Tommie Copper Reviews

Tommie Copper
Based on 240 Reviews
Review It

About Tommie Copper

Tommie Copper, found online at TommieCopper.tv, is a new brand of copper infused compression wear that claims to be able to help anyone of any age improve their daily aches and pains associated with muscle and joint inflammation.

Tommie Copper specializes in compression wear for a variety of joints in your body, from arm sleeves to knee braces to ankle braces to full shirts. They even offer gloves and shorts, so literally no joint is left untreated. Montel Williams, celebrity spokesman for MoneyMutual, is also a representative for Tommie Copper, even recently promoting the brand on the Dr. Oz show.

Copper is believed to be able to treat inflammation, which is the issue behind common joint pain and arthritis pain. It is also believed to help stimulate the immune system, repair injured tissues, and promote healing in general.

In addition to the copper, Tommie Copper claims that their compression wear is better able to provide benefits to their wearers than other compression items due to its actual wearability.

Compression stabilizes muscle tissue, which keeps swelling fibers at a manageable level, and increases oxygen blood flow to the muscles. However, compression wear is only effective when it is being worn, so comfort is a key factor.

Tommie Copper says their products are specially designed to be comfortable so that they can be worn for longer periods of time, therefore giving their wearers the maximum amount of comfort and relief from aches and pains.

Tommie Copper offers a 30 Day Comfort Challenge to new users. If you the item you order does not provide relief within 30 days, you may return the item for a refund, no questions asked.

Related Articles

240 ‘Tommie Copper’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Tendonitis in My Ankle

Reviewed By Andrew on October 13, 2013, Vancouver, BC

I have a tendonitis in my Achilles tendon. I bought the ankle garment and wore it for just over a month with no improvement. I find its so loose fitting, its like wearing a dress sock...no compression whatsoever. I recently purchased a compression garment from the pharmacy that was half the price (and I didn't have to pay shipping charges) that seems to be helping...it was painful the first day, but I find my ankle is hurting less and I have more support with the tighter fitting garment.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Chaz
October 31, 2013

You ordered the wrong size. It is a COMPRESSION GARMENT

A 53 Yr old Grandma
November 09, 2013

I totally agree with Chaz. Tendon, send it back and get the right size, LOL.

Your Comment
Guest

Ripoff

Reviewed By ron mahoney on October 3, 2013, ridley park pa

I have worn a simple pharmacy bought knee sleeve at work (construction) for 2 years.It is definitely helpful so I was excited to try this Tommie Copper knee sleeve. Boy, was I wrong. Within Two days my knee began throbbing and I stopped wearing it. After a week with the old sleeve, everything was back to normal. This thing is a joke. It does NOT work. Don't believe a word Montel says about this product. My fit was perfect so it wasn't that either. Your better off cutting the toes off a sock and using that! These snake oil salesman are ripping us off. THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT WORK.........NOT EVEN CLOSE TO WHAT IT CLAIMS!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 47 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Raymond Weil
November 09, 2013

While everyone appreciates feedback, perhaps rather than making a blanket statement that it does not work, it would be more useful to simply say that it did not work for YOU. If some people are getting relief, its not a ripoff to them and the stories of some getting relief may help others who are seeking it.

Delia
November 12, 2013

I agree everyone is different! But for those of us in pain all the time we will try anything and everything and we can return it!

Nurse Ratchett
November 21, 2013

Gee Raymond...who did you THINK he was speaking for? A"Personal Review" is just that....he is reporting HIS experience!
What is it about you folks that keep trying to "Tweak" negative reviews to put a more positive "spin" on it? You sound like Politicians! Let us just hear the REAL opinions of folks who have actually tried the product!

steve
November 24, 2013

the mind is a powerful thing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you know like the believers on the benny hen show one touch and oooooooh I can throw my crutches away !!!! sounds silly, but to those who want to believe so badly the mind might just will the pain away !!!! works for some and not for others and besides the last time I checked this is America home of the skeptic and land of free opinion !!!!

December 11, 2013

I have had an old injury for 2 decades around my ankle from twisting my foot while trying to water ski. I've had pesky aches and had gone to the doctor and they couldn't see anything wrong. One late night with insomnia I was watching a Tommy Copper infomercial. I looked up the products online and the prices looked reasonable considering compression clothing in the stores were pricey. I purchased the ankle support with the heal open. I have been wearing it for over a week now and have run with it on and my foot/ankle is much better. I will get the compression socks also for more comfort during my runs.

Your Comment
Guest

Do I or Don't I

Reviewed By scott on September 28, 2013

I have pain in my inner elbow, be it tendinitis or golfer's elbow (I don't golf) but my job requires lifting all day. I went to an orthopedic surgeon who of course took an x-ray, The x-ray showed what i thought, nothing, and I never went to med school. A friend who is a golfer developed same thing. He said the day after a round he could hardly move it. the Dr. told me it wasn't golfer's elbow being the pain didn't run down my forearm and it didn't for my friend either
I wear a epicondylitis dual compression clasp from Epi Sport with does not help. My chiropractor told mt about kinesio tape which pro athletes use (seen it on woman tennis players). Even tried the clasp over the tape.
I will still have to do more research, like checking out the two Dr's from the infomercial.
If anyone has or had the same problem, I would appreciate any input.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Grim
October 07, 2013

I have the same problem which was diagnosed as a tight nerve. Physio therapist gave me a series of exercises to stretch and the nerve and so far the pain is slowly reducing so that I can return to normal activity.

FormerFibro
October 09, 2013

I had similar-muscle attachments were inflamed. Sports medicine physician injected a salt-sugar solution that hyper-irritated the tissues. They tightened up and inflammation disappeared. Required more than one treatment but symptoms never returned. Check to see if there are newer similar treatments.

A 53 Yr old Grandmother
November 09, 2013

FormerFibro if that salt and sugar solution works so well I am going to get them all over!!! I havenever heard of that but then I have never seen a sports medicine Dr. just Rheumatoid Arthritis Doctors etc.

Erica
November 18, 2013

You may have spinal stenosis. Should speak to neurologist about it ASAP.

Your Comment
Guest

Just order Tommie Copper

Reviewed By Ladyane on September 17, 2013, Houston Texas

I'm a very healthy person, I'm almost 40 years old and I have no pains of any kind , I have no chronicles diseases, no medical problems or any kind, no dermatological problems.
I'm a 100 % healthy, however I play several sports including soccer, There for order some item from Tommie Copper. com to maintain my body temperature and mostly support, I had order this items today Sep.16,2013 .
I would don't give a review until I try them and give my honest opinion. I will post it assoon I receive the items and also the first day I will wear them,as well as how I use them and the more important think how I feel with it on and after I take tem out, so look for my oppinion I promess will be the most hones and accurate as it can be.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 65 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Miss Bev
September 18, 2013

This item is very good. It is just too bad the above poster has such difficulty with spelling and english. I wish people would learn to use spell check and grammar help.

rbw
September 19, 2013

some posts need to be screened

Awake Alert & Oriented
September 30, 2013

How can you post a review give an item one star when you haven't even used it yet.

csw
September 30, 2013

What was this a review of?

Anita
October 23, 2013

I am just amazed that some people cannot write English properly...grammar sucks and I cannot understand what most of these people are trying to say. Go back to school.

Bob
October 25, 2013

Sorry Anita but not all of us have great grammar skills but at least we are not snobs.

Kym
October 27, 2013

So why are you giving a 1 star when you haven't tried them yet?

Obama
October 31, 2013

hE IS AN IDIOT

Hate Obama Sama
November 01, 2013

Yes he is

Your Comment
Guest

Sores and MORE Pain EMG

Reviewed By GRLS on September 16, 2013

I wrote a comment under my August 17, 2013 comments regarding the results of my September 3, 2013 EMG "Toxic Metabolic". September 17, they are going to biopsy the sores which have not healed since I had the horrific reaction in February 2013 from wearing the tc clothing.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 36 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Fred
September 24, 2013

Total garbage in my opinion.....similar to that magnetic crap from a few years ago!!!!!

CSW
September 30, 2013

a sucker is born every minute

Beverly
October 04, 2013

Allergic to something in the product could cause this, might want to check into it.

Donna
November 29, 2013

Having had a horrific reaction to copper several years ago, I suspect many of those who have written about itching, redness, blisters, bumps rash are likely ALLERGIC to COPPER. Perhaps the vinegar wash might work, but I would not want to risk that it would not and suffer the results. Healing takes a long time for the rash and blisters that come after an allergic reaction to copper. A bath soak in Aveno Oatmeal will bring relief.

Your Comment

Leave a Review