Tommie Copper Reviews

Tommie Copper
Based on 258 Reviews
Review It

About Tommie Copper

Tommie Copper, found online at TommieCopper.tv, is a new brand of copper infused compression wear that claims to be able to help anyone of any age improve their daily aches and pains associated with muscle and joint inflammation.

Tommie Copper specializes in compression wear for a variety of joints in your body, from arm sleeves to knee braces to ankle braces to full shirts. They even offer gloves and shorts, so literally no joint is left untreated. Montel Williams, celebrity spokesman for MoneyMutual, is also a representative for Tommie Copper, even recently promoting the brand on the Dr. Oz show.

Copper is believed to be able to treat inflammation, which is the issue behind common joint pain and arthritis pain. It is also believed to help stimulate the immune system, repair injured tissues, and promote healing in general.

In addition to the copper, Tommie Copper claims that their compression wear is better able to provide benefits to their wearers than other compression items due to its actual wearability.

Compression stabilizes muscle tissue, which keeps swelling fibers at a manageable level, and increases oxygen blood flow to the muscles. However, compression wear is only effective when it is being worn, so comfort is a key factor.

Tommie Copper says their products are specially designed to be comfortable so that they can be worn for longer periods of time, therefore giving their wearers the maximum amount of comfort and relief from aches and pains.

Tommie Copper offers a 30 Day Comfort Challenge to new users. If you the item you order does not provide relief within 30 days, you may return the item for a refund, no questions asked.

Related Articles

258 ‘Tommie Copper’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Tommie Copper / exspensive rubber Band

Reviewed By Robert Tucker on October 24, 2012, 1696 Joelle Drive

I got the tommie copper Knee Sleave about a Month ago . I have had (2 ) two Knee & Joint replacements . I have been advised by my orthopedic surgeon I will need revision surgery on my left knee . I have pain ! So I got the Tommie Copper knee sleave . Wearing the sleaves now . After wearing for a few minutes it feels like a rubber Band around my knee . After this e mail I will re adjust the sleave around my knee. Re adjusting the sleave is a constant ! i thought Montel had something which would help with my Knee pain . Just another snake oil salesman !

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 123 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 15 Comments
elizabeth
October 26, 2012

if it's too good to be true beware

Bob
November 04, 2012

One two star review to choose by , no thank you .

David Michaels
November 07, 2012

Montel will do anything to make a buck. He hawks the biggest crap on the market. Virtually everything he pushes on TV gets bad reveiws. It is sad how far down his career has gone. He should be ashamed and obviously has no self respect.

WiddoMouse
November 07, 2012

Wow! Snake oil salesman. That's pretty harsh. TC has a 30 day money back guarantee. Too bad you didn't send them back.

Raul
November 13, 2012

You probably got the wrong size .
If you gain weight or your body part is swollen it will not be a comfortable fit .

Kae
November 13, 2012

I have been trying for over a month to get a refund and no one has called or emailed me back. I have left several messages and emails. I am very disapointed and will not ever recommend Tommie Copper to anyone!!!

Dorothy Ziegler
November 18, 2012

Tommie Copper is a fantastic product and has helped my husband tremendously
he had terrible knee pain and foot pain . We are now going to order the shirt and pants . Very good customer service on returns also . Thank you Montel for a wonderful product

faithfullsharon
November 19, 2012

I on the contrary was also skeptical I did my homework investigating the other people on the internet who gave positive reviews to make sure it really did what it claimed to do. Well i am happy to say after years of suffering tendonitis very painful in my wrists from years of counting money in a bank. never got relief from shots or painkillers for long...well i wear the sleeves when I go to bed only in the last 45 days since i have them. I have been praising God for them every day. no pain, no more shots or pain killers too! in fact right now I am putting in another order for fellow workers plaqued with the same pain complaints. They can't get over the fact that i no longer am grimacing holding my wrist in agony anymore! Also my husband uses the knee sleeves and he has no more pain from all the hopping up and down the garbage truck like he used to at work. I am ordering for his fellow workers now too!

Yokoloco
November 23, 2012

WARNING---SCAM!! Isn't it kind of fishy that all of the positive and rave reviews and these replies to negative posts are all from the SAME person. Most of the replies are even the very same post! These comments are clearly made by people who work for TC and who troll these forums for negative posts. Their JOB is to try and cover the negativity and over-glorify the unlikely potential of these products.
THINK about the likelihood of these products being able to offer nothing short of medical miracles?! IF IT SEEMS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE, IT USUALLY IS!! Think twice before being duped by products that have no scientific proof that they work. They rely solely on reviews.. This should be a huge indication that they don't work.

not so sure!
November 25, 2012

oh faithful sharon...give it up...you sound like a broken record...is your true name T.C./ montel???

rob
December 02, 2012

you can't trust Montel, every think he sells is " snake oil"

Onepeedoffvictim
December 30, 2012

This is a big scam!! Buyer Beware and save your money. This product is nothing but a cut off nylon stocking with elastic bands at both ends. It does nothing to compress the knee any more than a cut off elastic sock you can insert around your knee by yourself.

This scam must be reported to Consumer Protection Agency and a Class Action suit against the company and Montel Williams. That scum bag is getting paid oodles of money to promote this useless product. Shame on you Montel Moron!!
You lost your credibility selling/promoting scams like these.

FullMonty
December 30, 2012

File a Class Action Suit against this scammers including the Snake Oil Salesman!

marion estephan
January 23, 2013

I had a total knee replacement 3yrs ago and have been in constant pain.Got the TOMMY COPPER knee sleve and am using it with KINESEO TAPE and am pain free.THE TOMMY COPPER sleve helps the tape stay on longer,it is great.I refuse to take pain killers and found the knee sleve works wonders.

October 11, 2014

Marlon, Bullshit. Tommy copper was proven that it does not work. Aswell as Kineseo tape.
Coming from a medical professional, They have nothing medicinal about them.

Your Comment
Guest

To expense and does not well

Reviewed By MBernal on November 4, 2012, Wyoming

Im a nurse who was told that I had degenerative joint disease in both knees. By the end of my 12 hour shift It was difficult to walk. I had injured my knees at work and had my meniscus removed in both knees. When I saw this commercial for tommy copper sleeves I ordered this product. I measured my leg the way I was instructed to buy this company and I spend my time pulling them up or else the elastic band pinches the back of my knees and my legs go numb. This is not what I expected.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 84 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
WiddoMouse
November 07, 2012

Sounds like they are too small for you. If they are cutting off your circulation they are obviously too tight. TC is coming out with leggings very soon. They might work better for you than what you are presently using. Also, I'm thinking that maybe your condition is too serious for copper/compression garments. I just have your garden-variety arthritis and TC products help me a lot. Good luck.

Pat Hanly
November 18, 2012

The rubber around the top of the knee braces has irritated my legs terribly. I have very painful, and itchie red welts around both mr legs above the knee. I measured and definitely ordered the right size. My knees did feel better but the welts r a lot more painful than the knees were

marion estephan
January 23, 2013

The same thing happened to me the first few days that I wore it.Had a big blister,bit turned over the top and no problem since.I had a knee replacement 3 yrs.ago and due to back problems I have constant knee pain.Together with the tommy copper knee sleve and kinesio tape I am pain free without having to take drugs.

Your Comment
Guest

What is going on in America? Please read before you buy!

Reviewed By Educated Consumer on November 8, 2012, Phoenix, Az

Really, Put on this spandex with some copper in it and VIOLA! all will be healed!

I must say that some Americans will just buy anything even if there is an obvious flaw in the product. I understand that when you are in pain, constant, daily pain that you will try anything to relieve that pain and get relief, even if for an hour it can be worth it. I have had 5 knee surgeries over the last few years and am in constant pain, but.....

COME ON! spandex infused with copper shall heal all. This is just another scam here to rid consumers of their hard earned monies, think about it, you are already in pain daily, spending your money on this product will only add insult to injury. There is NO magical garment that will cure issues like this, unless you are in the closet that takes you to Narnia...then you may find something helpful to wear.

Eating healthier and light exercise is what you need to do, I am overweight and since the knee surgeries I have put on over 90 pounds...well this just causes more problems and I dreaded trying to exercise with the pain and added weight. I just started to do it, even with the pain...I took things lightly to slowly start removing the extra LB's and in this month have dropped 14 pounds. The results are not extraordinary but it takes time to achieve real results. I can tell you that building up my leg muscles and losing what I have I can see an improvement in mobility and overall health.

Please do not waste your money on this, I just happened to be watching tv and this infomercial was on and felt compelled to stop people before they wasted their money. If there was some way to magically relieve your pain this would be something that would be used globally and word would spread fast, this magic garment surely would not be sold at 4 am on an infomercial.

If this even stops 1 person from wasting their money on this scam than I feel that this was worth my time.

Do not! spend your money on this product, it will not work that I can promise, and SHAME on you Montel for trying to make that extra buck off of the expense of your fellow American's....Shame

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 162 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 25 Comments
Kristin @ Tommie Copper
November 08, 2012

We are terribly sorry that you have not found relief. We have had many people use our products and find relief from pain and some have even found the energy and increased mobility to become more active and lose weight. Of course, the weight loss was due to exercise and eating better, our customers have said that their Tommie Copper gear has helped them in that effort to be able to become active and lose the weight. However, we are aware that our products may not work for everyone in the same way.

We do offer a 30 day money back guarantee, if one is not happy with their products they can return them for a refund. If you have any questions or concerns, you are certainly welcome to call our Customer Relations Team at 1-855-866-6432 available Monday through Friday between 8am and 6pm EST and Saturday 10am to 2pm.

John Roberts
November 08, 2012

1 This person did not say she even tried the product.
2 If you gave this person 1 million dollars they would complain abouth having to
pay the taxes

Annette Carter
November 09, 2012

I agree. Shouldn't you have to TRY the product before you review it.
My sister bought the compression socks and they work.
She is very happy and recommending it to everyone. At least try it before you knock it.

Miki
November 11, 2012

I bought the knee sleeve, elbow sleeve, wrist and ankle sleeves and the compression shirt. I have lived with much pain on my right side for about five years. I have noticed a reduction in pain after wearing Tommie Copper for only two days. I plan on buying two more shirts and another knee sleeve so I can continue to wear them day and night.you can say what you want but I know I sure feel much better.

Lulu
November 11, 2012

Well, I am glad I read all theses comments.......................I will not buy one of theses things now! Thank you folks

Marla
November 12, 2012

I cannot disagree more..!! I have degenerative joint disease and Mayo Clinic gave me new finger joints, neck fusion, thumb fusion and currently trying to prolong having shoulder surgery.. I purchased both a shirt and elbow sleeve.. The moment I put the sleeve on, the pain was gone.. That night I wore the shirt to bed and now when I wake up in the night, I can at least move my arm with a lot LESS pain.. I just got off the phone with TC customer service and she could not have been more pleasant.. I am sad others have had a bad experience... My experience has been GREAT....

Paula
November 13, 2012

Tommie Copper does not claim to cure any ailment .
It says as plain as day that it only works while worn .
It eases the pain or discomfort from muscle or arthritic pain .
I purchased Tommie Copper and it did take the edge off my problem.
Try reading and understanding what the company claims .
Whats your problem anyway , it"s a thirty day money back deal .
I give you a one star for ignorance .

Ray
November 14, 2012

If you are going to review something then at least try it. You are the one wasting peoples time if you dont even have anything to back up your statements.

Fulvio Ortega
November 14, 2012

I purchase both the tommy copper top and bottom . I had a total right hip replacement and I can truly say this product does work but again you also have to exercise. I will be buy a couple of sets. Again I don't get paid by the company but don't bash it cause again you have to also do your part in getting better from your injuries by exercising.

John R
November 15, 2012

I like the product because it provides the support and comfort I need to wear to work under my suit and/or casual pants. However, I wear support for my knee to fit my physical need........something more supportive for my exercise workouts.

faithfullsharon
November 19, 2012

I on the contrary was also skeptical I did my homework investigating the other people on the internet who gave positive reviews to make sure it really did what it claimed to do. Well i am happy to say after years of suffering tendonitis very painful in my wrists from years of counting money in a bank. never got relief from shots or painkillers for long...well i wear the sleeves when I go to bed only in the last 45 days since i have them. I have been praising God for them every day. no pain, no more shots or pain killers too! in fact right now I am putting in another order for fellow workers plaqued with the same pain complaints. They can't get over the fact that i no longer am grimacing holding my wrist in agony anymore! Also my husband uses the knee sleeves and he has no more pain from all the hopping up and down the garbage truck like he used to at work. I am ordering for his fellow workers now too!

checking it out
November 22, 2012

go away sharon

DeeDee
November 25, 2012

you should not be able to post a review on an item that you never purchased and never tried out for yourself. if you are not happy, use the money back return. I have done research on kneww and shoulder surgery failure rates. I would rather try something for under $40.00 and reutrn it if I don't get any relief, than be permanently crippled by a failed surgery. Look at the failure rate of the Intrathecal Opiod Pumps, they can malfunction and empty the entire pump into your spine and overdose you leading to death. $40.00? well worth the chance. I have friends who have sworn by them and one that did not. I have three on the way to try.

not so sure..
November 25, 2012

you do sound very faithful to TC~~you are trying to hard...is there free products or commission for you? just trying to hard faithfulsharon

ladyz
December 12, 2012

How do you comment on a product you have not tried? How do you know that the product does not work if you have not tried it? Are you a doctor or scientist who have researched the product and the effectiveness or ineffectiveness of it? I am a person who is in pain daily and I have taken pills (over the counter and prescribed) that helps temporarily but has also caused other problems, like stomach issues. I saw the infomerical this morning around 8:30am and I think I will try it before I knock it. Besides, they offer a money back guarantee if you are not satisfied so they are not taking people's hard earned money. What are the pharmacuetical companies doing? Some of the products I have be prescribed doesn't even put a dent in my pain; just a waste of money and more junk entering my body.
Anyway, I will save my review after I have tried the product for a while. I just had to comment on your post. Shame on you for knocking something you have not tried or tested.

John
December 15, 2012

Listen,

He is correct, because I have bought their product and it is a sham. It does not work, and they do not return phone calls or emails. Do not buy, it's a sham

FullMonty
December 30, 2012

Agree 10000%!!!

A fool and his money is soon parted with - by scammers like this

defender
January 24, 2013

@ Educated Consumer:

Where do you get off telling people how to spend their money??? People are here to read reviews, NOT to listen to you preach. You are assuming that others are not educated like you. If they are here, it is most likely because other treatments are not working. Unless you have a valid review MYOB.

moi
January 24, 2013

@ Educated Consumer: You have a great deal of nerve telling people how to spend their money! Looking at your username and comment, you appear to believe that you are smarter than others. Many people are here because no other treatments are working. Until you are in that position, or have a valid review to post, perhaps you should MYOB.

PJB
March 07, 2013

There seems to be more positive reviews than bad reviews and I am willing to try anything to live a day with less pain, even if I can't be pain free. Try living your whole life for the past 38 years without 1 pain free day! I haven't known what that was since I was 20 years old, but started having pain on and off in my teens. It only gets worse with age. You have not tried the product so what gives you the right to try and discourage the rest of us? Don't you think some of us are smart enough to have tried everything else? I eat a strict diet, do what I am suppose to, go to theropy, study as much as I can about my condition, buy exericise equiptment and books that may help in a way I haven't already tried. It is our money and we will decide how to spend it. Only if you were going to invest your money to our cause, do you have the right to try to influence us on what we should or should not invest in!

Greggo
June 15, 2013

There are only a small number of logical steps to take for certain types of pain. 1. See your doctor 1st. 2. Do some real research, not just product reviews. 3. Be consistent with your therapy. 4. See another doctor about your eating and exercise habits. 5. and use common sense

baachman
August 08, 2013

i disagree completely with this guy. The tommie copper shirts have helped relieve my neck pain and my back pain related to herniated disks and damaged nerves and has also helped out with my tendonitis from a workout injury in my arm. I swear by these products and the healing power of the copper infusion. The guy who wrote this review is simply a skeptic. And it doesn't seem as if he even tried the product. No product is a solution for every muscle or nerve issue one could have, since the symptoms can be a result of many different pathologies and underlying root causes, but as a 6 month user of this copper infusion technology clothing, I can say that it has drastically reduced my pain. I sleep in it every night and it makes all the difference.

Jeep Girl
May 03, 2014

The person who wrote this tried to come off as a sort-of--common sense type of guy instead HE sounds ridiculous! Everyone's physiology is different. That's why they have different types of drugs like antibiotics so that if one does not work they don't just throw their hands up in the air and say "Oh well"!. They try something else. It could be many other issues going on best thing is to just try it yourself! I could barely stand on my ankle the pain was so bad I would scream! Hey the pain was so bad I would have done anything to even ease the pain, I was walking with a cane. Last week I threw the cane out and ordered more Tommy Copper! Thanks Tommie Copper, Montel Williams and Dana Torres! Can you imagine if I paid attention to the negative reviews and ignored the positive one's? They keep asking me what did I do so I am walking so freely? I just smile and tell them to go to the Tommy Copper website! I make my own decisions and analysis based on my own experiences and conclusions!

Keith Vincent Owczarek
May 20, 2014

Right ON, Jeep girl. That fool unnamed writer of what is going on in America blah blah blah. No name and no education cited just opinionated BS and did not even try the TC product ........SO as it/they/he/she did not try it and bullied those who used TC garments and found improved quality of life. Reduced pain level ....better sleep etc into saying they aren't really feeling better and have a improved quality of life etc. it seems clear that the "unnamed writer is incorrect on all levels and just wasted a lot of peoples time reading horsesh@t. Tommy Copper aided people win and I am all for better quality of life for all suffering people.

March 01, 2015

Because arthritis symptoms ebb and flow, people generally buy (into) this bullshit when they're in great pain and when the symptoms naturally ease they credit the TC or similar for the relief. The reality is they get the same pain relief result over time from scratching their ass with the right hand instead of the left.

Your Comment
Guest

Customer service HORRIBLE

Reviewed By P. Barlow on November 8, 2012, Vancouver, Wa.

First of all, paid shipping even after advertised none with 2 items.
HA HA HA.
Ordered online, still Sent wrong size, packing slip stated correct size, but item in package, WRONG.
Talked with customer service, NO help and very RUDE!!! Was hung up on.
Also, if you do try it, was told not to order through TC.com, but through TC.tv. How stupid is that.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 82 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Kristin @ Tommie Copper
November 08, 2012

I am sorry that your experience with Tommie Copper has not been up to standard. Our site www.tommiecopper.tv offers free shipping for 2 or more products. You can send your products back for a free exchange by contacting Customer Service and we will send you a pre paid return label and instructions on how best to exchange your products. Our Customer Representatives are there to be helpful, friendly, and polite to all of our customers. My recommendation would be to always take the name of the Customer Relations representative that you speak to so that if there are any problems you can report them to a supervisor. If you have any questions or concerns, you are more than welcome to call our Customer Relations Team at 1-855-866-6432 available Monday through Friday between 8am and 6pm EST and Saturday 10am to 2pm. We will work to resolve any issues once you contact us. Your feedback is valuable to us and we will work to resolve and issues you have once you have contacted us.

Kae
November 13, 2012

I have called and emailed several times and left messages because I always get a recording to leave amessage but no one has ever called or emailed me back. It has been well over a month now with no response. I wish someone would just call me back : (

faithfullsharon
November 19, 2012

on the contrary customer service very helpful to me. they even ordered me a discount on my next order too!

John
December 15, 2012

Yup. terrible customer service. Do not buy this product. Report them to consumer affairs in California and they will help you.

Your Comment
Guest

Can't really rate it yet since I haven't tried it.

Reviewed By Tennisfreak on November 9, 2012, Atlanta

Have seen the informercial and has been contemplating on purchasing but not quite convince yet. First of all, I've been nursing this tennis elbow and has not found complete relief yet after going through some treatments, exercises and wearing an arm brace whenever I play. Ive had swelling and soreness for the past 4 weeks since my last treatment. I am aware that compression helps with the inflammation. Why should I spend almost $30 for a compression garment when I can just use a regular ace wrap that I can buy at the drug store for under $10.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 33 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 10 Comments
Annette Carter
November 09, 2012

Deficiencies in copper has been linked to arthritis and osteoporosis.
Do some reading on what copper does for the body.

Arthritis Sufferer
November 11, 2012

Then wouldn't supplementing with copper capsules or adding more copper rich foods to your diet be even better than wearing compression?

Kristin @ Tommie Copper
November 12, 2012

Tommie Copper compression wear has many benefits regular compression or support bands. First, our products are uniquely infused with copper which aids in the stimulation of blood flow and reduction in inflammation and pain. Copper has also been shown to help with your immune system, as well as a plethora of other benefits people have found, which you can search Google for easily.

Tommie Copper is also designed to be comfortably worn day and night, even while you sleep. It is not bulky or uncomfortable as many other supports are.

Tommie Copper compression helps relieve pain, which many supports people use do not have the ability to do, so while you're spending $10 on your support, you're also spending money on various drugs to help reduce the pain.

There are plenty of great reviews by real people that have voluntarily written on our website because they love and swear by our products.

If you have any other questions about Tommie Copper products, I would recommend calling our Customer Relations Team at 1-855-866-6432 available Monday through Friday between 8am and 6pm EST and Saturdays 10am to 2pm. They are knowledgable, friendly and always happy to help.

Kellie A
November 14, 2012

Copper as a MINERAL may do the things you list. There is a big difference in being infused in a compression clothing item and being ingested.

Bobby Baldini
November 14, 2012

I tried calling your "customer relations" (Kristine) I wanted to get the sales pitch and keep an open mind but never heard back from anyone. For two days
no return calls which was good for me because I decided to Google some reviews.... I'm glad I did, saved myself time and money. Kristen If your team doesn't return phone calls for potential customer, It makes sense you would have terrible service after one purchased your product regardless of a 30 day warranty. I"m closed minded and not interested....Montel Williams Shame on you, you really are pretentious!!!!

Cheryl
November 19, 2012

I am really disappointed in Montel Williams...not only selling this lame product he's scamming poor people with that money advertisement on tv with an interest rate of about 30!! He knows this and is still selling their advertisement....shame on you Montel!! Your not the sweetheart you used to be anymore, taking advantage of innocent needy people!

faithfullsharon
November 19, 2012

you will be fully satisfied!

Joan
December 08, 2012

How can you give 3 stars to a product you have not even tried?

nancy
December 31, 2012

I would like to hear comments from someone suffering from gout. Does this product help with gout pain in the feet? Will wait for response before ordering.

south african justice
February 22, 2013

blade runner can't feel his feet

Your Comment
Guest

I havent tried it

Reviewed By Rachel  on November 10, 2012, Gulf Breeze, FL

The LPN at my doctors office raved about it and she knew at least 2 others who have had great experience. I am just wondering if it would work for me since I dont have inflammation but have Fibromyalgia. Anyone know anyone who has that and has used this product and had it work. Dont like the reviews I am seeing though.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 25 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Jeanbean
November 12, 2012

Fibromyalgia is a made up disease so the product probably won't work.

Kristin @ Tommie Copper
November 12, 2012

We have had a few people with Fibromyalgia review on our website about the calf sleeve, ankle sleeve, and fingerless gloves. They have said that the products have taken away their pain significantly and that they plan on buying more products. Which product are you thinking of? I would be happy to send you a review or you can take a look at the reviews on our website. If you have any particular questions about Tommie Copper products, I would recommend calling our Customer Relations Team at 1-855-866-6432 available Monday through Friday between 8am and 6pm EST and Saturday between 10am and 2pm.

Jgreen
November 27, 2012

Jeanbean, anyone that says Fibromyalgia is a made up disease has never experienced any pain. Wow, how very lucky for you!

deb
December 06, 2012

jeanbean, your times coming, you obviously need or needed to stay in school.

Joan
December 08, 2012

How can you review a product you have yet to try? Your 3 stars are meaningless.

Observer
December 12, 2012

As in many "diseases" the etiology is highly associated with
and/or a result of inflammation. Many used to be "etiology (cause) unknown", now are called auto immune.

Your Comment
Guest

\did not do what it said

Reviewed By maryann rossi on November 10, 2012, scottsdale arizona

i have worn the compression socks for the last 3 weeks all day and over nt. it has not helped my ankle pain at all.Very disappointed.Sending back for a refund .

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 40 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Kristin @ Tommie Copper
November 12, 2012

I assume that you mean the ankle sleeves (as our compression socks just became available for purchase last week) and I apologize that they did not perform up to standard. You may certainly return them for the refund within the 30 day trail period. We would love to know if you have any suggestions on how we could improve our ankle sleeve. We appreciate constructive feedback so that we can improve upon our products to help more people find the relief that they need.

maryann rossi
November 12, 2012

still waiting for return label

faithfullsharon
November 19, 2012

I on the contrary was also skeptical I did my homework investigating the other people on the internet who gave positive reviews to make sure it really did what it claimed to do. Well i am happy to say after years of suffering tendonitis very painful in my wrists from years of counting money in a bank. never got relief from shots or painkillers for long...well i wear the sleeves when I go to bed only in the last 45 days since i have them. I have been praising God for them every day. no pain, no more shots or pain killers too! in fact right now I am putting in another order for fellow workers plaqued with the same pain complaints. They can't get over the fact that i no longer am grimacing holding my wrist in agony anymore! Also my husband uses the knee sleeves and he has no more pain from all the hopping up and down the garbage truck like he used to at work. I am ordering for his fellow workers now too!

Your Comment
Guest

Pure, unadulterated B.S.

Reviewed By Artie Cab on November 11, 2012, Tampa FL9

If this was any good, we would habeno need for orthopedic surgeons. I think Tommy Copper has too much copper in his brain stem. And Montel Williams would sell anything to make a buck!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 52 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Reggie
November 13, 2012

Your ignorance abounds ...

R mitchell
November 17, 2012

R. MitchellNovember 17, 2012
One would hope after 214 days you should be out of pain! Your body has a way of healing its self and most injuries heal with in a few months if you don't hurt yourself again. The healing process takes six weeks or so with out re injuring the joint / mussels. I find compression works for mental security and helps the injured person on the psychological level more then the copper compression. Think about it! However as a golfer I wear the Tommie copper sleeves for support and as a reminder that I'm hurt and to swing easy. So for what it's worth buy them and try them but don't think that they will cure all that aisles you...

r. batello
December 02, 2012

Yes , Montel Williams is all about to make a buck ,do not trust him

Tessa
December 09, 2012

just wondering........Have you (Artie & R. Batello) tried this product?

Cassandra
December 10, 2012

While each body is basically made the same, the body responds to meds and material different. I have suffered years from stomach pains related to surgery scar tissue and for the past 3 days I have not had the stomach discomfort and the tightness. So when you make the negative comments just please realized you may be stopping someone from ordering this product that works on their body chemistry. A real customer....

Your Comment
Guest

This is a good product; ignore the dumb reviews above

Reviewed By Sammi on November 13, 2012, Chester, CT

Sounds as though most of the reviews on this page were written by complete dopes.
I bought a Tommie Copper knee sleeve for a friend who had knee replacement years ago and has trouble with stiffness and stair climbing.
Even if the benefit of copper is still up for debate, compression sleeves and clothing have been proven to help with blood flow and joint mobility.
My shoulder surgeon thinks the compression shirt makes sense for post-rotator cuff surgery healing, so I'm going to buy one for that.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 32 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Teri
November 14, 2012

I have also had a knee replacement with arthrofibrosis which is what causes the awful stiffness, I also have nerve sensitivity and have tried EVERYTHING on the market and they are usually too thick and start bunching up under the pantleg and looks horrible. Ace bandages so the same thing with unraveling. This week after wearing the knee sleeve, I have walked much better, have less stiffness (can't believe it) but do agree on one thing...the top of the knee sleeve is too tight and I adjust it often....maybe find a way to make it wider and have some type of moleskin type lining at the top. I may try the next size up, but hope the leg portion will be tight enough. All in all, it is the best product I have tried yet for my issues. Hope they do come out with leggings!

MTV
November 14, 2012

I have used compression stocking in the past. After reading these reviews; I will continue to support my LOCAL, SMALL TOWN BUSINESS who personally measures me, orders, has be back for "a fitting", & handles insurance. I love Robinson's Pharmacy.:)

faithfullsharon
November 19, 2012

I on the contrary was also skeptical I did my homework investigating the other people on the internet who gave positive reviews to make sure it really did what it claimed to do. Well i am happy to say after years of suffering tendonitis very painful in my wrists from years of counting money in a bank. never got relief from shots or painkillers for long...well i wear the sleeves when I go to bed only in the last 45 days since i have them. I have been praising God for them every day. no pain, no more shots or pain killers too! in fact right now I am putting in another order for fellow workers plaqued with the same pain complaints. They can't get over the fact that i no longer am grimacing holding my wrist in agony anymore! Also my husband uses the knee sleeves and he has no more pain from all the hopping up and down the garbage truck like he used to at work. I am ordering for his fellow workers now too!

Your Comment
Guest

Tommie Copper knee sleeve

Reviewed By Felix on November 14, 2012

Bought these for runner's knees to wear during the day. The compression is okay and they trap some warmth. I only hand washed them and after wearing them for two weeks they would not stay up so I returned them.

I wonder if the company did a double blind study to prove any benefit from the copper threads, as the benefit could be just warmth and pressure. For half the price, Futuro knee sleeves work just as well and stay up.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 25 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 25, 2015

If you want good compression, stick with brands runners prefer. Zoot, 2XU, CW-X or CEP. I have had a pair of Zoot compression for 3 years and they still stay up and work awesome. All these companies products cost more than Tommy Copper, but they work and don't fall apart.

Your Comment
Guest

Please give it a try !

Reviewed By captjack on November 14, 2012, Alabama

Hi, let me start by stating that anyone who writes a review of a product w/o trying is a fool as well as the people who follow such advise.I have tried these items for both elbow and hands.i am a Disabled person and also suffer from injuries to shoulders ,neck,hands,and arms.I play competitive Darts as much as my body will let me,I have always suffered from a darters elbow from way back in the old days.Well I saw info-merrcial and figured I would try it out.Heck we pay tons of money for all kinds of pain relievers,Ask yourself this? how much in 1 year do you pay out for Aleve,Motrin ,Etc.... ? I would bet its way more than these costs.anyways I get quite a bit of relief from these items and can compete and play longer with less discomfort,hmmm sounds like something working.Let me say I dont care how it works,why it works or anything it just does for me. Just saying dont listen to all who say no,give it a try see what happens. Oh and by the way Ive have contacted these people and have no issues getting hold them,wonder why some do ???

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 35 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Karen
November 15, 2012

The people at Tommie Copper have always been helpful to me and 40 or more of my friends have ordered products and have never had any complaints!

jeffrey martin
November 19, 2012

bought this product with great expectations...i have constant swelling in my right foot, which has a 3" plate in it...even a little relief from pain i live with would maece of this product worth the money i paid..Unfortunately i can't say that... knowing what i know now i wouldn't give a plug nickle for this junk...montel..you are a sorry s.o.b...for pimping this kind of junk on a unsuspecting public...

Kittee Vaughn
November 29, 2012

I tried it! No help what so ever. All that happened was that I was left with a scar on my leg from the rubber. I also returned the item within two weeks. It took two months and an intervention by the company I paid through to get my money back. I can truly say that it did not work for me, my mother or my sister. We were all suckered in by Montel's testimonial. It is a snake oil claim!!!!!! If you tell yourself its working, its working. I have had better relief with an ACE bandage.

Madeline Osborne
January 18, 2013

A "SCAR" on your leg from wearing the product? Um....excuse me, but a SCAR is from a WOUND healing. Do you actually mean that the item cause a WOUND, and you CONTINUED wearing it???

I can understand the product not working for you, nothing works for everyone. But to then throw your mother and sister into the mix, with NO further information of which products they were trying for which type of pain or stress they were attempting to relieve, makes me FAR more suspicious of your negative review than any of the positive reviews being so excoriated on this site...Hmmm...

Your Comment
Guest

terrible

Reviewed By scott on November 15, 2012, dallas, tx

I bought this for my mother who has arthritis in both her knees. She actually said it made her knees worse. I then gave it to my neighbor who has arthritis in one knee and she did not notice any difference. The item is a rip off and just another novel piece of junk. DO NOT BUY

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 34 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
G Parks
November 19, 2012

If a person is cheated by a particular ethnic group....let's call them XYZ, and then that person says that all those XYZ people are no good and worthless, we say that that person is racist. Yet people here will say, hey, I tried the product or my neighbor tried the product and it didn't work, therefor, the product is no good and the company is no good. What a dumb ass thing to say. Hey Opie...
grow up for God sake!!!!

J Lear
November 21, 2012

Exceedingly poor analogy and non-existent logic, Mr/Ms Parks. Companies making medical claims can only make claims that applies (assists) 98% of people. Otherwise, their claims are deliberately exaggerated and therefore false - which makes the company promoting the product nothing more than snake-oil sales, thieves and liars. Furthermore, failure to provide proof of scientific/medical testing and relying solely on testimonials is a guarantee the product is at best - unreliable or of little benefit to most; and at worst - just a bunch of crap.

connie
December 06, 2012

but it's a cheap way to try something with a better than 50% success rate. i wonder if the difference of opinions people have are related to fit. it seems the product is being passed around but nothing is ever mentioned about how it fits. does it work better when it's tight? Loose? or in the middle?

Your Comment
Guest

My Pain Is GONE!

Reviewed By Karen Whidden on November 15, 2012, Washington State

I have been using the Tommie Copper compression gear for 214 days and since the first day I started using the gear the pain that lived with daily for the last 15 years is GONE, GONE, GONE!! I really can't call it MY pain because it is NOT a part of my life any longer and for that I am truly thankful! :)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Matt Wyndham
November 28, 2012

Does your knee become dependent on the brace? Must wear or the pain returns? Or is it used only until the muscle or joint has a chance to heal?

Karen
December 06, 2012

When I first started wearing the compression wear I felt instant relief and by the next morning my pain was completely gone! The only time I would take it off was to wash them then I would hurry to get them back on because I was afraid my pain would return. (which it didn't by the way.) My doctor said I had injuries in my spine and hips that were inflamed and my joints became "stuck" and couldn't make daily adjustments that a healthy spine normally makes. My husband wears the knee sleeves because he had knee pain and says his knees feel energized when wearing them. For 30 some years he has stood on a cement floor at his work which I believe caused his pain. I truly believe that healing can take place when inflammation goes away and blood flow to the area increases.

Your Comment
Guest

I do not understand why it works so well for some then others hate it

Reviewed By Rick James on November 16, 2012, West Michigan

I was hit by a motor home when I was on a motor bike thaat all most killed me . so I been hurt from head to toe , So I started out buying one for my knee and had no ideal if it would work or not . This has helped me so much I was at all . So I lower it down to my calif muscle on the side I have had a pain for about 3 years that just went away . So know I want to buy more as it has worked very well for me but I do not understand why others are having troubles with it not working . I sure would like to know why it helps me so much but doe's not work at all for ones I read on the knees . Then people on here said they could not get anyone to take it back and could not get a hold of anyone there . I have called with questions 4 times and always got someone that has helped me with the questions . Every thing I every got off the Tv never worked for me . I felt I was just talking a big chance with this knee brace but I must say It works fo rme and I amvery happy with it . the firt thing I every got off the Tv that has worked . I wish you all good luck with your pain . Rick

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 39 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
rich
December 06, 2012

maybe it is in the fit? i'm a musician and i'm going to try it on my elbow. my drummer needs to try it on his elbow also, it may prevent him having a surgery that may leave him with range of motion issues. not a good thing for a drummer of his skill level. it's his bread and butter. i;'ll let u know if it works for these musicians who have a perpetual motion joint to use it on.

December 17, 2014

I also believe its the fit. I am an average size person (140 lbs) blessed with fat crooked knees. Even the largest size knee sleeve is too small. The band cuts through my leg, very uncomfortable and obviously cutting my circulation. Image all the millions of people who are way bigger than me who can't even think of trying this product.

Your Comment
Guest

My Husband loves them

Reviewed By Eileen on November 18, 2012

My husband had double knee replacement surgery that failed and has been in pain ever since. He has tried the gamut for pain relief. From the time he put the TC knee bands on he has gotten some relief. They have lasted well and he wears them a lot. They have been very good at answering our questions and returning our calls. We recommend them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 30 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Grandma loves it!

Reviewed By M. Davilia on November 18, 2012, New Rochelle, NY

My 95 year old grandma suffers from arthritis in her knee and hands. I bought her the Tommy Copper knee sleeve and gloves. While she has not tried the gloves because she is always cooking and baking (yes, at 95!), she has tried the knee sleeve! She is still thanking me today and I bought it about a month ago. She said that she is able to do more than she is done in a long time!

It is unfortunate that the TC products have not worked for those who have tried it. Clearly, it works for some and not for others! My best advice; try it because you never know!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 42 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Karen
December 06, 2012

My 83 year old mother is an avid and I mean AVID quilter! She quit counting the number of quilts she has made several years ago when she reached the 100 mark. She has arthritis in her fingers and has found great relief from using the Tommie Copper gloves like your grandma did!

Your Comment
Guest

no help

Reviewed By john shephard on November 18, 2012, woodinville wa

I bought the gloves in the hopes that it would help heal my hands which have gotten sore and stiff with guitar playing over the years. I have used it for two weeks, wearing it while I sleep and while I play and it has done nothing at all to ease the stiffness or pain. I'm inclined to think this is a total hoax, but it could be, like hypnosis which is sometimes used effectively for pain management, that if you can get your mind to believe it works, it works. Or it could be that some of the people who say it works for them have a certain kind of ailment that is different than mine or those who find it unhelpful. Or it could be they are lying. In any case Tommie Copper seems a totally useless product and a complete ripoff to me and if you want to try it, be prepared to utilize the money back guarantee. I threw the papers away that came with the box, assuming it would work, and will now just throw the gloves away too and never believe anything that comes out of Montel's mouth if he's trying to sell us something.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 69 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Butterfly
November 27, 2012

Why not sell your gloves on Craigslist?

not available
November 29, 2012

great idea!

Dee
November 30, 2012

Maybe the pain in your hands could be triggered from your neck. I was having problems & the ortho specialist noticed that my neck was out of alignment. 1 PT session & hands were so much better I was amazed! Just something to look into. Living with pain is horrible:( Good luck

Kathleen Hard
December 01, 2012

After watched on TV, I thought about ordering for a glove since I had wrist injury. So I checked everything before I can order. Thanks, no help. I still wore a glove from CVS that I bought for $11. It reduced the pains when sleep.

ellie mae
December 06, 2012

i'll buy them! tell me when u list them

deb
December 06, 2012

your pain could be coming from your spine

Karen
December 06, 2012

My daughter was in her second year of basketball ,playing on a select team, when during a tournament a ball was passed to her with great force and it jammed her thumb. Within a few days her wrist developed a lump which grew rapidly. I took her to the doctor and they did an MRI on her wrist which revealed not only one cyst but two, one visible and one not visible yet. With much regret to her and her team mates she had to quit the team because her pain was too great. The doctor didn't advise doing surgery to remove the cyst because it involved a major artery and also she was young and if by accident a nerve was cut she could lose the use of that hand. It was several months later that I started using the Tommie Copper compression wear and had such great results that I thought just maybe, if I got her the compression gloves, she could get some relief also. I ordered her the gloves and she got them on a Wednesday and she wore them every night to bed and by Sunday morning she came out to me as I was sitting on the couch and proudly said, "Mom, look!" She was beaming from ear to ear as I saw that the cyst on her wrist was almost completely gone!!!! Now fast forward 5 months and her cyst is gone completely! She is currently back on the basketball team and has her last game this Saturday! We are so very thrilled with Tommie Copper!

Tommyknocker
December 16, 2012

Yep, and it cures blind men and lepers too!!!

FullMonty
December 30, 2012

Right on, Right on!

Your Comment
Guest

Glove/shirts

Reviewed By Carl J. Niedzwiecki on November 18, 2012, Walnutport, PA

My wife and I were on the infamertial with Montel Williams. Catherine was given the glove to try on on the show, and felt the pain in her hand go away almost right away. She was NOT paid for this testimony. She got to keep the glove and we each received an elbow or knee brace. Since then, we each bought T-shirts, knee braces and just ordered more products like the whole finger gloves. Also ordered socks and underwear for our relatives. Many of our friends called us because they saw my wife with Montel and we do recommend these products to them. Remember, it does NOT CURE the cause of the pain, it just takes away some or all of the pain, while wearing it. Also, when washing, DON'T use any fabric softeners that will destroy the effectiveness of the copper threads.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 74 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Phyllis
December 05, 2012

Is the material stretchy and tight? Does it feel constricting?

elizabeth
December 12, 2012

not tight or restricting. looose

Your Comment
Guest

Knee Injury

Reviewed By Edward Killeen on November 20, 2012, Ocala, Fl

When I was 30 years old, and snow skiing, while on the slope, a Safety Patrol Officer cut me off and I went down, my ski stopping my leg from twisting from the knee down, but not my body. I felt my knee pop out of the joint and then pop back in. For the past year+, I have had pain in my left knee after 47 years of being pain free. I am now 77. I saw Montel discussing Tommie Copper, and thought that I have nothing to loose trying this product. When the sleeve arrived in a short time, I put the knee sleeve on and to my utter amazement, the pain was gone. The first day, I wore the sleeve and also when I went to sleep. Best night sleep I had in a long time. I don't know how this product works, but I can defiinitely say it worked in my case. Most products you hear about today, make all kinds of promises, but never live up to them. Tommie Copper promises and delivers. Thank you Tommie Copper.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 65 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Denis
November 22, 2012

Well, after watching the infomercial and reading the posted reviews "What have I got to lose but the pain in my body acquired from 20 years of abuse in service to my Country?"

NiceTryBud
November 22, 2012

Your not 77...

Tommyknocker
December 16, 2012

Love your comment NiceTryBud. These Tommy Copper conmen must really think we are idiots.

FullMonty
December 30, 2012

Agree.

What happens to a fool and his money? Save your money people! Cut up a sock and wear it around your knee. You will feel better having saved money !

Karen
January 11, 2013

FullMonty must work for a company that is losing to Tommie Copper?

Head Injury Causes Continuous Headache Pain
October 28, 2013

Does Tommy Copper have headbands for skull injury? My wife is in so much pain all the time that she cannot move with out pain. I'm so hoping that maybe Tommy Copper has something that she can wear on her head. It may be a fix for her continuous pain. What do you thing?

Scott Younce
youncescott@yahoo.com

Your Comment
Guest

Just ordered a second t-shirt.......

Reviewed By Schildgen on November 25, 2012, Schaumburg Illinois

I had one shoulder surgery ten years ago and my orthopedic surgeon told me I now need a shoulder replacement, which I'm in no hurry to get.

I've been wearing a t-shirt for almost two weeks and there has been a very noticeable reduction in pain, no it hasn't cured my shoulder, but conservatively I have to say a 30% reduction it pain.

I'm so pleased I've ordered a second shirt, this one long sleeve, and a t-shirt for my wife.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 47 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review