Trim Down Club Reviews

Trim Down Club
Based on 159 Reviews
Review It

About Trim Down Club

The Trim Down Club, located at www.TrimDownClub.com, was established by professional, certified nutritionists and dietitians as a place anyone can come to get the necessary tools and information to lose weight and keep it off.

The Trim Down Club will teach you how to eliminate the “bad” stuff from your everyday diet and replace it with the good stuff, whether your goal is to lose weight, gain strength and energy, or just all around feel better.

The program and tools promoted on Trim Down Club are based on proven ways to lose weight, and not on fad diets or by starving yourself. The club is designed for regular people who are just looking for simple tools and support to lose the weight and keep it off.

The Trim Down Club does not emphasize calorie counting, but rather puts all the focus on portion control and eating whole fresh foods rather than highly processed foods and refined sugars.

You can begin the Trim Down Club program as soon as you get access to the Quick Guide, though the website says it is important that you take the necessary time to go through all the helpful tools to get the best possible benefits.

According to TrimDownClub.com, the typical results of this diet include seeing weight loss within one month, downsizing clothes within six months, and even help re-starting weight loss within a few weeks of the dreadful plateau that all diets reach.

To join Trim Down Club, you must pay a one time fee of $47 to get the Quick Start Guide, the Trim Down Main Program, the Trim Down Club Cookbook, the Guide to Food Shopping the Proper Way, and all the available online tools.

And since Trim Down Club is a Clickbank product, they offer a 60 Day Refund Policy if you are unhappy with what you receive. 

Related Articles

159 ‘Trim Down Club’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Stay away

Reviewed By Dana MUNTEANU on April 28, 2013, Montreal. Canada

I registered for Trim Down Club at 51$ and I was supposed to have access to the things that were mentioned in the promo ; but nothing happened ,no access ,they asked for more money , no e-mail .they stolen the money ,I didn't recommend.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 171 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Lola
April 28, 2013

what are the 5 foods ?

Natalia Gomez
April 29, 2013

rim Down Club didn't steal your money, please stop spreading false reviews, which ruin everyone experience here on reviewopedia! Why don't you contact Trim Down Club, that's a good start. Then, maybe next time buy a book. It seems you're not computer literate.

A Company the size of Trim Down Club DOESN'T STEAL MONEY or NOT GIVE ACCESS TO EVERYONE. I recommend the program, especially since it's backed by a 60 day money back guarantee. The program really helps, and works great with MY FITNESS PAL. I've ;lost over 4 pounds in just 4 weeks!! YOU CAN'T BELIEVE everything people write here. I recommend giving the program a fair chance, and then coming back and giving a review based on the plan!

I'm outta here, later.

Juliana
April 29, 2013

Hi Dana, why don't you go ahead and contact them. What kind of computer are you on? A lot of people, like me use the site, and have never experienced any technical problems. Remember, everything is online. Maybe check your spam. I'm sure you have access, and you might not know. Well good luck and to a good start to you, Dana :):)

Mary
May 19, 2013

Dana,...I joined for $47.00. I am a nurse, but additionally, I checked out all of the information that was offered on the video and it is not only familiar to me but also I checked it out with my Doctor. I have absolutely no problem getting on to their site. Check Junk mail (spam) folder and see if their responses are in there, waiting for you to open and read them. Good luck to you!!

Merlyn
June 28, 2013

If that is case, you can request you get your money back. There is a 60 day guarantee..........

Lela Campbell
August 08, 2013

I'm just curious..I want to join this program however, I am in the process of checking with the BBB to see how many complaints have actually been reported...In this day and age why is it that people don't check first and then either buy a program or decline one...When people are duped it almost always it the fault of their own...I'll get back with you when I hear from the BBB....

Your Comment
Guest

Tasty Food

Reviewed By Ryan Clark on April 28, 2013, Los Angeles, California

I've been following the Trim Down plan for over 5 months, and I've lost over 17 pounds thus far. I like the foods, and I love to learn new information in the world of dieting. I also enjoy the hundreds of recipes and my family seems to think they're tasty as well. For years I've had a hard time finding a program with food that actually doesn't taste like cardboard. I guess my search has come to an end because the food provided in the Menu Planner and cookbooks is great. The program is the real deal and without it who knows where I'd be...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 193 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Natalia Gomez
April 29, 2013

Wow! I'M A NEWBIE COMPARED TO YOU!! That's great, I've lost 4 pounds so far, not looking back!!! To both of our continued successsssssss :)

PokerKinG
April 29, 2013

You should've given this review a 5 star rating, especially if you've lost over 17 dang pounds...

Lela Campbell
August 07, 2013

I was thinking the same thing PokerKinG.....5 ***** would have been nice...Anyone check the BBB to see if there are any complaints or such....???...Just wondering....

Your Comment
Guest

Is this real or not

Reviewed By Atomic One on April 26, 2013, piketon, OH

Like most people I dont have money to throw away. I just want someone to be honest and not from TDC to tell me the truth.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 161 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Tanya
April 27, 2013

I recommend it. They have a success story on their facebook page of fellow member. Her name is Lynn. The program satisfies me, and I'm sure you'd like it.

Claude Peizerat
April 27, 2013

I'm exhausted, especially since I keep responding to: is this program real or a scam, or fake, or good. Listen, hopefully my last time saying this, the program works and it's 100% real. I've lost a total of 10kg thus far. If after reading all of the success stories on this review site, TDC website, facebook page, than you probably shouldn't join. It's basic, the program is a real plan meant to help people struggling with their weight, eating habits, and much much more. I suggest trying reading these reviews and make an educated decision! I find it strange that the people posting about the program here haven't even tried it yet... Go take a look for yourself. The Community is where we gather, see you there :)

AdaBoy
April 29, 2013

Of course the program is REAL. What makes you think it's fake. ??? Just sign up, you get a 60 day money back guarantee. Duhhh.

Tom Romero
April 29, 2013

Take my word, the program can help in so many ways. I'm a nurse and work late nights and really don't have much time to be on the computer for extended periods of time. What I do to get the most of the Trim Down Club Program is that I purchased the Advanced Membership upgrade for an additional $57. The upgrade comes with the entire program in Audio Files. Now I'm able to stick with the program wherever I am, and at the time I'd like. This program is definitely a great plan for people looking to learn all about healthy foods, etc! Don't mind the spelling, it's been a long night...

Ruth
May 06, 2013

So joining this program, at this writing, would be $47 and then to get the Advanced Membership upgrade would be additional monies? The promo didn't discuss anything about "Membership Upgrade". What are all the facts about this Club...please?

Tammy Speicer
May 07, 2013

It's funny you ask Ruth. Unfortunately I posted a review last night that took me over 30 minutes to write, but of course Reviewopedia didn't publish it!

I signed up 2 months ago, and I joined to learn how to eat healthy, and lose weight. This week alone I've lost 2 pounds. All together I've lost 12 pounds, and I'm 1 pound short of my goal.

Regarding your question; I find the program extremely helpful, and that's just for the $47 sign up fee. They offer the Advanced Membership upgrade at $57 more, and I've heard from other users that it helps. But with the Trim Down Club main program there's no way you can't loose weight. It all depends on your commitment.

Also, Ruth, promos usually don't ever speak about upgrades, they're usually offered when you sign up for diet plans. Unfortunately I learned the hard way, like many others here. As Catherine said on the review below, the age of internet marketing is here to stay!

If you decide to join I wish you the best of luck :)

Lela Campbell
August 07, 2013

Nice review...Thanks....:)

Your Comment
Guest

I don't like it

Reviewed By Connie Bookman on April 24, 2013, Palm Harbor, Florida

I don't like the fact that after paying $47.00 you are asked to pay even more. If I could afford more, I would have chosen another program.
I hope to get all the tools I need for the $47.00 as that is all I can pay.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 194 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Patty Ringer
April 25, 2013

I've just recently signed up earlier this week, and just love it. Connie, don't let the sign up process throw you off. All internet companies or online plans market other packages (advanced membership). It's normal, from my understanding you get the trim down program in audio format, and extra exercise and eating out tricks and guides. I declined it too, and we still have access to the entire program. We get all the recipes, tools, forums, guides, and books! To a great start for the two of us :)

Claude Peizerat
April 25, 2013

As I said in my review the other day, I was also caught off guard by the extra packages, but I accepted the motivational package for only $27 more. I've been on the program for over 3 months and have lost 10kg! The program works great because I eat the foods I love, and I control my blood sugar levels too. I also enjoy the recipes, especially since they have so many to choose from.

Welcome to the club, Connie.

Catherine Parks
April 25, 2013

Connie, welcome to the age of internet marketing. The good thing about the Trim Down Club, once you choose your desired plan, they don't bug you to upgrade like weight watchers and south beach diet did to me. That and the Menu Planner are the reasons why I enjoy using the Trim Down Club program. I enjoy being able to select the foods I want. I like to be in control, and I get that with this program. They also allow me to put in my dietary needs, and that helps since I'm allergic to dairy. Good luck Connie.

Sally Millar
May 04, 2013

I don't like the fact that I feel cheated. I thought that I was receiving the plan for $50.68, but have discovered that I'm only getting a small part of it.

Tammy Speicer
May 07, 2013

Like I just said on the review above, I joined 2 months ago, and I've learned how to eat healthy, and even lose weight. Just this week alone I've lost a total of 2 pounds. All together I've lost 12 pounds! Better yet, I'm 1 pound short of my goal.

Please note with the Trim Down Club main program there's of not losing weight. It comes down to your will.

Catherine explained it amazingly above your comment a the age of internet marketing is here to stay!

Good luck and don't feel cheated, especially since we've all participated in the same payment process.

Look two months later you might be in my shoes, losing weight and a happy camper :)

Lela Campbell
August 07, 2013

How does someone join a program basing their weight loss on how little they pay and expect excellent results in the end.....???

CSM
August 24, 2013

Good question....it shouldn't cost anything to get this information if it IS, in fact, actually the correct information. It reeks of a money- grubbing scam that plays on desperate people!

Your Comment
Guest

Works for us!

Reviewed By Andy Ferris on April 22, 2013, Soledad, CA

It offers menu planning based around balancing meals.
It also offers free ebooks that teach about nutrition.
There of course is some premium content you can purchase.
We only paid one time and use it every week.
I recommend it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 205 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Christina Sparks
April 23, 2013

Thank you for the recommendation.

Lela Campbell
August 08, 2013

Also...Thanks for the recommendation...

Your Comment
Guest

My stepping stone to healthy living

Reviewed By Claude Peizerat on April 17, 2013, Paris / USA

I would hate for my review to go to waste.

I've been on the TDC plan for 3 months and was lured into it by an advertisement. I was quite scared to join because I've never been on a diet plan. After some contemplating, I finally decided to join. I realized they do offer other packages, which caught me a bit off guard. I accepted their motivation package at an additional 27 bucks and I was ready to get started. I created my profile and quickly started reading what other users of the program have experienced. I was happy to see their head dietitian and nutritionist helping others. I ended up print screening the questions and answers so I would have a head start (it is my first diet program after all).

Then, I went to the purchase the foods listed on my weekly menu plan. I had a bit of a problem locating a few, so I wrote TDC through their contact page. Lucky me! Within a day I an international list of super markets that carry the foods suggested on the TDC plan. That was the only time I had to contact TDC for help regarding the program, and happy I did because they've left a great impression on me. I'm sure many that have contacted them can say the same thing. The speed and personalization of their response was very warming.

To inform everyone, I've lost a total of 10kg. I enjoy tallying my weight and checking my BMI in the progress meter application. Love that they prepare me a weekly menu based on my selections at the begging of the week.

I honestly just feel better. I'm a dietetic that works over 9 hours a day and I never thought I'd be able to control my blood sugar. Now after 3 months, that's exactly what I've done. I always use the forums, like many others.

In conclusion, the program is a great stepping stone to eating healthy, losing weight, and connecting with others.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 283 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Todd Forrest
April 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us insight.

Oliver
April 20, 2013

That was very informative. Appreciate it Claude!

Simone
May 25, 2013

Please discribe your menu for one day (Breakfast,snacks, Lunch, dinner). Let's see some specifics.

Claude Peizerat
May 26, 2013

Simone, I don't have the time to sit here and write my whole menu plan, especially since we eat 6 meals a day!

Here's a few meals from my most recent menu plan: Pizza, Creme Brulee French Toast, Egg Salad, Chicken Broccoli Watercress Stir Fry, Walnuts, Artichoke, Banana, Vegetable soup, and Beef and Potato Stew, Canadian Bacon.

The Menu Planner truly is phenomenal, and it takes your weight, height, special dietary needs, and many other factors into consideration.

Also, I dare not to forget, they provide us with a shopping list based on the foods we select!

Simone, that about sums it up.

Claude Peizerat
May 27, 2013

Please post my response...

Simone, I don't have the time to sit here and write my whole menu plan, especially since we eat 6 meals a day!

Here's a few meals from my most recent menu plan: Pizza, Creme Brulee French Toast, Egg Salad, Chicken Broccoli Watercress Stir Fry, Walnuts, Artichoke, Banana, Vegetable soup, and Beef and Potato Stew, Canadian Bacon.

The Menu Planner truly is phenomenal, and it takes your weight, height, special dietary needs, and many other factors into consideration.

Also, I dare not to forget, they provide us with a shopping list based on the foods we select!

Simone, that about sums it up.

Your Comment
Guest

Haven't you noticed the fake reviews....

Reviewed By NotFalling ForIt on April 16, 2013, North Carolina, USA

Notice how everyone says they've lost weight but don't really say what exactly they're eating or how much or any SPECIFICS whatsoever?? It's becasue they're fake reviews from the company and of course they don't want to disclose any USEFUL info that they want us to PAY for.
FAKE
FAKE
FAKE
WAKE UP, FOLKS. Let's put down our forks and go for a walk.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 247 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Patty Ringer
April 17, 2013

I'm not sure what your name is, but you seem to be hiding something. A lot of us come here to see reviews. No one likes bullying and talking tough. I haven't join the Trim Down Club yet, but I am friends with the company on Facebook. I wanted to see if others on their Facebook page had success on their program. I was happy to see that it's not a fake site. They have a recent success story. I checked with my friends if it was a real customer and they confirmed that it is.

Also, I hear that a lot of people from all over are enjoy the Community forums. This can be seen at anytime. I've personally checked out their forums the other day and there are many happy dieters. I'm thinking of joining, but waiting till I get my carpet installed. Once my house is set up, I'll be proud to invest $47 for their plan. If you still have doubts y'all can have a look at their Facebook page and/or community like me. I always wonder who writes these accusations. It's either people that have vendettas against the company itself or people that haven't given the plan a chance.

Have a pleasant night.

Patty Ringer
April 17, 2013

I'm not sure what your name is, but you seem to be hiding something. A lot of us come here to see reviews. No one likes bullying and talking tough. I haven't join the Trim Down Club yet, but I am friends with the company on Facebook. I wanted to see if others on their Facebook page had success on their program. I was happy to see that it's not a fake site. They have a recent success story. I checked with my friends if it was a real customer and they confirmed that it is.

Also, I hear that a lot of people from all over are enjoy the Community forums. This can be seen at anytime. I've personally checked out their forums the other day and there are many happy dieters. I'm thinking of joining, but waiting till I get my carpet installed. Once my house is set up, I'll be proud to invest $47 for their plan. If you still have doubts y'all can have a look at their Facebook page and/or community like me. I always wonder who writes these accusations. It's either people that have vendettas against the company itself or people that haven't given the plan a chance.

Have a pleasant night.

Andrew Templeton
April 17, 2013

Slow your roll. Just finished reading all the critical reviews here and I see plenty of specifics. Who are you? You sound like a competitor or someone trying to take the company under?? Please explain to us reviewers who take these reviews serious. Not all of us have money to throw around! These reviews are important to our financial situations.

June 20, 2015

There's always the doubting Thomas you have to rely on people's honesty it's what makes the world go around putting down my fork and walking isn't going to do much I work in construction and litteraly run all day and still packin it on I do eat well and think I eat right but have nothing to back these claims and for the sake of $60 I can stop talking shite. Have a nice day. Tony

Your Comment
Guest

Blessed and love the Community

Reviewed By Marriane on April 16, 2013, London

Hello to all, I've reached the weight that I would like to be, and I owe it to the Trim Down Club Community. Whenever I have a question or lack motivation that's where I went for answers. It's truly a blessing. I'm happy so many others just like me are having incredible success. I recommend this program to anyone looking for a healthier lifestyle.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 195 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Sarah
April 18, 2013

Yes, you're right. The community is always a good place to go to get help or motivation Marriane :)

Your Comment
Guest

Half Way There

Reviewed By Jessica Stanford on April 15, 2013, New York

I've been on the Trim Down Program for 2 months and enjoying every day of it. I create my own menus based on the foods I like and slowly over time ad healthy alternatives to my weekly menu. It's a lot of food and didn't think I would lose weight, but I guess I was wrong. This lucky girl lost 8 pounds already. I'm half way to my goal. I feel so much better now when I wake up and recommend this program to anyone looking to enjoy losing weight. There's a lot of one on one communication in their community forums with registered dietitians and nutritionists. Not to mention, the conversations are great because we have people from all over the world on the program. I couldn't be happier. Most definitely a 5 star plan.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 211 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Oliver
April 20, 2013

Great job. That's an inspiring post!

Your Comment
Guest

is it a scam?

Reviewed By jan shaugh on April 14, 2013, massachusetts

i registered for trim down club at 47 dollars for that price site offered forum,live chat with nutritionist, recipes and a lot of information on their approach to weight loss. after giving visa i was supposed to have access to all the good things that were mentioned in the promo.afteri registered nothing happened there was no access. no telephone number to call no one answered my email. so i'm now missing 47 dollars. this is a scam to me

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 214 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 16 Comments
Egor
April 16, 2013

At the bottom of their site they have a contact page. Click on it and write them email. They probably won't be able to help you by putting up a review. If you tried writing them and they don't answer, maybe check your spam. Good luck Jan

Marriane
April 16, 2013

First off it's definitely not a SCAM. I've been a member for over 6 months.

Vince
April 17, 2013

Second off?

charlotte
April 19, 2013

I just listened to the pitch about how this will help you lose weight, I got all excited about the program, They offered the free cook book and other things to help get you started. I got out my credit card, filled everything out. Then my gut churned, I have learned to listen to this feeling. One big thing there was nothing to fill out for your address. Where and how are they going to send you the free booklets????????? I quickly deleted my information. Is this a scam to get your 47$????????????

Claude Peizerat
April 20, 2013

It's not a scam. Scams don't allow you to have success, but they do allow you to pay for something that can't work. As i posted 3 days ago, I love the program.
Please note, as advertised in their presentation it's a ONLINE PROGRAM. You receive three bonus e-books. I find these books helpful. They are easy to read, and available at any time. People on this site love to conclude and scream scam. They wouldn't have hundreds of thousands of users, and hundreds of success stories on their website and business facebook page. Try the program for some time and if you don't like it just ask for your refund.

Claude Peizerat
April 20, 2013

It's not a scam. Scams don't allow you to have success, but they do allow you to pay for something that can't work. As i posted 3 days ago, I love the program.
Please note, as advertised in their presentation it's a ONLINE PROGRAM. You receive three bonus e-books. I find these books helpful. They are easy to read, and available at any time. People on this site love to conclude and scream scam. They wouldn't have hundreds of thousands of users, and hundreds of success stories on their website and business facebook page. Try the program for some time and if you don't like it just ask for your refund.

Claude Peizerat
April 20, 2013

It's not a scam. Scams don't allow you to have success, but they do allow you to pay for something that can't work. As i posted 3 days ago, I love the program.
Please note, as advertised in their presentation it's a ONLINE PROGRAM. You receive three bonus e-books. I find these books helpful. They are easy to read, and available at any time. People on this site love to conclude and scream scam. They wouldn't have hundreds of thousands of users, and hundreds of success stories on their website and business facebook page. Try the program for some time and if you don't like it just ask for your refund.

Patty Ringer
April 20, 2013

I haven't joined yet, but it as clear as it gets. The plan is online based. There's no need to holler scam. I've watched the video four times now, believe me I know.

Patty Ringer
April 20, 2013

I haven't joined yet, but it as clear as it gets. The plan is online based. There's no need to holler scam. I've watched the video four times now, believe me I know.

Ernie Ramirez
April 20, 2013

Hello Carlotte, the Trim Down Program is an online program. Hopefully over time they'll listen to our reviews and make it available in hard copy. I'm a registered member of the Trim Down Club. The program is easy to navigate, at least for me.

With regards to your question; the program helps you live healthier, from the foods you eat to your overall lifestyle.

I am 100% sure that it's not a scam. It's safe, but remember it's online.

Ernie Ramirez
April 20, 2013

Hello Carlotte, the Trim Down Program is an online program. Hopefully over time they'll listen to our reviews and make it available in hard copy. I'm a registered member of the Trim Down Club. The program is easy to navigate, at least for me.

With regards to your question; the program helps you live healthier, from the foods you eat to your overall lifestyle.

I am 100% sure that it's not a scam. It's safe, but remember it's online.

Dieter Kampl
April 20, 2013

I'm enrolled and notice the program is international friendly. There's so many people from all over the world. I hope they do make the program available in book form. I think that's a great idea, I'm going to contact the TDC support team and let them know about your great suggestion. The plan as it is truly works.

Oliver
April 20, 2013

Scam is a strong assumption. Maybe try the program and or ask for a refund before you threaten others.

Elise Fisher
April 20, 2013

Hi Charlotte,

All of the information they provide is on the Trim Down website. It's legit. You pay and gain access to all this helpful information and have many tools at your disposal.

charlotte
April 20, 2013

Thank you Elise. I hear so much of don't do on the web sites. I would really like to give this a try. How long have you been in the club? And have you lost any weight or are you into it just for your health?

Elise Fisher
April 22, 2013

No problem Charlotte. I know what you mean. I've lost 10 pounds, and currently enjoying the program. The went to my profile and recently updated it to maintain weight. Honestly from the bottom of my heart really love this plan. I find the foods filling and tasty. I signed up to lose weight, but now I'm in it for the Community and to maintain my weight. Hope this gets to you. Elise Fisher :)

Your Comment
Guest

Vacation post

Reviewed By Julia Williams on April 11, 2013, Brazillllll

I am on vacation in Brazil and just wanted to drop in and leave a line about the Trim Down Club.
Have started some time ago, and its hard to start with, but once you get used to it - it starts to really work and get easier. You need to give it a little time.
I am happy so many others have found it helpful.

Good luck to all
Julia Williams

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 206 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
PokerKinG
April 29, 2013

Well I'm in Macao, this is the place to be! You need to put 5 stars on this review.

Jmii
August 19, 2013

Whydoesshe"have" to put 5 stars on her rating?????

Your Comment
Guest

Just incredible!!!!

Reviewed By Danny Reed on April 11, 2013, Ohio, US

Again: Just incredible!!!!
5 Days on the plan and 4.7 lbs down !!! Would’ve never imagined this – I have never started losing weight so soon on ANY diet ever before!

And this is with no exercise until yesterday.
Also I am not very active to begin with! So if this is with virtually no exercise all I can say is I am absolutely stunned.
What’s more I am really enjoying the 6 meals a day plan – it’s the very first time I have eaten so regularly, I am never hungry anymore! So I don't eat crapy snacks in beteween meals...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 214 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Ruth
May 06, 2013

I'm getting ready to have a full hip replacement and exercise will not be among my top 5 things to accomplish for the first 3 months; but better eating and weight loss would be helpful as I recoup. I'm just concerned about the cost fluxuation for the plans, etc. Still considering all the comments, etc.

I'm very happy for you and your successes.

Alan
May 07, 2013

Loosing 4.7 pounds of actual FAT in 5 days is near impossible. That is 3600 calories x 4.7.

Congrats to water weight loss and "other" waste... No way is that fat.

BARBARA
May 18, 2013

YOU R RIGHT ALAN. WAY TO GO WATER/WASTE LOSS.

Shane
July 30, 2013

I've done dr. Simeon's HGC protocol several times over the last 8 years. 500 cal per day for 40 days straight losing on average 2 lbs per day. No way is that water or waste. Maybe Danny did lose some water and waste but it is entirely plausible that he lost a good chunk of fat as well. Anybody who can't see that has no clue how the human body works. Given the proper fuel it is not just possible to burn large quantities of fat it is what your body was designed to do.

Your Comment
Guest

10 pounds to go... doing good so far!

Reviewed By Katherine Wiesner on April 10, 2013, US

Hello, I’m very happy with this diet.

I’ve lost about a pound a week, but I am most impressed with how my belly is not sticking out like it used to. I have not been hungry at all. I haven’t started exercising yet.
I have 10 pounds to go, but I’m in no hurry, just haven’t bought any new clothes. I’m holding tight until I lose those last stubborn pounds.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 185 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Dorothy Palmer
April 14, 2013

That's great Katherine. I'm going to join once I get paid.

Jessica Stanford
April 15, 2013

I'm with you. I lost 8 pounds so far. We need to keep it up. At least I do. I have 9 more pounds to be at my goal.

Your Comment
Guest

Unable to find contact for refund

Reviewed By Eileen on April 5, 2013

Please help someone. This is a scam

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 201 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Edna Faye Warren
April 07, 2013

I tried to enroll twice but did not complete, I was charged twice. I hope to get it resolved tomorrow as today is Sunday April 7 2013

Porshe
April 09, 2013

I emailed them and received a refund. They did try to get me to stick with it but the foods were totally unavailable in the UK without a struggle. Try emailing them on the contact on the web site.

Sarah
April 18, 2013

If you're not happy with the program, I think you should contact them.

Atomic one
April 26, 2013

They sound like thye have tried to contact but no contact number. Things like this are what keep me from joining things. Is it real or not.

Tanya
April 27, 2013

First, they always answer my questions within a day. They can be reached by going to the bottom of the page and clicking on contact us. Then, simply write them your request. I'm sure they've answered you, and that's why you haven't followed up with this review...

Your Comment
Guest

Scam plus

Reviewed By Terry on April 3, 2013, Australia

I signed up for this "pos" without doing due diligence was stupid of me but after placing the order and receiving the information I realized that the recipes were planned for USA customers and I did not even know what some of the ingredients were. This was not just one or two ingredients but many.

I realised then that any company worth their salt would cater for customers outside their own country but I guess they were hoodwinking so many Americans they did not need to do this.

To their credit I cancelled the order and this was auctioned immediately, so my well earned was returned.

I have subsequently received promotional material relating the weight loss products along with the same smooth talking promotional presentation which made me think it could be ok. However this time my due diligence provided me with information which indicated that the product could be ok but there was no real evidence either for or against it. Subsequently I read many negative reviews regarding the product.and came to the conclusion that anything to do with Trim Down Club is a scam.

Steer clear of TrimDown Club and related products

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 191 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
ShelleBells
April 16, 2013

I don't understand how you can say this is a scam. You tried something - it didn't suit you - they gave you your money back - that doesn't make it a scam.

I live in Aus as well and I googled a lot of ingredients - ie: Did you know garbanzo beans are actually Chick Peas?
Easy info to get to if you try - Like I said this doesn't make it a scam....

Your Comment
Guest

Good Support

Reviewed By Heather Asbury on April 2, 2013, Florida, US

I was thinking about asking for a refund because I was having Login problems. I emailed them and they helped me right away and got me back into the site. I didnt take the refund and I’m still with the club and happy I stayed :)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 203 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Eileen
April 05, 2013

How do I ask for a refund. I get no response

Eileen
April 05, 2013

I am scared of what these people might do

Dorothy Palmer
April 14, 2013

Good to know. Thanks for the review.

sam
April 16, 2013

so am i

Scarlett
April 18, 2013

The tech team is of great help!

Your Comment
Guest

Thumbs up for the community

Reviewed By Rebecca Montgomery on April 2, 2013, Melbourne, Australia

Hi everyone just like to say I am so enjoying the Community the club provides. Just reading everyone’s comments it’s really helping me stay focused .
I’ve been enjoying this food program and in 6 and 1/2 weeks I have lost 7 kg. I am happy with that and my healthier lifestyle.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 173 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Alison Barnett
April 14, 2013

Rebecca dito. I love the forums too. I haven't lost as much weight as you have, but I'm as motivated as ever. Thanks for the post :)

Your Comment
Guest

3 months in

Reviewed By Sarah on April 1, 2013, Kansas, US

I started this diet 3 months ago, I feel so much better since I started to eat healthy foods.
The challenge has always been to get my husband on board. He suffers from diabetes so I know this will help him control his blood sugar.
Slowly but surely I’m convincing him this is the right thing to do. Hopefully he joins me.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 167 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Alison Barnett
April 14, 2013

You're absolutely right Sarah. I hope he has joined you.

morpho99
April 24, 2013

Hi Sarah. Just a few words to your husband. I'm a Type 2 diabetic. I have tried other similar approaches before, with some success. What I really like about Trim Down is that it allows me to incorporate the foods I like, and skip the ones I don't, into a sensible plan. I find that I am not ravenously hungry at odd times of the day. I find myself WANTING to exercise portion control because I actually FEEL FULL throughout the day. Sometimes I do the designated snacking not because I'm famished, but because I know that my fat-burning metabolism works better on eating in 3-hour increments. Finally, even though I've been on metformin for some time, there were days when my blood sugar was over 160 because of poor food choices and poor meal timing. Now I stay under 120. With my blood sugar normalized, I feel better, and feel better about myself. I'm even starting to work out at the gym more, which in itself is of great benefit to Type 2's. I'm losing a pound a week. Tell your husband that eating good nutrition foods in small portions EVERY 3 HOURS is not only critical to success in this program, but is actually what makes it fun and enjoyable. Best of success to your family!

Your Comment
Guest

Hope this helps

Reviewed By Jane on April 1, 2013, Ontario, Canada

Researched Trim Down Club online....here's a link with interesting info:

http://www.dietspotlight.com/trim-down-club-review/

"Product Features
For the $47 fee, what exactly does Trim Down Club offer the dieter? The listed benefits/tools include a progress meter, personal menu planner, diet journal, menu history and a feeling lucky menu for when you’re bored of the same foods. None of these tools are unique to Trim Down Club. Websites like Sparkpeople and FitDay offer the same tools and many more for FREE. FitDay has more than 6 million users and Sparkpeople more than 15 million users. These sights are amazingly popular and they charge $0 for access to all the sites tools, including mobile apps.
After a little deeper digging, we found the company behind the website and dieters will not be too thrilled with what we found. The B2C Media Solutions company out of Israel is the media company making money on diet tools found free on other sites. From the looks of the site and the information we found about the company, Trim Down Club is nothing more than a brilliantly developed website of online tools and simple diet articles a media company is selling for $47 a member. To make matter worse, when we visited the Contact Us page there was a place for the ClickBank order number. ClickBank is an affiliate sales site partnering Internet marketers with digital products."

hope this helps

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 315 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 14 Comments
Nancy P
April 05, 2013

Thanks for the information. I had a bad vib about it when they didn't want my name and address before they wanted my card number. Thanks again.

julia
April 09, 2013

Thank you appricate the info u providrd to me times is hard and we want to eat more healthy and if it could be for free why not.

Marlene
April 11, 2013

Thank so much for saving me money on this site, what do they say--------if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is.

Jason
April 12, 2013

Don't see that this info helped me out much. I just signed up the other night and seems legit to me. People say the meanest things... Who knows who's writing these bad reviews.

Jan
April 12, 2013

Thank you so much for the info. I'm tired of the people from over seas getting our money. I was just about to join, so glad i read you coment.

Jan
April 12, 2013

I have a question. On the Trimdown Club they offer you a personal program from a list of foods you like. Is there another program out there that does the same? I find most diests always has foods i do not like, mostly FISH! and some greens.

Christopher
April 13, 2013

Hello all, I recently tried out the Trim Down Club and I was/am also a member of the one of the free sites mentioned above. Was just curious to see what the TD-club has to offer...
I got to say, that it's definitely a better structured homepage - which is probably because on the TD-club homepage there are not tons of commercials like on the free sites (thats how they earn their money - as a company you have to make money somehow...obviously).
So, I like to pay a small fee (take in relation - its only a one time payment and if i like it I might spend a lot of time there) and not have commercials on the page and have professional support.
But i guess thats personal opinion. You need to chose what you prefer.

@Jan - in their tool (TD-club) you can chose what you like to eat and it creates a menu with that.

Mandy Clark
April 13, 2013

I've been on the program for over 4 months and it's amazing how it's changed since then. I suggest the site because it's clean compared to the other websites out there. No advertisement banners, and easy to the access materials. I feel once I was with the bigger programs I never got answers to any of my questions and I struggled to find direction. For $47 dollars I prefer to pay the small lifetime fee then see advertisements every second and get bombarded twice a day from special offers. Was an easy decision for me. It all depends on what your looking for. What I was looking for, I found.

sharon
April 13, 2013

fitday is not free! its $99 per month

Alison Barnett
April 14, 2013

I've used Sparkpeople and it's not a fun experience. They try selling you everything from t shirts to stuff not even related to dieting. I couldn't control the ads they sent me. After being with TDC for many months, I like it a lot better.
There's no such thing as free.

2cam
April 15, 2013

It is free for basic information such as what is offered on Trim Dowm Club.

Jason
April 16, 2013

The bottom line is you don't know the program and how it can help you until you give it a try for at least a month. It's advertised as a healthy life change. I've been following their TDC program for a few weeks and see a difference. It's not a quick diet plan, which is great. I'm tired of those fake diets that come around every year.

ShellsBells
April 16, 2013

I agree Jason - My son and husband and I are all on the program (for the total sum of $47). I love the site and between us we have lost 25kg. Noone is hungry and I'm not nearly as bloated and uncomforatble as I used to be - keep it up Trimdown club!!! Note that all the people who are claiming this as a scam are not those who have tried it! I am in Australia and found the ingredients new - but that's what expanding you rexperience is about!

January 05, 2014

THANK YOU, Jane, for taking the time to check this website out! You saved me $47 and much frustration, I am sure! I am sure others will find the same. I have taken quick looks at the other free sites available, and they look very promising; I look forward to taking a closer look in the future. Thanks again!

Your Comment
Guest

2 weeks, 5 pounds...

Reviewed By Carolyn Harrison on March 28, 2013, Chicago

Hi to all!
Just started two weeks ago! I weighed myself this morning and was ecstatic to see my weight dropped 5 pounds! Yesss! I don’t always eat as much as the menus indicate, but I’ve been eating healthier, no sugar, low carbs and I add healthy snacks between meals.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 148 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Vanessa Del Rio
April 15, 2013

I've been eating all the foods and am surprised I'm losing. I'm used to the amount of food! I come from a Colombian household.

Your Comment

Leave a Review