What is it about you folks that keep trying to "Tweak" negative reviews to put a more positive "spin" on it? You sound like Politicians! Let us just hear the REAL opinions of folks who have actually tried the product!

steve
November 24, 2013

the mind is a powerful thing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you know like the believers on the benny hen show one touch and oooooooh I can throw my crutches away !!!! sounds silly, but to those who want to believe so badly the mind might just will the pain away !!!! works for some and not for others and besides the last time I checked this is America home of the skeptic and land of free opinion !!!!

December 11, 2013

I have had an old injury for 2 decades around my ankle from twisting my foot while trying to water ski. I've had pesky aches and had gone to the doctor and they couldn't see anything wrong. One late night with insomnia I was watching a Tommy Copper infomercial. I looked up the products online and the prices looked reasonable considering compression clothing in the stores were pricey. I purchased the ankle support with the heal open. I have been wearing it for over a week now and have run with it on and my foot/ankle is much better. I will get the compression socks also for more comfort during my runs.

Your Comment
Guest

Do I or Don't I

Reviewed By scott on September 28, 2013

I have pain in my inner elbow, be it tendinitis or golfer's elbow (I don't golf) but my job requires lifting all day. I went to an orthopedic surgeon who of course took an x-ray, The x-ray showed what i thought, nothing, and I never went to med school. A friend who is a golfer developed same thing. He said the day after a round he could hardly move it. the Dr. told me it wasn't golfer's elbow being the pain didn't run down my forearm and it didn't for my friend either
I wear a epicondylitis dual compression clasp from Epi Sport with does not help. My chiropractor told mt about kinesio tape which pro athletes use (seen it on woman tennis players). Even tried the clasp over the tape.
I will still have to do more research, like checking out the two Dr's from the infomercial.
If anyone has or had the same problem, I would appreciate any input.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Grim
October 07, 2013

I have the same problem which was diagnosed as a tight nerve. Physio therapist gave me a series of exercises to stretch and the nerve and so far the pain is slowly reducing so that I can return to normal activity.

FormerFibro
October 09, 2013

I had similar-muscle attachments were inflamed. Sports medicine physician injected a salt-sugar solution that hyper-irritated the tissues. They tightened up and inflammation disappeared. Required more than one treatment but symptoms never returned. Check to see if there are newer similar treatments.

A 53 Yr old Grandmother
November 09, 2013

FormerFibro if that salt and sugar solution works so well I am going to get them all over!!! I havenever heard of that but then I have never seen a sports medicine Dr. just Rheumatoid Arthritis Doctors etc.

Erica
November 18, 2013

You may have spinal stenosis. Should speak to neurologist about it ASAP.

Your Comment

Leave a Review