Trim Down Club Reviews

Trim Down Club
Based on 142 Reviews
Review It

About Trim Down Club

The Trim Down Club, located at www.TrimDownClub.com, was established by professional, certified nutritionists and dietitians as a place anyone can come to get the necessary tools and information to lose weight and keep it off.

The Trim Down Club will teach you how to eliminate the “bad” stuff from your everyday diet and replace it with the good stuff, whether your goal is to lose weight, gain strength and energy, or just all around feel better.

The program and tools promoted on Trim Down Club are based on proven ways to lose weight, and not on fad diets or by starving yourself. The club is designed for regular people who are just looking for simple tools and support to lose the weight and keep it off.

Similar to BeyondDiet.com, the Trim Down Club does not emphasize calorie counting, but rather puts all the focus on portion control and eating whole fresh foods rather than highly processed foods and refined sugars.

You can begin the Trim Down Club program as soon as you get access to the Quick Guide, though the website says it is important that you take the necessary time to go through all the helpful tools to get the best possible benefits.

According to TrimDownClub.com, the typical results of this diet include seeing weight loss within one month, downsizing clothes within six months, and even help re-starting weight loss within a few weeks of the dreadful plateau that all diets reach.

To join Trim Down Club, you must pay a one time fee of $47 to get the Quick Start Guide, the Trim Down Main Program, the Trim Down Club Cookbook, the Guide to Food Shopping the Proper Way, and all the available online tools.

And since Trim Down Club is a Clickbank product, they offer a 60 Day Refund Policy if you are unhappy with what you receive. 

Related Articles

142 ‘Trim Down Club’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

total rubbish from a marketing company

Reviewed By Craig Murray on June 23, 2013, Belfast

I first watched the video about 5 foods you shouldn't eat and they list whole-wheat bread as one of them but then a few minutes later they tell you how good it is for you..They have some basic information but they really don't know what they're talking about; this is nothing but a marketing company and any diets you get from their systems will be nothing but generic meal plans so not really tailored to the individual..if this is what you want then you can easily Google 'healthy meal plans' and get this for free..This will not work for most people unless you really know what you're doing. I guess you can join and then pay more to actually have a nutritionist but the way they go about this is dishonest and misleading, you're better off going to an independent nutritionist and getting a personal service if you really want to succeed.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 100 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 11 Comments
Sassy
June 28, 2013

I think you are confused in the video it stated Whole Wheat Bread as being bad due to the high carbs and what is better is Whole Grain Bread. It's different.

Julie
July 04, 2013

Whole Wheat is a whole grain

Rufus
July 06, 2013

It is you who dont know what you are talking about. Sorry. I am in the health industry and trained in food and nutrition. I can also personally attest to this info being true and working. Do your homework before you post negative comments like this. Not everyone out there is just there for greed!

Diana
July 07, 2013

He's right about the wholemeal bread though! I thought the same.

Prudence
July 07, 2013

I believe you miss heard (understood) something. I heard we should eat whole grain breads. I watch the Doctor shows and they give the same advice.

I think this program will be helpful to many, easy to adapt to and cheaper than that book. I've been changing my eating habits for years on my own. I recently lost 40 lbs. with a health aid, I've maintained my weight loss with following what I've learned through the years."Some of the advice offered from this program."

If you can not afford the program ask a couple of friends to co-join with you. Net work - it will encourage you and it's usually more fun in partnerships.

donna
July 26, 2013

God help us when we have health problems and honestly just want to find out what to eat and what not to eat. Everyone says something completely the opposite from everyone else. Some say this program is a scam and others say it's good. I can't believe anyone, can't cook, have no recipes to try if I could cook. I have heart disease, horrible water retention (about 36 pounds of water). The medications ruin your other organs, and there is no real help anywhere. Even if I could eat all salads, it would be bad for me. Now what?????!!!!!

donna
July 26, 2013

I'll tell you now what! fuggeddaboudit

whisker
July 26, 2013

If you haven't joined and tried it out, you're not in a really good position to make a judgement.

charlotte
August 09, 2013

I joined and tried it out and it is not the easiest to do. They don't tell you all you need to know in the video. I even asked for my money back all they did was up grade my plan. WOW!!!!!! this is not a total scam but it is on the boarder line of a scam. They know what they are doing to get your money. BE SMART AND SAVE YOUR MONEY. They are into selling you stuff not helping you as they are saying. And something else. There are people working for them and all these companies that put things on these response pages to make them look good and get your money. My advice is this. Get yourself a juicer and juice and RUN FROM THIS WEB SITE, I wish I had I would still have my money.

Carl Baxter
September 08, 2013

If you bought through Click Bank you can request your money back if you have been in the program less than 60 days.. I have never had a problem with Click Bank when I have requested a refund.

Nicole
October 18, 2013

HOW DO I CANCEL MY MEMBERSHIP I CANT FIND IT ANYWHERE ON THE TRIM DOWN CLUB PAGE

Your Comment
Guest

Just getting started, hence a mixed review

Reviewed By Sandra Whitney on June 13, 2013, Massachusetts

I just purchased my first IPhone and tried the free app "myfitnesspal". I also tried it online and from that site I saw a blug about the five foods to avoid, so I clicked and found myself on the new site. I thought it was part of myfitnesspal but after viewing the informative video, reading all about it, and seeing it would cost a one time fee of $47 I realized it was an add from the free site I was working on (and enjoying, helping me calculate my foods daily).

I joined because I have family members who are involved in nuitrition, have been on a lot of diets over the years, and do know that most of the additives, preservatives, sugar, white flour products, and genetically enhanced foods are killing us, sloooooooooowly. I like that this site will give me alternatives with combinations of healthy protein mixed with healthy carbs in recipes that fit the foods I like to eat. I am starting today, with 25 lbs of fat to lose. I will let you all know how I am doing in two weeks. For the price, it doesn't sound bad. I know the facts listed are sound so here goes. A lot cheaper that Weight Watchers and that program doesn't promote avoidence of chemically based foods, (just look at their prepackaged food they sell)! It certainly cost so much more.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 65 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Michelle Borland
June 14, 2013

I'm not sure, whet hurt to join, or if it is a scam, I've lost money before, so any comments about the trim down club would be helpful ,Please!

Josephine Hernandez
June 21, 2013

I learned the 5 foods not to eat , which some were a surprise. I normally don't like to pay out money especially when the word scam came up when I entered Trim down club. The video did not let me move on, so that's a wake up call.

Debbie B.
July 11, 2013

I checked with the better business bureau and it is a credited company

Sarah
August 24, 2013

Now read about the BBB..they, themselves are one of the biggest scams around. Companies pay to be listed with them and they pay plenty! People who are not in business for themselves do not know this and unfortunately put false trust in the BBB.

Keith
September 28, 2013

That is the truth. The BBB exists to help businesses, not consumers. Consumers are mislead to believe that the BBB acts to help police businesses. In fact, the opposite is true. The BBB removes and destroys consumer complaints and calls them "Resolved" without ever contacting and confirming that a resolution was reached with the consumer that filed the complaint. Unless each consumer renews and re-files their complaint every 30 days, their complaint will be removed and labeled Resolved, when in fact no resolution ever took place.

Your Comment
Guest

nearly????????

Reviewed By m.cornwell on June 3, 2013, uk

don't think I will bother sounds very iffy to me m.cornwell

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 41 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
John
June 08, 2013

How can you review it without trying it!?

Josephine Hernandez
June 21, 2013

My husband is a diabetic and is on dialysis so I go by his diet which is so familiar with the 5 foods and more information which I already have.

Your Comment
Guest

Pays off

Reviewed By Betsy DiLonghi  on May 28, 2013, Scranton

I see they’re finally adding a lot of new recipes, which I’d been waiting for since I joined at the end of 2012. I really did only pay once, and I have access to the whole program since last December. So far, it has cost me less than $7 a month to belong and it’s still going on. If its a scam which it isn’t, its a pretty cheap one.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 90 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Cahill
July 05, 2013

It looks pretty inviting to join. But I read all the fine print and found that it is based in Israel. Arbitration will be in Israel if needed, and you pay half the cost of arbitration and all of your own attorney fees. For $47...what would I need to contest? That scares me to be buying from a company that doesn't have an office in the U.S. Israel??? Really?

Anush
July 16, 2013

Good point!! What happens to our data - address, payment details? I am not joining just because of that!!

Real World AL
July 20, 2013

Really that paranoid?... Then the on-line world isn't for you.

Whisker
July 26, 2013

Ridiculous comments!

Gandy
July 27, 2013

I don't think that the price is an indication of whether its a scam or not the point is they are charging for something freely available by pitching it in such a way that they want people to believe they are unique. It is a con because other companies give the basic info for free if you want to purchase books etc they charge but they are scammers,.preying on the desperation and vulnerability of people

Lela Campbell
August 07, 2013

Other companies DO NOT give you squat fro free....I believe this is well on target to get this lazy overweight country to do something besides eat and die....

charlotte
August 09, 2013

Lela how much are they paying you to say all these nice things about this company????? I see you are making good comments on several complaints from people. I joined this company 4 months ago. I tried it and did it, the items they say to use are not easy to find in some areas as mine. I asked for my money back like they say you can, all they did was up grade my plan with no other response from them. They don't back up from sending e-mails to sell you something. This program is well on target alright, TAKE YOUR MONEY AND RUN with it. This is a boarder line scam. And IF you are working for them, SHAME ON YOU.

Your Comment
Guest

Money-making scam from a media company

Reviewed By Vik on May 26, 2013

Trim Down Club is not a site you want to pay to join. Visit sites like Sparkpeople or FitDay and join for free. You’ll receive a dedicated set of tools and millions of supporters. Trim Down Club appears to be nothing more than a money-making scam from a media company and a bad scam at that.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 106 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Jackie Leven
May 28, 2013

This review was taken from a review on another page. It would help if all the people critical of the program and looking to bring the company under would actually try the program for them selves...

Vik, there's no way in hell you tried any of the programs you recommend, let alone the Trim Down Club program!

It's not hard to see what's going on here, a bunch of shady reviews. Please define to all of us what a scam is. Because the last time I checked their plan was nutritionally sound and they have many happy members that are offended and tired or these false comments!

I've lost weight using there plan, but that's not the true beauty behind the Trim Down Club. The beauty lies within the friendships I've built.

If you have doubt than you haven't researched or tried the program helping so many people.

BTW if you sign up for these free programs you speak of that we all have tried, you get bombarded with spam mail and advertisements.

It's better to pay $47 and get everything you need to live healthier!

italian
June 05, 2013

I read on another forum that these are examples of meals...
" I don’t know the last time you had a snack which consisted of:

1 cup of Tea, Black
1 ounce of Tuna, Canned in Water
1/2 cup of Shredded Wheat
1 large Orange

Or invited people round for dinner, and served them:

1/4 tsp of Mustard
1 100% Whole Grain/Wholemeal Roll
1 cup of Kale
3 ounces of Salmon?"

I don't usually eat this stuff, besides the portions would not fill me up. The whole introductory presentation was about not starving...O_o

Prudence
July 07, 2013

Adjust this program for yourself. Perhaps: start by eating a larger portion of the suggested portion.When your stomach shrinks try hard to recolonize that feeling, Try harder to fight the urge to re-stretch your stomach. That was difficult for me to control.... but eventually I did. Do not give up, keep trying until you and your body accept the change. Search the Program for meals you like or can tolerate. Eventually you will adjust, If you don't start some place you will stay the same.

My girl friend wanted to exercise with us (we were all extremely over weight) I mean 250 and over - she was very heavy. to develop the strength to exercise
she started walking 30 too 50 steps a day eventually she was able to walk for longer periods and she began exercising with us sitting in a chair. Don't give up and do not let excuses control your progress to a new you. Bye

Whisker
July 26, 2013

The meals, even using smaller portions, than I would normally eat, are very satisfying. I have lost weight and already feel much healthier.

charlotte
August 09, 2013

good for you whisker, try juicing also it is great. Just get you a juicer and fresh veggies and fruits juice them Wow, also there are sites free that you can find recipes for all health needs. good luck.

Your Comment

Leave a Review