Tommie Copper Reviews

Tommie Copper
Based on 226 Reviews
Review It

About Tommie Copper

Tommie Copper, found online at TommieCopper.tv, is a new brand of copper infused compression wear that claims to be able to help anyone of any age improve their daily aches and pains associated with muscle and joint inflammation.

Tommie Copper specializes in compression wear for a variety of joints in your body, from arm sleeves to knee braces to ankle braces to full shirts. They even offer gloves and shorts, so literally no joint is left untreated. Montel Williams, celebrity spokesman for MoneyMutual, is also a representative for Tommie Copper, even recently promoting the brand on the Dr. Oz show.

Copper is believed to be able to treat inflammation, which is the issue behind common joint pain and arthritis pain. It is also believed to help stimulate the immune system, repair injured tissues, and promote healing in general.

In addition to the copper, Tommie Copper claims that their compression wear is better able to provide benefits to their wearers than other compression items due to its actual wearability.

Compression stabilizes muscle tissue, which keeps swelling fibers at a manageable level, and increases oxygen blood flow to the muscles. However, compression wear is only effective when it is being worn, so comfort is a key factor.

Tommie Copper says their products are specially designed to be comfortable so that they can be worn for longer periods of time, therefore giving their wearers the maximum amount of comfort and relief from aches and pains.

Tommie Copper offers a 30 Day Comfort Challenge to new users. If you the item you order does not provide relief within 30 days, you may return the item for a refund, no questions asked.

Related Articles

226 ‘Tommie Copper’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Near fraud

Reviewed By johnny jones on July 26, 2013, Boston, Ma

Really cheap and overmarketed. There is no way that many of the positive reviews are not fake ones submitted by the company. If they pay for those silly informercials, they can surely pay kids to plant fabricated reviews.

Tip for Tommy... stop selling and start making an honest product. Otherwise, you'll be gone in another year or two as yet another internet scam.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 60 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Linda
August 22, 2013

I have not been paid for my review, and this product has worked for me and my friends

Lola B.
August 22, 2013

R u saying product is cheap as in $ or quality? Did u purchase anything? Lots of negative vibes here,,better go!

Irene
August 23, 2013

I have experienced almost instant relief of arms and foot by using this produt

Lisa
August 30, 2013

Negativity is your pain, but our positivity is our gain.

Lynn
September 22, 2013

I can promise you I was very skeptical when I first ordered these. I am not a very trusting person. But once I tried the products I ordered I was amazed at how well they worked. You can turn your head to this comment but I will tell you one thing I have had relief from my symptoms and as long as these products continue to do so I will ride this horse till it has no more up and go. He of little faith try it what do you have to lose. Then you can repost on your findings.

Bob
September 29, 2013

Well you have the money you paid for the product to lose. Unless you are saying the company will ship to me for free, with no commitment, and agree I can return (they pay shipping) if it doesn't work. Oh, and I don't have to ever tell them my credit card number. Otherwise, yes we have something to lose and are at risk of a possible scam (which is always what we worry about with these TV infomercials).

Your Comment
Guest

I will stick to KT tape.

Reviewed By Sara on July 10, 2013

I am a teenage girl raised on sports and athletics, playing soccer and triathlons. I am currently training for my second, an more intense triathlon. My knees ache after every workout and most of the time no matter what, so, despite all the negative comments I had been hearing about Tommie Coppers I decided to try it. I bought two knee compressions, and Although I did all the correct measurements, the band with silicone on it was too tight while the "compression" part was too loose. It has given me no relief. I also tried out KT tape one day at a soccer game when a friend gave me some. KT tape doesn't relive much pain but it prevents it and keeps my knees in place. The Tommie Copper simply sits on my leg and does nothing but get in the way and irritate my skin.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 103 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
csw
September 30, 2013

you get what you pay for: junk

Your Comment
Guest

If it Quacks like a Duck...

Reviewed By Meme on July 9, 2013, Herville,CA

Trying to relieve knee pain by putting copper on your knee is like trying to relieve a stomach ache by rubbing pepto bismal on your belly. Please people, think! read! research!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 79 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
James
July 16, 2013

So you have tried it? Thanks really useful......

Mike
September 07, 2013

Have you tried rubbing Pepto Bimal on your belly?

Beverly
October 04, 2013

LOL... That is just Great!
Everyone wants a quick fix.
I have pain, a lot of pain but I think I will have to pass on this product.
Thanks for all the info guys & sorry you had to find out the hard way.

Gene
October 04, 2013

yes it works great

Your Comment
Guest

Just a plan lie

Reviewed By Larry Nelson on June 29, 2013, Waldorf,MN

I thought you could trust Monte but belive me when I say TRUST NO ONE.
I have been scamed on a couple of pian remedys.
These Hollywood types will say anything for money and could care less if the product works or who they scam.
Tommie Copper is the most expensive underware you will ever buy.
IT DID NOTHING!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 85 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Shelton Jim On
July 07, 2013

What did purchase and what part of your body was it applied to?

Bill Webster
July 11, 2013

Your spelling is atrocious! You are hard to take seriously when you write as though you are ignorant.

Michelle
July 18, 2013

Tats, I mean, that's hilarious! :) Good laugh!

Tanya
July 30, 2013

Hahahahhahahaah

Jeanne
August 18, 2013

My pet peeve.....people who always have to point out when someone spells something wrong or other grammatical errors!!!! Hope I DID NOT make any errors!!! I've come to the conclusion that these people think they are superior to others!!

nozero
September 02, 2013

I just notice the errors, I don't point them out. Funny how I can see them in the writings of others, but not my own work.

BTW, we ordered a one for my wife's knee and a t-shirt for my back. Time will tell and if I can get my money back, how is it a scam? I can't get my money back for the epidural or facet injections that didn't work! Does that mean my Neurosurgeon is a scammer? I think not, whatever works for you, USE IT!

Housemouse
September 14, 2013

Well said I have had injections several times, and they are very expensive. Some of the blocks have worked and some of them I have had to have repeated in order to get relief. Any one who has ever had injections or blocks for pain knows that if they do work when they wear off it is with a vengeance & it gets worse every time. However I still get the blocks & injections, because with out them I'm bed bound the majority of my day and when they didn't work & I had to have them repeated a month later again I had to pay $300.00 and that is with Medicare. I will keep researching to see if these actually work because I would love to be able to clean my house & just walk or go down the stairs and do my laundry. I would also love to get off the pain meds I'm tired of being tired all the time :)

baumifer
September 22, 2013

Unfortunately, those injections that you think are helping you are destroying cartilage and causing more pain in their wake. I am a long time pain sufferer myself, hate the narcotics. I Had a pain stimulator put in peripheral, it took a couple years to get it just right. I think it was worth it, now I am getting myself off my narcotics. Meditating and doing yoga again. Put your mind to it and you can do anything, overcoming pain is the worst I know, eight years of my life is gone battling pain. But I am a survivor!

Pocket Rat
November 15, 2013

Baumifer, just because something works for you doesn't mean it works for everyone. You're one in a million if simple yoga cured you. And just so you know, not all injections are harmful; steroids and cortisone is indeed harmful, but things like sugar/salt injections and anesthetic injections cannot harm you.

Your Comment
Guest

Scam

Reviewed By Betty Koci on June 23, 2013, Seville Ohio

Tried to order on the phone. This after reading the reviews, good and bad. I don't learn from other peoples mistakes I guess. Wanted two produces, one each mens shorts and knee brace. Lady taking order said, "most people purchasing Knee Brace purchase two. My response, that's nice but I only want one. We go to the mens shorts, and she again tried to sell me on more. I said quite emphatically I only want one pair of shorts, and one Knee Brace. She continued with her " I do understand BUT... " I then told her she can take my order the way I give it to her or I would hang up. She continued with the "I do understand, BUT..." What about I'm going to hang up don't you understand. "I'm just trying to explain...." Click. I would not do business with these Scam Artists for anything. I just saved myself about $75.00. I will purchase a similar product. Just not from Tommie Copper. Bad news.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 108 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Oslo
July 08, 2013

She gets paid to make the pitch. If you're in real pain like me I think I'd have let her finish and then told her I only wanted what I told her in the first place. Then if she still didn't do what I said, I'd ask for her supervisor.

grammycal
July 19, 2013

I put and order in today on the phone and found the sales person patient and helpful.
I hope the product helps. I know it is not going to cure my problems, but it could relieve pain because of the support.... and maybe the copper.

Peggy Roberts
July 19, 2013

Everybody has to make a living....or maybe she just cares.

Philly Kat
July 28, 2013

Why didn't you order online and skip the sales pitch.

Noel
August 05, 2013

Sounds like they are on commission. Not so interested in 'helping' people like the sappy infomercial sounds bytes. Montel seems to be hawking everything these days. Maybe he does believe in the products and have helped his MS. Maybe use the air time for more informative medical info regarding this horrible disease.

Erica
August 28, 2013

HI, i used to work for a company that sells these and any item you can buy on TV and we were required to try and sell you more . Duh , and we did not get commission but a poor hourly wage most of the time. People please do not kill the messenger i.e. your order taker , they are just doing their job. Thanks Oh and by the way , they have to keep trying to sell to you ., when you say no , they rebuttal you , just go with the flow

Housemouse
September 14, 2013

I have been there & done that & when people asked how could I work for such a company. I responded with when you have hungry children you will do anything to keep them fed warm healthy & a roof over their heads. So people when dealing with a sales representative who seems pushy just remember they have a boss & their calls are monitored so if they don't try they get write ups or fired and that is someone just trying to make an honest living. No need to be an ass just go with the flow like she said :)

HouseDragon,
September 21, 2013

What you describe, housemouse is not an honest living. Pushing useless or deceptive products on people is a co-conspirer in robbery. How honest is that ?

Maybe if you weren't such a mouse you'd understand that.

sjp
November 04, 2013

Housedragon, there was nothing in his/her comments that indicated pushing "useless or deceptive products", just that they worked for a pushy company.. Lighten up.
By the way, SALES is not a dirty word. No one here was ever offered a suggestion from a salesperson that they were thankful for?

Your Comment

Leave a Review